Sports => Football => Topic started by: Peong on June 18, 2011, 02:23:08 PM

Title: FIFA U-17 WC 2011
Post by: Peong on June 18, 2011, 02:23:08 PM
I takin in France vs Argentina.  France's left back doin well.

France have put on a lot more pressure and just scored.
So far Argentina had a few snatches at goal, but France have a lot of possession around Arg.'s goal.

France grab another one.  Very nice finish after the Argentina CB misjudged a cross.
Title: Re: FIFA U-17 WC 2011
Post by: Bitter on June 18, 2011, 02:45:37 PM
France working Argentina over. 3-0 now.
I wonder if Maradona is youth coach...
Post by: Bitter on June 18, 2011, 03:07:41 PM
Mexico tied with North Korea. 1-1. 2nd half on ESPN U now.

...aaaannnddd the ref just tief North Korea. Keeper get sent off for a decent tackle imho.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2011, 06:12:16 PM
Congo leading Netherlands 1-nil in 2nd half.
Post by: Sam on June 19, 2011, 05:25:07 AM
México 3 - 1 North Korea
Rep. del Congo 1 - 0 Holanda
France 3 - 0 Argentina
Japan 1 - 0 Jamaica
Post by: College on June 19, 2011, 06:10:52 AM
Congo = speed + skill
Post by: palos on June 19, 2011, 11:21:05 AM
Congo = speed + skill

Yes...but are they U 17?
Post by: giggsy11 on June 19, 2011, 05:40:59 PM
US v CZE-serious dribbling skills on display from both sides! US leading 1-nil on a great goal!
Post by: Flex on June 20, 2011, 05:20:48 AM
Group C
Ruanda 0 - 2 England
Uruguay 3 - 0 Canadá

Group D
Uzbekistán 1 - 4 New Zealand
United States 3 - 0 República Checa
Post by: Arimaman on June 20, 2011, 06:25:53 AM
Congo = speed + skill

Yes...but are they U 17?
LOL......That's why Africans team do well in the youth cups....they thief....
Post by: Observer on June 21, 2011, 05:41:53 PM
Japan vs France was a good display of technical ability. good game

On another note some of those French players look like men

http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/matches/round=255973/match=300151847/photolist.html#1457281
Post by: Flex on June 21, 2011, 06:25:01 PM
Group E
Germany 6 - 1 Ecuador
Burkina Faso 0 - 1 Panamá

Group F
Brazil 3 - 0 Dinamarca
Australia 2 - 1 Costa de Marfil
Post by: Bitter on June 21, 2011, 06:46:21 PM
Somebody have to explain to me that red card in the Mexico - Congo game
Post by: Observer on June 21, 2011, 06:49:25 PM

Which one Bitter?

They playing Mexico in Mexico! explanation 1 & 2
seriously with all that is happening in football, it is hard to watch a game now and not be suspicious.
Post by: Bitter on June 21, 2011, 06:51:23 PM

Which one Bitter?

They playing Mexico in Mexico! explanation 1 & 2
seriously with all that is happening in football, it is hard to watch a game now and not be suspicious.

The 2nd one. that is the first time I ever see a ref do that. He was right there, he see the tackle, he give a yellow and then after he find the fella was injured he gone back and change it to red? Steups. Is not even like the man was nearby or giving talk. Steups.  allyuh feel it will get better with Jack gone?
Post by: Bitter on June 21, 2011, 06:54:40 PM
This ref making me feel to pelt the tv
Post by: Andre DosSantos on June 22, 2011, 07:38:34 AM
what time at the next games to be played?
Post by: Bitter on June 22, 2011, 07:48:06 AM
http://tinyurl.com/3jl65wb
Post by: Deeks on June 22, 2011, 03:58:22 PM
Losing a game 1-0 is one thing. losing in the 94 min. is heart breaking. Uraguay 1 v Rwanda 0.
Post by: Flex on June 22, 2011, 08:11:56 PM
Group A
North Korea 1 - 1 Holanda
México 2 - 1 Rep. del Congo

Group B
Japan 1 - 1 France
Jamaica 1 - 2 Argentina

Group C
Uruguay 1 - 0 Ruanda
Canadá 2 - 2 England

Group D
United States 1 - 2 Uzbekistán
República Checa 1 - 0 New Zealand

Group E
Burkina Faso 0 - 3 Germany
Panama 1 - 2 Ecuador

Group F
Australia 0 - 1 Brazil
Ivory Coast 4 - 2 Denmark
Post by: Bitter on June 23, 2011, 11:29:13 AM
England again!

http://www.youtube.com/v/oBbrL0S_9fI
Post by: Dansteel - The Iceman on June 23, 2011, 02:51:02 PM
^^^^^^^
I REAL vex I stop watching this game at 1-1!
Post by: Jah Gol on June 23, 2011, 04:40:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/hUdyW3eVmIk

Watch the technique.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 23, 2011, 05:35:15 PM
England again!

http://www.youtube.com/v/oBbrL0S_9fI

:o :o :o :o :o :o
WDMA!!!  Ah going to watch this again....

Edit:  Wait nah, this was in the 80 something minute??!!  Nah!! Nah!!  England??!!  *scratches head*
Post by: Flex on June 23, 2011, 07:47:30 PM
Ah see Hallam Hope on the England team too... :angel:
Post by: Observer on June 24, 2011, 05:41:05 PM
Well yes Japan playing some ball. Imagine Japan looking more technical than Argentina. Score line Japan 3 Argentina 1. Japan wins the group
jamaica ties France 1-1. Well done JA good result
Who would have thought that the Netherlands would not have won a single game. Who would have guessed that a Dutch youth team would only have two Ajax players.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 25, 2011, 07:16:40 AM
Mehico doing a number on Holland, 2nil at half time. What is it with these Holland national sides? So much talent and no end product in tournaments.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 25, 2011, 08:04:04 AM
Brazil v Ghana 6pm Sunday on ESPNU!
Post by: dervaig on June 25, 2011, 08:20:08 AM
Well yes Japan playing some ball. Imagine Japan looking more technical than Argentina. Score line Japan 3 Argentina 1. Japan wins the group
jamaica ties France 1-1. Well done JA good result
Who would have thought that the Netherlands would not have won a single game. Who would have guessed that a Dutch youth team would only have two Ajax players.

The Argentines were against it before they even got to
Mexico.
Argentina got to Mexico the morning of the France game.
The kids had to be bused to Peru, as the ash from the Chile
volcano didn't allow them to leave from BA.
They were sluggish in their first game, and never recovered.
It's a shame, as they were one of the favorites.
Post by: elan on June 25, 2011, 08:40:02 AM
Mehico doing a number on Holland, 2nil at half time. What is it with these Holland national sides? So much talent and no end product in tournaments.

Yeah but, Mexico did not do anything. The Dutch was by far, far, far the better team. Mexico eh show no real attacking style. Dutch needs to blame themselves.
Post by: Dansteel - The Iceman on June 25, 2011, 01:28:19 PM
I think Holland shots on target to Mexico was like 18-6. It was ridiculous. Of course at the end they push everybody forward and Mexico poison them on the break. But Dutch playmakers were cutting Mexico apart with through balls almost at will. Their strikers were rubbish though. The Dutch #9 miss a penalty too. Holland real throw away. Mexico's goals were off crosses and stupid defenders mistakes.

Yeah but, Mexico did not do anything. The Dutch was by far, far, far the better team. Mexico eh show no real attacking style. Dutch needs to blame themselves.
Post by: Pointman on June 25, 2011, 04:44:51 PM

Dis go be real tempo!!!
Post by: elan on June 26, 2011, 04:17:25 PM
Alyuh watch the Germany game  :o they pulling ah Migeria or what. Them "yutemen" massive.

Another thim, many of these countries in the region youth teams doing very well, how are we to catch/keep up :(
Post by: Trini Madness on June 26, 2011, 04:25:53 PM

Dis go be real tempo!!!

you sure its ghana? i just saw on the guide saying ivory coast v. brazil 6:45pm
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 26, 2011, 04:46:56 PM

Dis go be real tempo!!!

you sure its ghana? i just saw on the guide saying ivory coast v. brazil 6:45pm

Korrek.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 26, 2011, 05:12:16 PM
Coulibaly hmm
Post by: Jah Gol on June 26, 2011, 05:14:10 PM
Ademilson gol !
Post by: Trini Madness on June 26, 2011, 05:14:18 PM
Coulibaly hmm

nice goal

as i type brasil take de lead 2-1 now
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 26, 2011, 05:21:27 PM
this match is pure enjoyment to watch.  Raw and exceptional athletic ability against some of the finest skill on the ball you would want to see.  I now see an Ivorian defender make a skate tackle and win the ball and I still cyah believe how he do it.  All the goals so far have been some fine, clinical finishing, but the Ivorian one was a wuh-hicked bullet! First post and yuh still find it hard to criticize the 'keeper. 
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2011, 05:29:03 PM
The Brazilian #10 now put dong a beat dey nearly make mih drop meh drink yes...
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 26, 2011, 05:30:47 PM
The Brazilian #10 now put dong a beat dey nearly make mih drop meh drink yes...

:rotfl: It was stink!

More clinical finishing: 2-2!!
Post by: Jah Gol on June 26, 2011, 05:36:33 PM
Coulibaly again
Post by: D.H.W on June 26, 2011, 05:37:26 PM
2-2 34 min . Ivory coast ripping. That artificial surface mashing up man foot
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2011, 05:38:06 PM
CIV 2nd goal look a lil suspect for offisde.  

Not to start any contoversy but given the kinda politics I hear is involved with picking youth teams in Brazil, iz be real hard to believe that this is the best crop of U-17's in Brazil.

On another note the artificial surface is a kinda sh*t scene I find...A CIV youth now nearly loss his ankle on a routine jump, landing on that rubber pellet crap.  
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 26, 2011, 05:42:07 PM
Agree wit both of you....Kicker, like you reading my mind whole friggin' day.  ;D I HHHHHATE astro turf!!
Post by: elan on June 26, 2011, 05:44:41 PM
http://extremegoalx.weebly.com/ (http://extremegoalx.weebly.com/)
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2011, 05:50:23 PM
Good half - good skill on both teams... I like the Brazilian #10 and #11... CIV overall very organized in their shape- refreshing to see an organized African team not relying fully on raw talent and athleticism..

Brazil lil naive defensively and CIV very quick on the counter..anybody's game. 
Post by: Bitter on June 26, 2011, 05:58:51 PM
Jesus H. Christ! The gold cup done. Show we some highlights and analysis of Brazil - Ivory Coast nah!
Steups.
Post by: Bitter on June 26, 2011, 06:11:31 PM
dem forkers ent show a single highlight!
Post by: D.H.W on June 26, 2011, 06:17:02 PM
bicycle kick! , ivory coast leads 3-2 .
Post by: Jah Gol on June 26, 2011, 06:17:37 PM
bicycle kick , ivory coast leads 3-2
take out allyuh cheque book.
Post by: Bitter on June 26, 2011, 06:17:43 PM
These fellas feel is a video game or wha?
Post by: MEP on June 26, 2011, 06:17:47 PM
Coulibaly....de yute wicked
Post by: D.H.W on June 26, 2011, 06:18:06 PM
bicycle kick , ivory coast leads 3-2
take out allyuh cheque book.

Man get a hat trick yes  :o . Them scouts mouth must be watering
Post by: Bitter on June 26, 2011, 06:28:56 PM
Ivory Coast need to add ah diving coach to the staff.
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2011, 06:48:26 PM
Great save CIV. 
Post by: D.H.W on June 26, 2011, 06:52:44 PM
where d hell ivory coast midfielders were?
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2011, 06:53:47 PM
Great equalizing goal for Brazil...amazing build up with the skill and close control on the wing....

Terrific game overall - neither team deserved to lose.  
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 26, 2011, 07:10:08 PM
BESS GAME!! Just as expected, end to end action.  At first I was worried that Ivory Coast didn't make it to the knockout stage but they did.  Congrats to both teams and in spite of their disappointment at the end, it was good to see the classy exchange of congratulations between both teams after the final whistle.  No bitterness.
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2011, 07:31:48 PM
BESS GAME!! Just as expected, end to end action.  At first I was worried that Ivory Coast didn't make it to the knockout stage but they did. 

How does the qualifying for the next round work? 
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 26, 2011, 07:52:22 PM
BESS GAME!! Just as expected, end to end action.  At first I was worried that Ivory Coast didn't make it to the knockout stage but they did. 

How does the qualifying for the next round work? 

First and second place teams, of course, plus the four best 3rd place teams.....Ivory coast, once Brazil equalized, was left vying for the best 3rd place among groups B, E and their own, F....the other two teams, Argentina and Panama, respectively, were left with only 3 points after 3 games....the Ivorians have 4. 
Post by: fari on June 26, 2011, 08:03:08 PM
i hope ivory coast could do something this tourney
Post by: Socapro on June 26, 2011, 08:11:08 PM
Panama vs Germany on TV6 right now!!

The Germans leading 2 - 0 but Panama not playing too bad still!

Germany just had one of their goal scorers sent off for a red!

http://www.tv6tnt.tv/TV6_Brightcove/default2.html
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2011, 08:27:11 PM
First and second place teams, of course, plus the four best 3rd place teams.....Ivory coast, once Brazil equalized, was left vying for the best 3rd place among groups B, E and their own, F....the other two teams, Argentina and Panama, respectively, were left with only 3 points after 3 games....the Ivorians have 4. 

Cool - like the old Senior World Cup format when it was 24 teams... Glad they made it- they looked good.  If Brazil is a favorite, then CIV looked good enough to win the entire thing. 
Post by: Pointman on June 26, 2011, 08:58:45 PM
Great game, CIV did some serious work and Coulibaly(#19) was boss. Cyar remember wen las ah see ah bicycle score.  :beermug: :beermug:

P.S

That astro turf is f#*kery!!!
Post by: Flex on June 27, 2011, 05:12:26 AM
Group A
México 3 - 2 Netherlands
North Korea 1 - 1 Congo DR

Group B
Jamaica 1 - 1 France
Japan 3 - 1 Argentina

Group C
Canada 0 - 0 Rwanda
Uruguay 0 - 2 England

Group D
Czech Republic 1 - 2 Uzbekistan
United States 0 - 0 New Zealand

Group E
Burkina Faso 0 - 2 Ecuador
Panama 0 - 2 Germany

Group F
Australia 0 - 1 Denmark - Game Suspended
Ivory Coast 3 - 3 Brazil

STANDINGS.

Group A

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Mexico 3 3 0 0 8 4 9
Congo 3 1 1 1 3 3 4
Korea DPR 3 0 2 1 3 5 2
Netherlands 3 0 1 2 3 5 1

Group B

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Japan 3 2 1 0 5 2 7
France 3 1 2 0 5 2 5
Argentina 3 1 0 2 3 7 3
Jamaica 3 0 1 2 2 4 1

Group C

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
England 3 2 1 0 6 2 7
Uruguay 3 2 0 1 4 2 6
Canada 3 0 2 1 2 5 2
Rwanda 3 0 1 2 0 3 1

Group D

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Uzbekistan 3 2 0 1 5 6 6
USA 3 1 1 1 4 2 4
New Zealand 3 1 1 1 4 2 4
Czech Republic 3 1 0 2 2 5 3

Group E

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Germany 3 3 0 0 11 1 9
Ecuador 3 2 0 1 5 7 6
Panama 3 1 0 2 2 4 3
Burkina Faso 3 0 0 3 0 6 0

Group F

Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
Brazil 3 2 1 0 7 3 7
Côte d'Ivoire 3 1 1 1 8 7 4
Australia 2 1 0 1 2 2 3
Denmark 2 0 0 2 2 7 0
Post by: mukumsplau on June 27, 2011, 08:09:07 PM
Great game, CIV did some serious work and Coulibaly(#19) was boss. Cyar remember wen las ah see ah bicycle score.  :beermug: :beermug:

P.S

watch he...Siena in for some millions..juventus current coach came from siena...i think he should try bring him across...wonderful talent...a beastly goal machine u cud see it in his eyes...man does hit dat ball like it cuss way he mumma
Post by: davidephraim on June 27, 2011, 09:29:35 PM

P.S

Oh boy did CV look good. I think there only fault is the one that africans share and dat is dey dont take enough shots other than that.. I like CV to go all the way.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 27, 2011, 11:56:51 PM

P.S

Oh boy did CV look good. I think there only fault is the one that africans share and dat is dey dont take enough shots other than that.. I like CV to go all the way.

Nah, Padnah, I have to respectfully disagree wit yuh.....maybe you might be referring to the senior teams, but if is one thing these African youths like to do is shoot on sight. They does shoot from anywhere.  Ohter than that, I wit yuh all the way.  I like Ivory Coast to do some damage i the knockout stages.  :beermug:

....I only now discover that Ivory Coast actually came in runners-up in the group.....I had NO IDEA Denmark had come back to draw with Australia in their game....89th minute equalizer......Wow! 
Post by: davidephraim on June 28, 2011, 12:54:23 AM

P.S

Nah, Padnah, I have to respectfully disagree wit yuh.....maybe you might be referring to the senior teams, but if is one thing these African youths like to do is shoot on sight. They does shoot from anywhere.  Ohter than that, I wit yuh all the way.  I like Ivory Coast to do some damage i the knockout stages.  :beermug:

....I only now discover that Ivory Coast actually came in runners-up in the group.....I had NO IDEA Denmark had come back to draw with Australia in their game....89th minute equalizer......Wow! 

well, I am willing to take your word as gospel since I was really talking About the senior teams in Africa and have not been following the junior football at all until recently..  :beermug:
Post by: mukumsplau on June 28, 2011, 03:53:02 AM

P.S

it have some african teams that shoot when they really shouldnt be shooting...before they eyes line up d ting properly the shoot an is like wtf...rwanda and burkina faso do meh dat plenty especially

Post by: Mango Chow! on June 28, 2011, 09:31:05 AM

P.S

it have some african teams that shoot when they really shouldnt be shooting...before they eyes line up d ting properly the shoot an is like wtf...rwanda and burkina faso do meh dat plenty especially

I agree with you, even though I like to see it still.  Every now and then you get to see some really spectacular goals out of it.  Tawe Taiwo (Nigeria U-20, Marseille) had put that left foot of his on full blast in '05 and had score a rel golazo against Morocco, I think.....the Ghanaians had score a couple nasty ones in the last U-20 tournament including a rocket from the corner of the box over dey that beat the 'keeper first post........generally, them fellas doh see ah shooting opportunity they doh like. 
Post by: kicker on June 28, 2011, 10:21:54 AM
Long time that shoot on sight scene was a characteristic of the Asian teams... bullet for days. 
Post by: STMB on June 28, 2011, 12:01:28 PM

P.S

well, I am willing to take your word as gospel since I was really talking About the senior teams in Africa and have not been following the junior football at all until recently..  :beermug:

Coulibaly's 8 goals (in the first round alone):
Article
http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/news/newsid=1463303/index.html
Goal Highlights
http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/highlights/video/video=1456368/index.html
http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/highlights/video/video=1459783/index.html
http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/highlights/video/video=1461970/index.html

Hope he doesn't get used and burnt out by European clubs before 2014.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2011, 01:47:49 PM
Germany v US on EspnU startin @ 3:45pm.
Post by: Bitter on June 30, 2011, 02:14:07 PM
England vs Argentina. 1-0 arg in the 12th minute.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2011, 02:15:24 PM
All the good commentators calling this tournament!
Post by: elan on June 30, 2011, 02:43:53 PM
Germany 3 - USA 0 almost half time
Post by: elan on June 30, 2011, 02:44:43 PM
The Youthman who scored the 3rd goal sit down and celebrated like he playing XBox  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on June 30, 2011, 02:48:31 PM
The Youthman who scored the 3rd goal sit down and celebrated like he playing XBox  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

hahahaha  :devil:
Post by: elan on June 30, 2011, 03:06:26 PM
Germany 4 - USA 0
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2011, 03:18:30 PM
Dem Germans toying wit the states!
Post by: elan on June 30, 2011, 03:23:40 PM
Dem Germans toying wit the states!

This is a major problem in the USA clubs not teaching players "how to play". If their strategy not working they are hard pressed to figure something else out.
Post by: Bitter on June 30, 2011, 03:54:31 PM
England and Argentina 1-1 full time.
Penalties.

Hard luck dey England...
Post by: Bitter on June 30, 2011, 03:58:41 PM
1st miss to England. Them fellas does start young.
England Keeper Saves!!!!!

Great save.

Still 2-2!
Post by: Bitter on June 30, 2011, 04:00:57 PM
England Keeper saves again!!!!!
3-2 England

England step up for the winning shot....

and he does!

England win a penalty shootout
Post by: Bitter on June 30, 2011, 05:18:18 PM
Mexico vs Panama on Galavision.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 02, 2011, 09:13:37 AM
I find these matches rell spread out boy! The next matches are not until Sunday evening! I guess dey giving the players time to enjoy Mehico!
Post by: D.H.W on July 03, 2011, 04:51:10 PM
Minutes to go

(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/118094051.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921E86F5CE8BE5D78FB2667FD0FA2AFACBC93A8C1789685F8F4ED2379CBD2DDB660)

(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/118101238.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921E86F5CE8BE5D78FB8B704DD6F9F9E890B0B3346A46434F16F679E4AAA2770808)

(http://cache2.asset-cache.net/xc/118094050.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921E86F5CE8BE5D78FB44D55C186703E3B793A8C1789685F8F4C3EB2957AB0C782D)

(http://cache2.asset-cache.net/xc/118094058.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921E86F5CE8BE5D78FB936565C83C2A52CE93A8C1789685F8F4CAF559A8311FDF44)
Post by: Bitter on July 03, 2011, 06:23:21 PM
He make that defender sparkle!
Post by: elan on July 03, 2011, 06:46:08 PM
Japan score 2 minutes to go.

Brazil 3 - Japan 2
Post by: Deeks on July 03, 2011, 06:53:38 PM
Brazil, by the skin of their teeth.
Post by: kicker on July 03, 2011, 11:45:01 PM
Brazil was coastin...at 3-0 up they real gallery and it look purely academic - just goes to show how a little hunger and some fortune could change things very quickly in any given match...

Post by: Deeks on July 04, 2011, 06:42:32 AM
Well, I don't know if the Brazilians were coasting.The Japanese went into 3rd gear. All I was seeing is that Brazil was hanging on for dear life. Forget all the goals the both side throw way
Post by: Bitter on July 04, 2011, 02:31:05 PM
Germany vs England on ESPN 2 now.

Germany up 2-0 in the 30th
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 02:32:42 PM
Those German yute men have serious technique for days boy! Well schooled and efficient in their efforts!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 02:39:06 PM
It dos kill me when I see players miss chances to shoot or make plays because the ball on  their 'weaker' foot, especially young footballers! They young enough to work being able to use both feet! Ridiculous!
Post by: Bitter on July 04, 2011, 03:11:17 PM
Is not like England playing bad eh, They just getting beat by a better team.

3-0 now.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 03:20:28 PM
And England missing what little chances they have gotten. Brazil v Germany final awaits maybe?
Post by: Bitter on July 04, 2011, 03:40:06 PM
Defender have to do laps for that.
He get cocky with the back pass.

3-2
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 03:40:40 PM
German defender got cocky! 3-2 Germany 84th min.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 03:43:56 PM
This one commentator thing is not bad; just the way I remembered it growing up!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 03:53:12 PM
Mehico v France at 7pm.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 05:13:15 PM
Half of the French side black. I am sure that going over well in France.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 05:21:22 PM
1 nil Mehico-well taken!
Post by: Observer on July 04, 2011, 05:23:54 PM

Same with the WC Cup winning 98 squad
Viera, Dessailly, Henry, Karembeu, Thuram.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 05:24:43 PM
1-1 Diaby's brother jus score!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 06:21:23 PM
2-1 Mehico; score by the best player on that side #9 Fierro!
Post by: D.H.W on July 04, 2011, 06:48:13 PM
France going home
Post by: giggsy11 on July 04, 2011, 06:54:57 PM
France jersey making dem look like dey playing for a prison side all dey missing is the long pants. Mehico is the better side with better allround players. France got nutten!
Post by: kicker on July 05, 2011, 07:23:18 AM

Same with the WC Cup winning 98 squad
Viera, Dessailly, Henry, Karembeu, Thuram.

I think Giggsy was making that comment in light of the recent racial scandal with the French Football Association where they were accused to plotting to set race quotas on their youth academy to limit the non-white players coming through the system. 
Post by: Dansteel - The Iceman on July 05, 2011, 01:04:39 PM
France jersey making dem look like dey playing for a prison side all dey missing is the long pants. Mehico is the better side with better allround players. France got nutten!
Mexico better learn to defend the space in front dey centre backs. If the strikers they face had better finishing, all dem through balls that slicing up their defence woulda destroy them by now. Not the first game I see it either. They were damn lucky to beat Holland.
Post by: dwolfman on July 06, 2011, 10:15:35 AM
Semifinals on tomorrow:
Uruguay vs. Brazil
Germany vs. Mexico

Brazil will flatter to decive and Mexico will push the Germans but still lose to the most ruthless team in the tournament.
Post by: DeSoWa on July 07, 2011, 03:10:27 PM
Almost forgot about the games today, not sure if the other one played as yet, but just jumped on and Brasil trailing Uruguay in the 52' min.

Post by: Mango Chow! on July 07, 2011, 03:21:26 PM
Ah find dis ref allowin' dat Uruguayan 'keeper too much time wasting without a warning.
Post by: elan on July 07, 2011, 03:26:57 PM
Them Uruguayan players nasty boy, whey sah. See that one kicked the Brazilian on the ground just so?  :o
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 03:30:25 PM
Dam Brasil-for  real? Forgot to tape the game!
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 07, 2011, 03:35:05 PM
Ah find dis ref allowin' dat Uruguayan 'keeper too much time wasting without a warning.

I see it in real time....me eh understand how he geh way wit dat wit a yellow along wit de man he kick instead of a red. Ah giddem credit, though, de 2nd goal was perfect finishing. Game done.
Post by: Bitter on July 07, 2011, 03:45:40 PM
That second goal come from nothing, the Uruguay defense was just hitting the ball long to anywhere and the Brazilian defender manage to mess up his own clearance and give them a shot.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 03:55:25 PM
Uruguay well defending; not Brasil's day! I really hope more and more Brazilian youth stay in Brazil to continue their footballing education. I would hate to see Brazilian football become Europeanized!
Damn shame; they scored a 3rd just so!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 03:58:15 PM
Looking forward to the next match Germany v Mehico-starting in an hour!
Post by: Deeks on July 07, 2011, 04:00:16 PM
i only saw the last 5mins. The commentators say brazil dominate by were unable to score and Ur. I saw the 3rd one. brazil threw everthing in attack. Well, one thing I know is that Uraguay don't fraid Brazil at all. It appears that they relish taking on Brazil and Argentina anytime. Small country, big heart.
Post by: Bitter on July 07, 2011, 04:00:55 PM
This fella celebrating like he score the goal of the century, rather than a (rather difficult) tap-in.
i eh go lie though, I woulda do the same thing.
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 07, 2011, 04:06:39 PM
Uruguay well defending; not Brasil's day! I really hope more and more Brazilian youth stay in Brazil to continue their footballing education. I would hate to see Brazilian football become Europeanized!
Damn shame; they scored a 3rd just so!

I hope so, too, Giggsy.  Uruguay have some excellent defenders playing an excellent defensive game. They were not 3 goals better than Brazil but they scored 3 goals. I think the Germans will wear them down physically along with the skills that they brought to this WC. But if Mexico manage to beat Germany tonight, Uruguay go mash dem up wit dah defense. They always had at least 7 men in defense.....
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 05:03:59 PM
Goal Mehico-not ah man move!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 05:10:50 PM
1-1- Nice and fast pace to the game! Mehico playing fast and hard-Germany confident and steady!
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 07, 2011, 05:12:57 PM

1-1, Germany ress it back on dem! Anybody move yet?  ;D
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 05:15:19 PM

1-1, Germany ress it back on dem! Anybody move yet?  ;D

LOl! Ah tink the German keeper still rooted tuh he spot! Mehico rell impressing meh with dey play! Hmmm maybe we should study dem!
Post by: Blue on July 07, 2011, 05:15:51 PM
Them Uruguayan players nasty boy, whey sah. See that one kicked the Brazilian on the ground just so?  :o
[/quote

After watching how dem Uruguayan fellas acted after the final whistle versus Rwanda, I backing any team who plays against them...
Post by: 2cents on July 07, 2011, 05:20:57 PM
game nice fuh true...ah goin with mexico in this one. support d concacaf
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 05:26:29 PM
Dem Germans runnin ball like dey sweating for kicks and like it comin rell easy for dem!
Post by: 2cents on July 07, 2011, 05:35:26 PM
on a lighthearted note...dey always makin joke bout checkin african team birthpaper....well couple dem german need to get check. they could use Can or Kan whaeva he name as a body double for cristiano.
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2011, 05:56:09 PM
Brazil get a sweat ! i now see the score
Post by: 2cents on July 07, 2011, 06:15:58 PM
on a lighthearted note...dey always makin joke bout checkin african team birthpaper....well couple dem german need to get check. they could use Can or Kan whaeva he name as a body double for cristiano.

wow he look like more than a body double dey...dribble thru d side n score like him too
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 06:16:24 PM

Yeah boy-fella buff! dey also need tuh check tuh see if he doh any wiring or holes tuh plug tings in!
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2011, 06:17:08 PM
German beast walk through mexico defense and score
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 06:32:10 PM
2-2-I think d fella scored directly from a corner. I think ah want penalty kicks!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 06:33:46 PM
How they working on that fella who bleeding from the head and dey not wearing gloves?
Post by: Coop's on July 07, 2011, 06:34:48 PM
I can't help likeing those Mexicans and the way they play their Football,they have a don't give up kind of mentality and is like the game is life to them,it's a passion i wish we had.
Post by: Bitter on July 07, 2011, 06:45:35 PM
This is a hell of a game.

2-2!

That fella put he safety on the line for the header.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 06:45:47 PM
3-2 Mehico-what a f*cking match! Well deserved lead on a brilliant goal! Viva Mehico!
Post by: 2cents on July 07, 2011, 06:46:19 PM
oh boy  :joker:

what a time to do dat....mexico baby
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 06:47:17 PM

2-2!

Ah hello Bitter-I feel yuh watching the delayed telecast on Gala!
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2011, 06:47:45 PM
Goal son! mexico on fire
Post by: Andre DosSantos on July 07, 2011, 06:47:48 PM
Mexico viva la rasa hombrecitos, nosotros quieremos a otro uno
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 07, 2011, 06:50:28 PM
[/quote

After watching how dem Uruguayan fellas acted after the final whistle versus Rwanda, I backing any team who plays against them...

This is one of the reasons I love dem Brazilian so much. After the game agains Japan, players and coaches alike was on the field, tryin' to console them grief-stricken Japanese yutes and after today's game, one or two o' dem was makin' attempts to congratulate who are arguably their oldest and fiercest rivals, but dem didn't have time to show no class. I guess it's the difference between the teams that have been there before and the the ones that haven't.  I was (gladly)
wrong about anticipating a Mexico-uruguay final: dem Mexicans could more than handle that uruguay defence. HELLUVA GAME!!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 06:53:06 PM
Well done mehico-what kind of added time is dat? That was not enough. I can't stand seeing dem crying after the games especially after dem fellas dos play their hearts out and it means so much to dem.  :(
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2011, 06:53:44 PM
more extra time?
Post by: Peong on July 07, 2011, 06:57:18 PM
That is the way to win a match.  What a game!
Post by: Bitter on July 07, 2011, 07:06:31 PM
Hell of a game! Germany was cruising and get sting at the end.
That Gonzalez youth put it all on the line for his country. Great stuff.
Post by: Bitter on July 07, 2011, 07:11:32 PM

2-2!

I was. That way I could watch the Copa America game too. I had to stop reading the forum so I could catch the excitement at the end.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 07, 2011, 07:15:57 PM

2-2!

I was. That way I could watch the Copa America game too. I had to stop reading the forum so I could catch the excitement at the end.

Ah hear yuh that is why I didn't post a score as part of my response.
Post by: Bitter on July 07, 2011, 07:18:07 PM

2-2!

Ah hear yuh that is why I didn't post a score as part of my response.

I ent reach forum crackhead level yet. I could stop reading long enough to watch a game.
Post by: Deeks on July 07, 2011, 07:21:01 PM
Gomez, played like a hero today. band up he head and scored the winner. Jeez, what a way to end a match.!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2011, 07:24:24 PM
(http://cache2.asset-cache.net/xc/118437644.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921E86F5CE8BE5D78FBB1D2F7F4ACE0C3A37A9BB5BFC8B06061FE528CA00C8E3723)
http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118437644/FIFA

(http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/118437461.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921E86F5CE8BE5D78FB9FB1E66252F4EBEC7A9BB5BFC8B06061B6AF01A4CBD9E3EA)
http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/118437461/FIFA
Post by: E-man on July 07, 2011, 08:05:54 PM
Congrats, Mexico!
Post by: elan on July 07, 2011, 08:14:24 PM
How the hell we catching up in CONCACAF in both the men's and women's side.  >:(
Post by: kicker on July 07, 2011, 08:49:06 PM
Bizarre game Brazil v Uruguay... but in all fairness we've probably all seen that game before even if the teams were different...Hardly ever is a scoreline a poorer indication of the run of play, than in a game like this....

One team toils and knocks on the door all game, the other stays organized at the back, keeper pulls off some big saves and on other end they're merciless in front of goal... It's how you beat a team that is technically superior to you - It's hard to watch for me, but I doubt the victory is any less sweet for Uruguay.

ahhhhh the beautiful game!

Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2011, 09:08:35 PM
How the hell we catching up in CONCACAF in both the men's and women's side.  >:(

never
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 07, 2011, 09:24:58 PM

As DHW say, never, baby steps Elan, firse step is to try to turn over, den crawl, we culd see if we culd muster a walk and trot thereafter
Post by: elan on July 10, 2011, 03:32:26 PM
Nobody eh watch the 3rd place game?

Brazil putting a beat down Germany up 3-1.

3-2 at halftime

Germany winning 4-3 with 15 minutes to play in the 2nd half.
Post by: elan on July 10, 2011, 03:57:38 PM
Germany finish in 3rd place 4-3 winners over Brazil.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 10, 2011, 04:48:20 PM
Germany finish in 3rd place 4-3 winners over Brazil.

Yeah not a good weekend for Brasil football! :(  Hope the final turns out great!
Post by: 2cents on July 10, 2011, 05:54:50 PM
Mexico up 1-0 at halftime. i was shock to see Gomez who score 2 in d semis on d bench...i remember he had a head injury but they say d coach said its tactical. Speakin of head injury a uruguayin kid came off after a head clash unconscious
Post by: Peong on July 10, 2011, 06:05:59 PM
That Germany Brasil game was fantastic. 
Post by: elan on July 10, 2011, 06:10:55 PM
This Mexico vs Uraguay game is nice. Some good football.
Post by: College on July 10, 2011, 06:19:59 PM

Dem youth playing like big men .. best youth football ah could remember watching in a long time.. Uru hit the post again...
On comes Gomez
Post by: elan on July 10, 2011, 06:44:00 PM
Mexico have Uraguay under siege.
Post by: elan on July 10, 2011, 06:49:52 PM
Mexico 2- Uraguay 0   92'  Gio. Casillas
Post by: Bitter on July 10, 2011, 06:50:18 PM
The noise in that stadium is deafening!

2-0 Mexico
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 10, 2011, 06:50:23 PM
Game Set Match El Tri
Post by: giggsy11 on July 10, 2011, 06:51:46 PM
Well done Mehico, most consistent side for the whole tournament. Great overall tornament right up there with the women's WC.
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 10, 2011, 06:54:04 PM
They have done CONCACAF proud today
Post by: D.H.W on July 10, 2011, 06:57:07 PM
meanwhile T&T football rots
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 10, 2011, 06:59:36 PM
meanwhile T&T football rots

Indeed  :'(
Post by: elan on July 10, 2011, 07:00:11 PM
Mexico wins Gold Cup, now U17 World Champs,Womens' did well at their WC. The U20 WC to come (the USA, T&T, Jamaica, Canada not qualifying).

CONCACAF top dawg for sure.
Post by: Peong on July 10, 2011, 07:18:58 PM
Congrats to Mexico.  I really enjoyed watching this youth cup. 
Post by: Fyzoman on July 11, 2011, 04:27:41 PM

Dem youth playing like big men .. best youth football ah could remember watching in a long time.. Uru hit the post again...
On comes Gomez

Yo yuh eh lie, dis was rel football, nuff ah dem will go places, apart from de usual suspects on de Mexican squad, Uru have some ballers too!!!!!

The first thing I say bout Gomez, de first time ah see him play was, dis little boy eh looking nutten like ah footballer, de man have ah kinda beh-beh look bout him, BUT he eh easy.

what dey say, he on Pachuca first team?? So he ballin wid big man right thru!!!