May 23, 2024, 03:28:27 AM

Author Topic: is this Prom Dress too Skimpy?  (Read 5578 times)

is this Prom Dress too Skimpy?
« on: May 10, 2008, 02:41:01 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: is this Prom Dress too Skimpy?
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2008, 04:29:03 AM »

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2008, 07:14:04 AM »
What mother or father in their right minds would allowed their child to leave the house wearing that ? I ain't care what function it is. Then she has dey audacity to put her face and complains to the media ???

I giving her age 16-17 if so much.
And then dey bawl rape.

gezzan ages :-\

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2008, 07:44:07 AM »
what d hell stueps looking like a damn slut if u ask me

« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2008, 07:52:49 AM »
This is what does happen when children make children non could tell the difference what is right or what is wong, the handcuff is to extream they should have ask her to leave .

« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2008, 02:23:39 PM »
What mother or father in their right minds would allowed their child to leave the house wearing that ? I ain't care what function it is. Then she has dey audacity to put her face and complains to the media ???

doh forget de tattoo over she right breast too.

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2008, 04:20:54 PM »
she lookingh for dick .. a mi prom dat .. is dick she getting mi nah care if she say no .. straight dick.. no gal fi dress like dat and dont expect fi get rod out!!!!!!!!!!

War...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2008, 05:09:27 PM »

And then dey bawl rape.

oh dear...Cana..
A woman asks for rape when she dresses a certain way?
Are we then to assume men have no conscious part to play in the ensuing attack?

« Reply #9 on: May 12, 2008, 06:33:28 PM »

And then dey bawl rape.

oh dear...Cana..

not according to War

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #10 on: May 12, 2008, 06:37:00 PM »

And then dey bawl rape.

oh dear...Cana..

not according to War

Yes I read War's reply but decided to leave it alone.
...and what say you Pecan?

« Reply #11 on: May 12, 2008, 06:39:57 PM »

And then dey bawl rape.

oh dear...Cana..

not according to War
:D..War just speaking he mind yes..War preach on bredda
« Last Edit: May 12, 2008, 06:49:35 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #12 on: May 12, 2008, 06:44:15 PM »

And then dey bawl rape.

oh dear...Cana..

it provokes the raper men out there  :-\, but let us not lose the point the dress not appropriate  :devil:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #13 on: May 12, 2008, 06:55:02 PM »
No I wouldn't want my daughter dressed like that. It looks trashy. I think we all agree...
I was moving on to the idea that women 'ask' to be raped. A woman's character and dress is used in legal arguments while a man's prior predilections can be avoided.

is that acceptable?

« Reply #14 on: May 12, 2008, 07:01:01 PM »

And then dey bawl rape.

oh dear...Cana..

not according to War

Yes I read War's reply but decided to leave it alone.
...and what say you Pecan?

i hope you know what I think ...

but I will elaborate

on a serious note, rape is all about power and control .. has nothing to do with how the victim dresses.  The excuse that she asked for it by de way she dress is fallacious.

Nevertheless, that dress is inappropriate for a Prom

« Reply #15 on: May 12, 2008, 07:10:25 PM »
Rapists have a problem and as Pecan says it is ALL about the power but to say that someone has a RIGHT to attack a woman because of what she wears maybe brings to light that those who think that way should get HELP.....NOW!!! ;)

« Reply #16 on: May 12, 2008, 07:24:10 PM »
A woman does not ask to be raped by the way she dresses and that does not abdicate the responsibility of a rapist.

However by dressing in a certain manner she is responsible for attracting extraordinary attention to herself; unfortunately that includes attracting and inciting the attentions of someone with the propensity to rape.

You don't go swimming in shark infested waters with blood on your hands.

« Reply #17 on: May 12, 2008, 07:27:38 PM »
A woman does not ask to be raped by the way she dresses and that does not abdicate the responsibility of a rapist.

However by dressing in a certain manner she is responsible for attracting extraordinary attention to herself; unfortunately that includes attracting and inciting the attentions of someone with the propensity to rape.

dias the same thing i telling dem ladies in the thread,eg  put the same girl in a big shirt and old jeans and see how much men call she on the road, as appose the that dress she have on.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2008, 07:29:59 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #18 on: May 12, 2008, 07:34:16 PM »

dias the same thing i telling dem ladies in the thread,eg  put the same girl in a big shirt and old jeans and see how much men call she on the road, as appose the that dress she have on.
dais because de gurl have a very strange view of what her body is for.....some would say she "acting" like a slut, therefore she TOO has a major problem.

« Reply #19 on: May 12, 2008, 07:40:59 PM »
What goin on TEXAS

« Reply #20 on: May 12, 2008, 07:44:53 PM »

dais because de gurl have a very strange view of what her body is for.....some would say she "acting" like a slut, therefore she TOO has a major problem.

WestCoast you does just agree wit everyting or what?

« Reply #21 on: May 12, 2008, 07:46:14 PM »
Okay okay dear Queen and pecan, i take back the word 'rape' as you both are correct in your statements...

But i must say this, i showed the image to a couple of co workers this morning - both sexes, and ask for their point of view. Each one and i mean from corner office to middle management said and i quote 'she looking to be assaulted? - where are her parents?" Now I don't think they meant she is asking to be; more like she is provoking the fact of being.....

So I have to agree with Die Hard in his statement as in the dress is an provocation for the weak minds.

Same way where provoking someone can lead to death. Recently up in Laventille where the seven year old stab the 11 year old to death all because of provocation.

I still think she is asking for trouble wearing something like that to a prom even at home if you have male figures there.  I'm sure some of the minds in this very same forum who viewed the image of that 'chile' thought that she looking to be interfered with, sexually assaulted, raped, molested.....whatever you call it, simply by wearing that piece of cloth. What does that very same dress say about the individual anyway?  :-\

West Coast you not making sense with your post. Is either you serious in your statement or you on kicks with that wink emoticon.
pick one and lemme know please.

« Reply #22 on: May 12, 2008, 07:47:43 PM »

ahhh......................... what Omar?
There are TWO problems here
1) people sayin that she asking for trouble for dressing that way.......but I say that we should feel sorry for her
as
2) She has a very negative "IMAGE of herself "problem if she feels that she has to dress that way.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2008, 08:03:36 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #23 on: May 12, 2008, 07:54:35 PM »
I do not blame she ah blame she parents ,besides wah kind ah home she could come from ah shure she parents saw the dress that she

bought and i could emajin the price she paid for that ,her parents should have told her that the dress was not lookin good for that

function.but as i said before when chiren make chiren is ah hell of ah thing . and about rape , ah wonder if ah raperman rapin a woman she

eh fight him if he would still want to rape she ? i feel these guys get their high from the restiance that the woman give .  

« Reply #24 on: May 12, 2008, 07:57:05 PM »
I do not blame she ah blame she parents ,besides wah kind ah home she could come from ah shure she parents saw the dress that she

bought and i could emajin the price she paid for that ,her parents should have told her that the dress was not lookin good for that

function.but as i said before when chiren make chiren is ah hell of ah thing . and about rape , ah wonder if ah raperman rapin a woman she

eh fight him if he would still want to rape she ? i feel these guys get their high from the restiance that the woman give . 

lol everybody have they own opinion on rape yes  :devil:

one say domination (power)
i say the way they dress
one say doh fight it  :devil:

:D  ;D
« Last Edit: May 12, 2008, 08:02:38 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #25 on: May 12, 2008, 08:04:10 PM »

1) people sayin that she asking for trouble for dressing that way..but I say that we should feel sorry for her
as
2) She has a very negative "IMAGE of herself "problem if she feels that she has to dress that way.

No i dont agree with that and i dont understand your point either..

i counter she probably has a very positive image of herself which is why she feel confident enough to leave her house dressed like that.

So why we must feel sorry for her if she want to be a diva?

And I ask you that because I was hoping you would lend an independent opinion and not just tail on other people's thoughts.

« Reply #26 on: May 12, 2008, 08:50:34 PM »
2 answer d question is d Pope catholic

« Reply #27 on: May 12, 2008, 09:40:04 PM »
I would personally like to slap both she and she damn negligent, irresponsible, ghetto-ass parents.

Now for the rest of the discussion...

While it isn't prudent to go strolling thru the 'hood with your ice on display, inviting thieves...similarly in a day and age when women are molested for far less, it isn't prudent to dress immodestly. 

That said however, rape can occur even after consensual penetration...even where there was an explicit 'invitation' followed by a "NO" or "STOP" that is rape by definition and the law has ruled accordingly.  It therefore stands to reason that absent any sort of explicit invitation the victim cannot in any way shape or form be found to be complicit.  Dress her in crocus bags and dust powder on she foot and some sick fkuc will likely still try and assault her.  Rape is hardly ever just about sex so stop with the silly fixation on how sexually suggestive she dresses.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2008, 09:47:05 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #28 on: May 12, 2008, 09:55:02 PM »

1) people sayin that she asking for trouble for dressing that way..but I say that we should feel sorry for her
as

No i dont agree with that and i dont understand your point either..

i counter she probably has a very positive image of herself which is why she feel confident enough to leave her house dressed like that.

So why we must feel sorry for her if she want to be a diva?

And I ask you that because I was hoping you would lend an independent opinion and not just tail on other people's thoughts.
You may be absolutely right, but I think that it is the wrong type of outfit for the occasion.
If she wants to grow up to be someone like "Cher" than she is right to dress that way but not at a Prom.
That style is more of a beach party design kinda outfit...not a prom outfit
so maybe I was a bit harsh to say we should feel sorry for her but she has learn to wear the appropriate outfit for the occasion.
I did not realise that you TOO are one of those internet Psychologists who KNOWS what I think.

« Reply #29 on: May 13, 2008, 09:49:43 AM »
How rape reach into this?