July 27, 2024, 04:03:37 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game, the re-match.  (Read 45756 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game, the re-match.
« Reply #60 on: January 23, 2007, 04:42:07 AM »
OK fellas, leh meh ask allyuh something...

Is this just another cup for us to win, opponents doh matter.... or is this a must win against Haiti (de tiefing country who keep we out a most deserved world cup appearance).  :devil:

BOTH

« Reply #61 on: January 23, 2007, 06:06:56 AM »
I arrived late to the Stadium yesterday and saw only the 2nd half of the Haiti clash. The #4 on Haiti  looks to be very important. I can't remember if he played against us in the previous game. He plays in the midfield, wins a lot of 50/50s and distributes from side to side very well. I don't know if they switched to 4-3-3 in the second half against Guadloupe but against Barbados the #10 player wasn't as advanced.

The Haitian style is not too elaborate. Essentially they use the wings alot and speed is their greatest strength. I think they present a threat in midfield because of the workrate and that # 4 play no small part in that. If Hardest and Densil disappears from the game it could mean trouble. Even though our defence has played relatively well I don't know how they will deal with genuine pace. But I think as long as the midfield remains secure we could force them to play aimless passes.

I'm not taking them lightly at all but I believe there is sufficient quality in the team for us to come away with victory.  Their defence not all that impressive. 

doh take back no chat meh breddah. Fair and just.....

This Team is on fire even go make we have to change de Team song from We want a goal to TnT, we want 3 goals. cya ask for 1 goal wid dis team or yuh going home early.

« Reply #62 on: January 23, 2007, 06:29:32 AM »
My team for today

Williams
Jack, Hislop, Telesford, Daniel
Baptiste, Theobald, Jemmott, Fitzpatrick
Roberts, Glasgow

Subs

Tinto for Fitzpatrick 75th
Wiltshire for Jemmott 75th
Sealy for Roberts 82nd

Haiti have some good players in Peter Germain, Fritzson Baptiste, Brunel Fucien, Josue Mayard, Roody Lormera, Jacques Pierre, Wadson Coriollan, Dimmy Jeoboam, Eliphene Cadet, Pierre-Richard Bruny and Stephane Guillaume.

Pierre-Richard Bruny is 34 and once played for Joe Pubiic who wants him for one more year, he loves to go forward and try to score and this is where T&T will have to exploit Haiti, on the quick break, we cannot give them space to control the ball, close them down quick. They quick on the flanks too.

My prediction.

T&T 5 v Haiti 1.

Jemmott, Glasgow, Roberts, Baptiste and Telesford for T&T and for Haiti an own goal by Jan Williams in the 90th minute from being board....  :rotfl:

All yuh ah just kidding, Haiti cannot be underestimated, same for T&T.....  :devil:
« Last Edit: January 23, 2007, 07:00:04 AM by Flex »

« Reply #63 on: January 23, 2007, 06:42:50 AM »
I might duck class to go, oui.  :)

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #64 on: January 23, 2007, 07:23:19 AM »
bwin.com are betting on tonight's game :D

https://www.bwin.com/betsnew.aspx?SportID=4
then click "CONCACAF Gold Cup" in the left hand column

Match Odds
T&T 1.55 (way too short imo)
Haiti 5.75 (MASSIVE price  :o but i will never bet against T&T, i don't care how good the odds are)
The Draw 3.25

How Many Goals Will Be Scored
Under 2.5 goals 1.85
Over 2.5 goals 1.85

OVER 2.5 goals @ 1.85 is the value bet imo
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline Warlord

« Reply #65 on: January 23, 2007, 10:20:29 AM »
Sealy only as good as his midfield service, is Hardest and Densil fault he on de bench now - dey play real tata vs Bim

Disagree, Roberts is palying with the same players but the difference is he has a workmanlike attitude. He is coming back and liknking with the midfielders and running into the spaces well.

Sealy is standing around ball watching and that's why he is rooted to the bench for the rest of the tournament. He played his first and last game in this cup.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

« Reply #66 on: January 23, 2007, 10:30:53 AM »
So who did not feed him the ball in th eAustria game????? Let the fella ride bench until he get replace totally.

« Reply #67 on: January 23, 2007, 10:41:17 AM »
My Team for Today;

Phillips

Hislop          Telesford             Nigel daniel

Dwayne 

Densil

Baptiste                             Fitzpatrick
                    Jemmot     

Glasgow        Bailey

roberts for Bailey - 62nd
Wilthshire for Fitz - 68th
Tinto for Baptiste - 71st 

4 - 3 TnT victorious           

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #68 on: January 23, 2007, 10:55:28 AM »
I might duck class to go, oui. :)

no mite about dis... i am ducking class to go...

shakers at 6pm people.....................
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #69 on: January 23, 2007, 11:00:01 AM »
My Team for Today;

Phillips

Hislop          Telesford             Nigel daniel

Dwayne 

Densil

Baptiste                             Fitzpatrick
                    Jemmot     

Glasgow        Bailey

roberts for Bailey - 62nd
Wilthshire for Fitz - 68th
Tinto for Baptiste - 71st 

4 - 3 TnT victorious           

Just so you drop Williams from the team ???

« Reply #70 on: January 23, 2007, 11:21:34 AM »
I might duck class to go, oui. :)
no mite about dis... i am ducking class to go...
shakers at 6pm people.....................
You tell dem Kandi  ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #71 on: January 23, 2007, 12:46:47 PM »
Too bad I will be at work during the game. :'(
But good luck Warriors, you have already made us proud.
Now go get those Haitians  :challenge: :duel: :flamethrower:

« Reply #72 on: January 23, 2007, 01:13:29 PM »
I find the mood kinda different. All us supporting strong but nobody ent really shitting up Haiti like we would if it was Jamaica or Bardados or something. I feel Toussaint have something to do with that. That man does move real cool.

« Reply #73 on: January 23, 2007, 01:28:31 PM »
I find the mood kinda different. All us supporting strong but nobody ent really shitting up Haiti like we would if it was Jamaica or Bardados or something. I feel Toussaint have something to do with that. That man does move real cool.

It's the calm before the storm  ;D let them feel secure...den is BAM BAM in de kakahole  ;D

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #74 on: January 23, 2007, 01:36:16 PM »
Ah supportin tonight.  It's been a long time since ah follow some football.  Good luck fellas.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #75 on: January 23, 2007, 01:44:16 PM »
Can anyone confirm whether the game is on Setanta Broadband tonight?

Thanks.

« Reply #76 on: January 23, 2007, 01:44:43 PM »

Thanks.

Confirmed

« Reply #77 on: January 23, 2007, 01:49:23 PM »

fuh real....it real hard to give shit talk when yuh respeck de man...Toussaint is move cool fuh real........if it was jamaica2999....yuh know de amount of shit talk flying already  ;D

that being said, Haiti getting f@cking licks tonight

« Reply #78 on: January 23, 2007, 01:50:18 PM »
steups...not only did you replace jan michael williams- BUT you predict YOUR goallee is getting 3 goals in the net!!!
what is dat- like you shooting yourself in the foot.
 >:(

« Reply #79 on: January 23, 2007, 01:50:42 PM »

Thanks.

Confirmed

Thank you sah.

« Reply #80 on: January 23, 2007, 03:08:32 PM »

Thanks.

Confirmed

Thank you sah.

Confirmed again................I skipping class 4this, so T&T I want awin..........I feel it go be like 3-2 or 4-2, toTrinidad

Offline Warlord

« Reply #81 on: January 23, 2007, 03:12:16 PM »
steups...not only did you replace jan michael williams- BUT you predict YOUR goallee is getting 3 goals in the net!!!
what is dat- like you shooting yourself in the foot.
 >:(

Realistically Williams will not get dropped and I don't think the defense will concede that many goals. The only thing I'd like to see is Roberts, Jemmott, and some of the midfielders taking more shots on goal. Haiti's defense is very weak. Their height makes up for what they cannot do on the park.

A game like this should see the ball played short with strikers running into the spaces. jemmott should unlock this team without any problems. His fitness will be a factor....he looked tired in the 2nd half of the Cuba game.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

« Reply #82 on: January 23, 2007, 03:41:49 PM »
Just tried Eman link & it aint working!

Can Eman report, waz d runnings wid d link? Will it be ready in time for d game tonite?!  :-\

« Reply #83 on: January 23, 2007, 03:43:01 PM »
Just to let you know, I just tried "eman link" and it eh working.

It say the file cannot be opened, it's attached to another computer.

I hope dat get fix up...:-((

Offline shooter

« Reply #84 on: January 23, 2007, 03:44:10 PM »
how many times you see sealy play??

anybody know what the ticket prices gonna be like ?

but is it jus me...but i feelin it for Sealy...woulda like to see him in d side some more...tuff 1st game from what i heard...

and curious to know if all ya tink Julius James should be in d mix

Sealy has not done anything when he plays. His work rate is extremely poor. He deserves to be on the bench because if you look at Darryl Roberts he is workrate is far better. He does all the little things that coaches like to see their strikers do.

Seen himn play many times for the NT and its the same everytime. I was never impressed and actually thought he was overrated by many here. Ask yourself this question, why didn't he make the squad that was selected for Germany ::)

Sealy had a bad game against Barbados, that doesn't mean that's the end of his National career. A lot of our big players had a bad game or games. It just happened that Roberts is playing very well and Glagow is scoring so it doesn't make sense to sub them......Bailey is a type of plaer to run at defenders, this isn't Scott's game. So I don't think it's fair to write of Sealy because of one bad game. Cyd played like a boss in the WC, and what if had written him off after that shit he did in the WC. Most of us here know that Sealy could handle himself.
good point there....

« Reply #85 on: January 23, 2007, 03:45:23 PM »
Just to let you know, I just tried "eman link" and it eh working.

It say the file cannot be opened, it's attached to another computer.

I hope dat get fix up...:-((

check de cuba / guadloupe thread...it working for me..

« Reply #86 on: January 23, 2007, 03:46:52 PM »
eman fiex de link...............SHEEEWW

« Reply #87 on: January 23, 2007, 03:53:33 PM »
bwin.com are betting on tonight's game :D

https://www.bwin.com/betsnew.aspx?SportID=4
then click "CONCACAF Gold Cup" in the left hand column

Match Odds
T&T 1.55 (way too short imo)
Haiti 5.75 (MASSIVE price  :o but i will never bet against T&T, i don't care how good the odds are)
The Draw 3.25

How Many Goals Will Be Scored
Under 2.5 goals 1.85
Over 2.5 goals 1.85

OVER 2.5 goals @ 1.85 is the value bet imo

If i read dis right, the odds changed for Haiti when I checked at 4:45 pm

Trinidad and Tobago    1.55
Haiti     5.25

Live Video Stream
« Reply #88 on: January 23, 2007, 04:30:09 PM »
CLICK HERE for a live video stream. Hopefully we will not suffer any technical diffculties  ;D.

« Reply #89 on: January 23, 2007, 04:33:26 PM »
Thanks Tallman. Hope we win this game