May 29, 2024, 01:47:23 AM

Author Topic: We're back  (Read 32554 times)

Re: We're back
« Reply #90 on: September 08, 2008, 07:38:54 PM »
Please doh ever leave we so again. Meh wife was real getting kix on my head these last couple days.
I was like ah piper looking for ah fix. :drool:

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #91 on: September 08, 2008, 07:56:43 PM »
Shit side Guatemala bring down de site, farless for USA ..  :o

Welcome back, keep up the great job.
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #92 on: September 08, 2008, 08:04:53 PM »

d site going and get Jam Wed  :devil:

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #93 on: September 08, 2008, 08:19:43 PM »

d site going and get Jam Wed  :devil:

Yuh mean bring it down again  :devil: :devil:
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #94 on: September 08, 2008, 08:22:41 PM »
Well I eh as bad as all yuh who went on d yardies site butt I on d Raith Rovers site dem men cryin because it eh have no game dis wk. Imagine Scotland had game and get licks and man complainin dat Raith eh have game. I had 2 let dem know we had a game but no where 2 vent. So I got some Scotish sympathy
« Last Edit: September 08, 2008, 10:04:47 PM by weary1969 »

« Reply #95 on: September 08, 2008, 09:18:27 PM »
Option to remain logged in?

...also, can we consider changing the color of hyperlinks?  It's a little difficult to distinguish between the regular black text and the dark green of the hyperlinks.  Please and thanks.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2008, 12:13:04 AM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #96 on: September 08, 2008, 09:27:33 PM »
Damn Flex is about time ....love the face-lift

« Reply #97 on: September 09, 2008, 06:02:06 PM »
ah see the macco feature come back (who's online)

ah was now goin and ask for it

« Reply #98 on: September 09, 2008, 06:24:44 PM »

...also, can we consider changing the color of hyperlinks?  It's a little difficult to distinguish between the regular black text and the dark green of the hyperlinks.  Please and thanks.

Not sure if you found it yet, but if you login using the task bar at the top as opposed to the username/password slots in the top corner, it gives the option to remain logged in forever. 

« Reply #99 on: September 09, 2008, 06:50:41 PM »
ah see the macco feature come back (who's online)

ah was now goin and ask for it
well done Mods ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #100 on: September 09, 2008, 07:35:59 PM »

Not sure if you found it yet, but if you login using the task bar at the top as opposed to the username/password slots in the top corner, it gives the option to remain logged in forever. 

Oh yeah...thanks, I found it by poking around earlier today  :beermug:

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #101 on: September 09, 2008, 08:22:25 PM »
Impressive new look!

« Reply #102 on: September 09, 2008, 08:25:21 PM »
Mods,
can you add the automatic underline feature when there is a link given.
eg. go here
before it used to be underlined
Thanks

Edit:
when ever I sign on I get this page

"Not Acceptable
An appropriate representation of the requested resource /forum/index.php could not be found on this server.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apache/2.2.9 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.9 OpenSSL/0.9.8b mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at www.socawarriors.net Port 80"
« Last Edit: September 10, 2008, 03:03:08 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
New Look Forum
« Reply #103 on: September 10, 2008, 05:52:30 PM »
Tallman ah love the new look of the board it look official one thing the the links don't change to show that you've already read that topic i hadda search through the recent topics to see ah have porn to watch ah cyah be wasting so much time man :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: big up!!!
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #104 on: September 26, 2008, 04:34:48 PM »
let me say again
I like all the new features within the new format...but....
I am wondering if there is an automatic resize for pictures so that they would be displayed in a post without having to scan right or down? just asking eh

« Reply #105 on: September 26, 2008, 05:29:40 PM »
let me say again
I am wondering if there is an automatic resize for pictures so that they would be displayed in a post without having to scan right or down? just asking eh
It's up to the person who is posting the picture to control its size by using the width and height attributes of the img tag.

« Reply #106 on: September 26, 2008, 05:41:25 PM »
let me say again
It's up to the person who is posting the picture to control its size by using the width and height attributes of the img tag.
Really?
Cool.......Thanks Tallman
but...I eh kno what you mean...what attributes and how do I set those attributes?
Thanks again
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 05:49:42 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #107 on: September 26, 2008, 07:30:32 PM »
let me say again
Really?
but...I eh kno what you mean...what attributes and how do I set those attributes?
Thanks again

Normally when you post and image you put something similar to
Code: [Select]
[img]http://www.somesite.com/someimage.jpg[/img]
If you wanted to control the dimensions, you would use something similar to
[img width=640 height=480]http://www.somesite.com/someimage.jpg[/img]
You can also check the help: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?action=help;page=post#bbcref

« Reply #108 on: September 26, 2008, 09:07:19 PM »
let me say again
Really?
Thanks again

Normally when you post and image you put something similar to
[img]http://www.somesite.com/someimage.jpg[/img]
If you wanted to control the dimensions, you would use something similar to
[img width=640 height=480]http://www.somesite.com/someimage.jpg[/img]
You can also check the help: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?action=help;page=post#bbcref
Thanks
learnt something New today
is that help link a recent feature?
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 09:09:27 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #109 on: September 27, 2008, 02:24:45 AM »
Bless up on the dedicated forum for these questions/issues  :beermug:

From the user CP, is there anyway to have a link that would return us to the forum?  I also had this issue, having to get creative navigating back from the control panel to the forum.

Additionally, this may be outside your scope... but any chance we'll be able to embed vids?

« Reply #110 on: September 27, 2008, 06:03:33 AM »
is that help link a recent feature?

No, that help link has always been available. In the last version of the forum, it was accessible via a big question mark icon. I guess most people never paid attention to it.

« Reply #111 on: September 28, 2008, 06:45:46 PM »
From the user CP, is there anyway to have a link that would return us to the forum?  I also had this issue, having to get creative navigating back from the control panel to the forum.

Additionally, this may be outside your scope... but any chance we'll be able to embed vids?

When you say return to the forum, what do you mean? Do you mean like if you are viewing General Discussion, and you want to go back to the Football Forum (the one you consider the main one)?

The only vids that can be embedded are flash video. Here is an example:
[flash=425,344]http://studenthome.nku.edu/~russelljo/flash/dudefalling.swf[/flash]

The numbers are the width and height respectively

which shows the following video:

<a href="http://studenthome.nku.edu/~russelljo/flash/dudefalling.swf" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://studenthome.nku.edu/~russelljo/flash/dudefalling.swf</a>
« Last Edit: September 28, 2008, 07:00:49 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #112 on: September 28, 2008, 06:50:55 PM »
Tallman, winter reach by you arready?
dais ah white out or wha? :devil:

« Reply #113 on: September 28, 2008, 07:01:39 PM »

Ah fix it. check it again.

« Reply #114 on: September 28, 2008, 07:35:19 PM »

Ah fix it. check it again.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
watching that go have me busy for the whole 8 hours of my shift tonight just to see what he going and do next ;D ;D
« Last Edit: September 28, 2008, 07:43:51 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #115 on: October 01, 2008, 09:14:43 PM »

When you say return to the forum, what do you mean? Do you mean like if you are viewing General Discussion, and you want to go back to the Football Forum (the one you consider the main one)?

The only vids that can be embedded are flash video. Here is an example:
[flash=425,344]http://studenthome.nku.edu/~russelljo/flash/dudefalling.swf[/flash]

The numbers are the width and height respectively

which shows the following video:

<a href="http://studenthome.nku.edu/~russelljo/flash/dudefalling.swf" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://studenthome.nku.edu/~russelljo/flash/dudefalling.swf</a>

Okay... thanks, it limiting, but I think I understand why.  Good to know.

As for the other part of the Q... I just realize that the "Home" tab up top will take you to the main forum page, this is pretty much what I was asking...so issue solved  :)

« Reply #116 on: October 13, 2008, 11:23:39 AM »
Is there any way to adjust the 'lag' time  between when you make a post and when you can continue to edit it before the "last edited by..." shows up at the bottom.  I just posted, then not even a full minute later I went back and edited it and the edit details showed up.

Obviously not a big issue...

« Reply #117 on: October 13, 2008, 12:41:32 PM »
Is there any way to adjust the 'lag' time  between when you make a post and when you can continue to edit it before the "last edited by..." shows up at the bottom.  I just posted, then not even a full minute later I went back and edited it and the edit details showed up.

Obviously not a big issue...

Yes, it is something that can be adjusted. Right now it is set at 90 seconds.

« Reply #118 on: October 14, 2008, 01:02:17 AM »
Yes, it is something that can be adjusted. Right now it is set at 90 seconds.

Oh okay... that explains it.  On another forum I'm on we used tuh get 3 mins... whappen people not allow tuh change dey mind arung deez parts or what?  ;D

« Reply #119 on: October 25, 2008, 06:02:40 PM »
hello Mods,
everytime I log on I get a screen with this message ???
What do I have to do to not get it?

Not Acceptable
An appropriate representation of the requested resource /forum/index.php could not be found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache/2.2.9 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.9 OpenSSL/0.9.8b mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at www.socawarriors.net Port 80