June 06, 2024, 02:10:06 PM

Author Topic: Steups Thread.  (Read 16328 times)

Offline troy piloy

Re: STEUPS!!
« Reply #30 on: November 15, 2005, 06:05:11 PM »
So called veterans does be complaning bout the condition of the board but they involved in the folly too.
Take a big fat
stueeeeeepppppssss!

Your post has also been reported to the AWATT for investigations.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #31 on: November 15, 2005, 06:23:33 PM »
STUEPS............T&T WORLD CUP 2K6...
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #32 on: November 15, 2005, 06:36:55 PM »
So called veterans does be complaning bout the condition of the board but they involved in the folly too.

stupessssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #33 on: November 15, 2005, 06:46:41 PM »
Allyuh men is real 4king kicks yes! Allyuh turn the man initial question inside out...

Left-steupsed- Right-steupsed :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #34 on: November 15, 2005, 06:49:13 PM »
Allyuh men is real 4king kicks yes! Allyuh turn the man initial question inside out...

Left-steupsed- Right-steupsed :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

If it hav dat den i bi-stuepsed cause i could do it on both sides....
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #35 on: November 15, 2005, 08:11:20 PM »
them men make steupsing ah scieence oui.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #36 on: November 16, 2005, 03:56:37 AM »
I'm glad I posted this topic!  :rotfl: :rotfl: Thanks, guys, you've been really helpful! Now, where's my boss.....................?  :rotfl:
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #37 on: November 16, 2005, 08:30:50 AM »
STEUPPPPPPPPPPSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Why this game doh start fast, so we could hurry up and buss up Bahrain

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #38 on: November 16, 2005, 08:48:32 AM »
STEUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!![/color][/size]

One hour ten minutes to go!!

« Reply #39 on: November 16, 2005, 09:45:21 AM »
My primary(about 1995) school teacher told me that meant "KISS MY ARSE".

I disagree.  If yuh team miss a penalty, Trini men does steups, and Valiants does say "For f#$k's sake".

As Pointman said, it's to show disgust, which is the same as a Valiant saying the above.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #40 on: November 16, 2005, 09:46:05 AM »
FIFTEEN MINUTES!!!!!!  ;D

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #41 on: November 16, 2005, 09:53:25 AM »
EIGHT MINUTES!  See you all later, I'm off to watch TnT whup those Bahraini asses!

Good luck one and all!

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #42 on: November 16, 2005, 02:58:27 PM »
this one is for Bahrain

STEUUUUUUUUPPPPPPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

We going to have the whole ah Germany steupsin in JUNE!!!!!

Offline Gibraldo

How to pronounce "Steups" ?
« Reply #43 on: November 22, 2005, 01:54:59 PM »
i know, what it means, but it is more like soaking or blowing and where does the tongue lie ?

Re: How to pronounce "Steups" ?
« Reply #44 on: November 22, 2005, 02:19:45 PM »
i know, what it means, but it is more like soaking or blowing and where does the tongue lie ?

Umm....well as someone so wisely said before it depends on if you're "right-steupsted or left steupsted" :D But when I steups my tongue is slightly between my teeth and it's to the left side (so I'm left steupsted) and you have to make a sucking motion and the sound that comes out is a "steups". It's mostly used to convey annoyance, disgust, anger, etc and if done by a child to an adult it's a sing of gross disrespect.

« Reply #45 on: November 22, 2005, 03:05:59 PM »
it is pronounced thusly:

STEW- PS

« Reply #46 on: November 22, 2005, 03:09:55 PM »

It is hard to descirbe but yuh will find out when we bounce yuh up in Germany.

« Reply #47 on: November 22, 2005, 03:29:55 PM »
its just sucking your teeth

« Reply #48 on: November 22, 2005, 03:30:18 PM »
steeeps

« Reply #49 on: November 22, 2005, 03:33:15 PM »

It is hard to descirbe but yuh will find out when we bounce yuh up in Germany.

especially when dey tell we dey doh kno how to make roti and peleau ;D

« Reply #50 on: November 22, 2005, 03:35:09 PM »

Offline Gibraldo

« Reply #51 on: November 22, 2005, 03:35:54 PM »
maybe someone can upload a soundfile for me  ;D

« Reply #52 on: November 22, 2005, 04:08:48 PM »
It have a thread for that.

STEUPS!!

« Reply #53 on: November 22, 2005, 11:44:05 PM »
allyuh mad no arse

steups

Offline PortValeChris

A question.
« Reply #54 on: March 07, 2006, 04:32:46 PM »
I've been reading posts on this site for a few months now and I'm addicted but I have one question.  What the f**k does steups mean?
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #55 on: March 07, 2006, 05:53:56 PM »
I didn't know this question was already asked.  Who ever added it to this thread, Thanks.
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

Offline dotless007

« Reply #56 on: March 07, 2006, 06:50:50 PM »
let me give allyuh a story about 2 months ago my english teacher was giving me real shit i buss a long loud steups and i get put out a class for a week.that bitch. that is one of the consequences of steupsing in school.

STEUPS

« Reply #57 on: March 07, 2006, 06:58:01 PM »
fawkin mosquitoes fawking around..

STUPESSS

« Reply #58 on: March 08, 2006, 08:13:53 AM »
redditch,

please note that steupsing/scheupsing is considered very rude by many. practice carefully.

« Reply #59 on: April 06, 2008, 09:43:35 AM »
Hey guys! As a non-Trini, I've noticed the word "Steups" comes up a lot in your postings. I was wondering - what does it mean and how is it pronounced?

Thanks!  ;D

(I assume it means something like "For f**** sake"............... )

it doesn't mean that

It's actually not that bad an interpretation...it's a sign of frustration/disgust/exasperation...any of which can be verbalized as "For f**k sake"...lol

...but as for the question, kicks (and kisses) aside, it's the act of sucking (sucking not simply drawing in) air between clenched teeth.  Can be long or short-winded, depending on your level of contempt, exasperation etc.