July 26, 2024, 07:33:56 PM

Author Topic: keane would make a good trini national team manager?  (Read 2446 times)

Offline arif

keane would make a good trini national team manager?
« on: September 10, 2007, 09:10:01 AM »
do you agree that roy keane would bbe a good candidate to take the reins of our national team, if ferguson never gives up coaching man u

Re: keane would make a good trini national team manager?
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2007, 09:16:17 AM »
I already put forward this idea to LASANA LIBURD, SHAKA and Mr Harrison.

Keane is fresh, eager and passionate about getting results. His playing exprerience goes without saying and it is just the kind of injection of fire that is needed for our national teams. Our National teams need a kick in the ass , we talk on this forum on and on about the style of ball we play and I am yet to see a style that wins us games at the international level.

The only style I can recognise is a slow cautious approach that has done nothing but put us on the losing end all the time. I say go for the unorthodox and see what happens

I call on those with some clout to start the process of wooing him to take the helm for 2010.

« Last Edit: September 10, 2007, 09:23:30 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2007, 09:20:33 AM »
You guys can't serious?

Assuming that he, as an ambitious young manger, were even interested in such a low-profile position, he would not last two weeks and it has nothing to do with the players.

If you don't believe that you don't know the history of the TTFF or Roy Keane.

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2007, 09:55:07 AM »
Arif just want somebody to cuff down Camps or Jack. Keane seems a good choice.

« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2007, 09:59:35 AM »
ya right there
remember this? ;D ;D
if i was viera, I would ah wear a blue bottle after dat oui ;D

« Last Edit: September 10, 2007, 11:02:56 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2007, 10:09:29 AM »
ya right there
remember this? ;D ;D

Thanks, boy WC... Viera, whose your daddy?
But seriously, Keano won't even last past the first meeting before he told Camps to "stick it up yer bollocks!"

« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2007, 03:53:03 PM »
do you agree that roy keane would bbe a good candidate to take the reins of our national team, if ferguson never gives up coaching man u

I think that he would make a great TT team manager.  BUt could he work with Jack and the TTFF.  That would have to change before Keane would even sniff such an offfer.  Secondly, with his up side it is unlikely ythat he would consider such an offer.  Remember we couldn't keep Beenie.

« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2007, 04:14:26 PM »

Wait... I now see this part... ???

« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2007, 04:51:35 PM »
Just so, wey de ass is dis, like de high grade yuh have 2 strong fuh yuh ah what? Ah like what Mr. Keane is doing fuh de local bois, but yuh going ah lil 2 far wid yuh dreams boss man. Let de man build he resume as ah manager and gain some top league experience first, before we talk about coaching T&T. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2007, 04:57:17 PM »

Dat part interesting doh, wahapen yuh have ah inside Fergie coming tuh coach T&T ah what? or is de high grade again  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2007, 06:29:12 PM »
TT football problem is not managerial or coaching. You know what or who the problem is. As long the clique is in control of TT football, Ferguson, Keane, Marihno, Beehhaker would not make a diference. Imagine, this week was the the period for friendlies, nothing was set up for the senior team.  WC qualifications starting next year. We have anything planned. The emphasis should be to qualify for Beijing and S. Africa. Who knows what jack and them have planned for them to qualify.

« Reply #11 on: September 10, 2007, 06:53:01 PM »
yes keane would make a good manager...

so would mourinho, capello, hiddink, sven, hitzfield and me...

and yuh know what... will never happen so whats the point?