July 27, 2024, 09:48:16 AM

Author Topic: Restoring NATIONAL PRIDE  (Read 2772 times)

Restoring NATIONAL PRIDE
« on: May 23, 2005, 04:40:08 PM »
Man every game TNT paly should be about NATIONAL PRIDE!!!!! I can only say but as fans we ought to be rallying arond this team. The fellas also need to know that there is a nation supporting them through thick and thin.
 One cannot expect the fellas to always be carrying the load all the time. When teams come into 'we yard' they ought to feel the  entire crowd bearing down like an extra attacker. Psychological pressure is as much a part of this game as what is exerted on the field.

Our players must be prepared as if this is an all out war!!!!!! yuh think when  dem boys hit these stadiums in central america and Mexico that it does be easy? The mental preparation is integral to the physical preparation. I believe that our players must have this  firm conviction of belief that  adversarial situations are not ones that  puts you in a position to crawl and let the opposition come on to you, but these are the obstacles which when overcome will define the very essence and character of the team.

we need players to cultivate a mental  toughness and a conviction that each game has the potential to take them one step closer to  GERMANY. For the men at home who have the opportunity, take alokk at how the team reacts to pressure, what are the tendancies of players when they lose the ball or they  get beaten? what happens when we get down?  ho wdo players react under certain set plays?

Our players need to  understand that the heights  some of them have attained did not come by simply  running out onto the field, it meant  hard work and playing as if there was no tomorrow. After reading all about the English lad Chris B. it appears that he  has so much pride and drive to  have an opportunity to represent that he is leaving it all on the field when he plays. What would that look like  if each and every player, took charge of their respective role and assignment and just walk out there with heads up knowing an entire nation is out there supporting endlessly and that the battle is more than just the game. The opportunity to define a historical moment in TNT football, to restore pride in the Caribbean to define and establish a leagcy for those who are playing under our banner to follow.

This is the time to shred  past failures, to eradicate doubts, to represent a  team, a nation , a region and to  show each and every small nation that success is possible once we start with a belief and an approach that is endemic to our sense of who we are as TNT nationals.

The business at hand is within our grasp; within our being to have to hold to enjoy for our present players and for those who will follow. Your shoulders bear the burden of toil, and turmoil from thus can come victory. The measure of our success is not where we are at this time, but by the obstacles we have to overcome. Warriors let's move on; block the negativity. Let's TALK success, Think SUCCESS  and EXPECT success.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2005, 09:07:18 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: Restoring NATIONAL PRIDE
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2005, 06:17:38 PM »
Boy you could talk boy yah like to waste ink

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2005, 06:51:15 PM »
as much as you; the differance is that I don't see  it as wasting ink. But leh we keep the positive vibes going.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2005, 07:26:15 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2005, 07:02:04 PM »
You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing which you think you cannot do.

"Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead."
« Last Edit: May 23, 2005, 07:56:50 PM by AlbertaTrini »

jusme

« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2005, 07:26:40 PM »
alberta might be a little verbose, but I appreciate the enthusiasm.  Other men done start to cry down the team and talking bout if we lose the next game.  talking bout loosing/losing beenie.

we need ppl to think constructively and not destructively

THE COUNTRY NEEDS IS A WIN !!! (with OR WITHOUT FULL FAN SUPPORT)...
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2005, 08:12:04 PM »
  National Pride(in Football) is not always present and can be a hidden entity which can only be unearthed by winning games. Most people are not die hard fans, many only support when the team is winning, and some people feel somehow it is a waste of time at this point.I think most T&T fans were supportive, but are skeptical now because of our poor results in World Cup Qualifiers. Bertille St. Clair changed the T&T side into his personal game, where he controlled all the players and chose players on who he liked and trained in the past. He carried us to only get one point out of three games. Some people feel betrayed by this, because when  they support and lose badly it hurts them. So at this point ,People are no longer rallying around the team, because they have no faith or trust in a side that has 'failed' them before. This is very wrong to do so, for the the simple fact that the national players represent the entire country, when they are on the football pitch, and the kind of responsiblity they self-inflict on themselves deserves the our support and respect. Even though fans are wrong for not supporting the team in bad times, they have good reason for doing so(having lost badly in the past). It is on the Team now, to restore any lost support with winning and playing good football. It is unfair for the sole responsibility to be on the team but it is a position which they put themsleves in, not the fans. I still say we as a country should go out and give our full support although we are slighty in a bad situation.WHAT THE COUNTRY NEEDS IS A WIN !!! (with OR WITHOUT FULL FAN SUPPORT)...Go T&T

By the way I am a die hard fan, but i just putting what I feel the situation regarding fans is. ;D

« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2005, 08:29:17 PM »
I’m one of T&T biggest supports but this man does flood the message board with a set ah shit

« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2005, 08:36:56 PM »
Bally,
you should talk; you are one man who  thinks no one else must post like you or sorry " flood the message board " when you  put up messages it's posting when I do it's flooding!!!!!!!!(check page 2 & 4 see the number of BAlly's posting and that is just for starters). At times I does like yuh postings and follow up on then.

Just  respect ah man's vibes and do the same.!!!!!!  it eh like we go win ah prize or anything fuh posting so relax and enjoy the reads. You is the same man dat create a posting using my name fuh an all out attack but me eh mind, go ahead  it's a public forum,  and if it makes yuh feel better then ah happy fuh yuh.

allyuh is the same men that does complain about the board boring and the old one was better  yet when man try tuh stir up some eclectic thinking and ideas, yuh first tuh critize.

Obviously if you had the capacity to read  and to intellectualize the  vibes you would understand, but I see yuh does like the shortern version of most issues.

If yuh eh like ah post doh read  or doh reply it's dat simple!!!!!!!! why yuh does fret like a mamama man?
« Last Edit: May 23, 2005, 09:04:26 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2005, 09:16:55 PM »
I REMEBER THAT POST ALBERTA
LOLOLLOL

MAMAMAN LOLOLOL

DIS BOARD REAL NICE YES!! ;D ;D

« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2005, 08:10:31 AM »
lol....long time i eh hear that phrase.."mama man".  That is ah real old school phrase Alberta Trini.

« Reply #10 on: May 24, 2005, 12:17:53 PM »
doh study he alberta, continue posting, he just doh understand yuh big words..lol

we are real posters, so we like to read and like to voice our opinions.  He on de other hand, sounds like someone who does just stay on de board while he waiting on he porn sites tuh load up!