April 27, 2024, 05:52:57 PM

Author Topic: strike squad vs wipa on ch 4 now  (Read 3768 times)

Offline Jay10

strike squad vs wipa on ch 4 now
« on: September 02, 2006, 05:36:09 PM »
TT  strike squad playin on chan 4 now

game in d 2nd third

Re: strike squad vs wipa on ch 4 now
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2006, 05:42:34 PM »
what the score?

Offline Jay10

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2006, 05:58:40 PM »
4- 2

now about to go into the last third

wipa- devon smith (i think)
strike squad-leonson lewis, dexter cyrus 3 (he throw way more) :)

spanner goerge playin buh ganga lockin him down

lara is d playmaker 4 wipa

nice crowd n atmosphere

« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2006, 06:12:18 PM »
sounds good man...wish i was home for that

« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2006, 06:55:40 PM »
FT 6-3.....  i went...roughly 3000 ppl ....  nice lil atmosphere

« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2006, 09:33:10 PM »
I went to agree nice atmosphere except for Anil who like a bad penny he turning up everywhere making a fool of hisself

« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2006, 10:00:57 PM »
I went to agree nice atmosphere except for Anil who like a bad penny he turning up everywhere making a fool of hisself

To some extent....the people make Anil what he turn into.  Ah mean...de fella always had a big mout...but he Spalk show is if not de highest, one a de highest rated shows on TV.  Sponsors linin up to get on he show.  He on de radio now.  He appearin all over de place.  He jes givin people what he feel dey want based on de success he has had.

If yuh really check it....some a de biggest media "personalities" in T&T have certain tings in common.

Dey LOUD
Dey obnoxious
Dey LOUD
Dey does boof people
Dey LOUD

Spalk
Umbala
Andre Baptiste
Gladiator

And it seem....we love it so.

So doh blame Anil and dem....is we (by we ah mean T&T in general) who encourage dem in dey behaviour.

« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2006, 10:05:55 PM »
Same whay the loud mouth people here on this site is the most popular. That is we so called culture....

« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2006, 10:08:49 PM »
Yep is we the collective we but there are some of us hwo thou listen to them fellas and would wish that for once there will be the minority rule.

Anil et al is what is wrong with this country.

« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2006, 01:03:39 AM »
Same whay the loud mouth people here on this site is the most popular. That is we so called culture....

Yuh have tuh be real talented tuh have ah cyber loud mouth.

Ent tt

;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2006, 11:22:02 AM »
that game was real kicks yes, but ruskin mark commentary was even more hilarious.

Gayle take a mohawk, he say Gayle have a tomahawk.
His commentary included words like "lara trying to chook it around the strike squad players".
And when gayle hit overbars, he only saying is SIX runs.

The game itself was evenly matched, them old men from strike squad could still do some nice stuff on the field.
Brian Williams will be having nightmares, them WI players tear him apart in defense, plenty cap and belt and thing.
The difference between the 2 teams wass cyrus, he score like 4 i think.
But some of them cricketeres could real play, like the 2 SMiths, Ganga is a boss, DIllon is the next version to Dog. Sammy real lock it down in defense too.
One thing that real stand out was the aproach play of the strrike squad, them fellas must be old now, but u could see in their play why we had fall in love with the strike squad, they play real pretty, nice attacking football, attacking in waves, nice one touches, plenty beats...very entertaining.
Although I glad we winning games and making the WC now, i kinda miss the days when we used to run rings around any team we play, look real real good (but lose a lot), LOL.
The warriors aint want nutten with the strike squad in terms of entertaining football,but maybe 7 out of 10, the warriors will have beaten the strike squad.

« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2006, 12:29:55 PM »
i kinda miss the days when we used to run rings around any team we play,

huh ?

« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2006, 12:50:57 PM »

huh ?

Double huh?

« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2006, 02:08:17 PM »

huh ?

Double huh?

ASL of the premier league did it to arsenal, Cuba, Fort lauderdale strikers and many other visiting teams ....the comment was not far fetched... some guys just haven´t been around football long enough to know

« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2006, 03:26:42 PM »

huh ?

Double huh?

ASL of the premier league did it to arsenal, Cuba, Fort lauderdale strikers and many other visiting teams ....the comment was not far fetched... some guys just haven´t been around football long enough to know

He was talking about the Strike Squad Jai......which is why I maintain my stance of "huh ?"
« Last Edit: September 04, 2006, 12:33:08 PM by kicker »

« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2006, 05:51:37 AM »
Was referring to the strike squad and some of the teams of the early 90's.

Ok, well maybe not EVERY SINGLE team we play, but we used to play real attacking, nice, attractive football in that era.
The only problem was that we never had a defense.