June 16, 2024, 01:27:33 AM

Author Topic: Keane considers emergency loan move.  (Read 3168 times)

Offline takenoprisoners

Keane considers emergency loan move.
« on: March 10, 2007, 11:11:38 AM »
Keane considers loan move

SAFC.com
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=11915

By Nick Alexander

Roy Keane is considering using the emergency loan rule to strengthen his squad for the promotion run-in.

Clubs in the Football League are permitted to sign players on loan outside of the transfer windows, but any move must be made before the March 22 deadline.

Keane had said that he was unlikely to make any further signings this season, but news that Carlos Edwards will be out for up to two months with a shoulder injury has forced him to rethink.

The Sunderland boss said: "It's in the back of my mind, things change daily.

"We are looking at the loan rule. A week or two ago I was quite happy with the balance of the squad but now we've picked up an injury, that changes it."

Ah hope Birchall get rescued from Coventry. He is what Sunderland needs to replace Carlos, especially to maintain the trini chemistry which has worked so well. ;)
« Last Edit: March 10, 2007, 01:48:39 PM by takenoprisoners »

Re: Keane considers emergency loan move.
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2007, 11:43:04 AM »
yea me too. ah hope yorke mention birchall name to keano....birchall only getting corbeaux sweat at coventry.  >:( >:(

Offline DrHerbalist

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2007, 12:03:17 PM »
lets pray for birchall to join up with sunderland,,,, or some obeah,,,

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2007, 12:17:12 PM »
suppoze we playin in the gol cup wouldnt it be ah problem fuh three men to leave sunderland to play for we ? i  thought it would ah be good to untill ah warrior said it would be problems. EDWARDS, JOHN , BIRCHALL.

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2007, 12:23:54 PM »
suppoze we playin in the gol cup wouldnt it be ah problem fuh three men to leave sunderland to play for we ? i  thought it would ah be good to untill ah warrior said it would be problems. EDWARDS, JOHN , BIRCHALL.

So did Birchall sign for sunderland? or is this hypothetical?   ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2007, 12:34:31 PM »
wouldn't that be great if MeMum ended up in Sunderland
ah to dream  ;) :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2007, 12:36:39 PM »
wouldn't that be great if MeMum ended up in Sunderland
ah to dream  ;) :D

it would definitely be a lot easier to support just two Championship teams

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2007, 02:53:11 PM »
I know i might get stick for sayin this, but in my pinion Birchall ent ready to shine Carlos shoes just yet, much less replace him on the right side. His workrate is very good, but personally his first touch isnt what it should be. And you really think Roy Keane will shut down his program every time trinidad want to play a friendly...not so sure three trinis at one club is the "blessing" u guys see it to be for the national team.

« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2007, 08:26:57 AM »
i think if Glen was fit he would have been a good option memum cyah run that wing like carlos glen....might not have the smarts of carlos but he definitely have more pace

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2007, 08:31:22 AM »
What Me Mum need is more playing time, and a chance to develop. Carlos wasn't dis good at 22, so Me Mum still have time. But he needs to play regularly, and against stiff competition to up his game.

What about sending him to Southampton?  ;D Tell him talk to Kenwyne.

Dat way we only have to watch for dem two teams, but still have our boys playing decet ball.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2007, 12:23:20 PM »
now allyuh want birchall in sunderland??

when all dem setta trini workin on one team....when yuh see jack drop he bluff and we T&T playing international friendlies again

Keane go hadda release half of he squad in one shot......dem sunderland people go cuss

we ha men in we squad named 'sweetness' and 'hardest'.....sunderland supporters llove nicknames..sen dem to keane

« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2007, 12:56:17 PM »
Birchall not good enuff for Sunderland.

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2007, 01:02:37 PM »
Birchall is still a young player and Edwards is older and more experienced than Birchie..so comparing the two players is not right...Think about when Edwards was Birchie age..Was he at the same stage of his career?
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2007, 01:20:34 PM »
It would be great for Birchall to get picked up by Sunderland, but in reality ah doh think Keane will go fuh a fourth T&T player, unless he is a real, real special player. I'm not saying Birchall is not a good and promising player, but he is still learning his trade at this level. Sunderland is on de last stretch fuh promotion tuh de EPL, so therefore the player dat may come in on loan, must be able to come right into the team and make a difference, just like how Carlos was doing before his unfortunate injury. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline Papachunks

« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2007, 08:37:54 PM »
yea i hadda agree....birchie is not quite the player carlos is...and i dont think he is heading in that direction.

Glenn, has more a striker instinct, but maybe he could be tuned as a winger.....not at sunderland though...but i real would like to see him get out of de mls and head to championships