June 06, 2024, 01:32:54 AM

Author Topic: The Real Kit!!  (Read 26440 times)

Re: The Real Kit!!
« Reply #60 on: February 27, 2006, 03:17:17 PM »
It is definitely not my job. I don't work for them or for TTFF.  I not in Trinidad otherwise I would not have been posting. I am on vacation til MARCH

« Reply #61 on: February 27, 2006, 03:22:23 PM »
it look like someone make de jerseys 5 minutes ago

« Reply #62 on: February 27, 2006, 03:43:06 PM »
It is definitely not my job. I don't work for them or for TTFF.  I not in Trinidad otherwise I would not have been posting. I am on vacation til MARCH

u on vacation, but u chose not to go to tnt carnival ??  ::) hmmm where r u, rio's carni ?

« Reply #63 on: February 27, 2006, 03:48:54 PM »
I must be real simple yes boy. I like dat shirt. And I even like de crest. Is just de wrong size on Carlos is all. A black pants will tie it all in nicely. Allyuh crazy.

« Reply #64 on: February 27, 2006, 04:02:25 PM »
:rotfl:  Obviously it is cotton fellas, allyuh blind or wa?

Anyway, if we wear a black pants the uniform will look good.
Remember, Brazil only have 2 of their national colours on their jersey.  The blue pants completes it.

I don't think we can assume that.

I was joking.  TI is a crazyman.

« Reply #65 on: February 27, 2006, 04:12:54 PM »
fellas if dat is the kit I want the finta back

« Reply #66 on: February 27, 2006, 04:17:25 PM »
:rotfl:  Obviously it is cotton fellas, allyuh blind or wa?

Anyway, if we wear a black pants the uniform will look good.
Remember, Brazil only have 2 of their national colours on their jersey.  The blue pants completes it.

I don't think we can assume that.

I was joking.  TI is a crazyman.

I was referring to the comment about the pants actually, but I really thought that yuh hwas some kinda fashionista in truth.

TI is a real clown in truth.

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #67 on: February 27, 2006, 04:25:30 PM »
Disappointed. That's all I have to say. It could be worse, we could end up looking as bad as Italy, but i expected better from Adidas. I'll still buy it, along with everyone else in this forum, but its only because we have no other choice. Let's hope the SE looks better and than we have black shorts.

PS. Big UPS to Ato for posting! Please try to help us out ATO!
and your Lucky you were able to get the bahrain qualifying jersey, with your name on the back too! Not even the Soca Warriors had their names on the back!  ;D

« Reply #68 on: February 27, 2006, 04:52:44 PM »
Disappointed. That's all I have to say. It could be worse, we could end up looking as bad as Italy, but i expected better from Adidas. I'll still buy it, along with everyone else in this forum, but its only because we have no other choice. Let's hope the SE looks better and than we have black shorts.

Italy don't launch their World Cup (home) kit for another 2 days...it is bound to be better than ours  :-[

« Reply #69 on: February 27, 2006, 05:19:27 PM »
If our uniforms are not red white and black, who is the man we should cuss?
Who is the man who agree on the design??

« Reply #70 on: February 27, 2006, 05:21:59 PM »
like other men say ah hope we have black shorts becuse all red wid dat jersey will look damn ugly.  Black shorts and white socks please.

« Reply #71 on: February 27, 2006, 05:24:55 PM »
Vacation for me is not being in the Trinidad fishbowl right now, and yes even though I cuss adidas for not putting my LAST name on the thing, I realize mine is the only one with any name on it so I ent want to be too ungrateful.

P.S.  There is absolutely nothing I can do about adidas football wear.  NOTHING. Please don't think otherwise.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2006, 05:28:06 PM by atoboldon »

« Reply #72 on: February 27, 2006, 05:42:34 PM »
the white trim round the neck making it look like somebody grab Carlos and stretch out the neck. the crest also looks like somebody iron it on before the press conference.

ah will give the jersey the benefit of the doubt and hope it look better in person. after all the photo look like it was taken with a camera phone.

« Reply #73 on: February 27, 2006, 05:44:10 PM »
If our uniforms are not red white and black, who is the man we should cuss?
Who is the man who agree on the design??

Who is in charge of TTFF and making all their decisions? The answer should be starting you in the face.  :D

« Reply #74 on: February 27, 2006, 05:50:01 PM »
that kit is level shitt..but i go still buy it  ;D

Co-Sign

« Reply #75 on: February 27, 2006, 05:55:57 PM »
I feel we gettin jackarong here eh

"As long as ah get mah cut, Ah don't care what yuh do with de kits..."

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
T&Ts new kit has been released
« Reply #76 on: February 27, 2006, 06:12:44 PM »
I was watching the local news tonight and T&T had a press conference about the Iceland game and during the conference, Dwight Yorke received the first jersey (#19) of the new kit from some adidas guy in England and then Carlos Edwards was shown wearing the kit (#11) but i must say, that it is a let down :( :(. I am currently looking for pics to post.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Re: T&Ts new kit has been released
« Reply #77 on: February 27, 2006, 06:14:02 PM »
I was watching the local news tonight and T&T had a press conference about the Iceland game and during the conference, Dwight Yorke received the first jersey (#19) of the new kit from some adidas guy in England and then Carlos Edwards was shown wearing the kit (#11) but i must say, that it is a let down :( :(. I am currently looking for pics to post.

man pics done post since dis morning
but ah understand... you was busy wining on something whole day... while we discussing de kit  :'(
plenty ppl disappointed!

Offline FATZ

Re: T&Ts new kit has been released
« Reply #78 on: February 27, 2006, 06:18:18 PM »
My bad, sorry for the repeat post, i was in town all day so i now log on and i didn't see the real kit post on the first page but the kit is shit, i was expecting much better judging from what Argentina, France and Spain got. Adidas has failed with that shit design ... >:( :( >:(

Offline FATZ

« Reply #79 on: February 27, 2006, 06:26:03 PM »
Carlos Edwards look like a punk, compare England's release to our release and you'll see why we are rated as underdogs. England had about 8 players, male and female and they were all in full kit with balls included and Trinidad have Carlos alone with his silver 'bling' outside like if he going a fete....steupps... The sight of the kit still hurting my eyes fuss it was shit.... ah vex, we have to tell truetrini to make a big sign saying down with that shit kit, we want a new design. :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #80 on: February 27, 2006, 07:02:47 PM »
Wah allyuh tink? I buying it cause is we shirt but otherwise it would ah stay in d store

Carlos Edwards look sweet boy!  :D But umm, yeah...de shirt...I find it too plain. The Finta was dreader.

« Reply #81 on: February 27, 2006, 07:07:06 PM »
Ok the shirt is shit. Anybody know when it going on sale to the public and how much it costing. I longing to get my hands on one for the longest while.

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
« Reply #82 on: February 27, 2006, 07:07:40 PM »
Easily the most SHITTY KIT I ever see on a T&T team, unfortunately that is what we have to wear at our first ever World Cup.

This Adiddas design is shit! I am soooooo disapointed, even Flipper and Rossi was better. Finta laughing they heads off, and Jack too, for the kick back he get from Adiddas. (Yes I have court clothes.)

What kinda moron will put the F'ing Iraq national flag behind we dotish TTFF logo? What about that uniform says Trinidad and Tobago? Not one FU_K!

Did Adiddas even look at we F'ing flag before they throw this piece ah shit together for we? This is a sad day indeed..................

« Reply #83 on: February 27, 2006, 07:13:17 PM »
 :o wait carlos shoulder damage y he wearing ah sling.
we have to like we own so ah have to put mi shoulder in a sling too short sleve might look beta
rally round d red white and black         iceland, d warriors comming

Offline trinidre

« Reply #84 on: February 27, 2006, 07:32:14 PM »
I am very disapointed with the new kit.....I was hoping for the same as france, germany, spain, japan, and argentina but at the same time the new kit aint as bad as alyuh making it out to be and it is no way worse than finta so for one let we be happy with what we get nah....as usual yuh could never please a Trini  ;D

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #85 on: February 27, 2006, 07:49:24 PM »
Man, Germany get a third jersey with we colours and it much better than we own. Man, right now this kit have me sour...
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #86 on: February 27, 2006, 07:50:25 PM »
I want a reporter to inquire about the shield design.  That real dotish.  I never see a flag behind the shield.
And is not our flag eh.
I thought they woulda correct that after the Bahrain games.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #87 on: February 27, 2006, 08:21:36 PM »
Dat ting lookin stretch up, like somebody pulling it from behind :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:....LoL
Anyway, ah think ah go get de jacket....it looking good for spring!
In Everything, Give Thanks

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #88 on: February 27, 2006, 09:50:44 PM »
man waiting all these months to see this shit...I personally rather de finta!!!!! but remember fellas goals win matches not de kit....

Vibes it Up T&T!!!!!!!!

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #89 on: February 27, 2006, 09:55:00 PM »

That shirt is probably just the winter warm-up gear and the playing jersey could be different.