Sports => What about Track & Field => Topic started by: Aviator on August 20, 2008, 01:21:54 PM

Title: Beijing Men and Women's 4x100m!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Aviator on August 20, 2008, 01:21:54 PM
4x100 Metres Relay - M   Heats
Qual. rule: first 3 of each heat (Q) plus the 2 fastest times (q) qualified.
Heat 1
Thursday 21 August 2008 - 20:20
Lane    Team    Country    SB 2008    PB
2    Brazil    [BRAZIL] BRA    38.76    37.90
3    Netherlands    [NETHERLANDS] NED    38.92    38.63
4    Japan    [JAPAN] JPN    38.94    38.03
5    South Africa    [SOUTH AFRICA] RSA    38.75    38.47
6    Nigeria    [NIGERIA] NGR    39.81    37.94
7    United States    [UNITED STATES] USA    37.80    37.40
8    Trinidad and Tobago    [TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO] TRI    38.00    38.00
9    Poland    [POLAND] POL    38.61    38.33
Heat 2
Thursday 21 August 2008 - 20:30
2    Canada    [CANADA] CAN    38.72    37.69
3    Germany    [GERMANY] GER    38.48    38.30
4    France    [FRANCE] FRA    38.74    37.79
5    Great Britain & N.I.    [GREAT BRITAIN & N.I.] GBR    38.34    37.73
6    Jamaica    [JAMAICA] JAM    38.85    37.89
7    Thailand    [THAILAND] THA    38.94    38.80
8    Italy    [ITALY] ITA    38.73    38.37
9    PR of China    [PR OF CHINA] CHN    38.81    38.81

4x100 Metres Relay - W   Heats
Heat 1
Thursday 21 August 2008 - 20:50
2    United States    [UNITED STATES] USA    42.40    41.47
3    Belarus    [BELARUS] BLR    43.79    42.56
4    Italy    [ITALY] ITA    43.04    43.04
5    Brazil    [BRAZIL] BRA    43.36    42.97
6    Poland    [POLAND] POL    43.24    42.71
7    Belgium    [BELGIUM] BEL    43.56    42.75
8    Nigeria    [NIGERIA] NGR    43.79    42.39
9    Great Britain & N.I.    [GREAT BRITAIN & N.I.] GBR    42.95    42.43
Heat 2
Thursday 21 August 2008 - 21:00
2    France    [FRANCE] FRA    43.27    41.78
3    Russia    [RUSSIA] RUS    42.80    41.49
4    Germany    [GERMANY] GER    43.25    41.91
5    PR of China    [PR OF CHINA] CHN    43.26    42.23
6    Trinidad and Tobago    [TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO] TRI    43.43    43.43
7    Jamaica    [JAMAICA] JAM    43.31    41.73

8    Ukraine    [UKRAINE] UKR    43.03    42.96
9    Thailand    [THAILAND] THA    43.38    43.38

To be honest as far as the men go  with all things being equal, we fighting for silver. JA is either going Powell-Frater-Carter--Bolt or Carter--Frater-Powell--Bolt. We can't match that any how you try to twist it. Ladies all I can ask is you do your best.
Title: Re: Beijing Men and Women's 4x100m!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 01:24:13 PM
Aye Thompson say "the mission is to win Gold"...so if anyone think our relay team will be aiming for bronze and silver dem need to check deyself!!
Post by: freakazoid on August 20, 2008, 01:24:51 PM
the thing with jamaica is they are going to make bad baton passes but they sprinters great enough to more than make up 4 that
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 20, 2008, 01:41:03 PM
ah realise we have d third best time dis season. cud be a confidence even if brown not in d side. but i agree wid sando prince. dem fellas need to put bolt outta dey mind and run for dat gold medal.

bless!!
Post by: Aviator on August 20, 2008, 01:45:48 PM
Aye Thompson say "the mission is to win Gold"...so if anyone think our relay team will be aiming for bronze and silver dem need to check deyself!!

Yes no doubt that, that is the attitude that they will have and I would have been the same if I was running, but unlike them I am not running and have the ability to be objective. JA doesn't even need crisp passes, 3 safe ones will do the trick beacuse of their led speed advantage.
Post by: Sando prince on August 20, 2008, 01:52:16 PM

Yes no doubt that, that is the attitude that they will have and I would have been the same if I was running, but unlike them I am not running and have the ability to be objective. JA doesn't even need crisp passes, 3 safe ones will do the trick beacuse of their led speed advantage.

Aye everyone and their mother know this JA team leads in speed advantage...my initial response was about the current mentality of T&T relay team and honestly I will not be surprised if we win
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 01:54:27 PM
usa drop batton  :praying: :whistling:
Post by: ann3boys on August 20, 2008, 02:10:27 PM
what's going on here?? the relay already ran heats? it is not yet Thursday, help!!! ???
Post by: Aviator on August 20, 2008, 02:19:37 PM
what's going on here?? the relay already ran heats? it is not yet Thursday, help!!! ???

Heats tomorrow morning at 8:20 a.m. EST
Post by: ann3boys on August 20, 2008, 02:26:34 PM
so how come I'm seeing results posted here?? with times etc
you guys playing with my head or what? ???
Post by: Peong on August 20, 2008, 02:38:24 PM
Those are season- and personal-best times.
Post by: ann3boys on August 20, 2008, 02:39:42 PM
whew! thanks peong

Post by: Pointman on August 20, 2008, 03:48:23 PM
If all The Jamaican boys are clicking a new record could be set in the finals.
Post by: D.H.W on August 20, 2008, 04:11:05 PM

::) check the date to the top 
Title: Men's 4 x 100m Relay Round 1 - Heat 1
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 05:38:21 AM
Starting in about 40 mins.  Start list here:

http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/AT/C51D/ATM401901.shtml#ATM401901

First 3 in each heat and the next 2 fastest advance to the Final.

Go T&T!!
Title: Re: Men's 4 x 100m Relay Round 1 - Heat 1
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 05:49:23 AM
Already a thread, just look a few below this.
Title: T&T 38.25
Post by: fLaSh on August 21, 2008, 06:23:52 AM
USA drop Baton
Post by: ann3boys on August 21, 2008, 06:24:40 AM
whoo!!! I'm screaming here all by myself in teh office...we won the heat comfortably!!  :beermug:

yay ! medals x4 !!! ;D
Title: Re: T&T 38.25
Post by: boss on August 21, 2008, 06:25:35 AM
Nigeria out also....Thompson jogged through the line.... :beermug:
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:25:56 AM
I didn't get to see it!  Gimme some detail, nah!!
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 06:26:06 AM
i look at the replay of usa drop baton and i realsiing armstrong looks like he had to grip RT hand and force d baton in. i wonder if i really see right
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:27:02 AM
Congrats, fellas!!  Onward and upward.....  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 06:27:15 AM
Yankee them drop de stick ;D ;D ;D

We win in 38.25. Flash stop starting extar thread and keep everything looking clean......cool?

Our exchanges were TERRIBLE, but Keston was MOVING on his leg.
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 06:28:16 AM
tnt and usa were ahead of the pack on the last hand off and it woulda be in the 1st 2 for sure.
it looks like tyson gay went out too early so when the baton was "handed" off he didnt get a very good grip so it drop.

and rt jus cruise home 4 d win
Post by: QR20DET on August 21, 2008, 06:28:58 AM
ah hear armstrong mash de line....results post up yet?
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:29:30 AM
tnt and usa were ahead of the pack on the last hand off and it woulda be in the 1st 2 for sure.
it looks like tyson gay went out too early so when the baton was "handed" off he didnt get a very good grip so it drop.

and rt jus cruise home 4 d win

Thanks, man!  Can't wait to see the replay later!  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 06:30:49 AM
now i really see one ah we boys look like they mash d line eh. but i hoping that aint soo.

how usa drop d baton they go want 2 sour everybody parade
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 06:32:43 AM
is it mashing d line or actually crossing the line that is the infringement
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:33:51 AM
I thought that they would only disqualify if mashing the line affect the outcome of the race - but ah could be wrong.....
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:34:59 AM
Results up now on official olympic website.  T&T first, 38.26.
Post by: QR20DET on August 21, 2008, 06:36:09 AM
good...ah was panicin
Post by: fLaSh on August 21, 2008, 06:37:11 AM
Congrats, fellas!!  Onward and upward.....  :beermug: :beermug:

4x100 Metres Relay - M   Heats
Heat 1
21 August 2008 - 20:20
Position    Lane    Team    Country    Mark    .
1    8    Trinidad and Tobago
(Keston Bledman; Marc Burns; Aaron Armstrong; Richard Thompson)    TRI    38.26 Q    .
2    4    Japan
(Naoki Tsukahara; Shingo Suetsugu; Shinji Takahira; Nobuharu Asahara)    JPN    38.52 Q    (SB)
3    3    Netherlands
(Maarten Heisen; Guus Hoogmoed; Patrick van Luijk; Caimin Douglas)    NED    38.87 Q    (SB)
4    2    Brazil
(José Carlos Moreira; Bruno de Barros; Vicente de Lima; Sandro Viana)    BRA    39.01    .
.    7    United States
(Rodney Martin; Travis Padgett; Darvis Patton; Tyson Gay)    USA    DNF    .
.    6    Nigeria
(Onyeabor Ngwagogu; Obinna Metu; Chinedu Oriala; Uchenna Emedolu)    NGR    DNF    .
.    5    South Africa
(Hannes Dreyer; Leigh Julius; Kagisho Kumbane; Thuso Mpuang)    RSA    DNF    .
.    9    Poland
(Marcin Nowak; Lukasz Chyla; Marcin Jedrusinski; Dariusz Kuc)    POL    DNF    
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 06:37:39 AM
Heat 1
(Keston Bledman; Marc Burns; Aaron Armstrong; Richard Thompson)    TRI    38.26 Q    .
2    4    Japan
(Naoki Tsukahara; Shingo Suetsugu; Shinji Takahira; Nobuharu Asahara)    JPN    38.52 Q    (SB)
3    3    Netherlands
(Maarten Heisen; Guus Hoogmoed; Patrick van Luijk; Caimin Douglas)    NED    38.87 Q    (SB)
4    2    Brazil
(José Carlos Moreira; Bruno de Barros; Vicente de Lima; Sandro Viana)    BRA    39.01    .
.    7    United States
.    6    Nigeria
(Onyeabor Ngwagogu; Obinna Metu; Chinedu Oriala; Uchenna Emedolu)    NGR    DNF    .
.    5    South Africa
.    9    Poland
(Marcin Nowak; Lukasz Chyla; Marcin Jedrusinski; Dariusz Kuc)    POL    DNF    .
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 21, 2008, 06:40:01 AM
Damn. Half de heat eh finish?
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:40:42 AM
Any results yet on Heat 2?? 
Post by: ann3boys on August 21, 2008, 06:43:50 AM
Jca wins and GB second  ;D
so T & T / Jca on the podium
Post by: Trini1 on August 21, 2008, 06:45:02 AM
Armstrong was runin ah weak weak bend i feel like sorillo wud have done a better job from what i saw in his 200m heats and quaters.
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:46:26 AM
Jca wins and GB second  ;D
so T & T / Jca on the podium

Thanks!  :beermug:
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 06:47:32 AM
men have start new thread fetish on here or wah......3 threads to talk about d damn relays
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:48:56 AM
The official result say GB disqualified.  What happen dey??
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 06:51:32 AM
Full results.............
Heat 1
(Keston Bledman; Marc Burns; Aaron Armstrong; Richard Thompson)    TRI    38.26 Q    
2    4    Japan
3    3    Netherlands
4    2    Brazil
.    5    South Africa
.    7    United States
.    6    Nigeria
.    9    Poland
(Marcin Nowak; Lukasz Chyla; Marcin Jedrusinski; Dariusz Kuc)    POL    DNF    .
Photofinish:\\192.168.180.236\prod$\backend\Template.Net\images\photofinish\3659\M_4X1_h_1.jpg

Heat 2
21 August 2008 - 20:30
1    6    Jamaica
(Dwight Thomas; Michael Frater; Nesta Carter; Asafa Powell)    JAM    38.31 Q    (SB)

2    2    Canada
(Hank Palmer; Anson Henry; Jared Connaughton; Pierre Browne)    CAN    38.77 Q    .
3    3    Germany
(Tobias Unger; Till Helmke; Alexander Kosenkow; Martin Keller)    GER    38.93 Q    .
4    9    PR of China
(Yongyi Wen; Peimeng Zhang; Bin Lu; Kai Hu)    CHN    39.13    .
5    7    Thailand
(Sukaphai Apinan; Siriro Darasuriyong; Sompote Suwannarangsri; Sittichai Suwonprateep)    THA    39.40    .
6    4    France
(Yannick Lesourd; Martial Mbandjock; Manuel Reynaert; Samuel Coco-Viloin)    FRA    39.53    .
.    5    Great Britain & N.I.
(Simeon Williamson; Tyrone Edgar; Marlon Devonish; Craig Pickering)    GBR    DQ    .
.    8    Italy
(Fabio Cerutti; Simone Collio; Emanuele Di Gregorio; Jacques Riparelli)    ITA    DQ    
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 06:52:14 AM
Yankee woman drop de stick too......dem blight ;D ;D
Post by: Lionpaw on August 21, 2008, 06:54:18 AM
AHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA. US drop the baton again. My god, the US is history in T&F.
Post by: andre samuel on August 21, 2008, 06:56:35 AM
Results up now on official olympic website.  T&T first, 38.26.

He did mash the line and i real worried..........I feel if the USA protest, we might be out!

ah aint love it!!
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 06:57:37 AM
AHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA. US drop the baton again. My god, the US is history in T&F.
I wonder if day have ah PED fa dat  :thinking:

Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:57:49 AM
They cyar do we dat, man!!

Anybody know why GB get disqualified?
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 06:58:06 AM
have any female usa track athlete one a gold this olympics? really cant recall.

the gyul jus didnt want to let go d baton. i am sure the last runner had the baton in she grip but the penultimate runner wanted to so make sure that she held onto it too long. well the rest is history. so gold 4 jamaica. barring any spills
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 06:58:52 AM

Ran out of the zone.
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 06:59:41 AM
Nice one TnT

how Sorillo ent get picked
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 06:59:59 AM

Ran out of the zone.

Thanks.  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Sando prince on August 21, 2008, 07:01:30 AM
Hmmm nuh saying nothing...since yesterday already said dat my team going for gold
Post by: Sando prince on August 21, 2008, 07:03:22 AM
men have start new thread fetish on here or wah......3 threads to talk about d damn relays
de last time i made a comment "bout creating threads to say de same ting man saying in other thread " yuh shudda see how man try to start internet fght lol...be careful eh
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 07:04:25 AM
whe d monkey pants is dis
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 21, 2008, 07:05:13 AM
Is T&T mess up de last hand-off dey?
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 07:06:56 AM
b ut them girls give up dread i en see the baton hit the ground. unless they were outside the the hand off zone

ah sours
Post by: ann3boys on August 21, 2008, 07:07:32 AM
again we gave up...what's up with the women's team???
 :-[
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 07:07:43 AM
Is T&T mess up de last hand-off dey?

Yes. We were in F'cking second too.  :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: assrancid on August 21, 2008, 07:08:35 AM
yeah we looked like we could have medalled, but the last hand off was pretty poor, looks like they were out the zone too.
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 07:09:20 AM

They didn't give up. The were outside the zone, so there was no point in running again.
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 07:10:08 AM

They didn't give up. The were outside the zone, so there was no point in running again.
what
the TnT women are out?
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 07:11:00 AM

what
the TnT women are out?

si, senor
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 07:11:37 AM
usa drop batton  :praying: :whistling:
Post by: Trini1 on August 21, 2008, 07:11:53 AM
wat wid d women we wud have got to the final dais all i wanted !!! It wud have been very fast a new national record for sure disappointed just aint the word.
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 07:13:28 AM
them girls get ah real hard olympics dread. ah wanted them  to atleast reach ah finals.Sigh
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 07:15:21 AM

what
the TnT women are out?

si, senor
mooch ass grassy ass ;D
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 07:33:32 AM
ah know d jamaican anthem by heart now yes
Title: Whens the 4x100 m Final, I see it happening Tommorow Morning?
Post by: TrinInfinite on August 21, 2008, 07:42:20 AM
I sleep in late and miss the damn heats, so when is the final? ???
Post by: chinee boi on August 21, 2008, 07:55:36 AM
http://en.beijing2008.cn/news/sports/headlines/athletics/n214571734.shtml

Trinidad Tobago fastest, US drops out in Men's 4 x 100m relay

(BEIJING, August 21) -- Trinidad and Tobago has qualified first in heat 1 of the Men's 4x100m relay in 38.26 seconds, while Jamaica won heat 2 in 38.31.

Also qualifying among the top three in each heat 1 are Japan in 38.52s, Canada at 38.77s, the Netherlands with 38.87s, and Germany at 38.93s.

Qualifying with the next two fastest times are Brazil at 39.01s and China with 39.13s.

Four teams did not finish their heat by virtue of failed baton passes, including the well regarded United States team, Nigeria, Japan, and South Africa. Great Britain and Italy were disqualified on a hectic night in the rain.

Tyson Gay lost his last chance at a medal in these Olympics when he was unable to receive the baton from his team mate Darvis Patton on the anchor leg pass.

Eight finalists go through to the gold medal final on Friday, August 22 in the National Stadium.
Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 07:58:55 AM
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/livevideo/#n=cbcsports_ca_5&p=soccer&e=womens_gold_medal_game_brazil_vs_usa&dt=2008/08/21_08:49%20AM&s=http://authmfile.akamai.com.edgesuite.net/akamai.stream.auth/35018/wm/cbcwm.gen/v001/reflector:60519.js

Juss by chance allyuh want to watch Brazil vs USA football women finals.

AND

Go here to get all dey highlights PLUS dey actual races for today...ah sure dey go upload dey 4x100 juss now
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/livevideo/

Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 21, 2008, 08:10:39 AM
whoo!!! I'm screaming here all by myself in teh office...we won the heat comfortably!!  :beermug:

yay ! medals x4 !!! ;D

the medal only count once in the medal standings.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 21, 2008, 08:13:45 AM
Nice one TnT

sorillo don't run the 100.
Post by: Themanfriday on August 21, 2008, 08:14:22 AM
http://en.beijing2008.cn/news/sports/headlines/athletics/n214571734.shtml

Trinidad Tobago fastest, US drops out in Men's 4 x 100m relay

(BEIJING, August 21) -- Trinidad and Tobago has qualified first in heat 1 of the Men's 4x100m relay in 38.26 seconds, while Jamaica won heat 2 in 38.31.

Also qualifying among the top three in each heat 1 are Japan in 38.52s, Canada at 38.77s, the Netherlands with 38.87s, and Germany at 38.93s.

Qualifying with the next two fastest times are Brazil at 39.01s and China with 39.13s.

Four teams did not finish their heat by virtue of failed baton passes, including the well regarded United States team, Nigeria, Japan, and South Africa. Great Britain and Italy were disqualified on a hectic night in the rain.

Tyson Gay lost his last chance at a medal in these Olympics when he was unable to receive the baton from his team mate Darvis Patton on the anchor leg pass.

Eight finalists go through to the gold medal final on Friday, August 22 in the National Stadium.

Ah love this PIC
(http://img05.beijing2008.cn/20080821/Img214571838.jpg)

Aye Gay yuh missing something ;D
Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 08:14:53 AM
hmmm like I going and fall ah bit ill tomorrow.

DieHardWarrior, ya wuk voodoo on dey USA team...Ya bawl out dey before yesterday to "DROP DEY BATON"
Look wha happen...  :devil:

now it have ah gyul who does park she car real close to mine in dey carpark in wuk and ah feel one day she go bounce it.....but ah go PM ya and give ya more info on meh plans.... :-X

Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 08:18:04 AM
Nice one TnT
sorillo don't run the 100.
yeah   ok
thanks

Ah love this PIC
(http://img05.beijing2008.cn/20080821/Img214571838.jpg)
Aye Gay yuh missing something ;D
Post by: andre samuel on August 21, 2008, 08:26:57 AM
I still worried about our team, cause i think Armstrong mashed the line.........in fact, i would go as far as saying the he stepped out.

nb: How much time yuh have before yuh cant protest again?
Post by: Dutty on August 21, 2008, 08:29:05 AM
I still worried about our team, cause i think Armstrong mashed the line.........in fact, i would go as far as saying the he stepped out.

what is the rule? as long as nobody aint protest, they dont go to the video for review?
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 08:29:24 AM

We safe. If memory serves me right 30 minutes is the limit. So we are good to go.
Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 08:29:50 AM
USA, Poland, South Africa and Nigeria DNF <----------DieHard you course dat :devil:

I ain't hear nothing bout TNT yet
But then again, dey took ah hour to disqualify the netherlands in dey 200m, but the US protested.

Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 08:34:20 AM
http://stats.cbc.ca/olympics_results.asp?id=atm_401800&sport=RUN
check dat out
Post by: dinho on August 21, 2008, 08:34:33 AM

shhhh.. allyuh hush nah...

next ting bob costas peeping over Ato shoulder while he browsing de forum.
Post by: Dutty on August 21, 2008, 08:41:16 AM

shhhh.. allyuh hush nah...

:D for real

ATO! GO AND SURF SOME PORN NAH
Post by: socachynee on August 21, 2008, 08:49:45 AM
excellent, lets go for GOLD
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 08:56:27 AM
in trute?

well Bob, HYA :devil:
Post by: FF on August 21, 2008, 09:08:12 AM

Well stop talking bout it nah man...

I. DON'T. KNOW. WHAT. MASH. LINE. ALLYUH. TALKING. BOUT.

ME. ENT. SEE. NOTHING....  8)
Post by: freakazoid on August 21, 2008, 09:09:54 AM
anyone noticed that armstrong held thompson hand and thrust the baton into it. if not 4 that i think we would have dropped the baton too
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 21, 2008, 09:17:25 AM
Yo...

IAAF ain't put up de startlist for the final yet. De only event dat don't have one. Ah sweatin.
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 09:18:27 AM
anyone noticed that armstrong held thompson hand and thrust the baton into it. if not 4 that i think we would have dropped the baton too

good improvisation, once the man get nothing else matters even if he throw it  :D. the girls team mess up reeel bad, no common sense
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 09:19:16 AM
USA, Poland, South Africa and Nigeria DNF <----------DieHard you course dat :devil:

But then again, dey took ah hour to disqualify the netherlands in dey 200m, but the US protested.

i was feeling it since yesterday they would of mess up, i guess my Tyson gay voodoo doll work  :devil:
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 09:31:48 AM
i was feeling it since yesterday they would of mess up, i guess my Tyson gay voodoo doll work  :devil:
DHW, ya made this article :rotfl: :rotfl:

"U.S. sprint relays fail to advance 
Thu Aug 21, 2008    By Dave Ungrady / Universal Sports     

(http://www.nmnathletics.com.edgesuite.net/pics12/200/DR/DRIEGAPWWUWQSNR.20080821133019.jpg)
By: Getty Images
Anchor leg Lauryn Williams of the United States retreives a dropped baton in the 4 x 100 relay as third leg Torri Edwards anguishes. 

The United States failed to advance out of the first round of the men's and women's 400-meter relays at the Olympics Thursday, dropping the batons approaching the anchor legs in both races.

In the men's race, anchor Tyson Gay, part of the American team that won the relay at last year's world championships, did not get the baton from third-leg runner Darvis Patton on Thursday night. When Gay reached his hand back for the exchange, he never got a grasp of the baton.

"We practiced a few days ago," Gay said afterward. "It was on point; we were really sharp. I don't know what happened tonight."

The race brought to an end a disappointing Olympics for Gay, who failed to qualify at U.S. Trials for the 200m, entered the Games injured and was eliminated in his 100m semifinal.

Trinidad and Tobago won the heat. Only four of the eight teams managed to make it all the way around the one-lap race without a problem in a light rain.

Jamaica won the second heat, with former 100 world record-holder Asafa Powell running the anchor leg. Usain Bolt, who broke the world records in the 100 and 200 while winning those gold medals, was given the night off, but is expected to run in Friday's relay final.

In the women's race, anchor Lauryn Williams flubbed her exchange with Torri Edwards and the metal stick dropped to the ground.

"Somebody somewhere's got a voodoo doll of the U.S.,"  said Williams. "I have no idea what could've gone wrong. Our plan was to come out here, play it safe, have safe passes and lay it all on the track tomorrow."

The favorite, Jamaica, won the second heat in a season's best 42.24.

For the second consecutive Olympics, the U.S. will not win gold in either the men's or women's 4x100m relay. Before that, Americans had always won at least one. "
Post by: AB.Trini on August 21, 2008, 09:35:15 AM
"Somebody somewhere's got a voodoo doll of the U.S.,"
 said Williams. "I have no idea what could've gone wrong. Our plan was to come out here, play it safe, have safe passes and lay it all on the track tomorrow."

A voodoo doll allyuh frigging primadonnas...is allyuh own barbie dolls that causing the shyte ups for allyuhs.
Post by: FF on August 21, 2008, 09:36:27 AM
(http://www.nmnathletics.com.edgesuite.net/pics12/200/DR/DRIEGAPWWUWQSNR.20080821133019.jpg)

Wait nah where she going with all dat pace... to get the baton? to do what?  :rotfl:

She finish the race? She is ah real die-hard if thais the case :applause:
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 09:37:55 AM
"Somebody somewhere's got a voodoo doll of the U.S.,"
 said Williams. "I have no idea what could've gone wrong. Our plan was to come out here, play it safe, have safe passes and lay it all on the track tomorrow."

A voodoo doll allyuh frigging primadonnas...is allyuh own barbie dolls that causing the shyte ups for allyuhs.

Post by: FF on August 21, 2008, 09:45:54 AM
The USA men's relay team failed to reach the Olympic final for the first time since 1912. The USA women missed for the first time since 1948.

wayyy.. that is real jumbie vibes dey.. ha ha ha
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 21, 2008, 09:47:12 AM
Final Startlist:

2     PR of China     [PR OF CHINA]  CHN     38.81     38.81
3    Brazil       BRA    38.76    37.90
4    Trinidad and Tobago     TRI    38.00    38.00
5    Jamaica     JAM    38.31    37.89
6    Canada     CAN    38.72    37.69
7    Japan     JPN    38.52    38.03
8    Netherlands     NED    38.87    38.63
9    Germany GER    38.48    38.30
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 09:51:15 AM
what leg is bolt running?
Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 09:54:56 AM
Okay my question is, why is the US sprint teams collapsing ???  This is not normal...seriously not normal
Both women and men, dropped the baton. I'm actually feeling kinda upset that we won't see a US vs Jamaica to see who really is the best in Track...

Both U.S. relay teams botch exchanges
The United States suffered disaster in their semifinal heat. The baton fell on the final exchange, between Darvis Patton and Tyson Gay.

When Gay reached his hand back for the exchange, he never got a grasp of the baton.

"I went to grab it and there was nothing," said Gay. "It's kind of the way it's been happening to me this Olympics.

"I take full blame for it," Gay added. "I kind of feel I let them down."

The men's 100 world champion in 2007, Gay was going for his first Olympic medal after he failed to advance to the 100 final. He didn't qualify for the 200 at the U.S. Olympic trials due to injury.

Richard Thompson and Marc Burns ran strong for Trinidad and Tobago as they took their heat in 38.26 seconds, followed by Japan and the Netherlands.

Nigeria and South Africa also didn't make it to the finish line, each botching the final exchange.

Netherlands, Brazil, Germany and China will also be in the men's final. Torri Edwards reacts in shock as Lauryn Williams tries to scoop up the fallen baton for the United States in the relay semifinals. (Nick Laham/Getty Images)
Disaster struck twice for the Americans, as the women's 4x100-metre relay team also couldn't make the final exchange in their semifinal. The baton got caught up between Torri Edwards, who ran the third leg, and anchor Lauryn Williams.

"If people want to assess the blame to me, that's OK," Williams said. "I mean, I can take whatever it is that people are going to dish out. We had good chemistry. The hand was back there. She was there. I don't know what happened."

Belgium won the heat in 42.92 seconds, followed by Great Britain.

Olympic 100-metre champion Shelly-ann Fraser led off for Jamaica, which easily won the second semifinal heat in 42.23 seconds. Veronica Campbell-Brown, who had just 90 minutes earlier won the 200 gold, ran the anchor.

Kerron Stewart and Sherone Simpson, who also ran the 200, were rested for the relay.

Russia finished second in the same heat to qualify for the final, which takes place on Friday.

Brazil, Nigeria, Poland and Germany will also race in the final.

It is the first time since 1912 that the men's relay team did not advance to the Olympic final; for the women, it was the first time since 1948.

With files from the Associated Press
Post by: Sam on August 21, 2008, 09:56:41 AM
If Bolt didn't run the heats can he run the final  for the 4x1 ?

When is the finals... ?
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 10:00:03 AM
The USA men's relay team failed to reach the Olympic final for the first time since 1912. The USA women missed for the first time since 1948.

wayyy.. that is real jumbie vibes dey.. ha ha ha
why do I keep hearing the title of this tune in my head (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A37yJQftZ7A) :devil: :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 10:00:25 AM

When is the finals... ?

yeh he can, all members that took part on the team even in heats get a medal
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 10:01:48 AM

When is the finals... ?

I read that they decided to "rest" Bolt, but he would be competing in the final.  I wonder if Phelps would have performed even better if he was rested in team event heats?  ;)
Post by: morvant on August 21, 2008, 10:04:21 AM

When is the finals... ?

I read that they decided to "rest" Bolt, but he would be competing in the final.  I wonder if Phelps would have performed even better if he was rested in team event heats?  ;)

phelps did get rest in team events
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 21, 2008, 10:07:32 AM
Here are the highlights: http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1283

Look like Bledman handle he stories. Nice.
Post by: Babalawo on August 21, 2008, 10:18:58 AM
Here are the highlights: http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1283

Look like Bledman handle he stories. Nice.
thanks. you know they not showing this on NBC  :rotfl:
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 21, 2008, 10:30:32 AM
Allyuh men might laugh, but I feelin' sorry for them.  They work hard to be there and to see no return for your efforts in dem kinda circumstances real sad.  I woulda cry if it had happen to we boys.
Post by: Lower St. John on August 21, 2008, 10:30:57 AM
I'm actually feeling kinda upset that we won't see a US vs Jamaica to see who really is the best in Track...

Sorry that you feel that way but I was of the opinion that we were in the thick of this battle and the US would be bringing up the rear.

Blessing!
Post by: FF on August 21, 2008, 10:31:49 AM

I now watching this.... that was madness right dey... but quick thinking by armstrong too..

" Look the baton dey... steups man hold it!! "
Post by: Lower St. John on August 21, 2008, 10:34:52 AM

Wait nah where she going with all dat pace... to get the baton? to do what?  :rotfl:

She did complete the race.  It was nice to see and some how I was hoping our girls would have done similarly but say what.... If anything NBC would show her image finishing the race at the end of the Olympics to portray the so-called spirit of the Olympics.

Blessings
Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 10:48:37 AM
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/ondemand/?playlistId=69501cb39a4ce10e3ff0437b7b0f170197bfe999&videoId=828515880

Look dey Heat 1

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 21, 2008, 10:49:23 AM
Yo...what time (TT TIME) is the final??
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 10:50:10 AM
http://www.cbc.ca/olympics/ondemand/?playlistId=69501cb39a4ce10e3ff0437b7b0f170197bfe999&videoId=828515880

Look dey Heat 1

is a pitty people in trinidad cah watch on cbc site  :(
Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 10:51:14 AM
I'm actually feeling kinda upset that we won't see a US vs Jamaica to see who really is the best in Track...

Sorry that you feel that way but I was of the opinion that we were in the thick of this battle and the US would be bringing up the rear.

Blessing!

We are in the thick of the battle, but I still wanted to see the US vs Jamaica for silver....  :devil:
St John doh worry ah go recover. Didn't get meh milo dis morning >:(
Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 10:51:54 AM

Look dey Heat 1

Serious ???
steupse.....sorry DieHard

And i here feeling nice ah doing something for allyuh who cyah see it YET until later.  :(

what message ya getting  ???
Post by: Lower St. John on August 21, 2008, 10:53:34 AM
Yo...what time (TT TIME) is the final??

I think it is tomorrow at 9:05 am our time.

Blessings
Post by: dinho on August 21, 2008, 10:59:10 AM

Look dey Heat 1

CBC   ???

so whappen, you lock off de bingo broadcast?
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 11:00:21 AM

Look dey Heat 1

Serious ???
steupse.....sorry DieHard

And i here feeling nice ah doing something for allyuh who cyah see it YET until later.  :(

what message ya getting  ???

it saying this content is currently unavailable  :(, nbc does do the same thing saying it not available in your country

Post by: Lower St. John on August 21, 2008, 11:01:45 AM

Look dey Heat 1

Honest question but what is wrong with the coverage on TV-6 or maybe you are being sarcastic.  This is the first Olympics since 84 that I have not viewed in the US and I am loving it.  The events in which the Caribbean athletes are competing in are brought live and the coverage focuses on and give some insigt into the athletes.  Man, I am loving it.  Imagine big races like the 100m and 200m, I have to call meh breds in the US and tell them the results.  And they say we in the Caribbean backward.  Go figure.

Blessings
Post by: TriniCana on August 21, 2008, 11:02:37 AM

Look dey Heat 1

CBC   ???

so whappen, you lock off de bingo broadcast?

yes ah did, cause ah didn't want ya to see where meh birthmark is....
Plus i in work today. But i'm feeling sick tomorrow for the finals  <cawf>

Omar ya slack and wutless for spite
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 11:03:45 AM

Look dey Heat 1

Honest question but what is wrong with the coverage on TV-6 or maybe you are being sarcastic.  This is the first Olympics since 84 that I have not viewed in the US and I am loving it.  The events in which the Caribbean athletes are competing in are brought live and the coverage focuses on and give some insigt into the athletes.  Man, I am loving it.  Imagine big races like the 100m and 200m, I have to call meh breds in the US and tell them the results.  And they say we in the Caribbean backward.  Go figure.

Blessings

where i say tv6 coverage bad?  ??? is highlights she was showing me
Post by: A.B. on August 21, 2008, 11:05:13 AM
I seriously think we winning GOLD tomorrow. Seriously. 
The men's race was Patton's fault, the women's was Lauryn's (again)
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 11:06:30 AM

ato u know by chance which leg bolt running? second or last? although Jamaica could drop baton too lol
Post by: daryn on August 21, 2008, 11:08:16 AM

now that you say it people could believe me.
Post by: WestCoast on August 21, 2008, 11:10:01 AM
Ato, careful that Bob ent drop you from his team :devil:
Post by: Babalawo on August 21, 2008, 11:20:15 AM

I now watching this.... that was madness right dey... but quick thinking by armstrong too..

" Look the baton dey... steups man hold it!! "

Well armstrong should be a national hero too.  Manning get a holiday for him
Post by: Babalawo on August 21, 2008, 11:21:06 AM

who is Patton and Lauryn.  them is TnT team?
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 21, 2008, 11:38:06 AM

US men and women's teams resp.

Aviator or anyone else, what was the individual splits for our runners?  Curious to know that....
Post by: Bakes on August 21, 2008, 12:03:46 PM
Allyuh men might laugh, but I feelin' sorry for them.  They work hard to be there and to see no return for your efforts in dem kinda circumstances real sad.  I woulda cry if it had happen to we boys.

Agree 100%...

I feel for these athletes yes... and find it real disappointing that we can't root we own team on without wishing bad on others, or celebrating their failures.  I happy to see us win and get ah medal but I refuse to dance on some innocent man grave.

Based on accounts it's possible that one of our runners may have stepped on the line... having not seen the race myself, my heart was in my hand reading this thread hoping that it didn't turn out we get DQ'ed.  Glad we didn't.

I not trying to tell people what opinion to have or how to express it, but I've seen too many relays over the years to know just how fragile the margin between success and abject failure is.
Post by: Bakes on August 21, 2008, 12:06:39 PM

Look dey Heat 1

...nor people in the US.

Thanks all the same Cana.
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 12:18:14 PM

US men and women's teams resp.

Aviator or anyone else, what was the individual splits for our runners?  Curious to know that....

Will have to wait a few days for that. No way I can get them from the footage available to Joe public.
Post by: Sando prince on August 21, 2008, 12:29:38 PM

According to Daryn..now that you say it people will believe me too
Post by: Sando prince on August 21, 2008, 12:34:15 PM

Thank you....
Post by: Mose on August 21, 2008, 01:32:45 PM

Look dey Heat 1

...nor people in the US.

Probably has to do with restrictions on the broadcast rights granted by IOC. You need to be in the UK to see the BBC video, in the US for the NBC video, and in Canada for the CBC.
Post by: fLaSh on August 21, 2008, 01:41:02 PM

Agree 100%...

I feel for these athletes yes... and find it real disappointing that we can't root we own team on without wishing bad on others, or celebrating their failures.  I happy to see us win and get ah medal but I refuse to dance on some innocent man grave.

Based on accounts it's possible that one of our runners may have stepped on the line... having not seen the race myself, my heart was in my hand reading this thread hoping that it didn't turn out we get DQ'ed.  Glad we didn't.

I not trying to tell people what opinion to have or how to express it, but I've seen too many relays over the years to know just how fragile the margin between success and abject failure is.

Agreed 100%. It's no accident that so many teams had baton foul ups today! It rained like a mofo in Beijing yesterday and the moisture may have meant the batons were a bit slick. Let's count our blessings our men got that stick around. I find it hard to celebrate any teams misfortune especially when our girls bungled what looked like a sure suprise berth in the final
Post by: Lower St. John on August 21, 2008, 01:45:27 PM
My bad I misunderstood your quote.  It is only when I tried viewing the CBC link and only getting 3 seconds of a commercial, i realize yuh was talking tongue in cheek about not being able to see the highlights.  My bad ah not as fast as Lightning Bolt.

Blessings
Post by: Bakes on August 21, 2008, 02:04:37 PM

Look dey Heat 1

...nor people in the US.

Probably has to do with restrictions on the broadcast rights granted by IOC. You need to be in the UK to see the BBC video, in the US for the NBC video, and in Canada for the CBC.

Yeh, I understand it...even if ah ent like it.  NBC paid for their rights, not 'right' that other network broadcasting in their area and undermining NBC's exclusivity.  They use the IP addresses to restrict the broadcast.

Lower St. John.. he wasn' being tongue in cheek nah... after dat commercial yuh only getting ah message saying "the content not available"...
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 02:37:27 PM
My bad I misunderstood your quote.  It is only when I tried viewing the CBC link and only getting 3 seconds of a commercial, i realize yuh was talking tongue in cheek about not being able to see the highlights.  My bad ah not as fast as Lightning Bolt.

Blessings

no scene breds  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 02:40:29 PM
everbody esle drop batton  :praying: :whistling: exept for us  :devil:,i have my Asafa voodoo doll in hand , oops i forget i doh need one, he does choke aready  :devil:
Post by: just cool on August 21, 2008, 03:02:15 PM
What time is the final tommorow GW .
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 03:04:18 PM
What time is the final tommorow GW .

it look like 10:10 est check here

http://www.iaaf.org/oly08/results/eventCode=3659/racedate=08-22-2008/bydate.html#

Post by: pecan on August 21, 2008, 03:43:22 PM

Look dey Heat 1

...nor people in the US.

CBC has excellent coverage with live video and subsequent video on demand.

TAX dollars hard at work.  But dey have quite a few ppl in Canada who dont like the use of tax dollars in this application
Post by: Brownsugar on August 21, 2008, 07:03:05 PM
Ah only now getting a good look at the relay from earlier cuz ah cyar see the link Cana put up......that Patton fella mess baaaaaadddd boy....wheeeyyy.....de man let go before Tyson hold de batton....de batton didn't even look close to Tyson hand when he let go.....damn boy....

.....and although ah saw it earlier I meant to comment before now.....big up Armstrong for holding on to Thompson hand.... :beermug:

Laaaawwwddd fadder I eh know if I go be able to stand de pressure tomorrow nah.... :praying: :praying: :praying: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :praying: :praying:
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 07:12:20 PM
Ah only now getting a good look at the relay from earlier cuz ah cyar see the link Cana put up......that Patton fella mess baaaaaadddd boy....wheeeyyy.....de man let go before Tyson hold de batton....de batton didn't even look close to Tyson hand when he let go.....damn boy....

.....and although ah saw it earlier I meant to comment before now.....big up Armstrong for holding on to Thompson hand.... :beermug:

Laaaawwwddd fadder I eh know if I go be able to stand de pressure tomorrow nah.... :praying: :praying: :praying: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :praying: :praying:

that might be a new technique now lol, hold your partner hand if yuh in trouble lol
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 07:16:35 PM
USA getting punish for they years of cheating
Post by: dinho on August 21, 2008, 07:18:29 PM

Gay look like he sum up every last drop ah patience to keep heself from telling Patton,  >:( wdmc hoss!!

and that Armstrong pass to Thompson... "eh look de stick here.. hold de stick... ah say hold de fackin stick!"
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 21, 2008, 07:20:11 PM

....a case of Peter paying fuh Paul.
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 07:23:06 PM
u know sometimes i does wonder how hard it is to look around if u realize u aint get the batton yet, but they does keep on running lol.
Post by: Babalawo on August 21, 2008, 07:29:01 PM
JUST SAW THE WOMEN 4X100.  the last trini runner started to accelarate before she get the batton, because she there studying to keep up with the jamaicans.  I BET ATO, THE COACH AND EVERYBODY TELL THEM STUDY YOU OWN DAMN RACE.  Why people so harden so...
Post by: Babalawo on August 21, 2008, 07:32:37 PM

ent. have the batton before you ass start accelaratin.  Armstrong should get a statue next to gandhi on harris promenade
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 07:44:23 PM

ent. have the batton before you ass start accelaratin.  Armstrong should get a statue next to gandhi on harris promenade

Post by: Quags on August 21, 2008, 08:35:24 PM
Hear the commentator in Cana link ,Trinidad and Tobago alway a treat even doh the have no individual sprint stars   ::) ,we win the silver flicking medal and we doh have ah star ..jah .
Post by: D.H.W on August 21, 2008, 08:54:03 PM
Hear the commentator in Cana link ,Trinidad and Tobago alway a treat even doh the have no individual sprint stars   ::) ,we win the silver flicking medqal and we doh have ah star ..jah .

dread at lest burns should count, but they must be mean like a gay or powell. thompson now come on the scene give him by next year i will hear them then. that is why we winning gold tommorow  ;D
Post by: Quags on August 21, 2008, 10:16:08 PM
pur what u feeling sorry for them for ,cause they doh practice enough .This particular event coupled with the maraton is what the olympics  were build on ,they should practice it more .
Post by: Aviator on August 21, 2008, 10:38:20 PM

We will see. De girls race..gave away a spot in the final >:(......steuuupppppssssssssssss
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1288
Post by: Bakes on August 21, 2008, 11:10:42 PM

Ah still giving she props oui... doh quit even when it over.  Supposedly she father Trini too... but dat was some dumb shit she say about 'voodoo', in light of Jamaica's dominance many ignorant people will read more into that than perhaps she herself intended.

Anyways... I was kinda mesmerized by de bamcee.

gawd bless 'omans track & field.
Post by: A.B. on August 22, 2008, 04:29:17 AM
jam will run Frater to BOLT to Carter to POWELL

They will drop d stick from 3rd to 4th.

TNT wins

Post by: WestCoast on August 22, 2008, 04:36:53 AM

TNT wins
Nice call Man
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 22, 2008, 04:50:24 AM

TNT wins

Ah better get down to the bookie and place a bet - I should get good odds on that!   ;D

Yuh see anything else in dat crystal ball we should know??
Post by: redtrinigirl on August 22, 2008, 05:28:20 AM

TNT wins

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  You just bad!

Nah, I cyah think so. Is a Caribbean country like meh own. I might want the gold for us but I will  never want ah member of de community to not do well. It feels good seeing both on de podium.

Dat said, WE WANT GOLD! I find all ah dem could adopt Armstrong technique. Hold de man hand and put de stick in it.  ;D
Post by: Aviator on August 22, 2008, 05:38:49 AM

TNT wins

Yuh terrible. I will rake a win like that, but I rather we beat them without dropping the sticks. It like Crawford and Dix getting medals in the 200m. Doesn't feel quite the same.
Post by: freakazoid on August 22, 2008, 05:51:25 AM
is bolt being involved in two exchanges wise?
Post by: ann3boys on August 22, 2008, 05:52:44 AM
I'm sorry I don't agree...Jca will NOT put Bolt in the middle- they will want him to anchor...that man likes to finish!
no matter- T & T still getting the gold- this time is OURS! ;D
Post by: Aviator on August 22, 2008, 05:58:59 AM
is bolt being involved in two exchanges wise?

Yes.
Post by: pecan on August 22, 2008, 06:04:17 AM

Anyways... I was kinda mesmerized by de bamcee.

gawd bless 'omans track & field.

fuh troot eh?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 22, 2008, 06:58:01 AM

Boy I thinking de saaaaammmee thing last night.....talk bout bad karma dread...

Lord all yuh ah cyar start the people wuk yet....tension in mih body, tension in mih soul.... :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :praying: :praying:
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 07:03:47 AM
DieHard ya have ya dolly ready and ya black candle ???
bout 9:30 ya should start ya semmedemme :devil: doh fraid to bawl hard

dis go be one interesting race pappa. all dem jamaicans in dey plant, taking dey break early
ah see dey HR and one of dey production Unit managers like dey giving dem time off oui. :D

ah going and play like ah interested to hear wha meh boss  hadda say on ah friday morning, and switch on he TV juss now :devil:

GO TnT  :beermug:
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2008, 07:06:18 AM

TNT wins

like you is the man holding the doll and pin?

but seriously i watch the relay last night and Frater look like the goat in the troupe.. when he take off to collect he was practically walking waiting for the exchange and looking back, and when he hand off he slow down to molasses..

I feel we could take them but I just would be happy with a medal and........

To hear our national anthem played on the podium!

Post by: Swima on August 22, 2008, 07:10:49 AM
Despite Ato's inside info they just showed the Jamaicans warming up on the warm up track with Bolt handing over to Powell on the 3rd to 4th. Could just be that he was helping him warm up, or that they are running Bolt third, but that doesn't seem to make much sense based on what the track pundits here say is the best running order for a 4 x 100.
Post by: WestCoast on August 22, 2008, 07:12:14 AM
DieHard ya have ya dolly ready and ya black candle ???
bout 9:30 ya should start ya semmedemme :devil: doh fraid to bawl hard
semmedemme ;D

hear nuh when it is?
in 20 mins?
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 22, 2008, 07:14:25 AM
semmedemme ;D

hear nuh when it is?
in 20 mins?

In about 55 mins......
Post by: WestCoast on August 22, 2008, 07:15:23 AM
semmedemme ;D

hear nuh when it is?
in 20 mins?

In about 55 mins......
cool thanks
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 07:16:31 AM
JAMACIA DNF
dey bounce up and went on dey line when it was time to pass dey baton

look i ain't even know who win..ah close up meh eyes when ah see da

LAWD

okay Russian 1st
I ain't hear who get 2nd
Nigeria 3rd

allyuh i in shock wid dem Jamaicans...nah boy :-\
Post by: Brownsugar on August 22, 2008, 07:17:16 AM
This morning Andre Errol Baptiste reported that talk around the village was that de Jakans were going to run Bolt either 2nd or 3rd....

.....and I still cyar start mih wuk yet.....worse yet when we win de Gold....wuk goh be done for de day.... ;D

GO BOYS!!.... :praying: :praying:
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2008, 07:19:13 AM
JAMACIA DNF
dey bounce up and went on dey line when it was time to pass dey baton

look i ain't even know who win..ah close up meh eyes when ah see da

LAWD

okay Russian win

wha?
Post by: WestCoast on August 22, 2008, 07:19:47 AM
Jamrock tek out de Limeys
hard luck ladies
Post by: pecan on August 22, 2008, 07:20:31 AM
dey mess up the exchange from 2 to 3 legs

:o :o :o

Russia first , Belgium in second
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 07:20:45 AM
yeah Omar...wha' is right

ah unhook meh laptop from my office and gone ein meh boss office, and he watching me in shock
ah say, not today....work done.
man jus shake he head oui.

Russian
Belgium
Nigeria in that order.

Post by: Sando prince on August 22, 2008, 07:22:10 AM
"WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND"..wishing bad on de americans now yuh see what happen when its your turn...
Post by: sinned on August 22, 2008, 07:23:23 AM
This morning Andre Errol Baptiste reported that talk around the village was that de Jakans were going to run Bolt either 2nd or 3rd....

.....and I still cyar start mih wuk yet.....worse yet when we win de Gold....wuk goh be done for de day.... ;D

If the start list on the official olympic website is up-to-date is anything to go by then Jamaica running: Carter>Frater>Bolt>Powell

Apparently they have Trinidad running: Bledman>Burns>Callender>Thompson.

Anyone knows if we using Callender instead of Armstrong.

http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/AT/C51D/ATM401101.shtml#ATM401101
Post by: morvant on August 22, 2008, 07:24:56 AM
link? please
Post by: Aviator on August 22, 2008, 07:28:23 AM

If the start list on the official olympic website is up-to-date is anything to go by then Jamaica running: Carter>Frater>Bolt>Powell

Apparently they have Trinidad running: Bledman>Burns>Callender>Thompson.

Anyone knows if we using Callender instead of Armstrong.

http://results.beijing2008.cn/WRM/ENG/INF/AT/C51D/ATM401101.shtml#ATM401101

Yes I am hearing that is the final line up for JAM. Lawwd have mercy. I assumed that Trini practice with Callender on 3rd, so I hope for no screw ups.
Post by: Trini1 on August 22, 2008, 07:29:28 AM
JAMAICA flopppppppppped!!!!!!!!!!! DID nt expect it! Trini jus get d baton round and medal.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 22, 2008, 07:30:30 AM
Dat Callender replacement is true....lord now self ah need to  :praying: :praying: :praying:
Post by: Swima on August 22, 2008, 07:33:38 AM
Armstrong out with a pulled Hamstring.
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 07:34:01 AM
no link yet morvant....

doh frighten allyuh, we good, we good :beermug:
Post by: Aviator on August 22, 2008, 07:35:08 AM

Yuh beat me to it. So Callendar is de man. He can't possibly be a worse curve runner than Armstrong, so I have hope.
Post by: sinned on August 22, 2008, 07:36:17 AM

Yuh beat me to it. So Callendar is de man. He can't possibly be a worse curve runner than Armstrong, so I have hope.

Hopefully he get fired up and run the curve of his life. I just hope the passing goes well... so nervous
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 07:40:14 AM
Like all countries having problems with that 'greasy' baton boy.
OR is too much hand lotion dey put on to avoid dryness to dey skin.

Post by: chinee boi on August 22, 2008, 07:46:22 AM
pressuahhh they lose it...dat damn baton exchange

well Jamrock hard luck
Post by: D.H.W on August 22, 2008, 07:47:37 AM
my voodoo dolls out.   :devil:
Post by: fLaSh on August 22, 2008, 07:49:51 AM

:'(
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 07:51:00 AM
Allyuh ain't notice for a Olympics that people were concerned about the humidity, snog and air pollution, a lot of records are broken by a wide margin ?

ah jus throwing small talk until dey race start....

Post by: Pur_Trini on August 22, 2008, 07:55:09 AM
Allyuh ain't notice for a Olympics that people were concerned about the humidity, snog and air pollution, a lot of records are broken by a wide margin ?

In truth!  But ent dey shut down more than half of Beijing's industrial business to tackle the smog and pollution problem?  These games cost them plenty.....  (just more small talk till de race start)
Post by: Lionpaw on August 22, 2008, 07:58:15 AM
Disappointed. Cant cuss dem though. It was just inexperience on the part of Kerron Stewart. She ran off way too early. I think this was her very first relay though.
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2008, 07:59:32 AM

In truth!  But ent dey shut down more than half of Beijing's industrial business to tackle the smog and pollution problem?  These games cost them plenty.....  (just more small talk till de race start)

no the truth is, all that talk about the smog affecting athletes to the extent that was suggested was just baseless pre-games propaganda.. a pot shot at Beijing in short.

yuh really feel that shutting down some factories in the space of a few week will make such a big dent in the air thats been polluted over the course of many decades?

Post by: Pur_Trini on August 22, 2008, 08:01:22 AM

no the truth is, all that talk about the smog affecting athletes to the extent that was suggested was just baseless pre-games propaganda.. a pot shot at Beijing in short.

yuh really feel that shutting down some factories in the space of a few week will make such a big dent in the air thats been polluted over the course of many decades?

I only repeating what I see on de news.  Have ah article here too:

http://www.planetark.com/dailynewsstory.cfm/newsid/49412/story.htm

Emergency Beijing Olympic Pollution Scheme Begins
Mail this story to a friend | Printer friendly version

CHINA: July 21, 2008

BEIJING - Beijingers breathed easier on Sunday as traffic restrictions and factory closures came into effect in a last ditch attempt to turn the often smoggy Chinese capital into a pollution-free venue for next month's Olympics.
Post by: pardners on August 22, 2008, 08:02:31 AM
Just came online, cyah read through the whole thread...any live streams ?
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 08:05:21 AM
aright small talk done, dey on dey track...
see allyuh in 8 seconds

gawd meh heart :-[

nothing yet pardners

Jam. bolt running 3rd leg
Post by: Blue on August 22, 2008, 08:06:37 AM
good luck guys  :)

edit: well done guys   :beermug:
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2008, 08:06:51 AM
come jamaica...

:praying:

DROP-KAH-LAY-LAY
Post by: WestCoast on August 22, 2008, 08:10:48 AM
Go TnT
Run like 10 Jackspania nest chasing allya
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 08:11:16 AM
SILVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

OHHHHHHHHHHHH GAWDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
Post by: fLaSh on August 22, 2008, 08:11:45 AM
JamAica GOLD WR T&T SILVER ;D
Post by: chinee boi on August 22, 2008, 08:12:21 AM
still proud of we boys

Silver still good  :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on August 22, 2008, 08:12:52 AM
OH Gawd
i nearly fall off meh chair
THANKS FELLAS
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 08:12:56 AM
jamaica 1st
tnt 2nd
japan 3rd

we fumble wid dat baton 3rd and 4th handof eh
but thompson went like ah bullet boy
Post by: FF on August 22, 2008, 08:13:42 AM
Good going TNT and JAMAICA!!

I feeling proud

too bad "nobody" ent "drop" dey baton  ;)
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2008, 08:14:04 AM
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

proud of the caribbean!
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 08:15:05 AM
Jamaica set ah world record too oui

Congrats allyuh....
Post by: QR20DET on August 22, 2008, 08:15:36 AM
beast leg by thompson.....aaron armstrong was lookin good till that weak baton pass...but congrats men....
We proud!! :beermug:
Post by: morvant on August 22, 2008, 08:15:52 AM
allyuh negroes from de islands better doh celebrate too much :rotfl:
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2008, 08:17:24 AM
i eh go lie, ah was on jah goal tv6 link and i eh see nutten except de 4th leg...

judgement ting look like ah picasso in motion.

just remind meh how much ah hate nbc again.  >:(

Post by: QR20DET on August 22, 2008, 08:17:50 AM
jamaica baton changes were super smooth boy...
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 22, 2008, 08:17:58 AM
Congrats JA and of course to we boys!  Proud of allyuh!!   :beermug:

We last changeover look to me like it cost us some time, though.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 22, 2008, 08:18:09 AM
beast leg by thompson.....aaron armstrong was lookin good till that weak baton pass...but congrats men....
Dat wasn't even Armstrong. That's what make de silver even better. Half we team missin.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 22, 2008, 08:19:12 AM
i eh go lie, ah was on jah goal tv6 link and i eh see nutten except de 4th leg...
I on de same link and me eh even see dat. I listen to it like radio.
Post by: fishs on August 22, 2008, 08:19:53 AM

Jamaica woulda still win but if our last change over was smoother.............
Post by: QR20DET on August 22, 2008, 08:20:12 AM
Dat wasn't even Armstrong. That's what make de silver even better. Half we team missin.

you sure boy? who was that?

I now see is callender yes
Post by: chinee boi on August 22, 2008, 08:20:54 AM

you sure boy? who was that?

callender
Post by: boss on August 22, 2008, 08:21:47 AM

Jamaica woulda still win but if our last change over was smoother.............

Exactly, but still VERY WELL DONE T&T!!  And of course, congrats to Jamaica  :beermug:
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 08:22:29 AM
allyuh at one point i believe during the 3rd/4th hand off, we were running 5th eh
is thomspon leggo ah sprint dere.....dat was unbelieveable.

anyway lemme see what Mr Gary Hunt giving dem boy now....Gary say pending on what Thomspon did in the 4x100 he go get ah nice prize.
Lemme see how long it go take and what it is...

ah going back and wuk. :beermug:

l
Post by: Aviator on August 22, 2008, 08:22:51 AM
Callender ran a better leg than Armstrong could have dreamt of. Richard stop moving yuh #$*&^@ hand when men coming in to you and put in straight back, we had ah serious chance to mash-up we NR, but at least we get ah silver. :applause: :applause:
Post by: Brownsugar on August 22, 2008, 08:23:06 AM

That wasn't Armstrong...that was Callender.....an apparent last minute replacement......never mind....

GO BOYS!!!......SILVEEEERRRR!!!..... :beermug: :beermug:
Right ah going and "try" to work now.....Try..... ;D
Post by: pecan on August 22, 2008, 08:24:41 AM
Nice world record

Congrats JA and TnT

:applause: :applause:
Post by: socachynee on August 22, 2008, 08:25:33 AM
I gone to see de race downstairs in my building I reach and see JA cross the finish

I think I get whiplash, is it official yet, nobody cross lanes???

Good job fellas
Post by: FF on August 22, 2008, 08:26:04 AM
allyuh at one point i believe during the 3rd/4th hand off, we were running 5th eh
is thomspon leggo ah sprint dere.....dat was unbelieveable.

anyway lemme see what Mr Gary Hunt giving dem boy now....Gary say pending on what Thomspon did in the 4x100 he go get ah nice prize.
Lemme see how long it go take and what it is...

ah going back and wuk. :beermug:

l

Watching jah gol link, I wasn't even seeing we... I studying, "boy.. thais we in de back dey??"

Is only at de end I see Thompson jumping up with dem jakan and ah say like we come second!!
Post by: cocoapanyol on August 22, 2008, 08:33:43 AM
Congrats to the Jamaicans!!  Well done.
Post by: TriniItalian on August 22, 2008, 08:44:23 AM
I was really disappointed in our race though we got silver I expected it in another fashion more intensity, that third exchange giving problems ever since JC handing off to darrell. You even saw that real disappointment from RT, when the jakans and the japs were running around smiling is only THEN he study to get a flag and celebrate  and that's cuz he realized we could have had a better hand off and try to pressure AP into tightening up too much and pip him at the line. Bolt ran the worst leg of the for so much so that Callender (who ran damn well) was making up the gound that carter & frater gave the jakans. With a better hand of we were looking at maybe 37.6 but that may have been too close for comfort for AP and he mighta mess it up.

Congrats anyway to both teams though ah still sour.
Post by: Pur_Trini on August 22, 2008, 08:45:02 AM
Unless I missing something, we Olympics done now, right??  We competing in anything else?
Post by: Tigger on August 22, 2008, 08:47:50 AM
Unless I missing something, we Olympics done now, right?? We competing in anything else?

yeah.. olympics done for we.. was a good one tho..2 silvers.. big up T and T... congrats to the yardies..
Post by: fLaSh on August 22, 2008, 08:49:31 AM

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Was Emmanuel Callender on third. Armstrong out with an injury

Fellas this was a FANTASTIC result!

To go in and have to replace two men and still run 38.06 and get and OLYMPIC SILVER is great. I have no problem in admitting this team even with Brown, Armstrong and better passes could not run 37.10 this year

The reality is that Jamaica ran the race you expect from a team with a 9.6, a 9.7 and two 9.9 with good enough passes. This team broke a 16 year old WR by three tenths!

We needed Jamaica to lapse and they weren't going to after they saw what happened to their women

I cannot say enough about what Keston Bledman and Emmanuel Callender did for this country in that race. I know the last exchange cost us but we were second before that! The poor exchange dropped us to 4th but Richard ran like a BEAST! What a stud!

Keston and Emmanuel came off the bench and helped our two Olympic 100m finalists to the second fastest time we have ever run just missing our NR by 0.06. This team would have run our first sub-38 with a better last exchange and we had our two reserves in!

You have to take small steps to where you wanna get and this is only our second Olympic relay medal ever after a 4x400m bronze 44 years ago. Bear in mind this is only our second ever Olympic 4x100m final ever and our first was four years ago. Now that we have tasted two World Silvers and we have proven ourselves in the Olympics with silver we can start thinking gold.

Competition among our sprinters individually is what we are gonna need to build an unbeatable team. Now that Callender and Bledman have Olympic Silver Medals to show for their first outing they are gonna feel like they belong here. A spot on this team is nobody's birthright and every man jack will have to earn their place. We need ALL our guys to improve and competition for a spot on a team that is now a perennial threat is one of the ways to drive up the ante

Really glad Aaron will get his medal too. He it's the least he deserves for throwing out the rule book and grabbing Richards hand to complete that pass yesterday.

Big Ups to our Olympic Team for their efforts this year. After the 20 year post Hasely drought I'll gladly celebrate 7 medals in the last four Olympics ;D
Post by: Lionpaw on August 22, 2008, 09:11:11 AM
I was really disappointed in our race though we got silver I expected it in another fashion more intensity, that third exchange giving problems ever since JC handing off to darrell. You even saw that real disappointment from RT, when the jakans and the japs were running around smiling is only THEN he study to get a flag and celebrate  and that's cuz he realized we could have had a better hand off and try to pressure AP into tightening up too much and pip him at the line. Bolt ran the worst leg of the for so much so that Callender (who ran damn well) was making up the gound that carter & frater gave the jakans. With a better hand of we were looking at maybe 37.6 but that may have been too close for comfort for AP and he mighta mess it up.

Congrats anyway to both teams though ah still sour.

If u think Bolt ran the worst leg, U definately don't know track. The Trini made up the stagger for like 2 steps (Bolt isn't a fast starter) but look at the lead Bolt opened up in handing off to Powell. He left the Trini in his wake. Man, go learn bout track before you talk. Congrats on the silver still but learn before you analyze.
Post by: TriniItalian on August 22, 2008, 09:16:29 AM
lion get it straight he didn't run a bad leg after all it's bolt but he ran the worst out of the 4 men his lead only extended taking curve into consideration at the end yes
Post by: Lionpaw on August 22, 2008, 09:19:39 AM
When they work out the split times we'll see. What fools many people is that Bolt doesn't "appear" to run fast. Just wait for the split times.
Post by: Blue on August 22, 2008, 09:50:42 AM
Yall realise Bolt jog down d track behind Asafa and still finsh ahead of some teams??  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Blue on August 22, 2008, 09:55:33 AM
When they work out the split times we'll see. What fools many people is that Bolt doesn't "appear" to run fast. Just wait for the split times.

BBC said 9.96
Post by: dinho on August 22, 2008, 09:56:31 AM
I waiting to hear what was Callendar's split.

He was man of the match for me.

The pressure of being a last minute replacement look like it work for him.  It is like when you running from ah dog, yuh does find ah kinda speed yuh never know existed.
Post by: Aviator on August 22, 2008, 10:02:43 AM

BBC said 9.96

That was for the first 100m of the 200m. His split will be sub-9.20.

Lionpaw I don't need to see the spits to know that he was exactly blazing the curve. Bolt made up zero ground on Callender.
Post by: WestCoast on August 22, 2008, 10:06:49 AM
I waiting to hear what was Callendar's split.

He was man of the match for me.

The pressure of being a last minute replacement look like it work for him.  It is like when you running from ah dog, yuh does find ah kinda speed yuh never know existed.

he mus be read my post
Go TnT
Run like 10 Jackspania nest chasing allya
Post by: Brownsugar on August 22, 2008, 10:39:52 AM
Anybody hear that China protest Jakan's 1st place position??

As I going out to lunch a co-worker tell mih that but ah eh see nutten here yet??...is true or not??
Post by: TriniCana on August 22, 2008, 11:35:21 AM

As I going out to lunch a co-worker tell mih that but ah eh see nutten here yet??...is true or not??

Girl ya sure is China or Japan ???
Cause Japan came 3rd in dey 4x100 eh...
Either case, i still ain't seeing nothing confirming dat
Post by: Bakes on August 22, 2008, 11:37:51 AM

Hopefully he get fired up and run the curve of his life. I just hope the passing goes well... so nervous

So said...so done.  Fella ran an excellent split.
Post by: Bakes on August 22, 2008, 11:47:21 AM
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Was Emmanuel Callender on third. Armstrong out with an injury

Fellas this was a FANTASTIC result!

To go in and have to replace two men and still run 38.06 and get and OLYMPIC SILVER is great. I have no problem in admitting this team even with Brown, Armstrong and better passes could not run 37.10 this year

The reality is that Jamaica ran the race you expect from a team with a 9.6, a 9.7 and two 9.9 with good enough passes. This team broke a 16 year old WR by three tenths!

We needed Jamaica to lapse and they weren't going to after they saw what happened to their women

I cannot say enough about what Keston Bledman and Emmanuel Callender did for this country in that race. I know the last exchange cost us but we were second before that! The poor exchange dropped us to 4th but Richard ran like a BEAST! What a stud!

Keston and Emmanuel came off the bench and helped our two Olympic 100m finalists to the second fastest time we have ever run just missing our NR by 0.06. This team would have run our first sub-38 with a better last exchange and we had our two reserves in!

You have to take small steps to where you wanna get and this is only our second Olympic relay medal ever after a 4x400m bronze 44 years ago. Bear in mind this is only our second ever Olympic 4x100m final ever and our first was four years ago. Now that we have tasted two World Silvers and we have proven ourselves in the Olympics with silver we can start thinking gold.

Competition among our sprinters individually is what we are gonna need to build an unbeatable team. Now that Callender and Bledman have Olympic Silver Medals to show for their first outing they are gonna feel like they belong here. A spot on this team is nobody's birthright and every man jack will have to earn their place. We need ALL our guys to improve and competition for a spot on a team that is now a perennial threat is one of the ways to drive up the ante

Really glad Aaron will get his medal too. He it's the least he deserves for throwing out the rule book and grabbing Richards hand to complete that pass yesterday.

Big Ups to our Olympic Team for their efforts this year. After the 20 year post Hasely drought I'll gladly celebrate 7 medals in the last four Olympics ;D

I have to say.. I really enjoy reading your insights on track.  Like most I'm ambivalent towards track, I love it when it hot, indifferent to it when it's not.  Before this year I couldn't even tell you who Richard Thompson was to be honest, but I'm developing a keener appreciation for it, and our performance has generated enough appreciaton in me that I'll continue to root on and support our track athletes from here on.  Thanks to men like yourself, Ato and Aviator for bringing the knowledge  :beermug:
Post by: Blue on August 22, 2008, 11:52:32 AM

i heard Great Britain were thinking of protesting about sumthin that happened in d semis. no idea 4 what, even the British commentators seemed confused.
Post by: D.H.W on August 22, 2008, 11:55:34 AM

i hear the same thing from a freind, somebody protest
Post by: vb on August 22, 2008, 02:17:33 PM
Came home and watched on delayed highlights.

Dodge ppl, so ah could watch it like it was the first time.

Meh heart skip a beat when ah see Callendar there.

But he ran  a great 3rd leg, dragged us from around 5th to right there behind the J'cans. Ah get real excited when ah saw how he made up ground.

We were never gonna run a 37.1.

Very proud of this effort sans our two starters.

Kinda glad for Asafa he should have an Olymp. medal. And he got a gold.

Great going TT  :beermug:

Post by: Peong on August 22, 2008, 02:19:07 PM
Powell had to earn it like everybody else yes.

Congrats T&T!
And Jamaica....
Post by: Bakes on August 22, 2008, 03:45:57 PM
I thought that they would only disqualify if mashing the line affect the outcome of the race - but ah could be wrong.....

Just mashing... dai's de international rule.  And yuh only have to do it once tuh merit ah DQ.
Post by: willi on August 22, 2008, 05:38:22 PM
Split estimates:

Recorded the action from TV so I could catch-up with the action. Couple of angles, some estimates:

Nesta Carter 10.35
Michael Frater 9.03 (19.38)
Usain Bolt 8.95 (28.33)
Asafa Powell 8.77 (37.10)

That's bout as good as the estimates I can produce. Safe change between Carter & Frater so don't be too annoyed at 10.35 and 9.03, they could've been quite quicker (in 10.2x and 8.9x) with better changes. Like I say the numbers above are just estimates

E-Man Callander 9.28 (19.57-28.95).......TnT has a new curve burner !
Post by: Lionpaw on August 22, 2008, 08:31:10 PM
Split estimates:

Recorded the action from TV so I could catch-up with the action. Couple of angles, some estimates:

Nesta Carter 10.35
Usain Bolt 8.95 (28.33)

That's bout as good as the estimates I can produce. Safe change between Carter & Frater so don't be too annoyed at 10.35 and 9.03, they could've been quite quicker (in 10.2x and 8.9x) with better changes. Like I say the numbers above are just estimates

Check dat again cause some bredda on here said that the Trini caught up Bolt.
Post by: WestCoast on August 22, 2008, 09:08:43 PM
Split estimates:

Nesta Carter 10.35
Usain Bolt 8.95 (28.33)

I looked at the replay and I think he did well but no way did he ketch up on Bolt
Post by: pecan on August 22, 2008, 09:29:35 PM
Split estimates:

Nesta Carter 10.35
Usain Bolt 8.95 (28.33)

I looked at the replay and I think he did well but no way did he ketch up on Bolt

he done delete de post. So he take back wha he say ...  ;D