July 26, 2024, 11:40:48 PM

Author Topic: My honest opnion, i say we go 4-4-2 for Mexico, probably even 5 defenders  (Read 3034 times)

If de guatamala game done when we start or before we start and de result is in our favour and we clinch de 4th spot, i say we go 3 at de back and go an all out attack against mexico, show some entertaining football in de hc, if guatamala win, i say we go a minimum of 4 at de back, even 5 and play on de counter, wit a 5-3-2, latas and john in front, dat should cause some problems, wit jones off de bench, however im not sayin, sit back and defend, all im sayin is do not give de mexicans de space to attack thru de wings and de middle, at least we will have a 3 man mid which can also do de job and string together some passes 4 goal opportunities, juss a suggestion

make sense to me :beermug:

agreed but i think that they may play all the games at the same time so as to nullify such scenarios

most likely, but it woulda been a good ting 2 see de result b4 we play, it would ease dem up or fire dem up

We need to play a 3-1-4-2. We need to dominate the midfield. This formation is where the counter will come from if we have to be cautious. Or we could go with a 3-2-3-2. So we play numbers up and numbers down. The 4-4-2 will be fine if we let a midfielder sit.

de games are simultaneous..altho usually there are a couple minutes space inbetween as the games doh start exact exact  so mite know results in other games a couple mins before we own dun...but by den we shud hopefully be already up a 3-0 against mexico :)

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
We need to play a 3-1-4-2. We need to dominate the midfield. This formation is where the counter will come from if we have to be cautious. Or we could go with a 3-2-3-2. So we play numbers up and numbers down. The 4-4-2 will be fine if we let a midfielder sit.

smart if u wathc de mexico game against guatemala you will realise that they played lacadaiscal and only put in so much to satisfy the public.....last time they played at home trinidad had them shaking.....this made the public unsure and any dotish man would tell you that mexico are always under pressure from their home fans.....now however they are experimenting...using naturalised players and lavolpe is seeing what his team can do......i say we treat them like costa rica treat usa and show them that we ehh here for a test drive we here to rain licks ......besides mexico love to play and build up the ball from their defensive midfielders and defenders then overloading the attacking third ....a typical dutch tactic since they model even there league on the eredivise in holland....beenie being a former coach of theirs knows what he talkin about we MUST go all out form the beginin and that is something i sure with we crowd and LATAS pushing the rest of the fellas at HC will be done..........all yuh who forget what latapy do to them last time at hc WATCH THE MICKEY MOUSE COMERCIAL THEY DOES PLAY and you GO SEE A ROCKET FORM THE LITTLE MAGICIAN THAT HAD THE MEXICANS HAND IN THE FACE...... DE JA VU???

i say d same formation we always play
if something workin no need to fix it

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
We need to stop thinking about systems, and do the basics ie: passing the ball, supporting, covering, tackling, working hard for 90 min, and most of all conveting chances that is created. If we do these things, then we will be victorious. Whatever the system, players have to go out there and perform.

formation is everything especially in a must win situation :beermug:

Re: My honest opnion, i say we go 4-4-2 for Mexico, probably even 5 defenders
« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2005, 11:37:47 PM »
yeah, I for more defenders, or the same stone wall defence they play against mexico last time...cuz all them 2 on 2 situations that we end up in the back with agaisnt gua and costa rica...mexico ent dem yuh know.  dem is goals

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2005, 11:51:32 PM »
I'm not into the formations, quite frankly I just think the Mexicans are gonna come with a faster, younger team. Our guys have experience they just have to really want it! Not that they don't.. but they have to be willing to put it all out there for the 90 minutes. 
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #12 on: October 10, 2005, 03:16:51 AM »
NA

stay real, go out of your own strength.
Okay Mexico under seventeen is World Champion, but you have big strong players.
Use that, but keep working on their speed, who is doing that in T&T btw?
Do you have special trainers just working on their 'first 10- 20 meters speed'?
We here in Holland we finally seem to have a good trainers team even the superb. ex field-hockey trainer Hans Jorritsma who I think has a phd in sport psychologies, very good in visualizing players that they are better then the oppenment just for the match.

You have Beenhakker as: Head trainer, head-Scout & I think psycho too.
                Theo de Jong  : defense specialist & co-scout ( must have done lots of scouting in China I bet)
                Wim Rijsbergen: Field trainer, day to day trainer programs set-up etc.

But who else is involved ? any ex track and field trainers ? Who got your Trini country men Alto Bolton so confident ? Any mental T&T coach involved with the warriors?
Just curious to see what the entire staff is.
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #13 on: October 10, 2005, 07:06:18 AM »
basically a draw for us no matter what happen with guat really does no good.  So we could afford to be a little more agressive in this game. I say we go 3-5-2.
depending on what mexico playing of course.
we could be even more atack minded this round.

« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2005, 08:36:42 AM »
why is "BM LOVER"   being used up front as a foward.. When de man is de general innah de Midfield?.. Use natural foward like KJ and SJ put "BM lover" innah de midfield fi do him thing.... KJ have de size up front against a shorter mexican squad.. use a lot of air ball wid KJ upfront against de shorter mexicans...BUT T&T have to start wid KJ !!!!!!
warmonga..