April 19, 2024, 04:53:18 AM

Author Topic: Family axes wedding plans, Egyptian cuts off organ  (Read 2700 times)

Family axes wedding plans, Egyptian cuts off organ
« on: June 01, 2009, 04:06:56 PM »
Family axes wedding plans, Egyptian cuts off organ
By Sarah El Deeb (Associated Press)

A 25-year-old Egyptian man cut off his own penis to spite his family after he was refused permission to marry a girl from a lower class family, police reported Sunday.

After unsuccessfully petitioning his father for two years to marry the girl, the man heated up a knife and sliced off his reproductive organ, said a police official.

The young man came from a prominent family in the southern Egyptian province of Qena, one of Egypt's poorest and most conservative areas that is also home to the famed ancient Egyptian ruins of Luxor.

The man was rushed to the hospital but doctors were unable to reattach the severed member, the official added citing the police report filed after the incident.

The official, who spoke on condition of anonymity because he was not authorized to speak with the press, added that the man was still recovering in the hospital.

Traditionally, marriages in these conservative part of southern Egypt are between similar social classes and often within the same extended families - and are rarely for love.

Re: Family axes wedding plans, Egyptian cuts off organ
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2009, 04:41:18 PM »
(Waves bottle of puncheon)
They doh like she! I go show them!
Let me heat up this knife... who go have children with them hoity-toity gyul my mudder does bring?
AAAAAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

Dat head ;) does wear off real fast boy. I thought puncheon was strong.
(takes swig)
Let me pour some on it dey...

ok, ok, is 2009, I will go to the hospital. They go re-attach... oh @#$!!!

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2009, 05:10:11 PM »
(Waves bottle of puncheon)
They doh like she! I go show them!
Let me heat up this knife... who go have children with them hoity-toity gyul my mudder does bring?

Dat head ;) does wear off real fast boy. I thought puncheon was strong.
(takes swig)
Let me pour some on it dey...

ok, ok, is 2009, I will go to the hospital. They go re-attach... oh @#$!!!

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2009, 05:38:13 PM »
to each his own yes.ah guess when he hot now he go finger he bottom.

« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2009, 06:02:20 PM »
What a cutting headline. Wonder what de bride to be thinking now that relations have been severed ... idle hands ah tell yuh ....

Steups, 2 years de man making  ah play fuh dat ...

« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2009, 06:37:05 PM »
I just happy is he organ.

« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2009, 06:47:47 PM »
 :-\

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2009, 07:43:51 PM »
ouch... my organ went numb just reading that

« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2009, 09:40:45 PM »
I don't even want to think about it

« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2009, 12:12:29 AM »
thin line between love and lunacy

« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2009, 07:19:10 AM »
This man is a total arsehole and ent worth nuttin to nobody...not even heself.

He cyar pee, he cyar fix heself, he cyar fix the same girl he couldnt get married to and he cyar fix nuttin else in life that he coulda meet.

But small ting....he cut orf he totie to spite he family.

« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2009, 09:11:12 AM »
That kinda depend on where he cut.
Maybe he could still jock the stump.

« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2009, 10:01:33 AM »
That kinda depend on where he cut.
Maybe he could still jock the stump.

« Reply #13 on: June 02, 2009, 12:52:57 PM »
Dat man have no balls yes LOL... :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #14 on: June 02, 2009, 07:10:32 PM »
Dat man have no balls yes LOL... :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:
nah doc,daiz all he remain with. :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2009, 08:10:53 PM »

« Reply #16 on: June 03, 2009, 08:03:59 AM »
I was in a maxi heading east when this story came on the radio (Peter Kelly and Trin-E-News)... men groan when they hear what the man do, oui.

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2009, 09:41:27 AM »
not to be morbid or anything eh but i cud not help but think of this headline instead...

man axes wedding plans, family cuts off organ!  :devil:
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #18 on: June 08, 2009, 10:56:44 AM »

hear nah! dat happen to  me too......an me eh even have dat kinda organ

« Reply #19 on: June 09, 2009, 04:41:26 PM »

hear nah! dat happen to  me too......an me eh even have dat kinda organ