Sports => Football => Topic started by: FireBrand on April 16, 2009, 12:37:41 PM

Title: T&T vs Costa Rica set for Dwight Yorke Stadium
Post by: FireBrand on April 16, 2009, 12:37:41 PM
T&T vs Costa Rica set for Dwight Yorke Stadium

Trinidad and Tobago’s next 2010 World Cup Qualifying encounter against Costa Rica on Saturday June 6,2009 will be staged at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago at 6pm

This was announced by TTFF Special Adviser Jack Warner on Thursday after what he stated was a joint decision taken by the Football Federation and National Team Technical Staff in conjunction with the Tobago House of Assembly.

“That has been agreed by the Football Federation  and the Team’s technical staff and it was done in conjunction with the Chief Secretary of the Tobago House of Assembly Orville London at a meeting yesterday. He was advised and he agreed that Tobago is part of Trinidad and Tobago and therefore it is only fair that a game be played there. We also agreed that although the stadium holding 7,500 persons, some 15,000 less than the Hasely Crawford Stadium and while it is going to be a financial loss for the Federation, the Federation believes that with Dwight Yorke being back for that match and with the game being Russell Latapy’s first official World Cup match as head coach… Tobago shall have the honour of staging the event,” Warner told TTFF Media.

“It is being done in the national interest. Latapy at a meeting this morning was ecstatic over the decision. We will also make plans to ensure that as much Trinidadians be given the opportunity to be in the sister isle for the match.”

Warner added that tickets will be priced at $400 for covered, one hundred less than previous qualifying matches and $200 for uncovered. Warner went on to say that invitations have also been extended to President George Maxwell Richards, Prime Minister Patrick Manning, Minister of Sport Gary Hunt and Tobago House of Assembly Chief Secretary Orville London.

Warner stressed that Latapy has the fullest support of himself and the TTFF  as was made clear at a meeting with Latapy, Zoran Vranes and other technical team members on Thursday morning.

“This country has 1.3 million people and unfortunately we also have 1.3 million coaches and everybody knows what is best for the team. But what we have to make decisions  in the team’s best interest. And at this time we are totally committed to supporting Russell Latapy as head coach and Zoran Vranes as his assistant and which ever other person he decides to bring on board. This will be discussed at meeting arranged specifically for this purpose on Monday.

“We have to give him our support and we believe he can do it. Those who people who believe, even those who played with him and who are critical now of his appointment and thinks he doesn’t have enough experience… I want to say to them that you have to begin somewhere and where else can we begin than at home. Therefore everything we can do to give Russell a chance to succeed we shall do. I want to say today that the game against Costa Rica on June 6 we shall win and that will turn our chances around,” Warner added.

“We shall take that success and turn it around as far as our qualification for South Africa is concerned. It will not be easy I know this but we have to take match by match and use each one as if it is our last match. I feel very optimistic that we shall qualify. Times are tough especially financially but we will be putting our best foot forward. We are readily behind coach Latapy to ensure he has everything he needs to be successful in that game,” Warner ended.

Latapy will begin on field preparations later this month with home-based players and further information regarding the team’s build up to June 6 including warm up internationals will be revealed in due course.

Title: Re: T&T vs Costa Rica set for Dwight Yorke Stadium
Post by: GunnerStunner on April 16, 2009, 12:42:02 PM
nice!

i in dat!
Post by: saga pinto on April 16, 2009, 12:42:19 PM
F**king sweet....
Post by: spideybuff on April 16, 2009, 12:43:20 PM
Hmm...I hope our players start training across there as well...going to be hard if they training with their pro league team in the evening !

The devil is in the detail...
Post by: DeSoWa on April 16, 2009, 12:48:52 PM
It's about time....JW sounding like ah change man oui...hope is not ah smoke screen...
 :applause: :thumbsup:

Post by: weary1969 on April 16, 2009, 12:50:38 PM
D last time d WCQ was set for Dwight Yorke all kind ah plans was made and nutten eh happen. So when I c wit meh 2 eye God give meh and d 2 Value Optical give meh dat u can get tickets for dat game at DY then and only then I go believe.
Post by: WestCoast on April 16, 2009, 12:52:30 PM
D last time d WCQ was set for Dwight Yorke all kind ah plans was made and nutten eh happen. So when I c wit meh 2 eye God give meh and d 2 Value Optical give meh dat u can get tickets for dat game at DY then and only then I go believe.
steeuuups ;D ;D
ya beat me to that sentiment Weary
i playin Thomas this match

But seriously: Jack this has got to be one of the best things that you have done for TTFF football in a long time :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: Thanks
Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2009, 12:57:04 PM
As I stated earlier this morning when Ann3boys buss the story....

:party: :cheers: :cheers: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party:

Lord ah still feeling to kiss Jackula!!!..(dat euphoria brought on by the news eh gone away yet.... ;D)
Post by: Observer on April 16, 2009, 12:57:20 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: Boooyaaaahaaaaa
Post by: supporter on April 16, 2009, 01:01:30 PM
Hmm....by far our biggest must-win match of the round and we're not playing in our natl stadium, but instead experimenting??!!
Post by: Babalawo on April 16, 2009, 01:12:57 PM
im proud and feel glad for tobago. bet they will be louder than the hcs last game.
Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2009, 01:13:17 PM
Hmm....by far our biggest must-win match of the round and we're not playing in our natl stadium, but instead experimenting??!!

Yuh eh hear de team does do better on de road??...dis is as close to being on de road and staying home at the same time.... :devil: ;D
Post by: verycute1 on April 16, 2009, 01:14:52 PM

:party: :cheers: :cheers: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party:

Lord ah still feeling to kiss Jackula!!!..(dat euphoria brought on by the news eh gone away yet.... ;D)

You happy ent??   ;D ;D ;D ;D

Ah well there goes my plans of making a quick in 'n out for the game. *sigh* Now I guess I will either fly in for the El Sal or the USA one :(

Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2009, 01:19:32 PM
Girl and it gets better....I have an off day from work on Friday 5th.....is lime whooooolllleee weekend!!!....
Post by: Tallman on April 16, 2009, 01:21:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/EVHdhcGWseI
Post by: WestCoast on April 16, 2009, 01:23:28 PM

eh eh Brown
look ya sugar daddy :devil: :devil:

easy......go real easy eh ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2009, 01:28:27 PM
Boy yuh could tell mih anything, do mih anything right now....it doh matter ah in ah zone.... ;D
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 16, 2009, 01:30:21 PM
well done know i taking a weekend in bago then!
booking my boat ticket now!
Post by: WestCoast on April 16, 2009, 01:35:01 PM
Boy yuh could tell mih anything, do mih anything right now....it doh matter ah in ah zone.... ;D
you TINK i go fall fa dat....................right  :devil:
you tink I name RF :D :D

is about time the TTFF did this
Post by: lefty on April 16, 2009, 01:37:09 PM
why is tobago an experiment dey should spread it around, stadium size shouldn't matter, half ah d basted HCS does be reactionary waggonists anyway.........u might get livelier support in a 7500 DYS or even a MRS ;) ;)
Post by: Victor on April 16, 2009, 01:39:19 PM
Well done Jack! Well done!

This must be done in Tobago and down South during every world cup campaign. Give all my brothers and sisters a taste; and build the local base. Next ting you know, some ah these people will be going out to watch local football again.

Now all you have to do is go back Dutch!! ;D Hire somebody like Mario Been, and we good to go brother.
Post by: Tenorsaw on April 16, 2009, 01:42:55 PM
I believe that is one of the better maintained pitches back home, right?
Post by: verycute1 on April 16, 2009, 01:49:19 PM
Girl and it gets better....I have an off day from work on Friday 5th.....is lime whooooolllleee weekend!!!....

well make sure and fete and drink enuff for me too.

Post by: RGarcia on April 16, 2009, 01:58:22 PM
It's about time....JW sounding like ah change man oui...hope is not ah smoke screen...

doh get carried away  ::) jack does sound like ah change man all the time until the mark buss ;D
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on April 16, 2009, 02:07:33 PM
that nice...
hopefully the fans in Tobago will be more vocal than the ones in Trinidad....
Post by: palos on April 16, 2009, 02:15:46 PM

Promise?  8)
Post by: Lower St. John on April 16, 2009, 02:34:07 PM
Big move.  Ah want to be part of that!!!

Blessings
Post by: Babalawo on April 16, 2009, 02:35:45 PM
that nice...
hopefully the fans in Tobago will be more vocal than the ones in Trinidad....
saying the same thing but i wonder what the ticket prices would be. because if over $100, you might as well depend on more trinis coming over to fill the stadium.  
Post by: ckhan on April 16, 2009, 02:53:12 PM
Nice move. Hope this is a sign of good things to come.
Post by: Touches on April 16, 2009, 02:53:26 PM
Lemme move like a wet drawers here...

It's a wonderful PR spin, people in Tobago getting to see a match, the support might be different.

But I feel it have more to the story...

1)15,000 people less...less revenue...and tickets cheaper to boot...something wrong.

2) Do or die game...and we turn it into a "away" match...yes get vex but yuh know what I mean.

3) Everybody want to see Latapy in charge...do or die...last game was ram out...no question here..stadium was ramming out same way.

4) So the Oval, COE, and the other Stadia in TT couldnt be used instead.

5) How long before will the team go into camp and play games across there to get a feel of the pitch...practice game self.

6) Logistics for ticket etc...is still 800 Fans and go to COE or reach across in Bago and hope for the best. ( I am concerned about this one)

Me ent know...I ent mind Bago get a game...but yuh had a playoff and a semi-final round to give them one.
To come when is do or die time...something ent right.

Plus...TSTT, KFC, Blue Waters everybody hadda tote they spin and win and all they ting to Bago...how much pull do they have to say no.

Also let us not forget ferry and plane ticket to reach across there.

Oh well let us pray for victory over Costa Rica.

Come...lewwe go...to Tobago!
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on April 16, 2009, 03:08:51 PM
2 tings.......it have 7500 people in Tobago  :rotfl: and ah hope dem idiots take transportation into consideration for folks traveling from Trinidad.......well at least allyuh Trinis go see how Tobagonians does feel now
Post by: Jah Gol on April 16, 2009, 03:12:40 PM
I going .
Post by: dinho on April 16, 2009, 03:18:26 PM
Plenty, plenty more people does make the Tobago trek for Easter, Jazz Festival and Great Fete weekend so I don't see what the fuss over the logistics is about..

This is long overdue for the people of Tobago and I hadda applaud this move.

go be real hard to source tickets for this one though. The Tobagonians should have first option.

saying the same thing but i wonder what the ticket prices would be. because if over $100, you might as well depend on more trinis coming over to fill the stadium.  

now thats just ignorant... lol
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on April 16, 2009, 03:20:31 PM
Ah bet allyuh d box office go be in Trinidad
Post by: freakazoid on April 16, 2009, 03:28:21 PM
God willing I in that.  i only knw of 2 games that tnt played in tobago that was a friendly against northern ireland(dys)  and one against haiti(shaw park).  think this will be the 3rd one in my lifetime and i dont  intend to miss it.
Post by: Babalawo on April 16, 2009, 03:32:15 PM
Plenty, plenty more people does make the Tobago trek for Easter, Jazz Festival and Great Fete weekend so I don't see what the fuss over the logistics is about..

This is long overdue for the people of Tobago and I hadda applaud this move.

go be real hard to source tickets for this one though. The Tobagonians should have first option.

now thats just ignorant... lol
it not about money but the the population of tobago and the cost for trini to spend just to go tobago
Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2009, 03:40:22 PM
Well, well, well its nice to see Trinidadians getting all concerned over things like tickets, transport and accommodation for ah change.....things Tobagonians have to hurt dey head over umpteen times to attend games in Trinidad......

Tobagonians usually deal with it in 2 ways.....make de trek to Trinidad and doh complain or stay in Tobago miss de game and doh complain....

Try it Trinidadians, all yuh might like it....
Post by: vb on April 16, 2009, 03:40:30 PM

It's a wonderful PR spin, people in Tobago getting to see a match, the support might be different.

1)15,000 people less...less revenue...and tickets cheaper to boot...something wrong.

2) Do or die game...and we turn it into a "away" match...yes get vex but yuh know what I mean.

3) Everybody want to see Latapy in charge...do or die...last game was ram out...no question here..stadium was ramming out same way.

5) How long before will the team go into camp and play games across there to get a feel of the pitch...practice game self.

6) Logistics for ticket etc...is still 800 Fans and go to COE or reach across in Bago and hope for the best. ( I am concerned about this one)

Me ent know...I ent mind Bago get a game...but yuh had a playoff and a semi-final round to give them one.

Plus...TSTT, KFC, Blue Waters everybody hadda tote they spin and win and all they ting to Bago...how much pull do they have to say no.

You read meh mind.

Ah glad for Tobago but what does this really do for the TT football team in terms of ground advantage and making the game more difficult for our opponents.

Let's say that about 10 000 ppl less can see the game at an average of $300.00 per person. That's a loss of about TT $ 3 million NOT including concessions. And Jack is doing this ...why??? Becz he love Tobago ......he find Jesus??

Sorry I eh dat naive. I just hope that this move actually HELPS the team.

Peace,
Post by: just cool on April 16, 2009, 03:43:19 PM

doh get carried away  ::) jack does sound like ah change man all the time until the mark buss ;D
Change man?!! he seeing his endorsement, TV rights and sponsorship money jumping up in radoes! that's why he telling latas tuh do whatever it takes i dey wid yuh 100%! why he didn't tell wim dat!! we would've been better off for it.

he tought the yutes and pancho woulda bring him tuh the WC wid he bad mind moves, now they fail him, watch sancho, roberts, james and all the fellas he didn't want in the squad back on the team!  stuueeppss!! jack yuh real good oui! too slick for yuh own good!!!
Post by: just cool on April 16, 2009, 03:47:21 PM

Ah well there goes my plans of making a quick in 'n out for the game. *sigh* Now I guess I will either fly in for the El Sal or the USA one :(

Family it have flights going straight into crown point from international destinations yuh know, yuh doh have tuh go to piarco anymore and connect. yuh could get a direct flight from the U.S. to crown point.                      positive.
Post by: Peter on April 16, 2009, 03:59:54 PM

What kind a f**king pappy show sh*t is this!!! EXACTLY supporter!! At least somebody thinking sensibly! I agree Tobago is part of Trinidad, but a CRUCIAL World CUP QUALIFYING match IS NOT supposed to be a tool to make some people feel more integrated and sooth some peoples' egos!- is because of that SAME SH*T that Stern John take that penalty over Dwight in El Salvador. You don't just catch a vaps and decide to uproot the team from their familiar home venue, into a venue previously untested..- AND for a MUST WIN WORLD CUP QUALIFIER, and the masses cheer it-... W-T-F.!?!!?!!

At least have a friendly match there first to test team's feel for the venue and the support. 15000 less supporters! Support-the 12th man, is so many times the factor that spurs a team over the edge to victory in a crucial game, so take away potentially 15000 supporters to endear yourself to the people of Tobago and Orville London(who I don't give a fack about), no probs, its Trinidad, nothing new- as HAPHAZARD in doing things as usual.

If they played a friendly there and the crowd support was better(and not like funeral attendees in the HCS), and the team said they felt more comfortable in the venue than HCS, then fine, but YOU DO NOT UPROOT THE TEAM for a game like that to fix some people's self made separation complex. I agree Tobago is part of Trinidad, but Trinidad has the CAPITAL CITY, with the NATIONAL STADIUM(its identified as that for a reason), so get your F**king ass on a plane and come to the National Stadium of TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO(not the national stadium of Trinidad) if you want to see the game. Don't be facking  with all this trademarked Trinbagonian Haphazard way of doing everything. Jack yuh really outdo yuhself this time, after Beenhacker's work, it isn't the case of 5steps forwards and 10 steps back,no-no-we rolling in reverse! In fact we cruising, is a joyride.

As I said, at least start this with a match where not as much is at stake, don't introduce more unknown variables into our already complicated situation. I damn fed up of how slapdash things are done in this country.
Post by: Brownsugar on April 16, 2009, 04:02:32 PM
I need to stop reading this thread for a while.... >:(
Post by: injunchile on April 16, 2009, 04:10:46 PM
Q?- Is this Dwight Yorke's farewell game. Do TTFF or I should say Jack believe that having the game in Tobago would deter Costa Rica fans from attending? Do we play better at the Tobago stadium?
Is the crowd support better than in Trinidad.
 Or Is Jack looking to retire in Tobago and hoping for the Chief Job in Tobago?
Post by: Bourbon on April 16, 2009, 04:17:04 PM
I cynical bout de timing...but....it is one country...it will add some novelty to the event. Eliminates the slim hope i had of doing all i have to do on that day and making that game doh.
Post by: Peter on April 16, 2009, 04:26:27 PM
I cynical bout de timing...but....it is one country...it will add some novelty to the event. Eliminates the slim hope i had of doing all i have to do on that day and making that game doh.

NOT!! the time to add novelty now, its the time to play it as safe and solid as possible- against a very strong team, to try and get 3 points, or game over.

Its not the time for novelty now, we couldn't work out we novelty before the WCQ started, but who am I kidding, proper planning, foresight and lack of haphazardness is an impossibility for our leaders in Trinidad,in fact it's going against their genetic makeup. Can't expect that from them,that's just cruelty towards them,we gotta stop being so unreasonable people!
Post by: WestCoast on April 16, 2009, 04:32:29 PM
I feel Jack go put de CR contingent on ah set ah dese
(http://lh4.ggpht.com/_iNG5AE7xrYU/RRlopMY-ABI/AAAAAAAAAQs/VJ1lA3nO8bk/s640/CIMG3991.JPG)
and send dem, wid just enough gas, to only get to Buccoo Reef :devil: :devil:
Post by: Tallman on April 16, 2009, 04:35:21 PM
Q?- Is this Dwight Yorke's farewell game. Do TTFF or I should say Jack believe that having the game in Tobago would deter Costa Rica fans from attending? Do we play better at the Tobago stadium?

Well the senior team has only played once before at de DYS, and dat was in 2004 when we get ah 3-0 cutass from Northern Ireland. During de first half of dat game, Yorke was sitting in de stands  ;D.
Post by: verycute1 on April 16, 2009, 04:40:26 PM

Family it have flights going straight into crown point from international destinations yuh know, yuh doh have tuh go to piarco anymore and connect. yuh could get a direct flight from the U.S. to crown point.                      positive.

I looking, I prefer Caribbean Airlines never had a problem with them yet. But All I see is connecting through Piarco with a 5 hour layover. My mom and my son will never forgive me if I reach and gone tobago and never pass through trinidad to see them. Unless I can get a flight to tobago in an out same day of the game?

Plus Airfare to Tobago RT from Kennedy for that weekend will run me $518. Then I have to look for Hotel. And transport.

Airfare to Trinidad RT from Kennedy  for that weekend $330. I stay by my moms and food free and I have a car to use.
Post by: STEUPS!! on April 16, 2009, 04:44:18 PM
well dat day is muh earthday an i was plannin 4 d whole squad to be in d game. but since all my fren is a bunch ah waggonists, ah feel ah go hadda make dat trip by my lonesome. :'(.

but ah also doin like weary an watchin d scene real cautious cuz we kno how jack does move.

doh b suprised if on june 6th we in d HCS eh!

bless!!
Post by: freakazoid on April 16, 2009, 04:45:30 PM

What kind a f**king pappy show sh*t is this!!! EXACTLY supporter!! At least somebody thinking sensibly! I agree Tobago is part of Trinidad, but a CRUCIAL World CUP QUALIFYING match IS NOT supposed to be a tool to make some people feel more integrated and sooth some peoples' egos!- is because of that SAME SH*T that Stern John take that penalty over Dwight in El Salvador. You don't just catch a vaps and decide to uproot the team from their familiar home venue, into a venue previously untested..- AND for a MUST WIN WORLD CUP QUALIFIER, and the masses cheer it-... W-T-F.!?!!?!!

At least have a friendly match there first to test team's feel for the venue and the support. 15000 less supporters! Support-the 12th man, is so many times the factor that spurs a team over the edge to victory in a crucial game, so take away potentially 15000 supporters to endear yourself to the people of Tobago and Orville London(who I don't give a fack about), no probs, its Trinidad, nothing new- as HAPHAZARD in doing things as usual.

If they played a friendly there and the crowd support was better(and not like funeral attendees in the HCS), and the team said they felt more comfortable in the venue than HCS, then fine, but YOU DO NOT UPROOT THE TEAM for a game like that to fix some people's self made separation complex. I agree Tobago is part of Trinidad, but Trinidad has the CAPITAL CITY, with the NATIONAL STADIUM(its identified as that for a reason), so get your F**king ass on a plane and come to the National Stadium of TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO(not the national stadium of Trinidad) if you want to see the game. Don't be facking  with all this trademarked Trinbagonian Haphazard way of doing everything. Jack yuh really outdo yuhself this time, after Beenhacker's work, it isn't the case of 5steps forwards and 10 steps back,no-no-we rolling in reverse! In fact we cruising, is a joyride.

As I said, at least start this with a match where not as much is at stake, don't introduce more unknown variables into our already complicated situation. I damn fed up of how slapdash things are done in this country.

Peter  yuh making mi feel to speak tobagonian on d board buh ah wouldnt. God bless . every1 entitled to their opinion. i guess when ppl see ah tobago posse at HCS they will have a lil greater appreciation of our plight.
Post by: Babalawo on April 16, 2009, 04:54:13 PM
no more like a keon daniel farewell game, if he dont get he act together  :devil:
Post by: Bourbon on April 16, 2009, 04:54:35 PM

NOT!! the time to add novelty now, its the time to play it as safe and solid as possible- against a very strong team, to try and get 3 points, or game over.

Its not the time for novelty now, we couldn't work out we novelty before the WCQ started, but who am I kidding, proper planning, foresight and lack of haphazardness is an impossibility for our leaders in Trinidad,in fact it's going against their genetic makeup. Can't expect that from them,that's just cruelty towards them,we gotta stop being so unreasonable people!

I understand wha yuh saying..buh is like tokenism if dey get any other game. If dey get a game when our qualification status basically confirmed...or something like dat....mightnt have the impact. Any ground can be used and as i said..while i woulda prefer de HCS.....yuh cyar really vex....in all fairness....Tobago should get games as well. If dis was announced much more in advance...mighta be aight...buh....TTFF is last minute right thru. I guess de novelty might cause de place to ram out..yuh know how people does be more euphoric when dey eh accustom. Ah mean...look how Brownsugar ready to carry on.
Post by: WestCoast on April 16, 2009, 04:56:12 PM
where does it matter WHERE the game is played
look the USA just played ah game in Nashville with a population of 590,807....25th largest
I think it is about time, well maybe I should say that this should happen more often

and I hope that the spetial advithor ent print THREE times as many tickets as there are seats and then have a scene like in Côte d'Ivoire nuh
Post by: iceberg on April 16, 2009, 05:24:45 PM
why man in here vex cause the game going to be played in Tobago.  I am Trinidadian and I am happy about this mood.  Yuh sure to here more noise among less people than ah sold out HCS with ah set ah waggonist supporters.  This should motivate the players &the public.  Come on people let's not be biased and ignorant.  I should be in Trinidad around that time during my 2 wks stay and will make sure and find my ass in Tobago for that game.
Post by: Babalawo on April 16, 2009, 05:32:47 PM
According to c-tv
$400 for covered stands  :o
$200 for uncovered  :o

stadium go be 1/2 full
Post by: Bianconeri on April 16, 2009, 05:41:35 PM

ya beat me to it on that one Touches...
well said

really not trying to dampen Tobago parade but i aint feeling the timing of this decision....soemthing fishy here

D. Yorke Stadium is look real bess...(never play there..jus pass by it recently) but at this juncture of qualifying?
hmmm
sorry ma Tobago brothers...i aint feeling this move as of now...woulda been all 4 it earlier in the tournament to try out this stuff....
not holding ma breath on this one either...we'll see

ya know they love to flip-flop
Post by: Bianconeri on April 16, 2009, 05:47:05 PM
The only thing i seeing gonna happen...
those 7-8000 ppls...gonna make more noise than our stoosh HCS fans for sure!!

but still....
something smelling fishy!!!

Jack have some guest houses over there?
his company handling the airfare ..gettin a lil cut???

saw it coming...but not now
Post by: Socapro on April 16, 2009, 05:55:16 PM

I agree with Touches! Having the game at DYS gives us some cause for concern as this is a do or die match and the more folks at the game to cheer on our team to give us home advantage the better!!

Also training time for our team in Tobago to make sure we have a definite home advantage over CR is a definite must!

This game seems to be more about politics than giving our team home advantage!

Lets hope the stadium will be full to the brim & lets hope those who attend can cheer on our team in a manner to ensure they play at their best & we can exercise a definite home advantage!

Does this mean the game will be broadcast live on TV in Trinidad for those who couldn't get a ticket and arrange to be in Tobago for the game?
It would be nice to see tickets sell out for this game at least a week before the match so there are no issues with broadcasting the game LIVE on local T&T TV so the millions of Trinis who are unable to get a ticket for this game will be able to view it LIVE on C-TV or one of the other local TV stations!
Post by: dinho on April 16, 2009, 05:55:59 PM

I looking, I prefer Caribbean Airlines never had a problem with them yet. But All I see is connecting through Piarco with a 5 hour layover. My mom and my son will never forgive me if I reach and gone tobago and never pass through trinidad to see them. Unless I can get a flight to tobago in an out same day of the game?

Plus Airfare to Tobago RT from Kennedy for that weekend will run me $518. Then I have to look for Hotel. And transport.

Airfare to Trinidad RT from Kennedy  for that weekend $330. I stay by my moms and food free and I have a car to use.

wait nuh...

you is not the one who just post ah whole essay about how easy it is to run up yuh credit and pay that off without batting ah eyelid.. yuh eh seeing no recession but ah measly $518us yuh crying for? :devil:

anyhow... yuh eh bong to book no in-transit through trinidad.. flights running to tobago every hour on de hour..

Just book the tobago flight separate for 1 hour after you land in piarco. Even if your flight run delayed, yuh could go standby on another one after that.  $300TT return.
Post by: freakazoid on April 16, 2009, 05:57:26 PM
i feel very slighted that ppl refering to this game as an "away' match hmmmm. ah done with this thread yes. jus imagine texas thinking bout seceding
Post by: dinho on April 16, 2009, 05:57:58 PM

I understand wha yuh saying..buh is like tokenism if dey get any other game. If dey get a game when our qualification status basically confirmed...or something like dat....mightnt have the impact. Any ground can be used and as i said..while i woulda prefer de HCS.....yuh cyar really vex....in all fairness....Tobago should get games as well. If dis was announced much more in advance...mighta be aight...buh....TTFF is last minute right thru. I guess de novelty might cause de place to ram out..yuh know how people does be more euphoric when dey eh accustom. Ah mean...look how Brownsugar ready to carry on.

what last minute you talking about?

how much more in advance you want the game to announce??

The game is June 6 and we in April.
Post by: WestCoast on April 16, 2009, 06:12:57 PM
Does this mean the game will be broadcast live on TV in Trinidad for those who couldn't get a ticket and arrange to be in Tobago for the game?
It would be nice to see tickets sell out for this game at least a week before the match so there are no issues with broadcasting the game LIVE on local T&T TV so the millions of Trinis who are unable to get a ticket for this game will be able to view it LIVE on C or one of the other local stations!
is MILLIONS ya say there

and in trute, ah go have to axe BrownSugar, if they even have current ova dere to get it televised :devil:

::)
Post by: Socapro on April 16, 2009, 06:26:43 PM
It would be nice to see tickets sell out for this game at least a week before the match so there are no issues with broadcasting the game LIVE on local T&T TV so the millions of Trinis who are unable to get a ticket for this game will be able to view it LIVE on C or one of the other local stations!
is MILLIONS ya say there

and in trute, ah go have to axe BrownSugar, if they even have current ova dere to get it televised :devil:

::)

What's the population of Tobago?

I calculate that if Tobago's population isn't more than 300,000 then based upon a joint population of 1.3 million then the population of Trinidad must be over 1 million which gives me license to refer to the Trini supporters in Trinidad as millions!  :heehee:
Post by: Bourbon on April 16, 2009, 06:46:01 PM

what last minute you talking about?

how much more in advance you want the game to announce??

The game is June 6 and we in April.

Last minute was a poor phrase to use dey.....i shoulda use something along the lines of impromptu....not properly thought out.Buh I hear jack talkin bout how he know they go make a loss on gate receipts(as is de excuse for every game)..so i wondering wha he have up he sleeve. Nex ting yuh hear Jack running for THA elections oui.

Now pondering it.....De man know dwight go be in dis game.....so he know tobagonians go ram out de place for dat. Worse yet is Latas first game in charge.....more ram again. 6000 at 200, 1000 at 400....(i estimating eh i eh kno de exact ground capacity.) Plus tobago doh get games so...so people go carry on and well create a atmosphere. PLUS yuh might have de avenue of a Simpauls guest house special. It could work out.
Post by: just cool on April 16, 2009, 07:06:19 PM
Eh allyuh ! is T&T not T, remember dat! why have a stadium in bago and not use it! we suppose tuh have @ least 2 games in bago for the whole qualifying , from prelims tuh hex,

so i think it's only right tuh have a game on the sister isles.

doh worry , we will rid the stadium of the wagonist dem so the sadium will be rocking, and after the victory allyuh could take ah seabath on storebay or pigeon point or even charlotteville tuh celebrate.

who knows , maybe tobago is the change that we need tuh turn things around, it might prove to be a lucky charm.

i also htink we need ah game in the south land since dem does get leave out too.  JMO.
Post by: verycute1 on April 16, 2009, 07:11:01 PM

wait nuh...

you is not the one who just post ah whole essay about how easy it is to run up yuh credit and pay that off without batting ah eyelid.. yuh eh seeing no recession but ah measly $518us yuh crying for? :devil:

anyhow... yuh eh bong to book no in-transit through trinidad.. flights running to tobago every hour on de hour..

Just book the tobago flight separate for 1 hour after you land in piarco. Even if your flight run delayed, yuh could go standby on another one after that.  $300TT return.

Credit easy, but a deal is still a deal..   :P... Course, I could rack up some miles and points with Visa :thinking:

. Is not the just final $518 that bugging me so much , is the difference of nearly 200US between the two islands that I could do other stuff with. Game in trinidad means easier access I know where I going. An extra 200 in my pocket means more money to buy drinks for well deserving forumnites if I run into them  :)

Add the extra 300US  for a hotel if I stay at Bacelot or an extra 500US if I stay at Grafton.  Given that I have to make 3 more trips to Trinidad before the end of the year, 800+ for a weekend in Tobago just me alone, compared to 1000 RT for me and the kidlets later on in the summer  just dont make sense on a practical level.
Sure I have moments of insanity and buy buy buy, but there are sensible moments to which lead to conservative decisions, which lead to having more money to buy buy buy..... like on 9/9 when they play usa again. or even 10/14 when they play mexico. I'm figuring if Tobago gets this game, the others will most likely be in T'dad.

But we'll see. If my brother is going, I might hop over for the weekend and take my son with me.
Post by: College on April 16, 2009, 07:12:05 PM
I cant bring myself to come to terms with this decision, something not adding up. If the gesture is sincere and yuh want to give Tobago a game, by all means do so, but why this one? Is Jack paying politics again? Is is worth the risk?

A leopard doh change he spots, cyah believe Jack 'giving' up all the potential revenue because of the return of DY to the team and because of Latas coaching debut.

His initial comment about Latas' appointment whey he stated that he is the interim coach, he's on a trial run yadda yadda sounded like the real Jack, all about business...now all of a sudden he want to make the baptism as comfy and fuzzy as possible for Latas ... allyuh wake up, doh play like allyuh ent know Jack. You dont give up 15000 fans and play away from the home of T&T football just so in a must win game in WCQ. What happen to the 12th man? Is not like we play regularly at the DY or had any success there before .... Anyway, hope this turns out to be the best thing for the team in truth, ah jus waiting .. go T&T
Post by: WestCoast on April 16, 2009, 07:19:17 PM
Buh I hear jack talkin bout how he know they go make a loss on gate receipts(as is de excuse for every game)..so i wondering wha he have up he sleeve. Nex ting yuh hear Jack running for THA elections oui.
so, ya mention "Jack" and "Loss" in de same sentence, then I came unto the next bold comment and I started thinking
 :thinking:
this is he move to TAKE OVER Tobago as he hear SOMEBODY want to kiss he ;D ;D

what I am really trying to say is.......this doh sound right atall atall
Post by: verycute1 on April 16, 2009, 07:20:48 PM
Maybe the rich air in Tobago and the higher sea level will confuse the Costa Ricans   :rotfl: :rotfl: and make them play like crap.

Maybe is one big psych out, CR will send a man to scout the area the players will arrive and get comfy and then Jack will announce the day before the match that due to public demand and circumstances beyond his control the game venue must be changed.

Maybe jack know something we don't. Perhaps he figure that if the game ent going our way the fans will riot and he want to make sure it have as few people there as possible. I dunno.

Grasping at straws

Buh I hear jack talkin bout how he know they go make a loss on gate receipts(as is de excuse for every game)..so i wondering wha he have up he sleeve. Nex ting yuh hear Jack running for THA elections oui.
so, ya mention "Jack" and "Loss" in de same sentence, then I came unto the next bold comment and I started thinking
 :thinking:
this is he move to TAKE OVER Tobago as he hear SOMEBODY want to kiss he ;D ;D

what I am really trying to say is.......this doh sound right atall atall

Yes miss lady, jack have he eyes on YOU  ;D
Post by: sjahrain on April 16, 2009, 07:27:44 PM
Jack born again

Respect to the sister island its about time and when its a crucial

Rastafari
Post by: acb on April 16, 2009, 08:13:08 PM
great news. a rounds of pacro water and crab & dumplin for the whole side and tings will be nice.

Yorke could teach dem boy how tuh catch crab if the football eh work out neither.
Post by: davidephraim on April 16, 2009, 09:26:09 PM

Yes peter but did you stop to consider the Dwight yorke/Stadium factor. If you did it might show how Tobago in our Captains Home and Stadium in a must win game when we need de captain to marshall dem boys..... well I'm sure you get my point!
Post by: royalian on April 16, 2009, 11:32:09 PM
I may be mistaken somewhere along the way, someone please educate me. When FIFA was in the country to accredit stadia for WCQ before the Hex was the Dwight Yorke accredited? I remember so much noise was made to have the HCS in shape because it would have failed, etc.
Post by: Sam on April 17, 2009, 04:04:41 AM
Warner went on to say that invitations have also been extended to President George Maxwell Richards, Prime Minister Patrick Manning, Minister of Sport Gary Hunt and Tobago House of Assembly Chief Secretary Orville London.

Why you think Jack Warner made this statement known.

Its all about politics with Jack.. He got a LATE invitation yesterday to attend the opening ceremony of the Fifth Summit of the Americas at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Port of Spain but declines to attend because he got invited late.

So he came out yesterday and made a press release to make de T&T governament feel bad and eventually invite him to the Summit.

Jack Warner will make more money than ever before because this game is being played at the DYS. Remember Simpauls travel.

Jack Warner does nothing for nothing.

Post by: Jah Gol on April 17, 2009, 06:30:05 AM
I not even trying to complain. Order yuh ticket, book a place, go on the ferry, lime in Store Bay,  go the game and come back on the Sunday.  I agree that the timing is a little off . Probably should have done that in the earlier rounds, like against Bermuda and Cuba. That ain't stopping me anyhow.

PS. While the DYS is much smaller than the HCS it is closer to the field. I expect as good as and better atmosphere we experienced during the U17WC games held at the Larry Goes etc. 3 points in the Dwight Yorke and we back on the road to South Africa.
Post by: kicker on April 17, 2009, 07:36:04 AM
Glad for Bago to get that bless up...

De Bago massive iz always have to do all the hard work to see a T&T game so iz about time dey get that kinda bligh....
Post by: lefty on April 17, 2009, 07:47:16 AM
even if someting fishy goin on, i doh feel no how for d complainers, man does get dey panty in bunch to come south an' all, remember panorama a few years back, north/ east-west people cyah have it dere way all d time.........shit!
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 17, 2009, 07:49:44 AM
I doh understand de big deal why people gehin de draws all notted up.  Is Trinidad and To"mudda ^%^$"bago, so games should be everywhere, if anything you can lash the lack of foresight on the part of the powers that be for bldg stadia w/minimal capacity around the land, all did not have to have the same capacity as the HCS, but they could have probably targeted 15K or so.  WCQs should be held at all venues throughout TT, is TT afterall, steups.  The flip side doh, Jack doh do nutten altruistically, so someting mite be up
Post by: dcs on April 17, 2009, 07:51:04 AM
I need to stop reading this thread for a while.... >:(

Forget that...just start gathering some intel on where the flag supposed to go.
Might hadda go on the field?
And we never try a COE pole kinda ting to fly it
Post by: lefty on April 17, 2009, 08:04:28 AM
I doh understand de big deal why people gehin de draws all notted up.  Is Trinidad and To"mudda ^%^$"bago,

doh study dem, is d inconvenience to dem, dat have dem gettin on so, twenty sumting thousand in d stadium an' u could here ah pin drop when d music an' d baccanal stop
Post by: Touches on April 17, 2009, 08:11:57 AM
All Tobago Massive...Alyuh real toting feelings.

But alyuh missing the point...you letting your personal gratification ( at last a game in bago...4k away with going to POS)....overshadowthe main item at hand...WCQ.

Me ent taking on half of the comments on here cause most of alyuh in foreign and not in the game anyway.

Also...oh it go have more vocal support...mere speculation, yet to be proven!

Suppose all the tourists who lounging around buy up tickets fass fass.

What about those who never went to a game before...so you telling me they ent have Tobagonian Waggonists too...they will know how to cheer and jump up?

Bago you all have chants we dont know about...you have drums?...you have tassa side?...you getting the thundersticks from TSTT in Grap?...alyuh have a noisemaker you ent share with us across here?

At the end of the day the amount of noise in the stand = shit....if we lorse this game.

It is not about Tobago getting a game, it is not about how vocal the crowd is or who supports more or who making the bigger sacrifice. It is about TT scoring more goals than Costa Rica and winning THIS GAME.

Ask yourself by putting the game in Tobago how has this improved the team's chances of such.

That should be the only issue.

We dealing with a greedy man who losing revenue. What battle is being sacrificed to win what War?

Is a UNC ting underlow?...is a sellout ting under low?

and...more importantly...IF/WHEN we win this match...we having the rest of games in Bago from now on as that will be our lucky grounds?

Bago Massive...give thanks, alyuh get a game, tote no more feelings, make plenty noise and put the HCS to shame...but lewwe win.

Post by: davidephraim on April 17, 2009, 08:33:13 AM
All Tobago Massive...Alyuh real toting feelings.

But alyuh missing the point...you letting your personal gratification ( at last a game in bago...4k away with going to POS)....overshadowthe main item at hand...WCQ.

Me ent taking on half of the comments on here cause most of alyuh in foreign and not in the game anyway.

Also...oh it go have more vocal support...mere speculation, yet to be proven!

Suppose all the tourists who lounging around buy up tickets fass fass.

What about those who never went to a game before...so you telling me they ent have Tobagonian Waggonists too...they will know how to cheer and jump up?

Bago you all have chants we dont know about...you have drums?...you have tassa side?...you getting the thundersticks from TSTT in Grap?...alyuh have a noisemaker you ent share with us across here?

At the end of the day the amount of noise in the stand = shit....if we lorse this game.

It is not about Tobago getting a game, it is not about how vocal the crowd is or who supports more or who making the bigger sacrifice. It is about TT scoring more goals than Costa Rica and winning THIS GAME.

Ask yourself by putting the game in Tobago how has this improved the team's chances of such.

That should be the only issue.

We dealing with a greedy man who losing revenue. What battle is being sacrificed to win what War?

Is a UNC ting underlow?...is a sellout ting under low?

and...more importantly...IF/WHEN we win this match...we having the rest of games in Bago from now on as that will be our lucky grounds?

Bago Massive...give thanks, alyuh get a game, tote no more feelings, make plenty noise and put the HCS to shame...but lewwe win.

So Touches yuh dont think that de Bago effect will cause our troops to come out blastin. We are unfortunately relying on the experienced fellas like Yorke and co. and personally I feel this is de perfect settin for this match up. I feel like yorke coming and give 225% and dat is what we really need most on dat day because i suspect dat Zeal could trump Technique on dat day. Im not trying to be naive....simple saying hustle could win this game for us and ah feel we go reall hustle to de very last  minute in dis one.

I applaud de move.
Post by: Touches on April 17, 2009, 09:00:59 AM
We ent blast in TT, El Salvador or the USA...me ent see how Bago going and light any fire under them.

The last good blast them fellas put down was vs Guatemala away with 10 men.

Unless we seeing the return of Cyd, Daniel going and miraculously start to tackle and blow past men and Yorke going to find a extra gear...I don't see how playing in Tobago will change the attitude, mindset, skill level, speed, fitness or endurance of any of the other players.

I hope the location change works..I hope the powers that be know what they doing and that we win this game.

Hoping for a win.

p.s...I will be in Tobago.

Post by: dcs on April 17, 2009, 09:15:22 AM

Getting tickets for this might be real hard...cah stick once they announce the distribution plan.
Post by: fari on April 17, 2009, 09:21:18 AM
tobago ppl bawlin tnak god they put a game dey...until all dem trinidad rangotang start to go across en masse :)
Post by: noize on April 17, 2009, 09:25:28 AM
 ;D..Thank God I had already planned my vacation in Tobago that weekend...just gotta work out the flight details back to the US :devil: :devil:
Post by: Savannah boy on April 17, 2009, 10:43:29 AM
Ah seriously hope dat dis is a football related decision to generate some more interest in de game and reward our fellow citizens in our sister island.  Cynics would argue dat Drakula may soon be launching his own political party and be trying to curry favor with the people of Tobago.
Post by: warmonga on April 17, 2009, 10:49:48 AM
allyuh fukers guh see how Tobago does support dey people. Tobago deserve a game because playing in Trinidad is like playing in di enemy den . People in di stadium does siddung like is a funeral dey going to. Big up mi bago crew..  I still mad di game is there though  because I was flying to TNT on the 6th hoping to guh see di game In Trinidad di same day . I guess I guh have to cancel di game.. plane Ticket done buy suh mi goose cook. I guh have  listen di game on Radio I guess ..
Post by: Fyzoman on April 17, 2009, 10:50:39 AM
dis TnT football always have some bacahnal eh, all i thinking bout is when we having ah friggin warm up game so i could who get draft in or out, and how de team playing.

Yes tobago deserve a game.
Should they get one now?
Is de stadium too small?
Wha bout we 12th man advantage from de big crowd?
Do we even have ah 12th man advantage from ah big crowd in de HCS?
Tickets dis, flights dat....allyuh ah cyah keep up ;)

all dese questions jed....man all i want to know when we having ah effing warm up game!

Post by: Deeks on April 17, 2009, 01:09:28 PM
The US does play WC in different cities. Spain, Italy and Germany does do it to. Even Brazil does play in different cities.  If our team was plenty good, it would not have matter where the game is played. Because our team so shakey we have no confidence in them. I am glad the Tobago got the game, but this was a vaille que vaille decision. All the the reasons people on this site mentioned for moving the game could be true. Only one man decision counts here.!!!
Post by: Socapro on April 17, 2009, 01:31:49 PM
The US does play WC in different cities. Spain, Italy and Germany does do it to. Even Brazil does play in different cities.  If our team was plenty good, it would not have matter where the game is played. Because our team so shakey we have no confidence in them. I am glad the Tobago got the game, but this was a vaille que vaille decision. All the the reasons people on this site mentioned for moving the game could be true. Only one man decision counts here.!!!

So what is Oliver Camp's purpose then!?  :devil:
Post by: noize on April 17, 2009, 02:15:05 PM
 :devil: Is it just me or is Jack one of the worst speakers you have ever heard...the man sound like he has marbles in his mouth...WTF!!! is that .!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: dwolfman on April 17, 2009, 06:06:35 PM
We know how to make a big deal about anything. It didn't matter where the match was scheduled, once it was at a venue different from the HCS people would have a problem. We are typically resistant to change here, so it doesn't suprise me that a change in venue is creating a fuss.

I think the game will be well supported whichever of the 5 stadia used. That argument is a weak one. The type of support will not vary significantly. So that too is a weak argument. For a group of players that play mainly in the UK and other parts of Europe I can hardly imagine playing in Tobago will be anything close to an away game or difficult to adjust to.

We are not so big a country that distance is prohibitive for the die hard spectators who can afford ticket prices to go. Tobago will cost more to attend simply because of the cost of the boat or plane to get there and for those who don't have the option of staying by a friend, the cost of accomodation.

All our home games, from 1st round to hex, are important and if we could not beat Bermuda in the HCS what makes it this all important venue for us to play a critical home game against a team we not accustomed to beating (home or away)?
Post by: lefty on April 17, 2009, 06:14:49 PM
We know how to make a big deal about anything. It didn't matter where the match was scheduled, once it was at a venue different from the HCS people would have a problem. We are typically resistant to change here, so it doesn't suprise me that a change in venue is creating a fuss.

I think the game will be well supported whichever of the 5 stadia used. That argument is a weak one. The type of support will not vary significantly. So that too is a weak argument. For a group of players that play mainly in the UK and other parts of Europe I can hardly imagine playing in Tobago will be anything close to an away game or difficult to adjust to.

We are not so big a country that distance is prohibitive for the die hard spectators who can afford ticket prices to go. Tobago will cost more to attend simply because of the cost of the boat or plane to get there and for those who don't have the option of staying by a friend, the cost of accomodation.

All our home games, from 1st round to hex, are important and if we could not beat Bermuda in the HCS what makes it this all important venue for us to play a critical home game against a team we not accustomed to beating (home or away)?
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
I readin d arguments an' all I processin is tong, east-west people again!
Post by: Fantastic on April 17, 2009, 06:33:53 PM
We didn't play Bermuda in HCS, did we? I have no problem with the game in Tobago. Is not de same people....Trinidad and Tobago, ent? Try something different, wha we try so far ent really wukkin that good. On to Tobago!
Post by: weary1969 on April 19, 2009, 02:20:30 PM
Well, well, well its nice to see Trinidadians getting all concerned over things like tickets, transport and accommodation for ah change.....things Tobagonians have to hurt dey head over umpteen times to attend games in Trinidad......

Tobagonians usually deal with it in 2 ways.....make de trek to Trinidad and doh complain or stay in Tobago miss de game and doh complain....

Try it Trinidadians, all yuh might like it....

Oh gorm ;D
Post by: davidephraim on April 19, 2009, 06:36:20 PM
So is it time to talk about reservations and ting yet? Can we just hijack a hotel and make it a socawarriors.net camp. Hang de big flag outside until game day/time.  Any takers. I think we could have a good ole time and well then there is de football too..  ;D ;D
Post by: mouie on April 19, 2009, 09:38:03 PM
One set ah wile Trinis in Tobago?Thire goes the neibourhood :rotfl:
Post by: davidephraim on April 20, 2009, 05:52:22 AM
One set ah wile Trinis in Tobago?Thire goes the neibourhood :rotfl:

lololol  up in flames!  :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: Big Magician on April 20, 2009, 11:30:33 AM
so be it
crab and dumplin and tnt win
Post by: pardners on April 20, 2009, 11:44:59 AM
I wonder what kinda response we would get from the forum if the next game is put at Mannie Ramjohn Stadium ?  I hope the peeps say is a good move too...spread the football around the country.
Post by: Touches on April 20, 2009, 11:53:43 AM
If dey ent win they could put the next match in the savannah and all.

In fact if we lorse the next two games just have free admission for the rest of the campaign.
Post by: Babalawo on April 20, 2009, 06:00:17 PM
:devil: Is it just me or is Jack one of the worst speakers you have ever heard...the man sound like he has marbles in his mouth...WTF!!! is that .!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

Jack should stick to football and nothing else that is important. He being Prime minister would be big joke on trini society.  Thats like Don King being president of the United States of America. : :D
Post by: Babalawo on April 20, 2009, 06:07:53 PM

Jack does use aol AIM?  Listen to the door open sound effect @ 6:05.  I wonder what he screenname is. Any guesses?
Post by: dwolfman on April 20, 2009, 10:09:03 PM
Jack does use aol AIM?  Listen to the door open sound effect @ 6:05.  I wonder what he screenname is. Any guesses?

RamJack_10!
Post by: spideybuff on April 21, 2009, 12:01:01 PM
Allyuh book yet? Every weekend in tobago seem to be selllout way in advance these days (transport wise I mean)
Post by: pardners on April 21, 2009, 12:39:45 PM
Allyuh book yet? Every weekend in tobago seem to be selllout way in advance these days (transport wise I mean)

After experiencing that fight up with them games like Bharain in the HCS, to get the ticket and then to get in the game, with a stadium holding 8,000...I ent going and fight up in Tobago sah.  Plus, I does see nuff man getting leave back in the airport and boat after Great Race, Easter and Jazz Festival...this game ent go be too much of a different scenario.
Post by: weary1969 on April 21, 2009, 08:45:52 PM

After experiencing that fight up with them games like Bharain in the HCS, to get the ticket and then to get in the game, with a stadium holding 8,000...I ent going and fight up in Tobago sah.  Plus, I does see nuff man getting leave back in the airport and boat after Great Race, Easter and Jazz Festival...this game ent go be too much of a different scenario.

It eh have so much diehard fans 2 follow dat team 2 bago.
Post by: spideybuff on April 22, 2009, 08:27:37 AM
Not to sound ignorant...but if they selling the tickets online again, plenty Tobagonians will have internet access to book them or it will be a kinda circumstantial discrimination, thus forcing Jack to have a quota for Trinis and put the rest on sale at the stadium?

Post by: weary1969 on April 22, 2009, 03:19:42 PM
Not to sound ignorant...but if they selling the tickets online again, plenty Tobagonians will have internet access to book them or it will be a kinda circumstantial discrimination, thus forcing Jack to have a quota for Trinis and put the rest on sale at the stadium?

D peeps have internet aplenty in Bago
Post by: just cool on April 22, 2009, 04:11:14 PM

Boy!! weh yuh feel.....tobago is ah seperate entity from trinidad?? and yes you did sound like a complete and utter moron!!

my causins in bago livin real good , much better than me here in foreign. wid their own houses and ah mean pretty house wid jacuzzi and hot and cold water multiple bathrooms the whole nine! and is not just them, all they friends as well.
Post by: kandi_tt on April 23, 2009, 10:13:03 AM
please note that ferry tickets have not yet gone on sale for may or june, will let u know as soon as they do however.  remember ferry and air tickets are valid for one year, so if yuh book and aint go u can still use them.
Post by: palos on April 23, 2009, 10:42:08 AM
please note that ferry tickets have not yet gone on sale for may or june, will let u know as soon as they do however.  remember ferry and air tickets are valid for one year, so if yuh book and aint go u can still use them.

Nex ting it have rough seas alert and ferry cyah go place.

I have no problem with the game being staged in Tobago

EXCEPT

It's a WC Qualifier.  It's a home game for us.  How many games has THIS TEAM ever played at the DY Stadium?  How many games at the DY Stadium have any of our current National team players played at the HCS?

Are there any plans to play any friendlies prior to the June 6th CR game so that players can get a feel?
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 10:48:51 AM

Nex ting it have rough seas alert and ferry cyah go place.

I have no problem with the game being staged in Tobago

EXCEPT

It's a WC Qualifier.  It's a home game for us.  How many games has THIS TEAM ever played at the DY Stadium?  How many games at the DY Stadium have any of our current National team players played at the HCS?

Are there any plans to play any friendlies prior to the June 6th CR game so that players can get a feel?

It just mean that we not serious bout dis campaign. Removal of d goat a yr 2 late now d must win game at a venue that not familiar 2 d players includin d man d stadium name after
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 10:50:55 AM

Now I cyah handle d boat scene but since is 2day is 2 day fella I deal wit I go put out d 100 so if e change he gray matter I eh go b soooooooooooo upset
Post by: spideybuff on April 23, 2009, 11:18:35 AM

Boy!! weh yuh feel.....tobago is ah seperate entity from trinidad?? and yes you did sound like a complete and utter moron!!

my causins in bago livin real good , much better than me here in foreign. wid their own houses and ah mean pretty house wid jacuzzi and hot and cold water multiple bathrooms the whole nine! and is not just them, all they friends as well.

I am very much aware that their is internet in Tobago and I am sure that people with jacuzzi and hot and cold water would have it. I talking about the next 8000 people.
Post by: Touches on April 23, 2009, 11:57:48 AM
Ehy EHy I have seen the brilliance and masterstroke by the TTFF of staging this game in Tobago.

They have realised the campaign is over and are helping the nation by hiding the cutarse that may transpire.

Only 7500 will see as opposed to 25,000.

Additionally, no TV feed or internet feed will be available and all we will get is a small paragraph in the papers the following day giving us the score and informing the public of the team's travel plans to Mexico.

In fact I woulda prefer not to see what happened vs the USA in the last match.

If yuh cyar baffle them with brilliance...blind them with bullshit.
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2009, 11:58:48 AM
Ehy EHy I have seen the brilliance and masterstroke by the TTFF of staging this game in Tobago.

They have realised the campaign is over and are helping the nation by hiding the cutarse that may transpire.

Only 7500 will see as opposed to 25,000.

Additionally, no TV feed or internet feed will be available and all we will get is a small paragraph in the papers the following day giving us the score and informing the public of the team's travel plans to Mexico.

In fact I woulda prefer not to see what happened vs the USA in the last match.

If yuh cyar baffle them with brilliance...blind them with bullshit.

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: kandi_tt on April 25, 2009, 06:42:10 AM

Now I cyah handle d boat scene but since is 2day is 2 day fella I deal wit I go put out d 100 so if e change he gray matter I eh go b soooooooooooo upset

well d ferry schedules for may and june are so that means tickets are now on sale.

www.patnt.com
Post by: weary1969 on April 25, 2009, 03:44:34 PM

well d ferry schedules for may and june are so that means tickets are now on sale.

www.patnt.com

A million thanks organize peeps organize
Post by: kandi_tt on April 26, 2009, 03:02:50 PM

www.patnt.com

A million thanks organize peeps organize

ok schedule is out, but june tickets still not being sold. stay tuned.
Post by: kicker on April 26, 2009, 03:09:02 PM

Post by: signal on April 26, 2009, 03:18:30 PM

lol..boy if yuh ent laugh in this place yuh guh go mad..
Post by: Preacher on April 26, 2009, 04:10:34 PM
"I repeat on June 6th against Costa Rica WE SHALL WIN"   I feel safer now now.
Post by: Big Magician on April 26, 2009, 07:09:49 PM
ah "hear"ah talk de game coming back to trinidad
Post by: Babalawo on April 26, 2009, 07:18:09 PM
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 07:23:07 PM

Dey betta make up dey mind because I plan 2 buy my ticket on friday
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 08:01:05 PM
OK my peeps say game in bago.
Post by: D.H.W on April 26, 2009, 08:01:49 PM
lol poor tobago
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2009, 08:07:18 PM
lol poor tobago

Nah it look on if I wrong done know where I gettin back meh blue note.
Post by: kandi_tt on April 28, 2009, 05:02:20 PM
ok peeps, tickets on sale for june CONFIRMED!
Post by: jimmel14 on April 28, 2009, 05:32:22 PM
where, and when........?????
Post by: Bianconeri on April 28, 2009, 08:57:36 PM
where, and when........?????

he didnt sign with Joe Public for this season?

speaking of the PFL.....would love to see something like a preview to the season.
Profiling each team, their transfers in and out

PFL needs a serious boost and whoever is doing their marketing and PR needs to get a kick in their ass