TT i doh tink them men can hit it like me mum...his technique is excellent
he is probably the player i am most excited to see back in the team jus for the fact he is a threat from way outside the box
?
Now doh get me wrong.....i tink birchall is ah excellent addition and option to we national team. but to put in black and white dat he technique excellent is pure madness!!!!....yeah d man could shoot a lil ting....but lewwe be honest...it aint nuttin special.
he cyar trap and cyar pass to save he life....he does work hard and shoot from outside PERIOD. No technique in dat.
we in trinidad like mediocre players....ah know we in a spot for talent rite now but dat doh mean we hadda big up average players like dem is d best ting.
Also...I see Carlos play one good game in mih life....an dat was in d worl cup against sweden when everybody seem to play well.
carlos overrated bad....he does pull real stones when he playin for trinidad. he crossin poor...HE NOT FAST....and he does not defend. maybe he does do d opposite for sunderland and dem but i never see he do nuttin for trinidad except spin he ass up and dong d place....time for ppl to get real
Technically Birchall is nutten special, but his workrate is high, he has international experience (read..we know he could handle de highest level of pressure)and his shooting is excellent and that does require technique...or else everyone could do it. How you could say shooting doh require technique is beyond me.
Carlos not overrated imo and played well in all 3 WC games. He actually real fast, just doh look it cuz he have a languid style. Never see a man blaze Carlos for speed yet. Ask guys like Freddie Ljungberg and Joe Cole who have decent speed themselves
He has often been one of T&T's best player in the past. Crossing is poor tho' so I'll agree with you on that...Good example of Carlos at his best for T&T is the final group qualifier against mexico...He destroy that right side all night, but his crossing let him down too often. Could shoot too. Somebody say he doh leggo de luggarz for T&T...watch de bullet against Sweden from way out...but it was right down the goalie throat and the goal he score in Guateh in the qualifiers was a looking like a serious bullet but it end up being deflected into the net (ah tink..ah going off memory
). But as a winger, he eh go have the opps to rip like a fella playing down the middle...doh mind he didn't seem to have that prob for Sunderland 2 seasons ago
Overall, seems he is still far from his best since his injury plagued season
respeck