June 13, 2024, 03:49:24 PM

Author Topic: We reach 3000 members soon  (Read 5499 times)

d_#1Trinba

We reach 3000 members soon
« on: April 16, 2007, 10:59:50 AM »
I was just wondering..is there sumthing nice for the 3000 members? a price or somthing

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
Re: We reach 3000 members soon
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2007, 11:02:44 AM »
Yeh I've been inviting alot of my Trinbagonian friends these last few weeks...so I expect it to go over 3000 soon.......I hope alot of other members are sending invitations to other trinbagonians....This forum is de ideal spot for Trinbagonians to "Talk yuh Talk"
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2007, 06:07:18 PM »
yea that's really cool,i guess it's a free ticket to see the soca warriors  8)

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2007, 06:15:05 PM »
yea that's really cool,i guess it's a free ticket to see the soca warriors  8)

more see it as a way to motivate some people to go out and support the soca warriors and our local football after reading all the interesting info from this forum
« Last Edit: April 16, 2007, 06:28:32 PM by problemjaydeess »
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2007, 06:41:57 PM »
ah know we nearly reach 3000. I have a question for management/mods...  Who was de very first warrior that signed up that is still active (post or reply at least 1 times a month). Management excluded of course.  Tallman whey yuh dey?  Ah feel like we should give dah man or woman some props for breakin de seal.  3000 strong?  wow.  very kewl.

« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2007, 07:10:03 PM »
ah know alberta was here looooong time.

« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2007, 07:32:50 PM »
ah know we nearly reach 3000. I have a question for management/mods...  Who was de very first warrior that signed up that is still active (post or reply at least 1 times a month). Management excluded of course.  Tallman whey yuh dey?  Ah feel like we should give dah man or woman some props for breakin de seal.  3000 strong?  wow.  very kewl.

First of all yuh have tuh remember dat dis forum is in existence since 2000, but the current version has only been around since 2005. The first version did not have things like registration, so it's impossible to know (overall) who was de first person on de board. However, on this current version of de forum, excluding Flex and me, de first person tuh sign up was supporter (March 4, 2005 @ 6:05 PM).

« Reply #7 on: April 16, 2007, 08:23:19 PM »

First of all yuh have tuh remember dat dis forum is in existence since 2000, but the current version has only been around since 2005. The first version did not have things like registration, so it's impossible to know (overall) who was de first person on de board. However, on this current version of de forum, excluding Flex and me, de first person tuh sign up was supporter (March 4, 2005 @ 6:05 PM).

Well boy supporter, it look like yuh name fit yuh better than yuh could ah imagine. Mamixum respect for breakin de seal and being de first to stand up in line outside de party.  I think de SWN forum owe you at least a t-shirt or something.  This do mean dat de second person in line was any better or worse but supporter get de props because nothing replaces first.

« Reply #8 on: April 16, 2007, 08:47:17 PM »

Well boy supporter, it look like yuh name fit yuh better than yuh could ah imagine. Mamixum respect for breakin de seal and being de first to stand up in line outside de party.  I think de SWN forum owe you at least a t-shirt or something.  This do mean dat de second person in line was any better or worse but supporter get de props because nothing replaces first.
and yuh know..he's a real nice fella..i feel real sorry for him cause he was in Germany and couldnt get a ticket for the England game..and then it had fellas who get WN tickets and wasn't nowhere to be seen in their seats or wasnt even in Germany..steups

« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2007, 08:53:22 PM »
Yuh mean tuh say is so much members here fuh real, ah knew there was ah large amount, but 3000 or close tuh dat amount, wud have never crossed my mind  :o. Dat is why ah does always stress it and say, think before yuh type and read yuh post over and make sure dat is what yuh want de other members and non members tuh read, before yuh post it. Cuz when yuh post s**t, and or misleading info on people, yuh doh know where it may end up, imagine dat amount of members reading and god knows how many people dat are non members, but does check de forum out on ah regular basis. So we have to be very, very careful dat we don't do any permanent damage tuh anybody life. Any way big up socawarriors.net, still and will always be de best. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Go Miami Heat
« Last Edit: April 16, 2007, 09:15:23 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2007, 09:15:14 PM »
Yuh mean tuh say is so much members here fuh real, ah knew there was ah large amount, but 3000 or close tuh dat amount, wud have never crossed my mind  :o. Dat is why ah does always stress it and say, think before yuh type and read yuh post over and make sure dat is what yuh want de other members and non members tuh read, before yuh post it. Cuz when yuh post s**t, and or misleading info on people character, yuh doh know where it may end, and what permanent damage yuh might do tuh dat person life. Any way big up socawarriors.net, still and will always be de best. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Go Miami Heat
You mean like if I say the Toronto Raptors ,gonna squash Supporters New Jersey Nets and Wince Carter ,and might even knock out the maimi heat in the process ?  ;D
« Last Edit: April 17, 2007, 06:40:46 PM by Compre »

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #11 on: April 16, 2007, 09:27:03 PM »
Thanks Guys :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: April 16, 2007, 09:33:02 PM »
Yuh mean tuh say is so much members here fuh real, ah knew there was ah large amount, but 3000 or close tuh dat amount, wud have never crossed my mind  :o. Dat is why ah does always stress it and say, think before yuh type and read yuh post over and make sure dat is what yuh want de other members and non members tuh read, before yuh post it. Cuz when yuh post s**t, and or misleading info on people character, yuh doh know where it may end, and what permanent damage yuh might do tuh dat person life. Any way big up socawarriors.net, still and will always be de best. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Go Miami Heat
You mean like if I say the Toronto Raptors ,gonna squash Supporters New Jersey Nets and Wince Carter ,and might even knock out the maimi heat in the process ?  ;D

I have 2 words fuh yuh Dwayne Wade ;)  ;D. Ah have ah question fuh yuh, ah know meh basketball, like ah know meh soccer. Yuh really fell Wade shoulder was dat badly injured as dey say? My friend play off is around de corner, is extra rest dey have give de general, so Miami cud make ah real strong defense of their title. Remember, dey use tuh play dat game all de time wid Shaq a few years well, until people wise up and it became so obvious. Let meh come off dis basketbal thing eh, before ah member say de wrong thing tuh me, oh is football forum not basketball and we get into it  8). Any way as de saying go, yuh have real belly boi, tuh back dat dead horse Raptors. Ah cud work wid Jersey, Kid, Carter and Jefferson, dem is pure worries., but good luck doh. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Go Miami Heat.

What yuh gonna do when Miami come for u?
« Last Edit: April 16, 2007, 09:39:17 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #13 on: April 16, 2007, 09:38:14 PM »
Why half ah them eh join the Warrior nation. Yes this site is great and I eh go give it up for the world but pay all yuh 25 US and join the nation.

« Reply #14 on: April 16, 2007, 09:45:56 PM »
You taliking real big ,for somebody who team just lose to Boston buddy  :rotfl: ,and lose Posey too lol .But any way u know your riddled with injuries .But we have no beef ,until <if> we meet in the playoffs.Good luck with Chicago .
As for the stinking Nets guess is destiny we meet ,but I have no fear we shall destroy them  :flamethrower: ,.We een in Other sports when the playoff start btw .

« Reply #15 on: April 16, 2007, 11:31:31 PM »
You taliking real big ,for somebody who team just lose to Boston buddy  :rotfl: ,and lose Posey too lol .But any way u know your riddled with injuries .But we have no beef ,until <if> we meet in the playoffs.Good luck with Chicago .
As for the stinking Nets guess is destiny we meet ,but I have no fear we shall destroy them  :flamethrower: ,.We een in Other sports when the playoff start btw .

Ah not worried about dat lost or any other at dis time cousin, is Pat Riley, Dwayne Wade and Shaq in charge.Them guys know when tuh turn it up. Seriously doh, yuh team playing some ah de best ball I've seen from dem in years, dey doh have big names as when dey had Carter and he cousin (Tracy), but dey sharing de basketball a lot on de court and you could see de cohesiveness in de team, so dey should do pretty well in de playoff. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Go Miami Heat.

What yuh gonna do when Miami come for u?
« Last Edit: April 16, 2007, 11:33:32 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #16 on: April 17, 2007, 07:16:17 AM »
Of the close to 3000 SW.NET members.

Please let us translate this into WN. PAYing subscription members.

Join the WN and pay some dues.

d_#1Trinba

We reach 3000 members soon..
« Reply #17 on: June 28, 2007, 08:20:34 AM »
At the end of this summer maybe before we will be 3000!!!!  8)

Re: We reach 3000 members soon..
« Reply #18 on: June 28, 2007, 08:47:30 AM »
What happened on June 16 that caused this:

Most Online: 513 - June 16, 2007, 11:22:03 PM

Is that just a glitch - I don't see how anything on that date would have beat out Bahrain or WC days.

« Reply #19 on: June 28, 2007, 09:01:25 AM »

Is that just a glitch - I don't see how anything on that date would have beat out Bahrain or WC days.

lol that has to be a glitch

Anyway...sweet  3000 members soon 

« Reply #20 on: June 28, 2007, 09:06:37 AM »

we seem to be having and inordinate number of guests .. musbe be guest related glitch?

« Reply #21 on: June 28, 2007, 10:05:22 AM »
That is some kinda glitch.

It is not a true representation of the members here.

Look at the names of the people registering........ jjhggtllo

Also if you go on who's online you will get 5-6 pages of guests. In WC prime time, we used to get 2-3 max.

Also Most online during WC and qualification was 3 hundred. Now we have over 500 and no games or tournaments being played.

Look at the stats and see the number of people joining and correlate it to the TT games played and tournaments entered. It not working out.

Is some kinda sypware, bots or something frigging up the site.

and lastly.....

Let the members who post on the board come across and become to WN members.

« Reply #22 on: June 28, 2007, 10:15:11 AM »
That is some kinda glitch.

It is not a true representation of the members here.

Look at the names of the people registering........ jjhggtllo

Also if you go on who's online you will get 5-6 pages of guests. In WC prime time, we used to get 2-3 max.

Also Most online during WC and qualification was 3 hundred. Now we have over 500 and no games or tournaments being played.

Look at the stats and see the number of people joining and correlate it to the TT games played and tournaments entered. It not working out.

Is some kinda sypware, bots or something frigging up the site.

and lastly.....

Let the members who post on the board come across and become to WN members.

people pushing the board hard breddah on wn and us up here, i dont doubt it reach that on a normal day simply bc everyone i talk to i does direct them to hear, even on facebook plenty people learning about sw.net.. not to mention sw.net link is on trn for toronto fc

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #23 on: June 28, 2007, 06:56:11 PM »
The site not wuking properly. I eh know what wrong but something definetely not right. I agree with Touches play all yuh 25 US and join the WN

« Reply #24 on: June 29, 2007, 03:38:07 AM »
The site not wuking properly. I eh know what wrong but something definetely not right. I agree with Touches play all yuh 25 US and join the WN

If you look at the FPATT stories getting coverage on worldwide sites, they always show the source as SW. Maybeb thats where the guests are coming from? Fairly certain that there were stories out in the media around June 16th.

« Reply #25 on: June 29, 2007, 03:40:16 AM »
Just checked. Shakas letter went out on 15th June. As you know, that has got FPATT its biggest international coverage, so that may be the reason for the guests on 16th.

« Reply #26 on: June 29, 2007, 04:39:24 PM »
Ok good explination dey FPATT. This is the information age and when u lie now the world will know quicker than Jack Robinson u hear dat JW and co.

3000 members...
« Reply #27 on: September 15, 2007, 08:38:06 PM »
Yuh know... I dont quite post as much as i used to... im so bloody busy with everything these days... but I still read alot... and I love this forum so dearly... in the little amount of time ive been on this earth and the even tinier amount of time ive been on this forum, i've learnt that this place is a sanctuary...

and i hope that that 3000th member has even a nanobit of a clue of how much this forum means to some of us.

and even though im not much of a "GOD" person these days.

I feel compelled to say...

God bless you all.

Re: 3000 members...
« Reply #28 on: September 15, 2007, 10:52:21 PM »
 :'(........  :bringiton:......you almost old enough now :cheers:

I shall go listen to the Smiths  :violin:....
« Last Edit: September 15, 2007, 10:56:09 PM by rotatopoti3 »

Re: 3000 members...
« Reply #29 on: September 16, 2007, 10:53:22 PM »
well ah guess shezaracingis the 3000 th member . coulda swear it was different last nite watever . Wasnt there soppose to be ah prize or somemh.