June 03, 2024, 03:39:41 PM

Author Topic: Calling de NY Posse!  (Read 5382 times)

Calling de NY Posse!
« on: August 29, 2005, 12:31:21 PM »
I called up this restaurant in Park Slope, Brooklyn that was on the Circuito
Cerrado website listing and they will be showing the game Saturday at 4pm. There is a cover charge of $15 to cover the cost of the close circuit broadcasting and they only serve beer, wine and soda.

I also called Circuito Cerrado and they said the updated bar and restaurant list will be posted on Friday. So until then Continental Restaurant will be the venue where we will see T&T put de hurt on Guatemala.

All who down just send meh ah message or give meh ah post.

CONTINENTAL RESTAURANT 672 5TH AVE, BROOKLYN 11215-6305
718-832-1327

Go Warriors! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: September 01, 2005, 04:25:43 PM by Fire Brand »

Offline Strip

Re: Calling de NY Posse!
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2005, 12:37:29 PM »
If thas the only spot showing it - ah go come thru, thanks for finding out  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2005, 01:01:16 PM »

I feel all dem other places go show it but why dem circuit people sticking only posting thing quite Friday.

If u know which Subway stop close to there post it so I cud fig out how to get down there.

« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2005, 01:09:58 PM »
I'm in..........me, filho and dwn will probably make the turn together unless we find something in Manhattan..............

Let's wear red and make some noise !!!!

« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2005, 01:12:01 PM »

I feel all dem other places go show it but why dem circuit people sticking only posting thing quite Friday.

If u know which Subway stop close to there post it so I cud fig out how to get down there.

Take the R train to Prospect Ave. Then walk one or two blocks to 5th Ave and 20th Street.

« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2005, 01:22:29 PM »
I'm in..........me, filho and dwn will probably make the turn together unless we find something in Manhattan..............

Let's wear red and make some noise !!!!

Once I get that updated list I will call around to find the most ideal location  and cover charge. If none is found Continental Restaurant will be where de action is.

« Last Edit: September 01, 2005, 04:26:04 PM by Fire Brand »

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2005, 01:26:25 PM »
They showing it on Jamica avenue also.

« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2005, 02:02:09 PM »
They showing it on Jamica avenue also.

Do you know what they are charging to view the game?

« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2005, 02:21:13 PM »
What about linking up with Horizon Soccer Club.
They organize a bus to quite Connecticut so they hadda be watching the game in New York.

Man like grim...where allyuh watching the game and how much for de peleau??

Last Bus trip to Connecticut

Contact Numbers

« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2005, 02:28:20 PM »
i'll be in brooklyn this weekend.  i definitely want to see the game.

« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2005, 04:11:52 PM »
Good work FireBrand.

I'll try to be there. If I am making it I will pm yuh with my cell #.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2005, 08:26:33 PM »
yow, ah go be up dey from DC, lemme see if ah could duk meh wife and come :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2005, 02:17:02 AM »
i dont think ill be able to make it but if i can, then continental restaurant it is. keep us updated firebrand.thanks

« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2005, 06:20:47 AM »
Coming up from DC too.

Whereever it is we dey!

« Reply #14 on: August 30, 2005, 11:35:01 AM »
I WILL BE THERE

« Reply #15 on: August 30, 2005, 12:28:21 PM »
bump for the NY men who might not have seen this.

« Reply #16 on: August 30, 2005, 08:27:06 PM »
NY Warriors remember we will be on fire wit de attire! In other words doh forget to wear yuh red on Sat 3rd. I am not sure how many Guatemalans will be there because it is a hispanic restaurant, so de Warrior supporters have to represent in dat joint.
 :cheers:  :afro: :wavetowel:  :party: :mackdaddy:

Well de roll call so far is:
JDB
Bally
Dumpalewie
Supporter (maybe)
Gunman(wit de wifey permission)
Nuff
dcs
kicker
trinimac
Strip
Marcos
skins
Fire B + 2

Go Warriors!  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: September 01, 2005, 04:26:32 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #17 on: August 30, 2005, 09:11:05 PM »
i go be there too

« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2005, 10:41:04 PM »
 count me in, I will be there to. i coming all the way from philly and  i have a feeling that meh boys will win. hope i could find the place. i go follow the men in red. wherever the place is i go find it. warriors all the way ....

« Reply #19 on: August 31, 2005, 08:06:37 AM »
Well ah see Strip name dey... so most likely I go be de transport  ;D

so count me in

« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2005, 08:23:39 AM »
The list get updated now on the website
Cerrado Listings for New York

On another note....all those Trinis in New York how come it have no Caribbean Sports Club/Bar showing it   ???

« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2005, 08:26:21 AM »
On another note....all those Trinis in New York how come it have no Caribbean Sports Club/Bar showing it   ???

Yuh might as well ask why yuh have tuh go tuh ah Korean store tuh get callaloo bush.

« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2005, 08:35:39 AM »
The list get updated now on the website
Cerrado Listings for New York

Thanx dcs

« Reply #23 on: August 31, 2005, 07:03:24 PM »
In the bronx too. Good.

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #24 on: August 31, 2005, 07:19:47 PM »
Trinimac and his wife will be going to prospect. Last time I went to Jamaica avenue those Gutemalans made fun of me. We go see who will make fun this time around. The bar in prospect.

Offline grim

« Reply #25 on: August 31, 2005, 08:43:33 PM »
 Yes Fire Brand Grim on the scene . Ah bringing d Horizon Possee out , leh we make ah big lime out of it .
 I'm going to check out your updated list , AND i'll be in touch .
 Pass where you ?

Offline soccerdaddy

• Quite Respectable Chap
« Reply #26 on: August 31, 2005, 09:06:34 PM »
What is the capacity of this place? I doh want to come dey and cyah see shit. Somebody please inform.
The unexamined life is not worth living.

« Reply #27 on: September 01, 2005, 08:37:58 AM »
De capacity for Continental Restaurant is 100. They have 7 tvs and 1 big screne. They suggested that we arrive early to get good seating, so I say we get there about 3- 3:30 pm. I am in Delaware now and will be returning to Brooklyn on Friday. When I get back I will check out (in person) the restaurant and a neighboring bar that is showing the game. I will send de NY posse a pm(personal message) with my cell number, so check your messages and call me tomorrow evening or Sat. morning and I will give u de details. 

Grim call me when yuh get de chance....
« Last Edit: September 01, 2005, 04:27:10 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #28 on: September 01, 2005, 08:55:20 AM »
The capacity is only a hundred people. i coming from philly to watch that game so i go look out for all the soca warriors fans in red. i feel this is the year we going to the world cup. germany here we come .....

« Reply #29 on: September 01, 2005, 08:57:12 AM »
we go  have that bar lookin like d stadium on Nov 19, 1989!!!!!!!!!!!