June 07, 2024, 07:21:27 PM

Author Topic: Election 2007 - Voting Thread  (Read 34488 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Re: Election 2007 - Voting Thread
« Reply #30 on: November 05, 2007, 03:47:44 PM »
Wey yuh see oil is $100 ah barrel, Bas eye and them open up big because he figure if UNC win again, he and Jack could rape the treasury and he could buy ah next flat in London.  Jack want to buy Tunapuna.

I gone before stone start to pelt.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline dombasil

« Reply #31 on: November 05, 2007, 04:00:43 PM »

if bas looking to another flat in london, manning looking to buy trinidad  :devil:

God is de BOSS...
You are really a very stupid man.

« Reply #32 on: November 05, 2007, 04:04:24 PM »

if bas looking to another flat in london, manning looking to buy trinidad  :devil:

God is de BOSS...
You are really a very stupid man.
when it comes to describing that person MAN is a relative term...
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline dombasil

« Reply #33 on: November 05, 2007, 04:27:03 PM »
Well, the polls have closed and the noise  you hear is the collective shouts of joy from the rummies because the bars near the polling  stations are now open.

« Reply #34 on: November 05, 2007, 04:28:44 PM »
ah jus hear on de news that unc set up fake polling stations in sando..to lure people there and they was keeping peopel voter registration papers..lol
babylon had to swing in...
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline dombasil

« Reply #35 on: November 05, 2007, 04:34:01 PM »
Last night in Diego they(UNC) had a car driving around telling people to not to vote for COP because they have come to an accommodation.

« Reply #36 on: November 05, 2007, 05:02:51 PM »
ah jus hear on de news that unc set up fake polling stations in sando..to lure people there and they was keeping peopel voter registration papers..lol

You serious? I listening to news now...me eh hear nuttin so.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline dombasil

« Reply #37 on: November 05, 2007, 05:06:12 PM »
Dookeran just talk about the cars with the loudspeakers.

« Reply #38 on: November 05, 2007, 05:07:02 PM »
On TV6 news.......jus ole talk...bout who say wha when dey vote...no reports yet...see manning and wife posing......see panday and he family too....kamla talkin bout how it had irregularities.......normal ole noise. Ppl get berated for wearing colors dat could be affiliated with parties while going to vote.
Dis evening i did see dookeran leaving he house.....like de man eh kno how to feel.....lawd......
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #39 on: November 05, 2007, 05:11:13 PM »
First result in...st. Augustine...one polling division...COP ahead...PNM second.....UNC third...

« Reply #40 on: November 05, 2007, 05:12:10 PM »
On TV6 news.......jus ole talk...bout who say wha when dey vote...no reports yet...see manning and wife posing......see panday and he family too....kamla talkin bout how it had irregularities.......normal ole noise. Ppl get berated for wearing colors dat could be affiliated with parties while going to vote.
Dis evening i did see dookeran leaving he house.....like de man eh kno how to feel.....lawd......
If is one thing yuh hadda like Panday for is entertainment. The man was on the TV juss now telling the media people there "I din know there was a rule against wearing yellow jerseys, Look this Lady (pointing to Oma) here wearing yellow .
« Last Edit: November 05, 2007, 05:13:47 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #41 on: November 05, 2007, 05:18:45 PM »

You serious? I listening to news now...me eh hear nuttin so.

Mock stations:

Police Accused of Breaking Down the UNC-A's Mock Stations
Posted by Soyini Grey Nov 5, 2007 - 1:35:38 PM

Police officers have shut down the mock polling station of the United National Congress Alliance in the San Fernando West constituency. The officers said there was nothing wrong with the location of the station but did not like the colours the officials were wearing. They were dressed in yellow which is not the party's official colour.

According to the UNC-A officials the police officers did not have a problem with the mock station initially. But 30 minutes after the polls opened they shut it down.

There are reports that police are also threatening to break down two of the party's mock polling stations in the Lopinot/ Bon Aire constituency.

« Reply #42 on: November 05, 2007, 05:33:52 PM »
PNM ahead in lopinot bon air.......arouca maloney....and dabadie/omeara....buh is only one polling station in....so...dat eh much to go on yet....

« Reply #43 on: November 05, 2007, 05:34:06 PM »
Just heard on 101.7 first results

Chaguanas East: 155 PNM, 100 UNC, 47 COP -  still early though - this was UNC in the last elections

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #44 on: November 05, 2007, 05:37:16 PM »
PNM win yet, it doh take that long to count.  What time it is in Trinidad?
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline dombasil

« Reply #45 on: November 05, 2007, 05:39:18 PM »

Chaguanas East: 155 PNM, 100 UNC, 47 COP -  still early though - this was UNC in the last elections

Is that the seat they put Jack in ?

« Reply #46 on: November 05, 2007, 05:41:13 PM »
more initial results
Sandy grande: 774 PNM, 33 UNC, 50 COP

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #47 on: November 05, 2007, 05:42:41 PM »
I ready to drink!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #48 on: November 05, 2007, 05:49:12 PM »

Chaguanas East: 155 PNM, 100 UNC, 47 COP -  still early though - this was UNC in the last elections

Let it continue so!! PLEASE!!!!

« Reply #49 on: November 05, 2007, 05:50:26 PM »

Let it continue so!! PLEASE!!!!

No he is in West

« Reply #50 on: November 05, 2007, 05:51:32 PM »
Ok just heard

Chag West: PNM 4, Jack Warner 221, COP 90

« Reply #51 on: November 05, 2007, 05:53:24 PM »
Couva N: PNM 31, Panday 222, COP 87
Lav E/Morvant: PNM 286, UNC 66, COP 35
Couva S: PNM 279 UNC 314 COP 92

« Reply #52 on: November 05, 2007, 06:10:47 PM »
For real - I gave up already
If I had made a spreadsheet in preparation I coulda keep updating
I'm surprised none of the news outlets are keeping a table updated online

« Reply #53 on: November 05, 2007, 06:24:30 PM »
I hear like PNM leading in couva south  :o

« Reply #54 on: November 05, 2007, 06:32:27 PM »
I hear like PNM leading in couva south  :o

It look like COP split the UNC vote. PNM looks right on course to win the election. I just saw Orlando Nagasar on TV6, the body language says it all, they already know that they've lost.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2007, 06:34:13 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #55 on: November 05, 2007, 06:33:07 PM »
yeah I give up long time....

Express have something nice here
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/
click on the Map of Trinidad..any county and you'll get every possible information you need.
Thanks Cana
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #56 on: November 05, 2007, 06:34:26 PM »
Ok I'm trying - here's a table but I have some updating to do

http://www.tntingermany.com/results07.htm

« Reply #57 on: November 05, 2007, 06:36:55 PM »
i find they need to change penal district, its high time, how the hell yuh have 60000 people or more voting in one constituency, when williams design it so was to keep pnm in power, its about time that change, they should  5 seats at least down there...

God is de BOSS...

According to the 2000 census, the Penal/Debe regional corporation had 69837 people.

However you seem to be neglecting the fact that Penal/Debe isn't a constituency in and of itself; its divided into a number of different consituencies

« Reply #58 on: November 05, 2007, 06:37:55 PM »
Ok I'm trying - here's a table but I have some updating to do
http://www.tntingermany.com/results07.htm
massive work
edit: i see ya put columns ;)
« Last Edit: November 05, 2007, 07:31:48 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #59 on: November 05, 2007, 06:38:22 PM »