July 27, 2024, 04:04:01 AM

Author Topic: Dumbledore is gay  (Read 3511 times)

Dumbledore is gay
« on: October 20, 2007, 05:30:19 AM »
I now beginning to wonder about Gandalf and Merlin

steups....

I hope that no anti-gay forumite was a fan of Dumbledorf.  If so, my condolences  :devil: :devil:

By HILLEL ITALIE, AP National Writer 1 hour, 18 minutes ago

NEW YORK - Harry Potter fans, the rumors are true: Albus Dumbledore, master wizard and Headmaster of Hogwarts, is gay. J.K. Rowling, author of the mega-selling fantasy series that ended last summer, outed the beloved character Friday night while appearing before a full house at Carnegie Hall.

After reading briefly from the final book, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows," she took questions from audience members.

She was asked by one young fan whether Dumbledore finds "true love."

"Dumbledore is gay," the author responded to gasps and applause.

She then explained that Dumbledore was smitten with rival Gellert Grindelwald, whom he defeated long ago in a battle between good and bad wizards. "Falling in love can blind us to an extent," Rowling said of Dumbledore's feelings, adding that Dumbledore was "horribly, terribly let down."

Dumbledore's love, she observed, was his "great tragedy."

"Oh, my god," Rowling concluded with a laugh, "the fan fiction."

Potter readers on fan sites and elsewhere on the Internet have speculated on the sexuality of Dumbledore, noting that he has no close relationship with women and a mysterious, troubled past. And explicit scenes with Dumbledore already have appeared in fan fiction.

Rowling told the audience that while working on the planned sixth Potter film, "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince," she spotted a reference in the script to a girl who once was of interest to Dumbledore. A note was duly passed to director David Yates, revealing the truth about her character.

Rowling, finishing a brief "Open Book Tour" of the United States, her first tour here since 2000, also said that she regarded her Potter books as a "prolonged argument for tolerance" and urged her fans to "question authority."

Not everyone likes her work, Rowling said, likely referring to Christian groups that have alleged the books promote witchcraft. Her news about Dumbledore, she said, will give them one more reason.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2007, 05:38:24 AM by Look Back »

Re: Dumbledore is gay
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2007, 12:58:18 PM »
I wonder if any homophobic parent would sue ? Ya know dem ?
What their child was subjected too and now the child is permanently scare and would need therapy.

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2007, 01:14:26 PM »
So he and severus was bulling .

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2007, 01:39:02 PM »
I wonder if any homophobic parent would sue ? Ya know dem ?
What their child was subjected too and now the child is permanently scare and would need therapy.
i kno wha ya mean

I kno she was asked this
"She was asked by one young fan whether Dumbledore finds "true love."
"Dumbledore is gay," the author responded to gasps and applause."

but how does the specific revelation add to the answer?
« Last Edit: October 20, 2007, 01:41:02 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2007, 09:00:58 PM »
Surely you don't mean Gandalf the Ghey...

Just look up Ian McKellen  :-[

« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2007, 10:11:16 PM »
So is she saying rita sketters accusations of Dumbadore s inapprorate behavior towards Harrys is true .Is thats why Madungus eye always spinning .

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2007, 07:57:40 AM »

. .dat i did not know ... until now

So that confirms it.  Gandalf is Gay, Dumbledore is gay .. who is is coming out of the closet next?

imo, i tink di whole ting about Dumbledore is a BS. .is his sexuality germane to de story? .. but then again, i never understood the hype about Harry Potter so I eh saying anymore.

« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2007, 10:41:40 AM »

So Magneto was bending iron too... You have to start wondering how Professor X end up in the wheelchair :devil:

« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2007, 03:42:18 PM »
lol allyuh real chidlish..
earnie and bert, snuffy and big bird...etc etc
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2007, 04:19:48 PM »
lol allyuh real chidlish..
earnie and bert, snuffy and big bird...etc etc

whaaaatttt!!!

snuffy and big bird .. no way

From Wikipedia

"For many years his best friend Mr. Snuffleupagus ("Snuffy" for short) was deemed as imaginary by the human cast. Every time Snuffy would visit, he would coincidentally leave just before the adults arrived. Despite not being believed by the adults, Big Bird continued to assert that Snuffy was real. In the early 1980s a string of high-profile child sexual abuse cases caused Sesame Workshop (then The Children's Television Workshop) to eliminate this running gag, fearing that children would take to heart the message that, if adults don't believe something out of the ordinary, they'd be just as well off to remain silent. "

« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2007, 04:26:59 PM »

So Magneto was bending iron too... You have to start wondering how Professor X end up in the wheelchair :devil:

:D :D :D ;D

« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2007, 08:14:54 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: OH  LORD DUTTY YOU IS A REAL ASS OUI

« Reply #12 on: October 22, 2007, 08:44:36 AM »

« Reply #13 on: October 22, 2007, 12:27:52 PM »

:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: OH LORD DUTTY YOU IS A REAL ASS OUI
That is when you great eh ,dutty just put 4 smileys ,..no words and still have man rolling in the floors  :notworthy:

« Reply #14 on: October 22, 2007, 12:30:32 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dis statement reminded me about dat movie "white chicks"
Midknight ya come good dere  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Dutty ya wotless for spite

« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2007, 12:33:30 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: OH  LORD DUTTY YOU IS A REAL ASS OUI

dais not me....dais midniight quote

man had mih REAL grinnin like ah chile wit dat one
« Last Edit: October 22, 2007, 12:36:28 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #16 on: October 24, 2007, 06:12:10 AM »
Yes, I broke some copy right rules .....

« Reply #17 on: October 24, 2007, 10:11:02 AM »
Yes, I broke some copy right rules .....

Oh lawd.... :rotfl:

Ah had tuh watch dat one good tuh ketch it....genius.

« Reply #18 on: October 25, 2007, 12:10:41 PM »
Ah feel Panday and dubledore is one and de same!

Dey is magic man and dey both like tuh bull....!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #19 on: October 26, 2007, 09:17:23 AM »

« Reply #20 on: October 26, 2007, 09:51:31 AM »
Ah feel Panday and dubledore is one and de same!
Dey is magic man and dey both like tuh bull....!
doh hurt de man feelins nuh, he say he ent gay :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #21 on: October 26, 2007, 06:27:21 PM »
http://cosmos.bcst.yahoo.com/up/player/popup/?rn=49750&cl=4705825&ch=3598482&src=news

ah dying with laugh

dais is a real big P.O.T.

and if yuh eh know what a P.O.T. is, doh ask me eh?