June 07, 2024, 01:05:09 AM

Who going Gold Cup 2007 tuh see de Warriors Win...

yes
20 (90.9%)
no
2 (9.1%)

Total Members Voted: 22

Voting closed: April 29, 2008, 01:41:20 PM

Author Topic: Who going de 2007 Gold Cup?  (Read 9113 times)

Who going de 2007 Gold Cup?
« on: December 16, 2006, 01:41:20 PM »
Ah want to know who thinking of going or going gold cup next year, sw.net and wn should make a big lime, everyone meet up, share some beers, food, maybe even licks for some judas in all fours, it would be nice tuh make a big lime when tt playing...

God is de BOSS........

Take the Warrior Nation CONCACAF Gold Cup™ 2007 Survey, so that we can summarize the data.

Also check the Crew Meet up thread.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2007, 07:15:21 PM by Tallman »

Re: Who going the Gold Cup in 2007?
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2006, 01:53:21 PM »
Good idea.... however, we have to qualify first ...8)

« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2006, 01:59:38 PM »

doh worry breds, we go make it, all of we go lime in a timing.

God is de BOSS...

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2006, 07:11:36 AM »
TI, when dah qualify, I be there, if I ah in Germany then.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2006, 03:40:32 PM »
I will be there. I am just waiting for where they will be playing.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2006, 04:15:35 PM »
look de link with City Locations
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2007_CONCACAF_Gold_Cup
so plan ya trip
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2006, 04:34:12 PM »

yuh tink if and when they do we go organize to go like ah group?

where in the states exactly it gunna be?

« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2006, 04:58:41 PM »
De Entireprise crew, we does always go all T&T games in Miami. If T&T qualify, ah go be hoping dey playing at de Orange Bowl in Miami, de crew will be there. Well if it's another city, well we will just go wid de flow. Bless.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2006, 05:01:12 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #8 on: December 17, 2006, 05:52:06 PM »
where in the states exactly it gunna be?

Venues

Soldier Field, Chicago
Gillette Stadium, Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reliant Stadium, Houston
Orange Bowl Stadium, Miami
Giants Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey
The Home Depot Center, Carson, California
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2006, 07:56:55 PM »
yeah i go be going to the games in new york/ new jersey regardless if we dey or not
              Peace!
All American

« Reply #10 on: December 17, 2006, 08:52:40 PM »
I am there in Giants Stadium, Foxboro definitley and Chicago at a stretch.

Everything else is out of the question unfortunately.

« Reply #11 on: December 17, 2006, 08:58:47 PM »
The most feasible place to meet up is in NY at Giants Statium.... the tri-state crew will definately be there, as is the T-Dot Crew.. not sure how many men going and actually fly up from Trinidad especially when Jean-Michael is the man in the net  ;D ;D

But seriously.. that will be a good idea..

Men link up in Germany like they know each other long time  :beermug:

p.s.. allyuh hurry up and vote fast... we only have until April 2008 to cast a vote for 2007 event.. ;D
« Last Edit: December 17, 2006, 09:01:42 PM by big dawg »

« Reply #12 on: December 17, 2006, 09:33:24 PM »
The most feasible place to meet up is in NY at Giants Statium.... the tri-state crew will definately be there, as is the T-Dot Crew.. not sure how many men going and actually fly up from Trinidad especially when Jean-Michael is the man in the net  ;D ;D

Men link up in Germany like they know each other long time  :beermug:

p.s.. allyuh hurry up and vote fast... we only have until April 2008 to cast a vote for 2007 event.. ;D

Yeh NY/NJ is ah plan 2, cuz ah lived ah few years well on Nostrand ave, Brooklyn, and ah few ah de enterprise from NY. If all yuh know NY real good, den all yuh should know what time it is. Big up tuh de real New York people doh. Yeh but back tuh de point, NY/NJ or Miami go be de real scene. Ah wouldn't lie nah, one year fuh de Gold Cup, de crew fly out tuh ah Gold Cup game, dat ah believe we lost, ah think it was de only semi final or final we played in ah GC, dat year we did very good, ah believe BSC was de coach. Any way meh point is if we playing dey again, TV fuh we, we not going. Ah think it was California, dat dam flight from Miami - California, is about 6hrs sah, ah cah remember fuh sure if it was California, but no way, dat California is out of it fuh sure, 2 much flying fuh ah local flight. Ah remember going out dey tuh ah game, but ah not sure if it was de T&T game. Bless.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2006, 09:49:37 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #13 on: December 17, 2006, 09:37:13 PM »
giants stadium  :praying:

« Reply #14 on: December 17, 2006, 09:39:09 PM »
The most feasible place to meet up is in NY at Giants Statium.... the tri-state crew will definately be there, as is the T-Dot Crew.. not sure how many men going and actually fly up from Trinidad especially when Jean-Michael is the man in the net  ;D ;D

Men link up in Germany like they know each other long time  :beermug:

yea bredda, yuh know de nyc and t dot crew will be rolling 2gether, i want de games tuh be in foxboro, giants stadium and shaitown chicago, florida and dem other places have small amounts of trinis, up here in the north, new york, toronto, dc, we have de population tuh fill de staidum and give full support, SUPA allyuh florida men have tuh link we up here ;D de lime go be better, bigger , big dawg we drinkin some scotch again breds :beermug: :beermug: ;D

« Reply #15 on: December 17, 2006, 09:57:24 PM »
The most feasible place to meet up is in NY at Giants Statium.... the tri-state crew will definately be there, as is the T-Dot Crew.. not sure how many men going and actually fly up from Trinidad especially when Jean-Michael is the man in the net  ;D ;D

Men link up in Germany like they know each other long time  :beermug:

yea bredda, yuh know de nyc and t dot crew will be rolling 2gether, i want de games tuh be in foxboro, giants stadium and shaitown chicago, florida and dem other places have small amounts of trinis, up here in the north, new york, toronto, dc, we have de population tuh fill de staidum and give full support, SUPA allyuh florida men have tuh link we up here ;D de lime go be better, bigger , big dawg we drinkin some scotch again breds :beermug: :beermug: ;D

Yeh TI, no love lost, ah use tuh live NY, so ah know how dey does roll. Hopefully everything (T&T qualify, health and strength) go well, men cud link up. :beermug: Bless.

« Reply #16 on: December 17, 2006, 09:59:10 PM »
I go make Miami and LA

« Reply #17 on: December 17, 2006, 10:05:28 PM »
I go make Miami and LA

Nice, de votes and dem coming in, wid no surprise Miami and NY/NJ up front. Wah happen tuh Chicago boi? Ah guess it 2 cold or we doh have T&T people over dey  ??? Bless.

« Reply #18 on: December 17, 2006, 10:17:00 PM »
I will be there for all the games in Chicago..

« Reply #19 on: December 17, 2006, 11:15:31 PM »
I will be there for all the games in Chicago..

Yuh see, yuh doh want tuh put yuh location under de avatar, well now de enterprise cud find yuh, yuh cah hide no more  ;)  ;D Bless.

« Reply #20 on: December 18, 2006, 08:22:03 AM »
i will go to the games in miami if we qualify and playing there.

me eh really care bout seeing the other concacaf teams play each other.

« Reply #21 on: December 18, 2006, 09:28:48 AM »
TI, TTCom .......ah havin ah vision......YES we qualifyin

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #22 on: December 18, 2006, 01:27:43 PM »
Well TI. trinitabago, and big dawg I"ll supply the scotch like in Germany :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: December 19, 2006, 09:06:05 AM by ttcom »
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #23 on: December 19, 2006, 09:47:20 AM »
Well allyuh we have to qualify first and then yuh have to hope that Jack decide to put the Warriors in Giants stadium fuh first rounds because I seeing a trend of us only playing in florida everytime we play in the states.

Alright who going Gold Cup in LA check here
« Reply #24 on: March 26, 2007, 12:22:20 PM »
i booked from june 6 to 11th
no hotel yet or match tickets
all who going lets get togther and make some plans nah

Re: Alright who going Gold Cup in LA check here
« Reply #25 on: March 26, 2007, 12:40:19 PM »
breds sorry to say i might be umass but i will see, bc i might have some business in san diego..

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #26 on: March 26, 2007, 12:42:50 PM »
i waiting to see what type of squad playing. if is another "experimental" side, i eh wasting mih $ to see them get licks.

« Reply #27 on: March 26, 2007, 12:51:12 PM »
i waiting to see what type of squad playing. if is another "experimental" side, i eh wasting mih $ to see them get licks.

ah was thinking the same thing, but i get a free flight coupon with america west so i go take the family and do a disney trip same time  ;)

TI if yuh going to go let me know so we could look at gettin blocks of match tix

allyuh check alaska airlines, if they fly from where you living dey have a promotion where kids fly and stay free at disney  :beermug:
ah guess living in d north actually does pay off once in a while  :rotfl:

« Reply #28 on: March 26, 2007, 01:06:19 PM »
WN is working behind the scenes on a block of tix, (some members may have gotten e-mail regarding this) so look for info soon.

« Reply #29 on: March 26, 2007, 01:14:03 PM »
WN is working behind the scenes on a block of tix, (some members may have gotten e-mail regarding this) so look for info soon.

Nice ;D ;D ;D