July 26, 2024, 07:44:17 PM

What should We Put on the Protest Banner For the Foxboro Game?

TTFF must pay and de Warriors must Play ::: Mose
11 (33.3%)
I have the Stake and Cross Bring JACKULA :::: TTCOM
2 (6.1%)
You Could HiJack a Football Team but you Can't kill a Warrior Nation ::: MidKnight
10 (30.3%)
FIFA SOS, Save our Socawarriors::: Kentsoulman
6 (18.2%)
Our Socawarriors should be 100% Red White and Blacklist:::: MidKnight
0 (0%)
He want we to sing in he party but doh want to pay we no money::: Jahjon
0 (0%)
Turn Trinbago Football Forward Or Else Resign:::: True Warrior
3 (9.1%)
Account Jackula TTFF Show us the Proff:::: Kent Soulman
1 (3%)

Total Members Voted: 33

Author Topic: Protest Banner Poll  (Read 5519 times)

Protest Banner Poll
« on: May 18, 2007, 08:37:01 AM »
Ok This are the Top options we have from the previous post as selected by me.
Vote for you favourite choice

Re: Protest Banner Poll
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2007, 08:42:08 AM »
I vote

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2007, 09:05:29 AM »
Some of those slogans would work well as titles for J'ouvert Morning 'Ole Mas presentations but not so well for banners.

Things like "Jackula", the Scrunter song and even the "Warrior Nation" and "Blacklist" are obscure references that the general public and international audience will not get. Also remember that the camera will pan on these for a couple of seconds at most. 

A short direct statement that does not require interpretation might be best. Something simple yet clear like:

"Jack Warner Is A Corrupt Thief" 
    "The TTFF Must Go"
    "Pay The Players and Resign"

Based on the options given I would vote for :

"SOS To FIFA. Save Our Soca Warriors" or
    "The TTFF Must Pay And The Warriors Must Play"

All of the sing-song one like Mose and Jai John's would make great chants during the game though.

p.s. Yes I know that I could have made these comments during the "Banner" thread but I did not read it or think to contribute because I didn't think KND was serious, so I am giving my two cents here.

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2007, 03:02:54 PM »
p.s. Yes I know that I could have made these comments during the "Banner" thread but I did not read it or think to contribute because I didn't think KND was serious, so I am giving my two cents here.

plain talk yes

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2007, 05:55:03 PM »
We can make all these banners and bring it to the games
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2007, 06:04:39 PM »
We can make all these banners and bring it to the games

That would be the thing self - turn the whole stadium into a mass demostration >:(

Though in all seriousness, anything as unsubtle as JACK WARNER IS A THIEF AND A CROOK Will not only be probably torn down in seconds by the security (same way they crack down on racist banners, and yuh done know with average gold cup attendance they could reach you fast fast fast) but will also be easily subject to a defamation lawsuit...
« Last Edit: May 18, 2007, 06:07:36 PM by Midknight »

« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2007, 08:05:41 AM »
So where are we with dis??

« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2007, 08:40:07 AM »

plain talk yes

who say KND serious, even with this thread? ??? :devil:

« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2007, 05:33:49 PM »
  "Jack Warner Is A Corrupt Thief" 

"SOS To FIFA. Save Our Soca Warriors" or

"The TTFF Must Pay And The Warriors Must Play"

Sorry I can't make the trip but those three are the best.  Jack's name must be front and center so the world know who the real villain is.

« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2007, 06:23:41 PM »

mine 

'Old News: Socawarriors Hi-Jacked. Let's go T&T'

« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2007, 08:45:57 PM »
     Fight
Jack'S
     Corruption

« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2007, 09:30:13 PM »
Like it eman Like it

« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2007, 09:56:39 PM »
Ok, all the peeps who are going to the games in LA, let's coordinate our move now...we all should have a banner in hand on the day of the games....are we going to make our own or consolidate all our funds and resources together and make sure this is done the right way....I think if we do it in bulk at one place it will be cheaper...but I have no problem making my own...Let's go make a statement..remmeber the world would be watching and I think this is more effective than staying home doing nothing...

« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2007, 10:28:03 PM »
Ok, all the peeps who are going to the games in LA, let's coordinate our move now...we all should have a banner in hand on the day of the games....are we going to make our own or consolidate all our funds and resources together and make sure this is done the right way....I think if we do it in bulk at one place it will be cheaper...but I have no problem making my own...Let's go make a statement..remmeber the world would be watching and I think this is more effective than staying home doing nothing...

eman if i could use your TTieFF i like that.,...i would walk with that sign

how about GOLD CUP TICKETS: $50
AIR FARE AND HOTEL: $1000
AMOUNT OF MONEY JACK THIEF: PRICELESS

There is somethings in life money can buy, ent jack

« Reply #14 on: May 24, 2007, 03:48:06 AM »
I believe you'all  wont be needing those banners no how, just a gut instinct. BC if they go with that C team to the gold cup they're going to get such a beating from those top flight concacaf teams that it would be a total embarassment to say the least. maybe more embarassing than connection VS chivas. so just as a precaution maybe some of you in attendance might want to walk with a white T shirt under the red shirt to change while leaving the stadiums , to take away some of the shame out your eyes. BC the jackoff and TTFF know that is what will happen if they take god out their thoughts and go with a low level team to play against those seasoned players. i expect this impass to be resolve by sataurday for the latest and youll have you germany worriors back in uniform in time for the GC. dont buy no paint and sheets yet boys.      positive
« Last Edit: May 24, 2007, 03:50:00 AM by just cool »

Offline true warrior

« Reply #15 on: May 24, 2007, 04:07:27 AM »
I believe you'all  wont be needing those banners no how, just a gut instinct. BC if they go with that C team to the gold cup they're going to get such a beating from those top flight concacaf teams that it would be a total embarassment to say the least. maybe more embarassing than connection VS chivas. so just as a precaution maybe some of you in attendance might want to walk with a white T shirt under the red shirt to change while leaving the stadiums , to take away some of the shame out your eyes. BC the jackoff and TTFF know that is what will happen if they take god out their thoughts and go with a low level team to play against those seasoned players. i expect this impass to be resolve by sataurday for the latest and youll have you germany worriors back in uniform in time for the GC. dont buy no paint and sheets yet boys.      positive

I beg to differ :thinking:
 :idea: This is de time for fans to step up their protest action.  If they go with the C team, all the banners and chanting will tell the world the entire story about who is to blame...TTFF
 :idea: If the world cup team gets a beating..... :'(  blame TTFF
The word must get out.  The TTFF has done a grave injustice to our football already....they must stand de consequences  :busshead:

So....
Ok, all the peeps who are going to the games in LA, let's coordinate our move now...we all should have a banner in hand on the day of the games....are we going to make our own or consolidate all our funds and resources together and make sure this is done the right way....I think if we do it in bulk at one place it will be cheaper...but I have no problem making my own...Let's go make a statement..remember the world would be watching and I think this is more effective than staying home doing nothing...

The time for ACTION is now...

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #16 on: May 24, 2007, 09:06:23 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: this one sweet
-Karl Kraus

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #17 on: May 24, 2007, 09:13:11 AM »
Sourcing banner material all ready and 12x14 cards with letters spelling out message. Remember 84 Olympic, where everyone held up card to show flags of all nations. We can used the same principle. When the camera is on our section, we rise the card to spellout our message.
-Karl Kraus

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #18 on: May 24, 2007, 10:30:59 AM »

Humour is effective, nice idea Ricky.

Shame could work also.

Save Our Socawarriors
Hijacked Team
Accounting shell game
Minimum preparation
Ent Jackula !
« Last Edit: May 24, 2007, 11:36:22 AM by takenoprisoners »

« Reply #19 on: May 24, 2007, 10:39:00 AM »
Sourcing banner material all ready and 12x14 cards with letters spelling out message. Remember 84 Olympic, where everyone held up card to show flags of all nations. We can used the same principle. When the camera is on our section, we rise the card to spellout our message.

Great idea...we could do the same in LA too...I am jus waiting to see the final outcome so ah could go with the appropriate banner  :beermug:

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #20 on: May 24, 2007, 10:48:41 AM »
I have a question, How much it cost to buy a page in the T&T express or Guardian? We can buy a page and let Trinibago here our voices. I have the first $100US to this venture.
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #21 on: May 24, 2007, 03:11:25 PM »

feel free

« Reply #22 on: May 24, 2007, 07:08:37 PM »
To place an ad nuff money I go find out.

Offline true warrior

« Reply #23 on: May 27, 2007, 08:03:15 AM »
KND2, I hear ya gettin de banners ready, for which game?   :)

Offline black chinee

« Reply #24 on: May 27, 2007, 08:36:34 AM »
some real good choices was hard to vote.... :thumbsup: :thumbsup: