Sports => Football => Topic started by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 03:02:21 PM

Title: Birchall & Sancho on I95.5 fm this evening with The Fearless One
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 03:02:21 PM
Andre will be interviewing these two players this evening from approx 6:30 pm EST.  Patriot is supposed to drop by the studio to present the players with 2 of the black jerseys.

Andre will also make mention of the SW/WN sweat on Saturday evening.

Be listening!!

www.i955fm.com
Title: Re: Birchall & Sancho on I95.5 fm this evening with The Fearless One
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2008, 03:06:28 PM
Good one fellas
shit, I cyar be home to hear dat.......shims man....some body record it nuh ;)
direct link here (http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx)
Post by: kandi_tt on May 29, 2008, 03:12:02 PM
wait thas halfway around d block from my...wonder if i have time to run across and get a few shots...
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2008, 03:13:54 PM
wait thas halfway around d block from my...wonder if i have time to run across and get a few shots...
:waiting:
ya axing answers day  :D
way ya camera.........it have flim? :rotfl:

;D ;D
in udda words...do it fa we nuh
Post by: dcs on May 29, 2008, 03:14:34 PM
Spoke to weary and she said there would be more players getting them.

This direct link should get a stream going:
http://i955fm.com/playlist.asx
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 03:15:06 PM

You and yuh bro real busy today!!!.... ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 03:16:14 PM

....yeah we have 10 jerseys in all to give out....
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2008, 03:23:22 PM

Kandi_TT could you take ah picture of those players?
or havin a picture like that would Raise up de hairs on Jackula back?
Post by: kandi_tt on May 29, 2008, 03:26:19 PM

Kandi_TT could you take ah picture of those players?
or havin a picture like that would Raise up de hairs on Jackula back?

i hoping we get one of those on Sunday...
Post by: FireBrand on May 29, 2008, 04:20:58 PM
I just spoke to Sancho. He said he will definitely be biggin' us up this evening on I95.5 FM and during NCC4's match commentary on Sunday.

Next week we can also look forward to a live web chat with him. Stay tuned for details.

Post by: Babalawo on May 29, 2008, 04:30:11 PM
OMG THAT ANDRE VOICE IS ANNOYING. IM HEARING HIS HIGHLIGHTS AND HE VOICE BREAKING GLASSES IN MY HOUSE
Post by: boss on May 29, 2008, 04:44:23 PM
Sancho:

Condolences to the Hope family

Just training with Stern these days

Southampton and Wycombe shown interest

In the gym and getting ready for trials

Misses playing for T&T

Proud in his belief, especially re. WC2006, especially after troubles with Bertille St. Clair

Birchall:

Concentrating on club football

Things haven't gone well - got injured while on loan at St. Mirren and struggling to get back into the team

Wants to put behind him and move on

Also misses playing for T&T

Could never have dreamt of the T&T playing experience

Just wants to progress. Believes he can play at the highest level

Aiming to get back into the T&T team
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 04:47:44 PM
Sancho say he disappointed in the players who jump ship on the original group who make noise for the bonus....

Is ah ole TTFF/Jackula tactic Brent....divide and conquer....
Post by: boss on May 29, 2008, 04:48:27 PM
Both players say that their lack of involvement in the national team has to do with the blacklist and controversy. Both say that it's a sad situation but they are not naive. Want to get it recolved ASAP.

Birchall: it's what we have to do. We don't want this happening to young players coming up

Germany was like a family atmosphere, but after the court case, it was different and there were divisions that left a bitter taste. Disappointed in "some of the boys" to leave them out to dry.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on May 29, 2008, 04:52:11 PM
Lord hear this stammering crook talking a setta nonsense.
Post by: boss on May 29, 2008, 04:54:34 PM
Sancho thinks it should ALWAYS be the policy to pick the best team. No one should be guaranteed a spot, but you deserve an opportunity at least.

Clip from Jack Warner on the Football Player's Association: He isn't against the federation in principle, but is against the "trade union" method of the FPATT. "It is foolishness. The ttff has no reason to sit down and negotiate with the FPATT"

Sancho: This wouldn't have happened if we had a players' association from the beginning. We are trying to assist footballers on and off the field and football in Trinidad in general.

Birchall: PLayers' association is "vital" especially for the life after football and for young players
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 29, 2008, 04:57:30 PM
That English player associations guy insult us ...  >:( screw him
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 04:57:43 PM
he say FIFA didn't sign up for nothing with no country....dey sign some agreement with UEFA....ah know ah hear him say it already, but he say dey have to negotiate with the clubs not the TTFF....
Post by: D.H.W on May 29, 2008, 04:59:24 PM

You and yuh bro real busy today!!!.... ;D

hehehe  :devil: :devil:
Post by: boss on May 29, 2008, 05:00:26 PM
Greg Upton - England football fans association via phone call from England

He hasn't come to T&T because he can't justify the game itself being played - what will Capello gain from the match? Mentions Andrew Jennings' documentary last year, and can't associate himself with Warner or support anything with Warner. Also mentions the "irritant" comment.

Expects that the FA sold less than 1000 tickets to England fans
Post by: E-man on May 29, 2008, 05:01:32 PM
That English player associations guy insult us ...  >:( screw him

He tried to clean it up now, lol
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 29, 2008, 05:12:27 PM
Dais Patriot on air now?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 29, 2008, 05:14:24 PM
Dais Patriot on air now?

yeah
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 29, 2008, 05:15:19 PM
Seen
Post by: E-man on May 29, 2008, 05:16:38 PM
He has to emphasize those jerseys are black. And encourage everyone to wear a black shirt.
Post by: che on May 29, 2008, 05:16:51 PM
Dais Patriot on air now?

well done patriot. tell andre to shot up nah.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 05:21:42 PM
ooooohhhh ah man getting spiritual on we... ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 05:24:02 PM
yes Weary girl....ah wearing mine till dey get dey money too!!!..
Post by: E-man on May 29, 2008, 05:44:08 PM
talking now about an FPATT press release from today. Talking about tickets offered/not offered to former senior players. They were offered 2 uncovered only.

Post by: palos on May 29, 2008, 05:47:46 PM

What if Birchie or Sancho axe yuh to remove it....because dem fuhget dem own home.... ;D ;D
Post by: E-man on May 29, 2008, 05:48:41 PM
Brent says currently 30-40% of today's national squad are FPATT members, but there is a lot of interest with an ongoing membership drive and he expects 100% by Sunday.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2008, 05:52:07 PM

What if Birchie or Sancho axe yuh to remove it....because dem fuhget dem own home.... ;D ;D

hhhhhmmmm....... :angel: ;D
Post by: weary1969 on May 29, 2008, 06:11:46 PM
Palos u is real trouble boi
Post by: weary1969 on May 29, 2008, 06:15:19 PM
As 4  British guy he correck we all happy like pappy dat England in town but is only TTT votes dey want. Dem fellas standin by dey convictions someting we cyah even spell
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2008, 06:17:33 PM
As 4  British guy he correck we all happy like pappy dat England in town but is only TTT votes dey want. Dem fellas standin by dey convictions someting we cyah even spell

(http://ttffonline.com/cms/images/stories//becksjacfornet.jpg)
and tanks for coming and by the way look out for the WC in 2018 ;)
Post by: weary1969 on May 29, 2008, 06:19:13 PM
Well saiddddddddd West
Post by: berris on May 29, 2008, 06:30:29 PM

Hi Mister beh beh beh beh beh beh Beckham,I is de beh beh beh beh big time  tee tee tee tee tee tee tee tee tee tief dey cuh-cuh cuh-cuh call jackass wuh wuh wuh wuh warner.
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2008, 06:32:03 PM

Hi Mister beh beh beh beh beh beh Beckham,I is de beh beh beh beh big time  tee tee tee tee tee tee tee tee tee tief dey cuh-cuh cuh-cuh call jackass wuh wuh wuh wuh warner.
Berris, dat take me about 15 mins to read :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: berris on May 29, 2008, 06:34:56 PM

Berris, dat take me about 15 mins to read :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

me eh know you does stammer to  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2008, 06:38:17 PM

me eh know you does stammer to  ;D
:whistling:
apparently so, when I read ;D ;D
Post by: E-man on May 29, 2008, 06:46:18 PM

For those that missed the program or want to hear it again on-demand. Here's an mp3

Andre Baptiste I-Sports 2008-05-29: Chris Birchall, Brent Sancho, Brian 'Patriot' Springer (http://www.tntingermany.com/mp3/andrebaptiste-20080529-sancho-birchall.mp3)

Post by: dinho on May 29, 2008, 06:53:20 PM

For those that missed the program or want to hear it again on-demand. Here's an mp3

Andre Baptiste I-Sports 2008-05-29: Chris Birchall, Brent Sancho, Brian 'Patriot' Springer (http://www.tntingermany.com/mp3/andrebaptiste-20080529-sancho-birchall.mp3)

good looking out e-man..

ah takin it in now  :beermug:

lawd andre baptiste..  :notlistening:
Post by: E-man on May 29, 2008, 06:58:52 PM

lawd andre baptiste..  :notlistening:

lol. I tried to cut out all the clips he played of himself calling game highlights. The only one I left in was Birchall's equalizer vs. Bahrain.
Post by: dinho on May 29, 2008, 07:13:12 PM
wait nuh dis english man f**king we up..

he say he cyah see what England coach can get from playing a game against Trinidad & Tobago.

he said: "The reality is teams like Equatorial Guinea and Mozambique are ranked higher than Trinidad & Tobago"
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2008, 07:14:22 PM
Thanks E-Man
you are D-Man ;D
Post by: Football supporter on May 29, 2008, 07:15:37 PM
he say FIFA didn't sign up for nothing with no country....dey sign some agreement with UEFA....ah know ah hear him say it already, but he say dey have to negotiate with the clubs not the TTFF....

FIFA and FIFPro sign Memorandum of Understanding – a milestone in the search for global solutions to major issues in football(FIFA.com) Thursday 2 November 2006

FIFA and FIFPro, the International Federation of Professional Football Players, have today (2 November 2006) signed a Memorandum of Understanding to mutually recognise each other and reinforce their cooperation and dialogue on the major issues affecting contemporary football.  

View the full text of the Memorandum of Understanding

Represented by their respective presidents, Joseph S. Blatter and Philippe Piat, world football’s governing body and the sole organisation representing professional footballers’ unions around the world have thus set down a milestone in the modernisation of football structures and social relations within the football community.

FIFA President Blatter stated: “FIFA and FIFPro are convinced that only global solutions can offer a response to the challenges and threats that the growing universality of football brings to bear on its intrinsic values.

“Economic and commercial forces, players’ agents, and in some cases governments in various parts of the world are trying to intervene in football and its governance. As a result, football has to defend its position and especially its most important protagonists, the players. Today’s signing of the Memorandum of Understanding with FIFPro is a milestone in our quest not only for a European or regional approach but also for worldwide solutions,” Blatter added.

FIFPro President Piat, whose organisation represents some 67,000 registered players in 44 countries worldwide, echoed these sentiments: “This is a historic agreement, primarily because the players are finally recognised as fully fledged constituents of the professional game, but also because it specifically establishes minimum contractual requirements that apply worldwide as well as tribunals with parity of representation, thus increasing the voice of national players’ organisations. Furthermore, it ensures greater legal security within the game, something that is essential if we are to safeguard the game’s longevity.”

The signing ceremony was held at the Camp Nou stadium, home to FC Barcelona, one of the most prestigious clubs in the world and also the employer of some of the finest players in football past and present. Attending the ceremony and speaking as union representatives as well as on behalf of their peers were Lilian Thuram, Samuel Eto’o and Carlos Puyol. Also present at the ceremony were FIFA vice-president and president of the Spanish football association, Angel Maria Villar Llona, as well as Barcelona chairman Juan Laporta.
Post by: dinho on May 29, 2008, 07:21:41 PM
Warner: I agree with a player's association in principle but not in the way 'these fellas' want to do it like a trade union. A trade union is to negotiate with their employers. The TTFF are not their employers. We give them the opportunity to play for the national team to represent their country. If they want to play then fine, if not then fine and we move on. The clubs are their employers and if they want to negotiate, then they should go and talk to Jabloteh and Joe Public and W. Connection and Sunderland...

:bs:
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2008, 07:30:01 PM
I feel Jackula used to stick his head in a microwave oven when he was small
fus de man does make some real ignorant comments eh
de man have a heart of solid ICE

and when Brent and Chris say that the TEAM could have accomplished so much after the WC they hittin the nail squarely on the head, yet there are those who believe that is crazy talk...
Post by: D.H.W on May 29, 2008, 07:43:42 PM

he say he cyah see what England coach can get from playing a game against Trinidad & Tobago.

he said: "The reality is teams like Equatorial Guinea and Mozambique are ranked higher than Trinidad & Tobago"

he should know rankings doh mean shit.
Post by: weary1969 on May 29, 2008, 08:25:34 PM
D big picture fellas d fans have a problem wit d TTT aka JWFF dey see dey countryman dissed and dey country dissed and cyah support dey FA. Big up 4 dem we cyah even 16 people 2 donate a $50 juzzy 2 we warriors.
Post by: Bakes on May 29, 2008, 10:01:14 PM

Thanks for the clip E-man...was trying to save it to put it on my Ipod but can't...ah well, guess ah have tuh siddung and listen tuh it here.

Tell me why ah hearing de "Godfather Theme" playing in de backgrung ah de interview doh  :rotfl:
Post by: Grande on May 29, 2008, 10:46:29 PM

well done e-man many thanks for this  :beermug:
Post by: superoli on May 30, 2008, 02:00:06 AM
This is so sad

TTFF said they did not have funds to bring Brent back to Trinidad and he offered to buy his own ticket

no contact since January ?? this is how they treat players who went to Germany and gave everything
Post by: Brownsugar on May 30, 2008, 07:47:47 AM

Is he wrong??.....we all know dis game doh mean nutten to the English FA other than to kiss Jack arse....what the English players really stand to gain by playing us??.....we does sometimes bend to play Barbados and Grenada because we think we are far ahead of these countries....it's the same point he was making.....his point was, if it weren't for the English FA wanting to kiss Jack's arse we wouldn't be playing England on Sunday....
Post by: dinho on May 30, 2008, 07:51:30 AM

Is he wrong??.....we all know dis game doh mean nutten to the English FA other than to kiss Jack arse....what the English players really stand to gain by playing us??.....we does sometimes bend to play Barbados and Grenada because we think we are far ahead of these countries....it's the same point he was making.....his point was, if it weren't for the English FA wanting to kiss Jack's arse we wouldn't be playing England on Sunday....

i know, but when i first heard i really didnt believe that we are really ranked lower than Equatorial Guinea and Mozambique.. Until i check and realize the man was talking the truth.

how de hell dem rank higher than us?
Post by: Brownsugar on May 30, 2008, 07:55:23 AM

i know, but when i first heard i really didnt believe that we are really ranked lower than Equatorial Guinea and Mozambique.. Until i check and realize the man was talking the truth.

how de hell dem rank higher than us?

.....boy we so low is only up from here....depressing really...
Post by: supporter on May 30, 2008, 09:49:32 AM
Thanks E-man
Post by: weary1969 on May 30, 2008, 10:10:14 AM
Just how we does cus d JWFF when we playin Vincey Heat dis wuss 4 d English fans
Post by: Bakes on May 30, 2008, 11:30:07 AM

he should know rankings doh mean shit.

Allyuh men does take this football thing too personal.  As impolite as the man's statements are he is absolutely correct.  England's state of football is nowhere as shambolic as ours so they don't need to start from scratch by playing minnows...which is what Jack has us reduced to, whether we find that acceptable or not.

In his politically uncorrect way he's saying that England stands to gain nothing (I think it might be slightly more than nothing) by playing us.  What score does England have to settle with us?  I mightn' agree with what he said, or how he said it in particular, but the truth usually offends.