July 27, 2024, 09:58:20 AM

Author Topic: Internet Service Providers in T&T  (Read 8893 times)

Offline jimbo

• I iz a Piper!
Internet Service Providers in T&T
« on: July 10, 2006, 09:21:33 PM »
Hi everyone...anyone know any internet providers other than TSTT...Ah really fed up...2 weeks my phone line was down and also my DSL.. >:(

Comments much appreciated....and rates too...
I an I iz u and u..seen

Re: Internet providers in T&T
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2006, 05:57:47 AM »
Carib - Link
Green Dot

Flow has not launched yet .

All DSL services are around 450 TT per month vat inclusive.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2006, 07:24:07 AM »
Flow....

yuh pay fuh yuh cable plus u can get DSL..it's about TT$600.00 per mth...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2006, 07:25:54 AM »
Flow....

They launch that yet ?.. thats official ?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2006, 07:27:39 AM »
Flow....

well i have it at the company staff house in Cascade....CCTT is d same as Flow..so yes...it wukkin...

« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2006, 07:29:06 AM »
Flow....

well i have it at the company staff house in Cascade....CCTT is d same as Flow..so yes...it wukkin...

What speed?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2006, 07:38:03 AM »
not to sure...i'll find out

Offline Patterson

Re: Flow's High Speed Internet
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2006, 06:31:17 PM »
long time i waiting for flow to bring this..... 512k download at $390...that still kinda expensive for me....tstt dsl at 256k costing me around $280... i guess flow is de more economical decision..hmmm

« Reply #9 on: November 28, 2006, 06:23:14 PM »
Jah Gol you with Flow or wha? I kinda fraid dem since de madness dat went on with dem blocking de EPL. In fact had scant regard for dem in general....buh this interesting...................
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #10 on: November 28, 2006, 07:31:32 PM »
Nah I using tstt dsl.But I'm looking at some options now.Either Flow or tstt's wireless high speed.

LOCAL HIGH SPEED INTERNET RATES
« Reply #11 on: April 12, 2007, 11:43:37 AM »
yea dread i finally looking to go high speeed cuz dis dial up ting is a waste

i saw greendot and their fee is like 269 monthly and 5 email adresses

can any one beat that or is dat average??

Re: LOCAL HIGH SPEED INTERNET RATES
« Reply #12 on: April 12, 2007, 11:48:15 AM »
Where the hell do you live??? :devil:

« Reply #13 on: April 12, 2007, 11:55:54 AM »
lol  :beermug:

im one of the few posters that reside in trinidad hence the title of the thread "local" 

« Reply #14 on: April 12, 2007, 01:48:02 PM »

im one of the few posters that reside in trinidad hence the title of the thread "local" 

doh worry he getting old and cah read properly  ;D

« Reply #15 on: April 12, 2007, 05:36:09 PM »

doh worry he getting old and cah read properly  ;D

LOL is yu sister dat doing dat to me hahahahah :devil: :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2009, 11:09:25 AM »

« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2009, 11:16:25 AM »
Nah I using tstt dsl.But I'm looking at some options now.Either Flow or tstt's wireless high speed.
that right there fella is de best.  have it for about 5 months now and it is de best. My experince with flow in deigo was frsutrating to say the least real headahce. tstt customer service is much better than flow's, by a very very wide margin
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #18 on: March 30, 2009, 11:17:32 AM »

they friggin ass lie......diego not ready for one mudda ass..yet!!
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #19 on: March 30, 2009, 11:19:58 AM »

they friggin ass lie......diego not ready for one mudda ass..yet!!

I eh c a map of TNT 4 a while Couva still on it because I eh c we have it yet and it eh part of d comin attraction.

« Reply #20 on: March 30, 2009, 11:25:37 AM »
that right there fella is de best.  have it for about 5 months now and it is de best. My experince with flow in deigo was frsutrating to say the least real headahce. tstt customer service is much better than flow's, by a very very wide margin

My cousin works with tstt Blink. He says they have the EVDO available on a USB dongle. Yuh could just plug in yuh pc, laptop , netbook and yuh online. What kinda speed you getting. Right now I running 4 mbps via Blink.

« Reply #21 on: March 30, 2009, 11:30:29 AM »

My cousin works with tstt Blink. He says they have the EVDO available on a USB dongle. Yuh could just plug in yuh pc, laptop , netbook and yuh online. What kinda speed you getting. Right now I running 4 mbps via Blink.

how much a month for the usb dongle service,

Dread i in Arima blink rel flecking up dread stueps, connection only going and coming. i see Flow putting up lines in Arima now

« Reply #22 on: March 30, 2009, 11:36:04 AM »

how much a month for the usb dongle service,

Dread i in Arima blink rel flecking up dread stueps, connection only going and coming. i see Flow putting up lines in Arima now
Is 500 a month.Still too high I find. But is minimum 1 mbps anywhere and up to 3 mbps . It's really meant for people on the go.   

« Reply #23 on: March 30, 2009, 11:40:04 AM »
lawd ok thanks  :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: March 30, 2009, 01:16:58 PM »

I swear of tstt when dey dial-up start givin [size=20pt]real[/size] pressure, gone greendot a year an change, people does say is shit, but eh have no complaints except dat d price ah lil steep haven d compee, but it eh have no flow in my area, an' tstt will not get internet business from me again

« Reply #25 on: March 30, 2009, 01:29:14 PM »

bout 5ish

« Reply #26 on: March 30, 2009, 01:34:07 PM »

bout 5ish

That real good.

« Reply #27 on: March 30, 2009, 03:10:05 PM »
help meh out here..right now i hav blink 1 megabyte...seen...now wen yuh do d speed test yuh seein d connection speedin on aroun 1 megabyte..an den u see another figure tellin u a download speed of around one hundred an somtin kpbs...so..is which figure allyuh talkin bout?

« Reply #28 on: March 30, 2009, 03:55:14 PM »
help meh out here..right now i hav blink 1 megabyte...seen...now wen yuh do d speed test yuh seein d connection speedin on aroun 1 megabyte..an den u see another figure tellin u a download speed of around one hundred an somtin kpbs...so..is which figure allyuh talkin bout?

1mbps = 1 megabit per second. not megabyte

256 kbps ~31 KB/s

384 kbps ~46.9 KB/s

512 kbps ~62.5 KB/s

768 kbps ~93.8 KB/s

1 mbps ~122.1 KB/s

i use to get roughly 125 Kilobytes per second download when mine was 1mbps from blink
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 03:57:23 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #29 on: March 31, 2009, 08:11:41 PM »
Your download and upload speeds are different with the download speed the faster one that everybody talks about.  Both of them on speed tests and advertising is Bits per second.