June 05, 2024, 07:58:35 AM

Author Topic: Liverpool vs Chelsea CL Semi-final Leg 2  (Read 16392 times)

Re: Liverpool vs Chelsea CL Semi-final Leg 2
« Reply #90 on: April 30, 2008, 05:25:55 PM »
told you all look out for chelsea, its the season of the blues

Offline Arazi

« Reply #91 on: April 30, 2008, 05:27:08 PM »
Who would have thought....that a Chelsea Liverpool cup tie in this modern era would be more interesting than Man u Barca....

the commentators remark at the end of the match was exactly what i didn't want to hear...avram grant has done what jose mourinho ( or ranieri for that matter) could not do with chelsea..take them to champion's league final...

ppl will want to compare the two..but to me...chelsea has looked basically the same team they were under mourinho..except that players has been given a little more freedom from grant than mourinho..which has allowed chelsea to play entertaining football at times..which they did from time to time under jose as well...

when jose left..in the back of my mind i thought chelsea may win this thing out of spite..under the same kind of controversy and unrest that surrounded italy in the world cup...

only time will tell...

onto moscow

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #92 on: April 30, 2008, 06:01:31 PM »
Drogba dives: 0   goals: 2 ....... Benitez wanted him to stay on his feet and look wha happen.' Fergy, u have any request too? lol. see ya farkers in Moscow....
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

Imagine Avram do what Jose couldn't
« Reply #93 on: April 30, 2008, 06:23:04 PM »
Me eh no Chelsea fan but i hadda give d man his stripes. D man get Chelsea into a Champions League final. He come in with no wholescale pedigree behind him  after a man who was a proven winner domestically and in europe. He had to deal with players doubting him in the earlies and all kinda other media and fan pressures etc.

One could argue that he had all the tools put in place by Jose to execute, but execution is a skill in itself.

Re: Imagine Avram do what Jose couldn't
« Reply #94 on: April 30, 2008, 06:26:23 PM »
I guess Abramovich is a genius.!!!

« Reply #95 on: April 30, 2008, 06:30:59 PM »
luck  ::)

« Reply #96 on: April 30, 2008, 06:31:44 PM »
Drogba dives: 0   goals: 2 ....... Benitez wanted him to stay on his feet and look wha happen.' Fergy, u have any request too? lol. see ya farkers in Moscow....

break a leg  ::)

« Reply #97 on: April 30, 2008, 06:39:39 PM »
luck  ::)

ALlyuh ManU men is haters eh! Lawwwwwd.

« Reply #98 on: April 30, 2008, 06:47:51 PM »
buh wait nah toppa u is ah globe trotter since when u in d U.K

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #99 on: April 30, 2008, 06:53:37 PM »
The few Man UTD fans on the forum, more so the fanatics, shaking in their boots.  I really cah see them winning all 3 games that are left for them.  If they do, then they are truly a great team.  If not, it was all hype.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #100 on: April 30, 2008, 07:00:29 PM »
Dat go b a real nice game go Chelsea

« Reply #101 on: April 30, 2008, 07:06:26 PM »
The few Man UTD fans on the forum, more so the fanatics, shaking in their boots.  I really cah see them winning all 3 games that are left for them.  If they do, then they are truly a great team.  If not, it was all hype.

i seeing that very clear doh underestimate us nah,or u go end up like the barca boys on the forum raped and abused  :devil:

« Reply #102 on: April 30, 2008, 07:16:09 PM »

looking for english man doh study she and she love for spanish men nah  :devil:

« Reply #103 on: April 30, 2008, 07:38:06 PM »
Congrats Chelsea..Well played, you were the better team today.

But the Kop will rise again!

« Reply #104 on: April 30, 2008, 07:40:02 PM »

lol Since September 2007.

« Reply #105 on: April 30, 2008, 07:41:11 PM »

looking for english man doh study she and she love for spanish men nah  :devil:

« Reply #106 on: April 30, 2008, 08:14:40 PM »
i glad i is a neutral today yes lol

Yuh wouldn't be glad to be neutralized come may 21st, though! :devil:

« Reply #107 on: April 30, 2008, 08:16:27 PM »

give people what they want and they cya handle it..

« Reply #108 on: April 30, 2008, 08:18:47 PM »
Me eh no Chelsea fan but i hadda give d man his stripes. D man get Chelsea into a Champions League final. He come in with no wholescale pedigree behind him  after a man who was a proven winner domestically and in europe. He had to deal with players doubting him in the earlies and all kinda other media and fan pressures etc.

One could argue that he had all the tools put in place by Jose to execute, but execution is a skill in itself.

i concur..... Jose might be the Special One but Avram is de mighty one.  Jose is charasmatic but Avram shows more love. In de end de players responded well to that.

« Reply #109 on: April 30, 2008, 08:21:35 PM »
i glad i is a neutral today yes lol

Yuh wouldn't be glad to be neutralized come may 21st, though! :devil:

ah go take meh talk when match day reach we will see, first thing first doh we have the epl to win first  ;D

« Reply #110 on: April 30, 2008, 08:30:54 PM »
what a fooking game!!!!

i eh comin with no long winded analysis...

no quarelling bout why essien game disallowed..

no wondering how big ah ass benitez is to take off torres..

all i have to say is.... like ah man who was lock up in prison and now come out, getting to buss he gun for de first time in 3 years....

YESSSSSSSS!!!![/color]

« Reply #111 on: April 30, 2008, 08:35:38 PM »

This is bigger than you...me...ManU and Chelsea...

Aye-aye! Well look de lovebirds on de forum eh!!
Toppa, yuh eh 'fraid yuh "friend" see deez suggestive comments on de internet?!?  :devil: :devil:
 Sleepin' wit de devil.........tsk tsk tsk!! Take care yuh doh end up in Seven Sisters waitin' fuh train to Heathrow, eh! :devil:

DieHard, boy.......ah glad fuh yuh dat all yuh hard work and bribery finally pay off! ;D
« Last Edit: April 30, 2008, 08:43:16 PM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #112 on: April 30, 2008, 08:43:48 PM »
well look at trouble now.is ah race fuh both CL and EPL titles.

« Reply #113 on: April 30, 2008, 08:51:01 PM »

This is bigger than you...me...ManU and Chelsea...

Aye-aye! Well look de lovebirds on de forum eh!!
Toppa, yuh eh 'fraid yuh "friend" see deez suggestive comments on de internet?!?  :devil: :devil:
 Sleepin' wit de devil.........tsk tsk tsk!! Take care yuh doh end up in Seven Sisters waitin' fuh train to Heathrow, eh! :devil:

DieHard, boy.......ah glad fuh yuh dat all yuh hard work and bribery finally pay off! ;D

if Toppa say she supporting us ah go take that yes  :angel:  :devil:

« Reply #114 on: April 30, 2008, 08:58:30 PM »

We lost control of our destiny in the race for epl with the two draws to Spurs and Wigan. manu in control ah dat. we hadda set we sights on Moscow.

For all the men that talkin about how abramogrant took Chelsea where Jose didn't, well ketch allyuh self eh. Nobody knows where Jose woulda had this team if he didn't take on the moosad and decide to leave.
 Moses may have taken us to the promised land, but jose parted the Red Sea for him to get there. Doh fuhget dat.     ;)

« Reply #115 on: April 30, 2008, 09:00:36 PM »
ah just want to say big up man like Feliziano...

whey man like Tenor Saw.. man like boss and de whole ah de liverpool fraternity..

of course we cyah forget de gyal dem...

whey gyal like bake n shittings..

tired tell allyuh..

shit side is shit side!!

« Reply #116 on: April 30, 2008, 09:01:24 PM »

We lost control of our destiny in the race for epl with the two draws to Spurs and Wigan. manu in control ah dat. we hadda set we sights on Moscow.

For all the men that talkin about how abramogrant took Chelsea where Jose didn't, well ketch allyuh self eh. Nobody knows where Jose woulda had this team if he didn't take on the moosad and decide to leave.
 Moses may have taken us to the promised land, but jose parted the Red Sea for him to get there. Doh fuhget dat.     ;)

words of wisdom for once  :devil:

« Reply #117 on: April 30, 2008, 09:02:01 PM »
ah just want to say big up man like Feliziano...

whey man like Tenor Saw.. man like boss and de whole ah de liverpool fraternity..

of course we cyah forget de gyal dem...

whey gyal like bake n shittings..

tired tell allyuh..

shit side is shit side!!

we finally agree on something lol  :D

« Reply #118 on: April 30, 2008, 09:40:50 PM »

4/30/2008 5:59 PM
Grant: I Did It My WayChelsea boss Avram Grant felt that he has vindicated himself as Blues manager after leading the London side to their first ever Champions League final after the 3-2 win over Liverpool on Wednesday at Stamford Bridge...
Grant offered his thoughts on his side's 4-3 aggregate win, and some personal reflections, too.

The Sky interviewer began by putting it to Grant that since he was the first Blues boss to take his side to the Champions League final, he must be, like Jose Mourinho, a special one.

"There is only one special one," laughed the manager.

"But I am very, very happy, of course. Every time one can create history it's something special here in England, especially in Chelsea, especially after what we've done this year, and especially against Liverpool.

"I mastered a fantastic team. Rafa played tactically - you need to be very clever against him as they know how to make things. But we did it, so I'm happy."

Second Half Woes, Lampard's Bittersweet Joy

He was asked if the game was slipping away from his side in the second half.

"Yes, but you know it's reasonable. Even the second half of yesterday - Man United - when you lead one nil and you know that you need the gain, even then we didn't say to the players 'draw back'.

"We didn't start well in the second half, but we recovered well and won the game.

"Lampard? I say all the time: football is not modern football. The way to accept accidents is to be human, and what happened here is human more than football," he said.

"Frank played very, very well in my opinion - he was one of our key players today. It wasn't easy for him due to you know what, and I respect that he gave everything to the team. I don't know what to say."

Personal Reflections

Grant fell to his knees at the end of the game. What was going through his mind?

"I saw it on television, and it's a bit embarassing," he laughed.

"But today it's Holocaust day, I don't know if you know, in Israel, and I honoured the name of my grandfather, who died in the Holocaust... so it was very emotional.

"From one side, today, I'm the manager of a team that created history, but on the other side it's a day that's not easy for me, and especially for my father, Mayer, who I love very much - he's 80 years old - so I did what I did."

Road To Moscow

Manchester United will be next up in the final.

"How confident am I? They're a great team - they have a great manager in Alex [Ferguson - but we have time to prepare," he added.

"I hope that we can do what we did in the league. We did what we needed to do, and what happened in the English league will maybe happen again."

Does he feel the fans have faith in him now after the 'Avram who?' jibes?

"We create history and I'm very proud that I did it my way," he said.

"I don't like to say 'I', but it's time to say thank you to all of this club, from the owner Roman - he created this club - to my staff, who are an excellent staff, my assistant, physio, everybody that's part of the creation here.

"Why wasn't Roman here? I don't know. You'll need to ask him. Roman's independent, he's a very nice guy, but he has his own thinking."

« Reply #119 on: April 30, 2008, 09:54:22 PM »

Ha tuh give Drogba he credit...ah still ent see de game but he more than delivered fuh he team.