June 07, 2024, 06:11:54 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game.  (Read 19997 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game.
« Reply #60 on: October 17, 2007, 09:03:50 PM »
They definitely dominated the 1st half.

They are playing good team defense, pressuring the ball at all times. Marcano and Conrad Smith looked assured on the ball.

Overall, a commendable performance so far.

« Reply #61 on: October 17, 2007, 09:06:11 PM »
Good. We working with something now.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #62 on: October 17, 2007, 09:06:39 PM »
0-0 is QUITE a good result given team composition, preparation and experience (lack thereof). ESPECIALLY AWAY from home and against CONCACAF opposition we'll be meeting in 2010 WCQ!!! Well Done!!!
I thought this was El Slavador's U-23s.

Good result nonetheless.

« Reply #63 on: October 17, 2007, 09:08:26 PM »
0-0 is QUITE a good result given team composition, preparation and experience (lack thereof). ESPECIALLY AWAY from home and against CONCACAF opposition we'll be meeting in 2010 WCQ!!! Well Done!!!

Good result nonetheless.

So was it an el salvador under23 that play costa rica ?

« Reply #64 on: October 17, 2007, 09:12:17 PM »

Good result nonetheless.

So was it an el salvador under23 that play costa rica ?
From what I've read, the team is mostly under-23 players with 3 or 4 older players mix in.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2007, 09:15:03 PM by Monkey Genius »

« Reply #65 on: October 17, 2007, 09:13:39 PM »
We need the locals to have this technology oui .This  is brillant no buffering .

« Reply #66 on: October 17, 2007, 09:15:05 PM »

Good result nonetheless.
No it wasn't the U-23s.

Ronald Cerritos played!

« Reply #67 on: October 17, 2007, 09:16:59 PM »

Good result nonetheless.
No it wasn't the U-23s.

Ronald Cerritos played!
Yeah. I just read on another board... is about 7 or 8 under-23s plus 3 or 4 senior team players. I guess they rebuilding too.

Same team that tied CR, tho. Still a good result.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2007, 09:28:31 PM by Monkey Genius »

« Reply #68 on: October 17, 2007, 09:22:06 PM »
Same team that beat CR, tho. Still a good result.
VERY good result then ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #69 on: October 17, 2007, 09:26:32 PM »
Marvin Phillips ow make ah Kelvin Jack save dey.  On de delayed version...I doh care who stop watch it

« Reply #70 on: October 17, 2007, 09:29:03 PM »
Same team that beat CR, tho. Still a good result.
VERY good result then ;)
Actually dey tie, but yeah.

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #71 on: October 17, 2007, 09:34:38 PM »
Yeah it is a good result for the team
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #72 on: October 17, 2007, 09:35:30 PM »
more practise needed on shooting on goal from far
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #73 on: October 17, 2007, 09:55:26 PM »
more practise needed on shooting on goal from far
Agreed plus we need to work on the final pass.

« Reply #74 on: October 17, 2007, 10:05:12 PM »
I liked what I saw....up to the final 3rd.  Then we had zero ideas.  Good performance all things considered.

Was quite impressed with Clyde Leon.  Conrad Smith had a decent game.  Toussaint was extremely ordinary.

Offline Jean

« Reply #75 on: October 17, 2007, 10:18:22 PM »
Guys,

Haiti just tied against against Costa Rica in Costa Rica. The team that whipped you 3-0 months ago...........who is the best caribbean team....Haiti...By the way we beat Salvador in salvador recently.

« Reply #76 on: October 17, 2007, 10:19:49 PM »
I liked what I saw....up to the final 3rd.  Then we had zero ideas.  Good performance all things considered.

Was quite impressed with Clyde Leon.  Conrad Smith had a decent game.  Toussaint was extremely ordinary.

Also marcano played good

« Reply #77 on: October 17, 2007, 10:20:06 PM »
Guys,

Haiti just tied against against Costa Rica in Costa Rica. The team that whipped you 3-0 months ago...........who is the best caribbean team....Haiti...By the way we beat Salvador in salvador recently.

You sound desperate ma'am.

« Reply #78 on: October 17, 2007, 10:41:15 PM »
Guys,

Jean have yuh fun yes. Yuh team on point. FUH NOW.

BUT, this is as good as it gets for you. Yuh team ready and rearing to go. Allyuh been training and preparing round de clock.

Remember this....we now starting up again........

See yuh next year. Hope yuh still full ah chat then.

« Reply #79 on: October 17, 2007, 10:49:47 PM »
We eh lost that is a good ting. What else to say wit d state ah we football

« Reply #80 on: October 17, 2007, 11:05:13 PM »
Add the new and improve Hardest to this mix and we good to go with this team for 2010.
Carlos, Jones et al go have to suck salt.  Serve them right for going on strike anyhow

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #81 on: October 17, 2007, 11:25:38 PM »
Add the new and improve Hardest to this mix and we good to go with this team for 2010.
Carlos, Jones et al go have to suck salt. Serve them right for going on strike anyhow

yuh mad ah wah. Carlos and Jones playing fuh sure, we need dem boys. We go be at full strength when time comes

« Reply #82 on: October 17, 2007, 11:34:39 PM »
Carlos, Jones et al go have to suck salt. Serve them right for going on strike anyhow

yuh mad ah wah. Carlos and Jones playing fuh sure, we need dem boys. We go be at full strength when time comes

:rotfl: Another chain up

« Reply #83 on: October 18, 2007, 01:33:30 AM »
Zando, wha happen?
Arrow ketch dem again ;D ;D
like king fish in ah seine oui
« Last Edit: October 18, 2007, 01:47:16 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #84 on: October 18, 2007, 05:02:47 AM »
Zando, wha happen?
Arrow ketch dem again ;D ;D
like king fish in ah seine oui

King fish ? More like some big mouth snapper...

« Reply #85 on: October 18, 2007, 06:07:30 AM »
Ah went to bed after de 1st half so ah now seeing de result....very good result, considering de state ah we football....

Oh and Jean...have yuh fun.....but doh start to sound like dem J'cans cuz goh be  :flamethrower:
fuh yuh...ok ma'am...

« Reply #86 on: October 18, 2007, 06:14:37 AM »
Guys,

you doing it for spite Palos ?

Plenty men who log in late and didn't see the whole thing with Sam go really feel is a woman. Poor fella go get chain up every time he post. I see brownsuger done start the ball rolling

What a pity :devil:

« Reply #87 on: October 18, 2007, 06:26:40 AM »
 :devil: :devil:

« Reply #88 on: October 18, 2007, 06:27:59 AM »
Guys,
you doing it for spite Palos ?
Plenty men who log in late and didn't see the whole thing with Sam go really feel is a woman. Poor fella go get chain up every time he post. I see brownsuger done start the ball rolling
What a pity :devil:
I feel he full name is Jean-Pierre, or  Jean-Carlo, or Jean-Claude, or Jean-Luc, or Jean-Paul, or Jean-Philippe. ;)
right Jeen? (Jeanne)  :devil:
« Last Edit: October 18, 2007, 06:30:00 AM by WestCoast »

Offline black chinee

« Reply #89 on: October 18, 2007, 06:33:44 AM »
Carlos, Jones et al go have to suck salt.  Serve them right for going on strike anyhow

Buh wah u saying man??? yuh ha tuh stay way from dat high grade eh..........