April 23, 2024, 12:22:42 AM

Author Topic: Doubters beware!!!  (Read 6268 times)

Doubters beware!!!
« on: March 27, 2006, 09:32:24 PM »
A couple of my friends are dabating whether or not Ronaldo is past his prime, while I say R9 is going to shock all come world cup time. Just as john public started to criticize the man, in Lara like fashion he scores in consecutive games and although I didn't see the Deportivo game I heard he was "phenomenal" at times....lemme know what you guys think!!!

Offline R45

Re: Doubters beware!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2006, 09:49:20 PM »
Unfortunately Lara has the tendency to score runs these days when the series done loss, but I hope Ronaldo has better luck :devil:

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2006, 09:55:02 PM »
R9 played great this weekend. He had one brillant run where he beats like four players. It reminded me of the old days in barca. R9 and R10 are my two favorite players today that is not trini. Hope they but up a show for the world cup that will be talked about for ages to come

Great run by R9
« Last Edit: March 27, 2006, 10:17:24 PM by skins »

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2006, 10:00:16 PM »
I still believe that R9 still has one more great World Cup in him..........

It would be great to see him break the all-time scoring record (he only needs 2 to tie and 3 to break)....... and go out on top........

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2006, 10:25:28 AM »
From highlights he looked good in the Depo game.
I think the negative publicity can bring the best out of the greatest.
Hopefully it is true in this case

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2006, 10:44:26 AM »
How much time ah vave tuh tell men de lion is most vicious when he senses his time is near... ah have 50 cents on it dat he top score for the world cup once he plays every game

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2006, 10:52:49 AM »
How much time ah vave tuh tell men de lion is most vicious when he senses his time is near... ah have 50 cents on it dat he top score for the world cup once he plays every game

wah kinda jokey bet is dat boy steups...make it 75 cents and I in  ;D

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2006, 10:56:51 AM »
Yeah he get on real bad in that game

all he has to do is score 3 goals in WC to have the alltime record...he will be in the hunt for that for real...but top scorer again? Maybe

« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2006, 11:06:44 AM »

dah cyar even buy ah cent chili-bebe, buh ah go take it still

Offline 1989

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2006, 11:10:25 AM »
How many goals does he currently have?
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2006, 01:08:29 PM »
How many goals does he currently have?

12....8 in 2002, 4 in 1998.
Record is 14 by Gerd Muller: 10 in 1970, 4 in 1974
2nd all time is Just Fontaine: 13 in 1958

« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2006, 01:26:59 PM »
Unfortunately Lara has the tendency to score runs these days when the series done loss, but I hope Ronaldo has better luck :devil:

Define "these days" please.

You must be talkin about the last OZ series and this NZ series only right?

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #12 on: March 28, 2006, 01:36:42 PM »
For de sake ah de R9 ah go up de stakes tuh 75 cents

« Reply #13 on: March 28, 2006, 02:07:08 PM »
For de sake ah de R9 ah go up de stakes tuh 75 cents

Well since yuh up it I taking that bet with anybody that feel he not going blow up in this WC.

« Reply #14 on: March 28, 2006, 02:38:43 PM »
 If I had a million dollars I would bet on Ronaldo 9 to top score in WC. Who could do it better?? Goal is this man middle name... When them men playing in World Cup it does be a different scene...Everything does change...He is a proven goal scorer and I think He will do it again

« Reply #15 on: March 28, 2006, 03:59:59 PM »
If I had a million dollars I would bet on Ronaldo 9 to top score in WC. Who could do it better?? Goal is this man middle name... When them men playing in World Cup it does be a different scene...Everything does change...He is a proven goal scorer and I think He will do it again

Hear nuh and is Croatia, Australia and Japan!!
I ent disparaging these sides eh.... but as long as Ronaldo healthy... he will break de record in de first rounds.... even self is two penalty.... dem sides ent too defensively sound and go cyah stop him... croatia maybe... with ah umph! but ah doubt it

« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2006, 06:08:09 PM »
Ronaldo in de same phase as Stern

« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2006, 06:08:26 PM »
starting to go down slowly

« Reply #18 on: March 28, 2006, 06:39:09 PM »

what basis you have to say Stern startin to go down?

« Reply #19 on: March 28, 2006, 07:43:30 PM »

his AGE = Fitness Level

« Reply #20 on: March 29, 2006, 12:44:21 AM »
Don't fight my boy....check this--->http://realmadrid.com/articulo/rma30187.htm     .......check this----

>http://www.soccerfanatics.net/dlvideo/5251666l.wmv.....An injury spoil the man season..he start off hotter than Eto'o...the media fight down the man and people like yourself eat it up...he didn't help by saying what he said at that time but the man is a great goal scorer still...Ronaldo was lacking in confidence and thats why he couldn't perform...But you don't beat two knee surgeries and don't know how to deal with pressure...You probably like other forwards but Ronaldo is the Best

« Reply #21 on: March 29, 2006, 08:07:24 AM »
Don't fight my boy....check this--->http://realmadrid.com/articulo/rma30187.htm     .......check this----

>http://www.soccerfanatics.net/dlvideo/5251666l.wmv.....An injury spoil the man season..he start off hotter than Eto'o...the media fight down the man and people like yourself eat it up...he didn't help by saying what he said at that time but the man is a great goal scorer still...Ronaldo was lacking in confidence and thats why he couldn't perform...But you don't beat two knee surgeries and don't know how to deal with pressure...You probably like other forwards but Ronaldo is the Best

de more unfit you are
se longer it takes for an injury to heal

« Reply #22 on: March 29, 2006, 08:27:06 AM »
Having read all that the coach go had to be real brave to 1 leave R9 on the bench or 2 leave him home.

Better he commit suicide.

« Reply #23 on: March 29, 2006, 09:48:44 AM »

his AGE = Fitness Level

yuh wish...Like yuh eh realize Ronaldo playing dat lazy man ball  and getting injured constantly since 2002. And he still deadly.

« Reply #24 on: March 29, 2006, 02:41:25 PM »
he still have ah few more goals in him.i think he will break muller record.

Offline Pompey

« Reply #25 on: March 29, 2006, 03:01:37 PM »
A great player puts in a good performance 9 out of 10 games. Ronaldo does it 1 out of 10 at the moment.

He either needs to find his form soon and put in 20 world class performances on the trot, or as far as I'm concerned, he is past it.

amazing in his day though.

Isaachunt

« Reply #26 on: March 29, 2006, 05:31:13 PM »
 I am not no Ronaldo fan eh, I like Thierry . But the man is a goal machine.  Pompey , I see Maradona stay out of games for 70 minutes and then in one minute he change a game. That is Ronaldo. I watch the Valencia game. he come off the bench was out of the game. One moment and he win a penalty just so just so. He doesn't need to be too involved to change a game. That is his magic. I feel that come with experience because he realize he don't have to work to hard to reach the same goals. I love Thierry though. Henry does do it all. always involved and scores goals too. I love Henry too bad. Speed , skill and accuracy

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #27 on: March 29, 2006, 07:07:23 PM »
why alyuh not talking about the new Ronaldo. The one playing for Man U

The REAL Ronaldo i think just kinda get lazy. The man achieve all it had to achieve at the time, and he just loose his ambition i feel, he get fat, he not playing like how he used to. Is like he love for the game kinda gorn...or so it seems
« Last Edit: March 29, 2006, 07:09:53 PM by shivadee »

« Reply #28 on: March 29, 2006, 08:43:36 PM »
Some of you guys must not have ever had a serious football injury otherwise you would know that your style of play has to be adjusted afterward. Ronaldo has recovered from not one, but two "career ending" injuries, spent close to two years away from the game and is still considered  to be one of THE BEST strikers in football TODAY....if that is being on the decline I wish I was on the decline

« Reply #29 on: March 30, 2006, 12:56:53 PM »
I love Thierry though. Henry does do it all. always involved and scores goals too. I love Henry too bad. Speed , skill and accuracy

you and Henry want a room then?