June 05, 2024, 05:21:30 AM

Author Topic: Manu vs Arsenal aka The Empire vs The Imposters!  (Read 13699 times)

Re: Manu vs Arsenal aka The Empire vs The Imposters!
« Reply #30 on: November 02, 2007, 05:11:16 PM »
Small Mag..

Is the Bat and Ball a new Sports Bar?

Where is it located? How does it compare to Trotters?

« Reply #31 on: November 02, 2007, 05:26:28 PM »
Small Mag..

Is the Bat and Ball a new Sports Bar?

Where is it located? How does it compare to Trotters?

Yeah its a new Sports Bar/Pub...

Its located in the pavilion of the Queens Park Oval...

It is nice...  but it has nothing on Trotters...   It only recently acquired Setanta.. and its layout is decent..with about 8 plasmas...  its more a typical english pub...it has english draft beer and it has many QPCC members loyalty lol..

Trotters as you know has a massive Screen and many many TV'S and they recently added two big plasmas in perfect areas to assist viewing of games...  Trotters also has setanta..gol tv ..fsc..a sportsmax satellite.. basically they are hooked up..some problems here and there with satellite problems but nothing in life is perfect except a 5"5 blonde babe who cooks and cleans lol..

This is a first from trotters to open early for an early morning game.. With competition comes more responsibility and the customers can only benefit... 

and sportsmax bringing de game ... but CNC not broadcasting it due to a political f**king rally... >:(

« Last Edit: November 02, 2007, 05:28:42 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #32 on: November 02, 2007, 05:57:15 PM »
Ahhhm, I could be wrong, but........... Arsenal have either beaten or drawn Man U over their last few encounters, not so?  :devil:

Last season Arsenal beat the Empire twice ...no ... better stated ... last season Arsenal won the battles, we all know who won the war!  If not Manu, then who?  Tomorrow Arsenal gonna get beat like they stole something.

Boy, go from here with dat!  ;D

I cyah remember Man U beatnig Arsenal over the last 4 or 5 years. Is always a draw or outright licks Man U get, even if is on penalties (ah know dat last FA Cup loss was hard for allyuh).

We going and handle ManUre like we always do.  8)

Its the same way Arsenal fans suffer from short memory on the Reggae Boyz SC site. 

When the Gummers claimed they were Invincible, who proved reality?  Manu with a 2-0 victory?  Then to emphasize how much better Manu is, there was a follow up 4-2 victory ... rememeber that season?

The following season your team hanged on for a draw then at the Theatre of Crashed Dreams, it was another 2-0.  Pity the ref didn't see when Toure handled the ball on the line ...

The last FA Cup final both teams faced each other, which team played a formation of 9-1-0 hoping for penalty shootout?

Arsenal is a nice side, I'll be honest, but be realistic, Arsenal is like a Nissan Altima, Manu is like a top of the line Bentley

Very selective memory. I was just thinking how easy it is for Arsenal fans to forget the cut arse they get the when we beat them or lack of acknowledgement (similar to Arsene9) and when they played for penalty kicks in the FA Cup. Last season was the first time in a while Arsenal beat United!

Re: Arsenal - Man U breakfast lime in NYC
« Reply #33 on: November 02, 2007, 06:00:55 PM »
Arsenal vs Man U (Live) @ Nevada Smiths
Date & Time:Sat. 3rd Nov. @ 8am
Location:74 Third Avenue, New York, NY 10003 (Between 11th &12th Streets
Subway: L, N, R, Q,W, 4, 5, 6 to 14 St. Union Square; 6 to Astor Pl.

So far de Fire will be most present and so will 2 Cents and de lapathron.....

Any Fado pub does have the games and no cover charge. Fado has a few pubs in the US.

Nevada Smiths go be ram out and dey go most likely charge a cover... de atmosphere should be nice though

« Reply #34 on: November 02, 2007, 06:07:53 PM »
Piks:

"The Holy Trinity will deliver Justice"

GREATEST UTD VS ARSENAL VID EVER
http://www.megaupload.com/se/?d=J2HM3LZO

Nice pics to not only remind the Arsenal fans who have amnesia about scores, but also very entertaining!Dread how much time you does spend on the computer?

« Reply #35 on: November 02, 2007, 06:11:07 PM »
I cah wait for the game and the good thing is it is tomorrow and not Sunday plus is the first game for d day! Yeah man!

« Reply #36 on: November 03, 2007, 04:48:20 AM »
2 HOURS TO GO!!! ;D

;D ;D ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #37 on: November 03, 2007, 06:50:27 AM »
Gooooooooooooooo Gunners!!!

« Reply #38 on: November 03, 2007, 06:54:14 AM »
will Fox be showing this game delayed for locals?

« Reply #39 on: November 03, 2007, 06:59:45 AM »
IT SHOWING ON CNC3 NOW!!!

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #40 on: November 03, 2007, 07:36:42 AM »
ROOOOOOOOOOONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #41 on: November 03, 2007, 07:36:55 AM »
any links as Setanta want to charge meh here.....right...like i going and pay :devil:
« Last Edit: November 03, 2007, 07:44:44 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #42 on: November 03, 2007, 07:37:25 AM »
Steups

Manu 1 Arsenal 0

« Reply #43 on: November 03, 2007, 07:44:07 AM »
Arsenal playing de ass or what?
come orn Gunners!!!
is ok, i doh mind dat Shrek score, is eeef swan dive boy score, i woulda bawl :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #44 on: November 03, 2007, 07:46:17 AM »
Honestly...the game kinna boring so far.

« Reply #45 on: November 03, 2007, 07:51:50 AM »
any audio or video links?
please and thanks

Cesc FABREGAS....yeah
« Last Edit: November 03, 2007, 07:58:43 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #46 on: November 03, 2007, 07:58:30 AM »

« Last Edit: November 03, 2007, 08:11:35 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #48 on: November 03, 2007, 08:32:01 AM »
C Ronaldo score

1-2

« Last Edit: November 03, 2007, 10:44:37 AM by Toppa »

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #49 on: November 03, 2007, 08:34:40 AM »
LAWD!!!! NAILBITING!!!! NAILBITING!!!!

« Reply #50 on: November 03, 2007, 08:41:40 AM »
2-2

Walcott score <--- My bad, it was Gallas (I was half asleep)

The game picking up.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2007, 09:36:23 AM by Toppa »

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #51 on: November 03, 2007, 08:43:15 AM »
DAMMIT!!!!!!!! DAMN YOU GALAS!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #52 on: November 03, 2007, 08:44:04 AM »
FT

Arsenal 2 ManU 2

« Reply #53 on: November 03, 2007, 08:45:44 AM »
Far be it from me to be a critic of Wenger. But he almost blew the game today with his substitutions. Bringing on Walcott allowed Evra to overlap more, when all game Eboue kept him in check.
Hleb wa a constant threat in possession and ManU players was showing him respect allowing for Arsenal players to come from deep.
Then bringing on Eduardo on the left???? Say no more.

All said they deserve the draw but it could have easily gone against them.

« Reply #54 on: November 03, 2007, 08:45:50 AM »
I ordered Setanta Sports just to see the game today.  What a game!

And Arsenal continue to roll.  Whey the haters and them?!

GO ON ARSENAL!!!!!!!  GO ON ARSENAL!!!!!!  GO ON ARSENAL!!!!!!![/color]

« Reply #55 on: November 03, 2007, 08:51:00 AM »

In all honesty, I think ManU has more to be proud of.

« Reply #56 on: November 03, 2007, 08:55:35 AM »
a very good result.  ;D

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #57 on: November 03, 2007, 08:56:17 AM »

In all honesty, I think ManU has more to be proud of.

like he forgettin who was playin at home  :)  come on chelsea. win today to go 3 points back! and dey say we outta it....
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #58 on: November 03, 2007, 08:57:14 AM »
a very good result.  ;D
yeah, let de table toppas keep gettin ties as Sunderland go start winnin jez now ;D

« Reply #59 on: November 03, 2007, 09:00:05 AM »
must say i really, really enjoyed that game...

man utd didnt deserve a point from that game, arsenal play all de ball.. seemed however that wenger nearly blow it with them subs..

rosicky and hleb is two players i real like to watch..

anyway good that two shit sides draw so that chelsea can slice the gap..