June 03, 2024, 01:47:31 PM

Author Topic: Strangeest creatures in the world  (Read 10642 times)

Strangeest creatures in the world
« on: March 09, 2007, 11:16:20 AM »
number one the okapi
 i first saw this animal in the bronx zoo in nyc back in 2000 i was amazed and intrigued.

The okapi (Okapia johnstoni) is a mammal of the Ituri Rainforest in central Africa. Although it bears striped markings reminiscent of the zebra, it is most closely related to the giraffe. Native just to the Ituri forests situated in the north east of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, it was known only to the local people until 1901.

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Re: Strangeest creatures in the world
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2007, 11:41:04 AM »
That looks like a deerzebra.  Usually they can be seen in the south where inter breeding is a common thing.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2007, 11:47:19 AM »
That looks like a deerzebra.  Usually they can be seen in the south where inter breeding is a common thing.

wrong thread ....  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2007, 12:01:59 PM »
wrong thread ....  :devil: :devil:
i hearing banjo music and pigs squealing in the distance ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2007, 12:23:41 PM »
I still feel mih boy here beat all hands down

God was drinkin real babash de day he was makin DNA for dis ting

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2007, 01:05:18 PM »
Dutty, yu take win wid dat one yes LOL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2007, 01:52:51 PM »
I still feel mih boy here beat all hands down

God was drinkin real babash de day he was makin DNA for dis ting

what de ass is dat!!!  :o

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2007, 02:02:08 PM »
A platypus.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2007, 02:02:56 PM »
lives only in the rivers and streams of australia
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2007, 02:03:06 PM »
A platypus.
  = cross between a duck and a beaver

does make good curry

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2007, 02:04:12 PM »
A platypus.

does make good curry

Must be a Caroni thing.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2007, 02:05:11 PM »
when i was a little boy in Trini, my Mom bought me a story book about a platypus named Peter

Used to be my favourite book

"Peter Platypus"

« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2007, 02:05:20 PM »
A platypus.

does make good curry

Must be a Caroni thing.
yuh could curry anything in de world....but doh mash up meh thread
any more stange creatures?

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2007, 02:06:42 PM »
A platypus.

does make good curry

Must be a Caroni thing.

De Rat  ;D

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2007, 02:07:02 PM »
A platypus.

does make good curry

Must be a Caroni thing.

yeah, sure you can!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2007, 02:09:20 PM »
wha about the rodents that commit suicide? cah remember their name right now....but they are born to eventually kill themselves as adults by purposely running off cliffs...
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2007, 02:10:20 PM »
Ok Hoe

look here

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/280897/strange_hybrid_animals_cross_breeds/

but ah have a feeling is photoshop at work
« Last Edit: March 09, 2007, 02:12:15 PM by p = platypus »

« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2007, 02:10:54 PM »
wha about the rodents that commit suicide? cah remember their name right now....but they are born to eventually kill themselves as adults by purposely running off cliffs...

lemmings

know a lot a ppl like dem oui
« Last Edit: March 09, 2007, 02:13:32 PM by p = platypus »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #18 on: March 09, 2007, 02:11:14 PM »

I believe they are called Jodiep's.. some nasty lil fackers!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #19 on: March 09, 2007, 02:14:13 PM »

:'( why you so?
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #20 on: March 09, 2007, 02:15:06 PM »

:'( why you so?

sorry, sorry, sorry...

Ah gone.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #21 on: March 09, 2007, 02:15:26 PM »
Myth ,The National Geographic crew in the 50's 60's ,waited for them to jump off for the film ,but got tired waiting to they purposely run them off the cliff  :rotfl: .That show run worldwide ,lemming don't don't jump off cliffs .

« Reply #22 on: March 09, 2007, 02:16:08 PM »
Ok Hoe

look here

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/280897/strange_hybrid_animals_cross_breeds/

but ah have a feeling is photoshop at work

Is definitely photoshop...it does work wonders eh  :D

how about the Emu....relative to de ostrich. I sure it does make a good curry too, and it go last yuh long:

I go look out for more

« Reply #23 on: March 09, 2007, 02:20:32 PM »
allyuh know how to embed a flash file???

« Reply #24 on: March 09, 2007, 02:32:18 PM »
Pangolin

termites...africa
« Last Edit: March 09, 2007, 02:38:36 PM by THE Polished Hoe »

« Reply #25 on: March 09, 2007, 02:37:55 PM »
what de pangolin does eat and where it does live? I lazy to do de research

Chacoan Peccary, indigenous to Paraguay and some parts of Brazil...discovered in only 1970

« Reply #26 on: March 09, 2007, 02:39:25 PM »
africa, termites

« Reply #27 on: March 09, 2007, 02:39:49 PM »
Pangolin

termites...africa

wasnt dat ah king of de bands costume back in de 90's?

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #28 on: March 09, 2007, 02:42:29 PM »
Pangolin

termites...africa

wat d fu*k is dat  ???  :rotfl:
ADM

« Reply #29 on: March 09, 2007, 02:47:23 PM »
Pangolin

termites...africa

wasnt dat ah king of de bands costume back in de 90's?

:rotfl: :rotfl: u might be right  ;D