June 06, 2024, 01:09:58 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs D.Republic Game (08-Oct-08).  (Read 21940 times)

Thread for the T&T vs D.Republic Game (08-Oct-08).
« on: October 01, 2008, 08:38:06 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the friendly game vs Dominican Republic (October 08th) at the Hasley Crawford Stadium will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm

TV Viewing.

To be updated

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers

Clayton Ince (Walsall, Eng), Marvin Phillip (W Connection, Tri)

Defenders

Dennis Lawrence (Crewe Alexandra, Eng), Avery John (Miami FC, USA), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public, Tri), Cyd Gray (Clico San Juan Jabloteh, Tri), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin, Tri), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force, Tri), Osei Telesford (Puerto Rico Islanders).

Midfielders

Dwight Yorke (Sunderland, Eng) Clyde Leon (W Connection, Tri), Russell Latapy (Falkirk, Scotland), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin, Tri), Christpher Birchall (Coventry City, Eng), Khaleem Hyland (S.V. Zulte Waregem, Belgium), Carlos Edwards (Wolverhampton Wanderers, Eng), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars, Tri).

Forwards

Andre Toussaint (W Connection, Tri), Cornell Glen (Clico San Juan Jabloteh, Tri), Stern John (Southampton, Eng), Darryl Roberts (Denizlispor Kulubu, Turkey), Jason Scotland (Swansea City, Eng).

Injured

Collin Samuel (St Johnstone, Scotland), Aurtis Whitley (San Juan Jabloteh), Julius James (Toronto FC, Canada).
« Last Edit: October 06, 2008, 06:06:40 AM by Flex »

Offline ON DE BLOCK

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Dominican Republic Game.
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2008, 08:42:03 AM »
ince

gray    thomas lawrence  john

yorke

edwards     daniel   samuel

glen  john

Re: Thread for the T&T vs D.Republic Game (08-Oct-08).
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2008, 09:21:46 AM »
I feel dat side

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2008, 09:49:48 AM »
I feel dat side

Havin Dwight Yorke as yuh lone defensive midfielder is a recipe fuh goals in we pweffen.  Even against Dominican Republic.

There is no one in that team save Carlos Edwards capable of consistently putting pressure on the opposition when they have the ball far less for winning the ball back.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2008, 09:51:40 AM by palos »

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2008, 09:54:47 AM »
I feel dat side

Havin Dwight Yorke as yuh lone defensive midfielder is a recipe fuh goals in we pweffen.  Even against Dominican Republic.

There is no one in that team save Carlos Edwards capable of consistently putting pressure on the opposition when they have the ball far less for winning the ball back.

well no whitely is available, birchall wont start over yorke and we need an attacking midfielder, unless you are chancing latas as a starter, when I believe he will come off the bench. Unless you put leon as the holding midfielder in place of yorke.

« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2008, 10:04:29 AM »
D defence is as strong as we can get it d moment dat with Ince go have 2 do dey wuk. Either dat or go back wit he favorite 1 man up front

« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2008, 10:43:48 AM »
I feel dat side

well no whitely is available, birchall wont start over yorke and we need an attacking midfielder, unless you are chancing latas as a starter, when I believe he will come off the bench. Unless you put leon as the holding midfielder in place of yorke.

Any of Birchall, Hyland or Leon will be better options than Dwight Yorke IN THAT POSITION.  Yorke should play, but in a more advanced role. 

You lookin to play 5 attacking players only one of whom who regularly comes back to help when we don't have the ball and leavin 38 year old Yorke to handle de opposition midfield?  Sorry bro...we lookin fuh cut arse if daz de case.

« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2008, 11:53:33 AM »
Anyone streaming thisgame? Sneak in a laptop and a camcorder and leh we get a peep nah. We doh really need a commentary any look will do.

Offline MANAMA

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2008, 03:27:36 AM »
T&T vs D.Republic Game (08-Oct-08).

T&T vs D.Republic
2      -       1

« Last Edit: October 03, 2008, 03:42:09 AM by MANAMA »
MANAMA , BAHRAIN

Offline fedezac

T&T vs Dominican Repubblic of Cuba
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2008, 05:01:29 AM »
Hello everybody mates, where can i see this match on the  web?
I'm From italy but tomorrow the match can't be seen...
Can you help me ?
Thank you a lot!

Re: T&T vs Dominican Repubblic of Cuba
« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2008, 05:22:11 AM »
DaveJenny is dat you? yuh in Italy

I don't know either? Dominican Repubblic of Cuba ???  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Welcome to the site  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline fedezac

« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2008, 05:24:59 AM »
ehi sorry i didn't understand what you mean, and why are you laughing too much  :rotfl:

anyway thank you for welcoming ..

i 'd need to know where tomorrow's match will be able to be seen.. can you help me?

« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2008, 05:36:29 AM »
ehi sorry i didn't understand what you mean, and why are you laughing too much  :rotfl:

anyway thank you for welcoming ..

i 'd need to know where tomorrow's match will be able to be seen.. can you help me?

Tomorrow match yuh mean. because dat country yuh talk bout dey doh even exist.   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline fedezac

« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2008, 05:52:54 AM »
i contiune not understanding

« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2008, 05:55:22 AM »
Okay de answer is
from what I am researching there is no stream yuh have tuh be at de game. All they may show is de joe Public game.

« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2008, 06:05:09 AM »
Hi there
just for your information the countries of Dominican Republic and Cuba are separate countries

the match T&T vs Dom Rep is a friendly, so not likely to get a feed, except a local radio station. The mods may put up the link tomorrow if there is one
stay tuned and welcome to the forum ;D

« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2008, 06:08:10 AM »
Hi there
just for your information the countries of Dominican Republic and Cuba are separate countries

the match T&T vs Dom Rep is a friendly, so not likely to get a feed, except a local radio station. The mods may put up the link tomorrow if there is one
stay tuned and welcome to the forum ;D

Ann2boys ah was trying tuh see how long it would have been before dey realize dat

Offline fedezac

« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2008, 06:14:16 AM »
ah okok... i was wrong

anyway * the man friday , i don't understand what you write cause of you way of writing

« Reply #18 on: October 07, 2008, 06:21:57 AM »
Dominican Republic and Cuba are two different Countries in the Caribbean. We play Dominican Republic (Tomorrow) in a friendly match and you can listen to it live (see link below) you will not be able to see the game.

Go here.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=39139.msg481024#msg481024

And click on I95.5fm

We also play Guatemala on the 11th and USA on the 15th.

Offline fedezac

« Reply #19 on: October 07, 2008, 06:29:28 AM »
ook ,really thank you everybody...
i ll need to see the match against guatemala and usa , 11 and 15th... ill try to look for any streaming channel

« Reply #20 on: October 07, 2008, 07:17:45 AM »
Pardon,

but didn't sombody say C 3 bringing the game live...?

« Reply #21 on: October 07, 2008, 07:22:25 AM »
VB doh talk dat nah....cause I will promptly keep meh tail home.

I ent feeling to give Jack so much money in one month.

Plus dah is a double header tom....is 4 hrs meh bamsee hadda take them plastic chair.

I sure the worms will act up too and I go need to eat some pie and drink some stag.

« Reply #22 on: October 07, 2008, 07:44:32 AM »
Well somebody call the station and find out nah.

« Reply #23 on: October 07, 2008, 12:05:32 PM »
i will be present tomorro in the uncovered stag in hand.
No longer will be walking with the cane, but go be easy to spot with slight limp i sure.
go try and get some pics and vid

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #24 on: October 07, 2008, 12:07:20 PM »

2 big games coming up...

but still, could we not get Ecuador, or Peru even to really prepare us for these upcoming games?

Dominican Republic rank 176, we are 80th, and 5th in Concacaf... as of the last FIFA ranking September '08...

The people will come out to see the fellas play if the opposition is of a caliber conducive to good football no?...

Appearance fees and all that is another scene all together, but still...

Good to see Colin Samuel getting a game, Yorke, Latas and John, should bring experience to a side that could do well in these next 2 fixtures...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #25 on: October 07, 2008, 12:16:22 PM »
What wrong wit Samuels?

« Reply #26 on: October 07, 2008, 12:19:48 PM »
but wait nah....

felllas WHAT TIME IS THIS GAME? ??? ??? ???

Is it at 5?

Lemme know plz, cuz ah hv ah Navy meeting to attend, for 5, and if its at 5 ah go ha leh dem ppl know ah man get diarrhea :'( :'( :'( :'( and ah cant make that meeting...

Hoping to hear ah reply soon...WE DIE HARD AH SAy...even if its ah friendly, i wuh see who Matooshyttt put on de field...maybe might be a lil indictaion ah who he ha in mind for saturday!

thanks mih fellow warriors!

« Reply #27 on: October 07, 2008, 12:23:24 PM »
YESSSSSSSSS D GAME is at 5 TNT V DR

« Reply #28 on: October 07, 2008, 12:27:34 PM »
Thanks Wearyyyy
Thaiz de scene

I i hoping for a TT 4 - DR 1

We go see tmr! :devil:

« Reply #29 on: October 07, 2008, 12:27:51 PM »
Ey look Manama. Welcome back man !!