Sports => Football => Topic started by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 19, 2007, 02:21:11 PM

Title: Small Mag off to Manchester
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 19, 2007, 02:21:11 PM
Yeah England based...  Myself and a friend are coming to London Aug 18th and leaving September 5th

We will attend England vs Germany @ Wembley on the 22nd of August ..Arsenal vs Man City @ Emirates on the 25th then Utd vs Spurs @ Old Trafford on the 26th and Utd vs Sunderland @ Old Trafford on the 1st of September ;D

Hope to see some of yall when i come up

Thanks to superoli for helping us..

only sour point is that Wazza is out and CR7 as well.. hopefully Utd appeal his red card  but we shall see
Title: Re: Small Mag off to Manchester
Post by: Jayerson on July 19, 2007, 02:35:09 PM
Yeah England based...  Myself and a friend are coming to London Aug 18th and leaving September 5th

We will attend England vs Germany @ Wembley on the 22nd of August and Utd vs Sunderland @ Old Trafford on the 1st of September ;D

Hope to see some of yall when i come up

ps... Utd play Spurs at OT on the 26th of Aug...  if anyone has any contact that can possibly hook us up with 2 tickets please please ask..

We r still trying but it seems doubtful so i have to explore every possibility

SM

All the best Small Mag, I'll be in London from the 25th Aug to 15 Sep. Hopefully we can bounce up, if you are interetsed in Arsenal games let me know. Do you have tickets for the Sundeland v Man Utd game organised already?
Post by: SOBRIQUET on July 19, 2007, 02:40:54 PM
Good Luck with the trip Smalls. Safe travels etc.  I hope you don't dive off the eye of London once Sunderland whip Man U  ;)
Post by: weary1969 on July 19, 2007, 02:51:12 PM
Safe and enjoyable trip SM
Post by: supporter on July 19, 2007, 03:11:01 PM
Is this your first OT trip?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 19, 2007, 03:18:08 PM
Is this your first OT trip?

yups  the time to go is now
Post by: Cantona007 on July 19, 2007, 03:25:02 PM
Small Mag, enjoy the Theatre of Dreams.  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on July 19, 2007, 04:55:29 PM
this small mag eh....da man make me promise not to go to old trafford without him last year...now he going without me....boy...nah but really..i cant make this trip....got gigs to play in tnt.....so yea UK based....allyuh keep ah lil eye on meh son please....
Post by: WestCoast on July 19, 2007, 07:28:57 PM
Big, geh used to it
ya have more chirren to grow up
right ;D ;D
Post by: Big Magician on July 19, 2007, 09:32:56 PM
well westcoast....yuh know it just dont work so.....cheers
Post by: triniairman on July 19, 2007, 09:39:33 PM
Small Mag I know you will bring back some boss pics, can't wait to see them, have fun and give the red devils ah cheer for me and Sunderland too ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on July 19, 2007, 09:45:11 PM
small mag yuh man enough to try to get in man u looker room and give them ah pep talk.
Post by: freakazoid on July 20, 2007, 06:01:28 AM
ah glad fuh yuh boy, safe trip
Post by: Carib-Briton on July 20, 2007, 01:48:01 PM
Have fun, enjoy youself, take alot of pictures, buy some programmes (match books, old and new), and scream your lungs out.

Post by: ricky on July 23, 2007, 04:25:36 PM
small you going to have to get a next set of rooney juzzys  :rotfl:
ent he wearing 10 this year?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 23, 2007, 04:41:45 PM
small you going to have to get a next set of rooney juzzys  :rotfl:
ent he wearing 10 this year?

yup i am getting it on Aug 1st    the day it launches

Wazza10 lol   

and a CR7 away
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 24, 2007, 02:52:11 PM
Hey guys... 

I land on Sun 19th Aug at 7 55 am English time

Utd play City away at 13:30 english time...

does anyone know of a pub (preferably United pub lol) around Kew Gardens or London so me and my friend could watch the game?

thanks

Post by: FLi ! on July 24, 2007, 04:45:52 PM
Hey guys... 

I land on Sun 19th Aug at 7 55 am English time

Utd play City away at 13:30 english time...

does anyone know of a pub (preferably United pub lol) around Kew Gardens or London so me and my friend could watch the game?

thanks

Pub ? Small Mag, aren't you 17?? This ain't trini, they enforce those laws here, especially in pubs
Post by: weary1969 on July 24, 2007, 05:41:23 PM
Thank u FLI u beat me to it. No pub SM it eh Trotters
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 24, 2007, 05:49:11 PM

or serious..,. they ID?
Post by: weary1969 on July 24, 2007, 06:01:05 PM
SM I hope d s word is sarcasm
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 24, 2007, 06:12:07 PM

fine.. just hadda watch it online den
Post by: weary1969 on July 24, 2007, 10:15:49 PM
Yes SM u safe on line
Post by: fishs on July 24, 2007, 10:47:31 PM

or serious..,. they ID?

Doh study dem, if you an yuh pardner have gristtle on yuh face an yuh voice dun break yuh ok.
Post by: rastafari on July 25, 2007, 09:11:04 AM

Small mag what airport are you arriving at? Don't study the age thing , you can get in the pub but you cannot buy alcohol. That is how it works.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: Jefferz on July 25, 2007, 10:18:05 AM
ahhh yuh lcuky shit... bring meh back sum and please just make sure it doh have a Machester Utd Label on it!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 26, 2007, 07:21:49 AM

Small mag what airport are you arriving at? Don't study the age thing , you can get in the pub but you cannot buy alcohol. That is how it works.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Yeah well i wouldnt drink...  when i'm watching Utd i cant even eat lol

Gatwick...  Flights out of the Caribbean dont land in Heathrow anymore ...
Post by: dotless007 on August 16, 2007, 09:20:35 PM
was up forumites long time since i posted but ive still been readin the forum...me and small mag will be leavin on saturday afternoon and reachin on sunday mornin england time. hopefully we dont get lost robbed or anything as its jus the two of us...but we lookin forward
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 16, 2007, 10:03:00 PM
yups...  packing my bag 2moro  everything 98% done

i'm off on Saturday ;D ;D
Post by: Jahyouth on August 16, 2007, 10:13:45 PM
Have a good time small man.  Doh get a heart attack when Man Utd lose. 

And mind who yuh cussing and giving talk when game done.  Is not Trini.  Them English doh ramp when they football side loss.
Post by: dotless007 on August 16, 2007, 11:01:48 PM
i still have to pack an ting yes rel limin before we go. nah i keepin to myself over there
Post by: StoreBayLimer on August 16, 2007, 11:22:51 PM

Wow! Enjoy the trip small mag.  To be sitting in the theatre of dreams on a Saturday afternoon; appreciate what is there, and eventhough CRonaldo and Rooney would not be present,  there is more than enough there to mesmerize a lot of people.
Post by: just cool on August 17, 2007, 04:10:06 AM
safe trip youth, every thing go be alright, just doh act like and tourist, yuh is a trini so i ain't frighten fuh yuh, enjoy yuh self and doh blaze nutten widout a jimmy hat. peace and blessings.         positive.
Post by: Filho on August 17, 2007, 07:56:57 AM
Have fun fellas...and do not try to enter no pub with club colors on. yuh eh gettin in wit dat. leave yuh manU jersies home.

Enjoy
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 17, 2007, 07:58:58 AM
Have fun fellas...and do not try to enter no pub with club colors on. yuh eh gettin in wit dat. leave yuh manU jersies home.

Enjoy

thanks.. yeh we not stupid lol
Post by: dinho on August 17, 2007, 08:04:48 AM
yeah fellahs well by de time you get thru delays for corrupt runway repaving and rain, yuh probably will leave here late sat night and get in on sunday afternoon but don't study it, its not what your government can do for you its what you can do for your government...  ;D

enjoy, and make sure to take a good digi cam to the game...
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 17, 2007, 08:26:45 AM
England Squad now announced:

The Squad
Paul Robinson (Tottenham Hotspur)
David James (Portsmouth)
Scott Carson (Aston Villa on loan)
Micah Richards (Manchester City)
Wes Brown (Manchester United)
Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United)
John Terry (Chelsea)
Ashley Cole (Chelsea)
Sol Campbell (Portsmouth)
Steven Taylor (Newcastle United)
Phil Neville (Everton)
Nicky Shorey (Reading)
David Beckham (LA Galaxy)
Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
Joe Cole (Chelsea)
Shaun Wright-Phillips (Chelsea)
Michael Carrick (Manchester United)
Gareth Barry (Aston Villa)
Stewart Downing (Middlesbrough)
Kieron Dyer (West Ham United)
Owen Hargreaves (Manchester United)
Alan Smith (Newcastle United)
Michael Owen (Newcastle United)
Peter Crouch (Liverpool)
Darren Bent (Tottenham Hotspur)
Andrew Johnson (Everton)
Jermain Defoe (Tottenham Hotspur)
Post by: Filho on August 17, 2007, 08:31:17 AM

Enjoy

cool scene  ;D I remember being in London and going to a pub to watch a game and the sign on the door said 'No Club Colors'. After that, I noticed that sign on top every pub. Not sure if it's like that in all of England...probably not...but I'm sure it's not just London

hard luck about not getting to see Rooney and Ronaldo
should still be a wicked trip tho'
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 17, 2007, 08:33:05 AM

Enjoy

cool scene  ;D I remember being in London and going to a pub to watch a game and the sign on the door said 'No Club Colors'. After that, I noticed that sign on top every pub. Not sure if it's like that in all of England...probably not...but I'm sure it's not just London

hard luck about not getting to see Rooney and Ronaldo
should still be a wicked trip tho'

yeah i know... hopefully utd appeal ronaldo's red card and win the appeal but we will see... it was a harsh red card though
Post by: Jefferz on August 18, 2007, 02:08:22 AM
goodluck buddy.
Post by: chinee boi on August 18, 2007, 06:18:59 AM
Small Mag I ent go lie and tell yuh have ah good trip....ah mean i wish yuh de best dere but gimmie dat ticket tuh go nah  ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 21, 2007, 02:22:36 PM
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismallers.jpg)
got the tickets for game tomoro

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-1.jpg)
nick(dotless007) in the pub durin the tnt ghana match

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-2.jpg)
representing stern in england

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-3.jpg)
after the match in the pub

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-7.jpg)
us sitting in the pub durin the tnt gahan match
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-4.jpg)
me opening my man utd membership box

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-5.jpg)
dotless007 in the man utd section in nike town

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-6.jpg)
me in nike town...this section was the only place we bothered to go to in the store
Post by: SOBRIQUET on August 21, 2007, 02:28:38 PM
wait nah, is a innocent looking chap like you dat does be pelting cuss like dat? whey sah. enjoy yuh journey bredda, yuh might have to extend yuh trip about a month or so to see manchester win dey first game  :D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 21, 2007, 02:30:09 PM
lol.....today we did the stadium tour of stamford bridge but sry no pics the camera was nt workin
Post by: dotless007 on August 21, 2007, 02:33:03 PM
well done with the pics small mag
Post by: dinho on August 21, 2007, 02:42:04 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!   :o

NOT STAMFORD BRIDGE DREAD YOU GO BLIGHT IT!

Hear nuh i eh go lie you REAL BLIGHT you know....

First you going to see Manchester then Rooney and Ronaldo injured and dey playing shit..

Then you going and watch england v germany and out goes Gerrard, Hargreaves, Campbell, Andrew Johnson and almost de whole German side....

Gorm is just for drogba and lampard to pull up now.. doh go by de stadium of light eh..
Post by: Tallman on August 21, 2007, 02:45:54 PM
Gorm is just for drogba and lampard to pull up now.. doh go by de stadium of light eh..
Remember Lampard have ah broken toe ahready.
Post by: dotless007 on August 21, 2007, 02:48:23 PM
we asked the tour guid e if shaun wright phillips could reach his locker in the dressin room ...de ting rel hi up.
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2007, 03:37:37 PM
lol.....today we did the stadium tour of stamford bridge but sry no pics the camera was nt workin
;D yeah sure the camera stop working ; ;D
Post by: dotless007 on August 21, 2007, 03:52:54 PM
nah the battery died
how do u know u are a man u fan ---- u go to stamford bridge with a dead camera
Post by: dotless007 on August 21, 2007, 03:54:51 PM
they asked everyone their nationalityu before the tour and when we said quite proudly trinidadian everyone in the croud especially sum germans was like wow trinidad
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2007, 03:55:45 PM
allya stay away
NOW de camera ent working
oh gawd :devil:

doh go by Rooney eh, season now start ;D
he might stay out whole season den :D

ok, ok, go by swan dive boy den ;)
Post by: dotless007 on August 21, 2007, 03:57:41 PM
small mag jus sad i rel hope we really blight stamford bridge lol
Post by: Peong on August 21, 2007, 04:13:57 PM
This also means EPL teams gonna flop this year in Europe :)
Post by: SOBRIQUET on August 21, 2007, 05:47:37 PM
small mags, yuh brush any ah dem cottage-cheese-leg, jelly-belly english brauds yet?
Post by: dotless007 on August 23, 2007, 02:52:34 PM
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-8.jpg)
boooooooooooooo me in stamford bridge jus before the camera died

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-9.jpg)
outside wembley

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-10.jpg)
small mag outside wembley

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-11.jpg)

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-12.jpg)
england vs deutschland

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-13.jpg)

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-14.jpg)
bobby moore

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-15.jpg)
about 2 hours before kick off

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-16.jpg)

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-17.jpg)

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-18.jpg)
i was on the upper tier and small mag was  below so that pic has small mag somewhere in the middle

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/LondonAberdeenEdinburghjosismall-19.jpg)

Post by: dotless007 on August 23, 2007, 02:57:30 PM
we met 3 dutch fellas very randomly. first was when we went to wimbeldon to look for the tennis stadium and we asked them for directions becuz we got lost. then outside wembley they hailed us out ...and they say trinidad is a small place. they asked us where we were from and when we said trinidad and tobago they got all exicited and was sayin leo beenhaker
Post by: rastafari on August 23, 2007, 04:30:12 PM
we met 3 dutch fellas very randomly. first was when we went to wimbeldon to look for the tennis stadium and we asked them for directions becuz we got lost. then outside wembley they hailed us out ...and they say trinidad is a small place. they asked us where we were from and when we said trinidad and tobago they got all exicited and was sayin leo beenhaker

I am living in the borough of kingston upon thames which is between Richmond and Wimbledon.
Are you watching the match between Sunderland and Liverpool at a pub.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: dotless007 on August 23, 2007, 04:43:13 PM
yeh we'll be watching it in the railway pub which is next door to the kew gardens station. but we  would only be able to watch a half because we are going to the arsenal match afterwards
Post by: Toppa on August 23, 2007, 04:51:03 PM
wait nah, is a innocent looking chap like you dat does be pelting cussing like dat? whey sah. enjoy yuh journey bredda, yuh might have to extend yuh trip about a month or so to see manchester win dey first game  :D

Saaaaaaaaaaaame ting I saying.
Post by: rastafari on August 23, 2007, 04:58:39 PM
yeh we'll be watching it in the railway pub which is next door to the kew gardens station. but we  would only be able to watch a half because we are going to the arsenal match afterwards

Alright then, i would have made the journey to Kew to watch the game but i want to see the whole game.

BTW, Arsenal vs Man City at the emirates. Strange chocie of match for two Man U supporters.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: dotless007 on August 23, 2007, 05:01:15 PM
well we got tickets so we didnt turn it down . we might as well try to experience the most amount of things when we're over here.
btw where would u be watchin the match because if its on the way to arsenal we might stop in
Post by: WestCoast on August 23, 2007, 05:15:11 PM
BTW, Arsenal vs Man City at the emirates. Strange chocie of match for two Man U supporters.
JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
day hedging day bets in case de season go sout ;D ;D
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 23, 2007, 05:19:09 PM
i'm hopin for a 6-6 draw lol   
Post by: Toppa on August 23, 2007, 05:24:34 PM

How long allyuh goan be in England for?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 23, 2007, 05:27:46 PM

[/quote

till the 5th
Post by: Toppa on August 23, 2007, 05:42:35 PM

[/quote

till the 5th

Oh, cool.
Post by: rastafari on August 23, 2007, 05:51:31 PM
well we got tickets so we didnt turn it down . we might as well try to experience the most amount of things when we're over here.
btw where would u be watchin the match because if its on the way to arsenal we might stop in

Either the fountain pub in New Malden or i may watch it in west london. The thing is i have to make my way to Hyde park for the Panorama after the match.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 28, 2007, 09:53:56 AM
Piks of assanal vs man shitty:

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng136.jpg)
Outside Emirates

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng148.jpg)
Dotless inside dat shithole

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng150.jpg)
Myself in dat shithole

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng206.jpg)
Kasper makes arsenal's penalty dissapear

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng212.jpg)
You would only see this in Arsenal..yes folks Henry does own that pub

Utd   vs Spurs

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng004.jpg)
Home at last

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng013.jpg)
Stretford End Arising

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng008.jpg)
Dotless outside the thearte of dreams

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng011.jpg)
Representing my Wazza 10

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng028.jpg)
Taking it in

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng032.jpg)
Watching d warm up

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng069.jpg)
Thats our view on Arsenal Liverpool and Chelsea "football" team

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng249.jpg)
Dotless biggin up d flag

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/eng250.jpg)
Likewise..biggin up de flag

Player piks at a later date
Post by: dotless007 on August 28, 2007, 10:51:12 AM
great pics
Post by: Big Magician on August 29, 2007, 11:58:25 AM
nice pics son...yuh bitch.....ah hope yuh buy my "BEST 7".....and slow down de spending
Post by: dotless007 on September 03, 2007, 01:19:07 PM
some more pics from our england trip

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng128.jpg)

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng127.jpg)

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng116.jpg)
kenwyne warmin up

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng115.jpg)
dwight leading his men through their paces

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng145.jpg)
UNITED

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng151.jpg)
dwight pleads his innocence

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng191.jpg)
3 points secured

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng290.jpg)
in the museum

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng291.jpg)
again

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/NewEng216.jpg)
just funny

Post by: Observer on September 03, 2007, 03:17:25 PM
nice pics son...yuh bitch.....ah hope yuh buy my "BEST 7".....and slow down de spending

Ent it should be Best 11 ?????  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on September 03, 2007, 04:55:17 PM
Dotless ah find u have a hargreaves look a like yuh know  :o , boy tht lime lookin good boy  :(
Post by: Big Magician on September 04, 2007, 07:12:03 AM
come on "OBSERVER"...for a man who had "BEST" like moves...best was 7....not so ??...now yuh have meh questioning myself...lol..
Post by: WestCoast on September 04, 2007, 07:24:18 AM
look de Best video here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nplemK3Y4ns) ;D
Post by: Observer on September 04, 2007, 08:39:31 AM
come on "OBSERVER"...for a man who had "BEST" like moves...best was 7....not so ??...now yuh have meh questioning myself...lol..

To tell you the truth he mainly wore 11. But in those days the use to number the players by their positions so some times he wore 7 as well. The offical shirts that is sold & autographed are number 11 & 7. But most ManU & NI (11 he always wore) fans will argue that his favorite was 11.

Just some trivia you could win some dollars on hahahha ;D