June 09, 2024, 04:44:32 PM

Author Topic: Realistically Speaking will 3000 TnT Based People Go to Germany  (Read 1493 times)

Realistically Speaking will 3000 TnT Based People Go to Germany
« on: January 12, 2006, 09:08:17 AM »
Jack state that is how much tickets we getting roughly for each game.

Can the local based advise

Does it look like these people in TnT are seriously going to put out the money to go.

Will these tickets sell out or will it be mostly USA and UK based trinis that buy up all the tickets

What is the vibes back home?

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
Re: Realistically Speaking will 3000 TnT Based People Go to Germany
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2006, 09:33:56 AM »
i seriously doubt much trinis will make it,just based on the visa requirments alone:

http://www.germany-info.org/relaunch/info/consular_services/visa/tourist.html
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2006, 09:44:06 AM »
They answer is no

because most of them are here already. There are close to 3000 Trinis here already maybe alot more

« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2006, 10:28:34 AM »
They answer is no

because most of them are here already. There are close to 3000 Trinis here already maybe alot more

So much.
My padnah in Frankfurt say he hear 400 but he cah see one yet and he been there for about 1.5 years.
Where all of them...they scattered?

« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2006, 12:06:07 PM »
Allyuh need to relax. Allyuh not in tnt yet allyuh making assumptions. There are more than 3000 people in willing to go ...... however not at the crazy price jW want to palm off.

All people need is there tickets and they making their own arrangements......in fact it don't have enough tickets for the amount who want to go.

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2006, 03:00:40 PM »
Yea i agree - TT$30K is really pushing it for 3 match tickets and accomodtion/air fare... them ticket on the open market shouldn't cost more dan US$200 each for d 3 first round TT games. Airfare go cost no more dan US$1,500  and accomodation at a bed'n'breakfast or cheap hotel go cost round wha US$80 per nite max (US$1,120 for 14 days). Buy fast food and some bread n jam, and that go prob come up to max US$300 over d two weeks.

So in all we looking at US$3,520 or TT$21,120 ... aight so u saving about TT9,000.

« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2006, 05:21:42 PM »
count after me...one...two..

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2006, 06:01:59 PM »
My breds is a  Rep for a German Pharmaceutical company and he's told me of the horror stories of trying to get a visa for the embassy in Trinidad.  He's had a lot of difficulty getting visa even for company business

Their favorite tactic is to give you a list of documents and when you get there they ask for a bunch of crap that isn't on the list.

When it come to bureaucracy yuh ent want nutten dem Gremans nuh!