Matthew 8:14 And when Jesus was come into Peter's house, he saw his wife's mother laid, and sick of a fever.
So imagine according to them catholics priests cyar marry and Peter was de first Pope, yet he had wife?
Mark 1:30 But Simon's wife's mother lay sick of a fever, and anon they tell him of her.
Luke 4:38 And he arose out of the synagogue, and entered into Simon's house. And Simon's wife's mother was taken with a great fever; and they besought him for her.
Dem always bowing to statues etc. and de Bible dey claim to be keepers of and followers of says this:
Exodus 20:4 Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.
20:5 Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God...
yuh not even suppose to make dem tings yet dem have ah whole indusrty spawned jes to make statue fuh dem to "bow" to.
Dem want yuh to confess sins to priests and ask Mary and odder saints to intecede on yuh behalf...Bible says:
I John 1:9 If we confess our sins, he [God] is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.
Matthew 6:9, 12 After this manner...pray ye: Our Father... forgive us....
1 Timothy 2:5 For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus [not Mary, not saints, not priests, not the pope];
I John 2:1, ...And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous.
And meh last bit ah soap box preaching..
De catholics does say dat Peter is de foundadtion of de Church...what de Bible say about dat?
1 Corinthians 3:11 For other foundation can no man lay than that is laid, which is Jesus Christ.
Matthew 21:42 Jesus saith unto them, Did ye never read in the scriptures, The stone which the builders rejected [Jesus], the same is become the head of the corner: this is the Lord's doing, and it is marvellous in our eyes?
Dem is de wuss!
And this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, he hears us and grants us the petitions that we have desired of Him.
allyuh making meh remember meh Bible School days.