12 (50%)
D.
0 (0%)
E.
1 (4.2%)
F.
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 24

Author Topic: Pick Your Team.  (Read 9609 times)

Re: Pick Your Team.
« Reply #30 on: April 20, 2005, 05:51:06 AM »
A round robin tournament will be great indeed Tallman, but whats the chances of that happening and how much do you think it will cost ?

The UK players should be free from club duties soon. So this should be very realistics.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2005, 05:52:06 AM by Flex »

« Reply #31 on: April 20, 2005, 06:26:47 AM »
Somebody should wrtie up a nice piece on this and submit it to de TTFF....  :-X

Come June we should have a full team together..

« Reply #32 on: April 20, 2005, 06:30:51 AM »
Road Song. ....  8)

We waiting till May.
Then we go play Jabloteh.
And feel we they.
And say de squad looking ok.

Is one set ah licks.
Them men playing like they eating crix.
And then they want to hit Panama six.

It so funny.
Latapy only want money.
Leo say Nakhid is a phenomenon.
He only running back Lebanon.

Leo running in de UK.
To spy on we players and then say they ok.
But when we meet up in May.
He eh know is ah different vibes down they.

We waste a whole month.
De TTFF only pulling stunt.
One man have to pay.
Because we government eh they.
And Oliver Camps only playing whe whe.

« Reply #33 on: April 20, 2005, 05:44:47 PM »
What an impressive break down, I am truely impress with this.

Who do you think out of these 6 teams might make a starting 11 ?

I'm guessing.

Ince
Atiba,Andrews,Anton,Avery,
Edwards,Yorke,Spann,Leslie,
Jones,
Stern.

« Reply #34 on: April 20, 2005, 05:59:42 PM »

Is Nixon an option on the left wiing?
I feel he play there before at some point but maybe briefly as an experiment...anyone seen or heard about him in that position?

I still want Dwight back at the forward position....has he lost his scoring confidence?
We are yet to see the best of Jones in my opinion....attacking mid maybe...he supposedly have a powerful shot.

Right now we have face up that Marvin mightn be there.

Anyway....a whole 12 days to continue guessing about what we doing.

On paper I like what I seeing....thanks Flex

« Reply #35 on: April 21, 2005, 07:24:36 AM »
Nixon should just stick to being a striker, he's best at it.. at 32 he can still help.

Dwight and Stern cant play up front, to much of the same style. I want to see where Dwight will play for his new club. I think he's better as a attacking midfielder. Jones great there to.

Jones, Edwards, Theobald, Baptiste, Anton, Atiba and Spann is key players.... watch.

« Reply #36 on: April 21, 2005, 09:26:08 AM »
dis is the original Star Child?  or just some man pirating the man name?

« Reply #37 on: April 27, 2005, 06:23:49 AM »
Ah see Josh Johnson score a double for Jabloteh yesterday. A good back up for Carlos Edwards on de right.

Star Child was a wicked DJ, I remember how he hot up RUN DMC DJ (Jay Master J) when they came T&T in de 80's, Star Child close him down, he took out he suade puma and put it on he hand and start scratching with it we..

« Reply #38 on: April 27, 2005, 07:49:30 AM »
dis is the original Star Child?  or just some man pirating the man name?

Nah..I eh think he's a Pres man..
« Last Edit: April 27, 2005, 07:59:40 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #39 on: April 27, 2005, 08:38:11 PM »
I magine bringing down all them players for a week long soccer camp and the having some round robin games. ah know one of my earlier posts suggested this.

But now ah go add another dimension: how about having Nakhid coach one team BSC another Leo another  Fenwick another and leh we see where the chips fall. BRING OUT ALL De bad blood.

Last men standing will representTNT!!!!! war of the Gladiators oops WARRIORS ALMOST GOT ON TO ANOTHER NAME CHANGE SHUCKS

« Reply #40 on: May 02, 2005, 08:52:05 AM »
Flex yuh was on spot when yuh pick Jagedeosingh and Wolfe on your teams, yuh eh see they get call up....

;)

« Reply #41 on: February 18, 2014, 03:17:00 AM »
Nice set of teams there.

« Reply #42 on: February 18, 2014, 03:24:22 AM »
 Ah love de vintage dey Errol but yuh have meh deadin here with yuh comment; being the first, to post on it since 2005. Like if yuh now realize!

« Reply #43 on: March 13, 2016, 07:10:02 AM »
Could the present TTFA support a plan to bring out the best potential players we have together fora week of national tryouts and to infuse a national interest in the sport?