October 31, 2024, 06:59:35 PM

Author Topic: Football Frenzy hits Bermuda - Patriot Update - Live stream available  (Read 20637 times)

Offline Amin

Re: Football Frenzy hits Bermuda - Patriot Update - Live stream available
« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2008, 02:17:51 PM »
Just announced today Friday 20 June,  the Bermuda Football Association has made an additional 700 tix's available (Extra seating being placed) for Sunday's Game.  They will go on sale at the BFA offices on Cedar Avenue in Hamilton begining 10am on Sat.  My suggestion is that you get there early. 
The Bigger they are, the Harder they fall.

« Reply #31 on: June 20, 2008, 02:54:11 PM »
Patriot,

What is the cost of a ticket across there...grounds and stands...TT equivalent please.

Just checking for comparisons sake.

« Reply #32 on: June 20, 2008, 03:17:10 PM »
Jack reachin 2day and extra seats reach he walk wit dem seats from MLS

Offline Diambars

« Reply #33 on: June 20, 2008, 04:00:18 PM »
" Off to see Croatia cook some Turkey " ... Like them Turkey get away :)

« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2008, 04:02:16 PM »
Well it appears dat is d Croats who get cook

Offline Amin

« Reply #35 on: June 20, 2008, 04:17:13 PM »
Tix's are $20.00 US (Bermuda$-US$ equal) not sure conversion to T&T$

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #36 on: June 20, 2008, 04:21:22 PM »
TT$6.30 - US$1.00

Ticks are approx TT$126.00 -

covered or uncovered???
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline royalian

« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2008, 04:22:08 PM »
Just heard that government sending a delegation to bermuda which includes the Laventille Rhythm Section and of course members of Ministry of sports and officials from Sports Company.

Offline Amin

« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2008, 04:24:58 PM »
Live game coverage via internet at www.power95.bm not sure of live TV coverage yet.

Offline Amin

« Reply #39 on: June 20, 2008, 04:32:22 PM »
Grandstand covered are $25.00 US/Bermuda but they are sold out.  The xtra 750 tix's are only uncovered most likely to the sides of the back of the goal post.

« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2008, 06:09:26 PM »
So d gov't sendin Laventie way sah. D match cheaper in Bermuda what a shock u tink d Bermuda FA always cryin dat dey bruk

Offline Amin

« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2008, 06:35:08 PM »
I was at the Bermuda Airport yesterday as the Trini team arrived, and I assure you all the received a loud exciting welcome to Bermuda, I was actually happy for them, i can see it made them all comfortable, however, it will be short lived, because when they arrive at that stadium, they will feel the heat...  oh by the way I'm Bermudian.. (And it is Bermudian not Bermudan) : )

« Reply #42 on: June 20, 2008, 06:40:52 PM »
I was at the Bermuda Airport yesterday as the Trini team arrived, and I assure you all the received a loud exciting welcome to Bermuda, I was actually happy for them, i can see it made them all comfortable, however, it will be short lived, because when they arrive at that stadium, they will feel the heat...  oh by the way I'm Bermudian.. (And it is Bermudian not Bermudan) : )
Thanks for the info, man

Sunday is Hammer Time eh :D
may both teams have a great match
« Last Edit: June 20, 2008, 06:43:28 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2008, 07:04:40 PM »
Thanks for the info, man

Sunday is Hammer Time eh :D
may both teams have a great match

May one team have a great match, GO WARRIORS  :devil:

« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2008, 07:37:38 PM »
Thanx for the info Amin... I obviously hope T&T wins, but as I have many Bermudian friends I wish them well.. If you were playing any other country, i would back your team 100%

« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2008, 08:18:32 PM »
Jcan posters take lessons from d man how 2 behave civil on another team's site doh b coming here an talk yuh crap.

« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2008, 08:35:30 PM »

Well look ting... good sport Amin, welcome to de forum.  Under different circumstances I'd wish yuh boy and dem luck but allyuh accounts about to be brought current come Sunday  :devil:

« Reply #47 on: June 20, 2008, 09:25:30 PM »
Jcan posters take lessons from d man how 2 behave civil on another team's site doh b coming here an talk yuh crap.

LOL. Look like the Bermudian have you under manners there Weary.  You have more people in Jamaica with access to the internet than the entire population of Bermuda!

« Reply #48 on: June 20, 2008, 09:33:48 PM »
By de way Andre wha happen wit dat German ting yuh was chatting 8)

She dey and i dey........lol.

These days, I talk to her online about once a week but too much time pass.

Her birthday was two weeks ago, so we spoke on the phone then.

Ah shoulda strike dat iron when it was hot, cause she wanted to come Trinidad real bad, but i had too much "things" to sort out down here....lol.

Plus, ah getting married next year.........lol

2 tings........never leave fuh tomorrow wat yuh could strike today........ and always fly d flag
By de way Andre wha happen wit dat German ting yuh was chatting 8)
friday ah see yuh pardna Naps ah few months ago looking like he pumping iron strong strong

Offline Amin

« Reply #49 on: June 21, 2008, 10:01:52 AM »
Thanks for the welcome, if you know Bermudians, you know were are a humble and respectful people, in fact, most of us supported Trinidad in '06 (we just can't support them tomorrow ;-)
Today here in Bermuda they sold the additional 750 tix's in one hour, I swear the line was going for blocks with many dissapointed fans. The Fifa Vice President has flown in along with CONCACAF President to witness the demise of T&T with their own eyes :-) But all aside, whomever get's through,  I know I will be supporting them on-ward. (Trinidad with a grain of salt :-)       

« Reply #50 on: June 21, 2008, 10:11:48 AM »
Look nah; Bermuda have noting to lose and al to gain from this match. I eh blame them. Imagine if we in a playoff with Brazil and we won one game going into the second........

Offline Amin

« Reply #51 on: June 21, 2008, 10:18:07 AM »
Look nah; Bermuda have noting to lose and al to gain from this match. I eh blame them. Imagine if we in a playoff with Brazil and we won one game going into the second........

Oh we know this very well..The pressure is on T&t not Bermuda, yes we want to win but you all will have far more issues if you lose than we would.

« Reply #52 on: June 21, 2008, 10:21:09 AM »

Oh we know this very well..The pressure is on T&t not Bermuda, yes we want to win but you all will have far more issues if you lose than we would.

we might actually get some change in who running the football, "Jack" or probably not  :(

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #53 on: June 21, 2008, 10:30:10 AM »
any updates on media coverage of the game?
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #54 on: June 21, 2008, 10:37:55 AM »
 How long we begging fuh change? what would change look like? who  do we have in the wings to take on change?

« Reply #55 on: June 21, 2008, 10:46:08 AM »
any updates on media coverage of the game?

Only the on-line link I posted earlier (Thanks West Coast!) but I will be giving Andre Baptiste updates on I-95.5 live from the game

« Reply #56 on: June 21, 2008, 11:10:51 AM »
Is there a live internet link?

« Reply #57 on: June 21, 2008, 03:44:10 PM »
Patriot 4 get d fearless 1 and text me d happenings

« Reply #58 on: June 21, 2008, 04:52:59 PM »

LOL. Look like the Bermudian have you under manners there Weary.  You have more people in Jamaica with access to the internet than the entire population of Bermuda!

Toronto have more illegal  Jamaicans than the entire population of Bermuda.

« Reply #59 on: June 21, 2008, 05:00:15 PM »
Reggaefan feel he in Trenchtown and is a Don and somebody care what he tinks