May 28, 2024, 10:45:30 PM

Author Topic: La Liga Time Again  (Read 59490 times)

Re: La Liga Time Again
« Reply #210 on: February 08, 2009, 09:24:40 PM »
ah know yuh say probably eh, but in front ah becks too?

Yes

« Reply #211 on: February 09, 2009, 09:18:28 AM »
How man on this forum could say Danny Alves overrated is beyond me. He was outstanding today, in a game where several of his team mates were outstanding as well. All season Alves has been one of Barca's most consistent players.

this is a game to keep on DVD, excellent football by Barca and besides all the possession, penetration and goals, their defending was pure strangulation.

There was a time when I found him to be overrated, but he's looked impeccable for Barca this season- probably the best crosser in the game at the moment. 

Seriously before this year the man didn't look this good.
He was always fast and had skillz but he was kinda wild and ineffective
He's got it all together right now

« Reply #212 on: February 14, 2009, 01:24:41 PM »
Watching Barca - Betis (or Betis- Barca)...Betis up 1-0 on 22 mins.

Question- Is Messi hurt, suspended or just being rested?

Interesting how Barca is significantly more manageable (to the opposing defence) with him on the bench...

As complete, balanced and deep that Barca is, without Messi & Puyol there are completely different outfit.

Still think Barca will pull this one back though......we'll see.

« Reply #213 on: February 14, 2009, 01:25:26 PM »
Uh-oh

2-0 Betis...

The hill gets steeper.  Messi needs to warm up.

« Reply #214 on: February 14, 2009, 01:27:40 PM »
Barca in trouble... This betis side have some good players i didn't even know were there.. Ricardo the portuguese keeper, Mark Gonzalez, Nicholas Oliviera, Sergio Garcia...

on a side note..

allyuh ever notice how Spanish football coverage does always use stoppages in the game to pan the crowd for best tings?? is like one cameraman wuk is to search de crowd then press de red button when he find one.. lol

just one more reason why La Liga is better than the EPL.

« Reply #215 on: February 14, 2009, 01:34:28 PM »
aye aye ............ 2-0 orready

Come on Barca
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #216 on: February 14, 2009, 01:37:25 PM »
Barca in trouble... This betis side have some good players i didn't even know were there.. Ricardo the portuguese keeper, Mark Gonzalez, Nicholas Oliviera, Sergio Garcia...

on a side note..

allyuh ever notice how Spanish football coverage does always use stoppages in the game to pan the crowd for best tings?? is like one cameraman wuk is to search de crowd then press de red button when he find one.. lol

just one more reason why La Liga is better than the EPL.

* Ricardo Oliveira... Yeah Betis has been a bogey team for Barca in years past... game far from over though...

About the best tings... I was surprised that Ray Hudson didn't bawl out "aye aye" as he's done in the past when talent is spotted in the crowd...

I eh know if the EPL even has the talent in the crowd to pan....

« Reply #217 on: February 14, 2009, 01:39:22 PM »
ay, mehmet aurelio the turkish brazilian CDM playing there too?

good player..

« Reply #218 on: February 14, 2009, 01:40:29 PM »
I eh know if the EPL even has the talent in the crowd to pan....
what ya saying?
dat day have a set ah hard face 'oman in the Epl :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #219 on: February 14, 2009, 01:49:57 PM »
2-1 Eto'o pulls one back from the spot....(initial save- rebound)

Is Eto'o a not so convincing penalty taker? I remember he missed on against Madrid earlier this season

Anyhow Barca in the ascendancy...

Will set up a good 2nd half.

« Reply #220 on: February 14, 2009, 01:50:53 PM »
a soft penalty in my book.

« Reply #221 on: February 14, 2009, 01:54:36 PM »
I really like when a player is a big player but humble. Iniesta is a genius and he playing anywhere without fuss. Put him left he doing the job, central midfield same, behind the striker same.  barca's best player first half.

« Reply #222 on: February 14, 2009, 02:09:57 PM »
ogaaaaaaaaaaad....

if Eto'o didnt chrow way dat!!!

« Reply #223 on: February 14, 2009, 02:13:08 PM »
I love how Alves dos play on his tip toes, always ready for take off. Ray Hudson does make me sick with his Messi worshippin and adoration, we know already. Sometimes ah wonder if he is not Chow in disguise. Betis giving Barca as good as they have gotten all season. I kinda want them to win but only if Real lose.

« Reply #224 on: February 14, 2009, 02:35:25 PM »
Oliveira lapse.
He worse than Stern!  :devil:

How come Betis can't figure out that Henry open on the left side?

« Reply #225 on: February 14, 2009, 02:38:44 PM »
I love how Alves dos play on his tip toes, always ready for take off. Ray Hudson does make me sick with his Messi worshippin and adoration, we know already. Sometimes ah wonder if he is not Chow in disguise. Betis giving Barca as good as they have gotten all season. I kinda want them to win but only if Real lose.

that man sickening dread......

« Reply #226 on: February 14, 2009, 02:40:31 PM »
barca going and loss dis game..

de writing on de wall.. nutten going in.

« Reply #227 on: February 14, 2009, 02:41:01 PM »
F^cking Ricardo puttin on a clinic!

« Reply #228 on: February 14, 2009, 02:41:12 PM »
great save

« Reply #229 on: February 14, 2009, 02:42:00 PM »
lose? i not too familar with that concept ::)

« Reply #230 on: February 14, 2009, 02:42:58 PM »
Etoooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!

Friggin Genius!

« Reply #231 on: February 14, 2009, 02:43:36 PM »
dat keeper wearing a pink shirt cause is Valentine's orr?

goal in yuh neh neh.

« Reply #232 on: February 14, 2009, 02:43:49 PM »
barca do it again

« Reply #233 on: February 14, 2009, 02:44:00 PM »
Worse feelin; watching the ball roll into the back of the net an yuh frozen-nothing yuh can do.

« Reply #234 on: February 14, 2009, 02:44:17 PM »
Best Striker in the world.

« Reply #235 on: February 14, 2009, 02:44:32 PM »
ok Ray, you cold hush now.

« Reply #236 on: February 14, 2009, 02:44:40 PM »
cyah stop that...

best striker in world football.

ray hudson having ah orgasm on air.

« Reply #237 on: February 14, 2009, 02:45:01 PM »
great save
That Betis keeper doin real good today

dat goalie say "nah I cyar save dat, ya mad or wha" ;D ;D

« Reply #238 on: February 14, 2009, 02:46:14 PM »
But dat is some serious arrogance and belief that yuh centerback playing like he is a midfielder! cah wait for the CL!

« Reply #239 on: February 14, 2009, 02:46:40 PM »
these playas  are so good if a man pass a ball 5 cm to yuh left yuh know that pass not 4 u ;D