June 15, 2024, 02:33:14 PM

Author Topic: coventry vs sunderland...  (Read 10330 times)

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
coventry vs sunderland...
« on: August 06, 2006, 06:32:17 AM »
yes peoples. . de gam now startin .. . . birchall (playin on de right) and stern startin . . .. for people with ppstream you can watch the game here. . .

ppstream://hwmj3fnjme62zrilapmt3ge5qmb5twqhdr5ahwotmjxeua6zhwhp2kqd3hjcmaybapmq.pps/FUN74ZQGJHQIPE73Q72CMK4EOGPPWTR7

blesss. . . ..
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

Re: coventry vs sunderland...
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2006, 06:41:19 AM »
well it look like status quo....

Stern John offside arready and Birchall drill a shot just over bars  ;D

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2006, 06:44:22 AM »
ent. ..  .buh birchall lookin active. .  gettin decent amount of touches. . . but sunderland so far lookin faster to de ball . . coventry lookin lazy  .. .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2006, 06:53:50 AM »
coventry startin to settle .. . man jes hit a ball from de left wizzin across the face of goal  . .. stern lunge at it but failed to get a touch . . .

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2006, 07:23:33 AM »
half time 0 - 0  ..  in stoppage time long ball from de box. .. find john who hit a volley on de turn . . but straight at de keeper . . coventry settled towards de end. . birchall also switch to the left wing on some periods. . .. 
« Last Edit: August 06, 2006, 07:31:08 AM by onlikecorn »

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2006, 07:46:28 AM »
coventry 0 - 1 sunderland.. . .

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2006, 08:05:05 AM »
goooaaaalll!!! . .. . .stern score from de top of de box. . . . bend it in de top left corner of de goal . . .

coventry 1 - 1 sunderland .. .

« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2006, 08:05:41 AM »
goooaaaalll!!! . .. . .stern score from de top of de box. . . . bend it in de top left corner of de goal . . .

coventry 1 - 1 sunderland .. .

yuh see de goal dread ?

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2006, 08:07:49 AM »
yeah i see it ..  and birchall now geh sub there. .

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2006, 08:11:56 AM »
coventry 2 - 1 sunderland .. .

« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2006, 08:25:26 AM »
The ppstream link not wukkin for me!   It says "searching for media" and then it stops.

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #11 on: August 06, 2006, 08:27:11 AM »
you have de latest version of ppstream?? ..maybe daiz de reason . . .i doh see why it shouldnt work  .  game almost done anyway . . . in de 94th minute . . heheh

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #12 on: August 06, 2006, 08:29:41 AM »
final score  .. . coventry 2 - 1 sunderland. . .  stern had a couple of other half chances. . one at the top of the 6 yrd box ..  was a swing and miss volley attempt. . ah nex a pass on de ground and he was boltin into de box and fail to control de pass. . . small ting  . he still score a good goal . and dey win . . good vibez. . .

« Reply #13 on: August 06, 2006, 08:31:43 AM »
Nah I installed the lates ppstream yesterday.  Steups ah hope it wuk from now.

Go Stern!

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #14 on: August 06, 2006, 08:35:18 AM »
i hopin for you too . .  cuz i maybe able to find more links to some championship games this season . . .

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #15 on: August 06, 2006, 08:45:00 AM »

Coventry 2-1 Sunderland

Coventry came from behind to deny Niall Quinn's Sunderland victory with goals from Stern John and Gary McSheffrey.

In the space of eight minutes John cancelled out Daryl Murphy's opener and McSheffrey lashed home from the angle.

Murphy and John had gone close at opposite ends early on and Ben Alnwick's point-blank save from John before the break kept it goalless.

City's failure to clear a corner resulted in Murphy prodding the ball home before John started the comeback.

The Trinidad and Tobago international held the ball up on the edge of the area with Kenny Cunningham in close attendance before turning and curling a delightful, left-footed shot into the top corner.

And quick thinking at a free-kick on the left set up Coventry's winner.

McSheffrey collected the ball before stepping on to his right and firing through Sunderland's packed defence, the ball beating Alnwick after a deflection off Steven Caldwell.

link to article

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_div_1/5226768.stm

« Reply #16 on: August 06, 2006, 08:55:19 AM »
 :whistling: :whistling: :whistling: :whistling:

« Reply #17 on: August 06, 2006, 09:11:02 AM »
wogooooooooooooooooood........nice seeing trinis scoring!....Well Done Stern!

Thanks for the update onlikecorn......

« Reply #18 on: August 06, 2006, 09:11:33 AM »
where meh patna disgruntle... come and cuss we nuh.  :rotfl:

this for you buddy  :violin:

Offline trinikid

« Reply #19 on: August 06, 2006, 09:11:56 AM »
Yo allyuh link me with a hook up to download ppstream nah would realy appreciate it hit me a personal message if possible  :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: August 06, 2006, 09:12:06 AM »
It was a decent game, the first half was physical but crappy and thing livened up in the 2nd half, Birchall made a decent debut but his final ball was lacking.
John missed 4 good chances but one did bump up right before he could of struck it from a across so its really 3.

His goal was class though the way he made for him self and the left foot shot into the top corner.

I would like to see coventry get promoted (not because of john, but generally) but I dont their squad is strong & consistant enough plus they have Financial problems

« Reply #21 on: August 06, 2006, 09:16:31 AM »
Ah heard Birchall got a standing ovation from the Coventry fans when he left the field.

« Reply #22 on: August 06, 2006, 09:17:51 AM »
Nice to see Stern on the Scorers sheet already. Keep the production high.

Any word on Birchall's play ??

« Reply #23 on: August 06, 2006, 09:19:30 AM »
Ah heard Birchall got a standing ovation from the Coventry fans when he left the field.
yes he did indeed... I think Birchall would get a standing ovation from any crowd anywhere... he is a decent talent... but its the fact that whenever and for whoever he goes out onto that field for he always put his all into it.

You can tell... wether he plays well or not by your standards at the end of the day you always respect his performance becuase he lacked nothing in effort and always manages to atleast pull his weight.

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #24 on: August 06, 2006, 09:24:45 AM »
ppstream download link for those who dont have it . ..

http://www.ppstream.com/download/ppstreamsetup127.exe

and birchall play a decent game. . was fightin for everything .. they play him as a winger.  . but a couple times his crosses were not that good . . it was a good debut though . . could only get better. . .

and by the way that same channel showin ajax vs manchester united now . . in de amsterdam cup tingy . . . jes for who curious .. .

« Reply #25 on: August 06, 2006, 09:26:15 AM »
Nice to see Stern on the Scorers sheet already. Keep the production high.

Any word on Birchall's play ??
LOL i mentioned something on birchall, see how I does get ignored on this board,lol

« Reply #26 on: August 06, 2006, 10:25:16 AM »
THE STERN TURN!!! :o

Anybody have the goals for download?  I would love to see it.

« Reply #27 on: August 06, 2006, 10:34:30 AM »
yeh someone upload d highlights pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee

« Reply #28 on: August 06, 2006, 11:16:30 AM »
Player ratings on the Coventry Board

http://boards.rivals.net/default.asp?sid=885&p=16&style=2&forumId=6571&action=1&replytoid=2121875935

Stern getting solid 8's.... Birchall averagin about a 7.... couple 6's though.... the consensus with Birchie is that he played well for somebody who arrive on Friday and probably train once with de team if dat.... they expecting to see more from him!

Offline chunk-a-loonks

« Reply #29 on: August 06, 2006, 11:40:38 AM »
Interesting comments on Stern from one of the fans:

John-8 My man of the match. He looks like a completely different player to the one we had this time last season. He seems so confident, and he just looks a class apart from everyone else on the pitch in my opinion. He was unlucky, on another day he might have had a hat-trick. Superb finish with his weaker foot, and he was chasing and closing people down! Fantastic.