June 05, 2024, 07:07:15 AM

Author Topic: The 2009 World Championships in Berlin!!!!!!!!!!!  (Read 62123 times)

Re: The 2009 World Championships in Berlin!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #210 on: August 18, 2009, 01:03:19 PM »
4th I think?!?

He gave Clement HELL down the stretch though...SO PROUD of him  :beermug:

Now they saying a photo for 3rd....

That kid is AMAZING!

Congrats Jehue!!!  SO PROUD OF YOU!!!  :applause: :applause:

Ah really didnt expeck dat Palos. Whilst ah havfe ah tinge ah disappointment dat he eh get de medal. I feel not getting it could work in he favor. Ah feel proud today.

Dread.  De fella mek de final as one a de fastest losers and bruk a NR in de process.

I expeckin a 7th or 8th place finish.

When dey come rong de turn and he in Clement ass so...meh eye dem nearly pop out meh head.

WOW!!  Daz all I could say.   Fuh me...dat run come like he win GOLD oui!

WOW!

« Reply #211 on: August 18, 2009, 01:03:31 PM »
Well done Jehue!!! Congrats!! :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #212 on: August 18, 2009, 01:03:35 PM »
josan have the second fastest time out of the semis  :devil:

Offline Aviator

« Reply #213 on: August 18, 2009, 01:05:31 PM »

18 August 2009 - 20:50
Position    Lane    Bib    Athlete    Country    Mark       React
1    3    1173    Kerron Clement    USA    47.91    (WL)    0.176
2    8    948    Javier Culson    PUR    48.09    (NR)    0.187
3    5    1191    Bershawn Jackson    USA    48.23       0.141
4    2    1112    Jehue Gordon    TRI    48.26    (NR)    0.172
5    7    583    Periklís Iakovákis    GRE    48.42    (SB)    0.189
6    1    671    Danny McFarlane    JAM    48.65       0.162
7    6    509    David Greene    GBR    48.68       0.148
8    4    329    Felix Sánchez    DOM    50.11       0.171

Ah feeling real proud right now. What ah run by the youngster!!!!!!!!!!. He is now the SECOND FASTEST junior of ALL TIME. The junior record is 48.02 by Danny Harris and he has another year left as a junior. One more well done!!!!!!! :beermug: :beermug: ;D
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #214 on: August 18, 2009, 01:12:04 PM »
congrats to d yute. i missed d race but i sure it was a spectacular one. once he stay on d right track he will go far.

p.s anybody have a video of d race?

« Reply #215 on: August 18, 2009, 01:20:51 PM »
congrats to d yute. i missed d race but i sure it was a spectacular one. once he stay on d right track he will go far.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/lIOIOxPXr5I" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/lIOIOxPXr5I</a>

« Reply #216 on: August 18, 2009, 01:23:31 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/lIOIOxPXr5I" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/lIOIOxPXr5I</a>

thank u much  :beermug:

« Reply #217 on: August 18, 2009, 01:30:54 PM »

thank u much  :beermug:
Yes, very much!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Again, great race by the young man!!! :applause:

« Reply #218 on: August 18, 2009, 01:36:29 PM »
Like the commentator was backing Gordon  ;D

« Reply #219 on: August 18, 2009, 01:40:38 PM »
Like the commentator was backing Gordon  ;D
De boy was running good. What yuh expect?

« Reply #220 on: August 18, 2009, 02:19:31 PM »
anybody have the Lucas race ?

« Reply #221 on: August 18, 2009, 02:45:05 PM »
Congrats to Jehue on fine performance. 17 yrs!!!! Remember thr goal(goal) is 2012. God Bless tribago. Jai Trinbago!!!!!!

« Reply #222 on: August 18, 2009, 03:05:43 PM »
Well done to our ahtletes,2 in de 100m final,17 yr old  4th in the hardest sprint race in T&F, another young lady in de 400m H final...........................forget football,let gov't put their money in T&F,ah hope Joe Public doh bring out a track club.

« Reply #223 on: August 18, 2009, 03:16:20 PM »
4th I think?!?

That kid is AMAZING!

Ah really didnt expeck dat Palos. Whilst ah havfe ah tinge ah disappointment dat he eh get de medal. I feel not getting it could work in he favor. Ah feel proud today.

Dread.  De fella mek de final as one a de fastest losers and bruk a NR in de process.

When dey come rong de turn and he in Clement ass so...meh eye dem nearly pop out meh head.

WOW!

That's because I told him in the Gordon vs Clement thread I started to try his best to teach Clement a lesson for dissing his birthplace.

God is ah Trini so I honestly believe he decide to send Jehue along to remind Kerron of the country he should have been representing and to consistently punish him in many many years of 400m hurdle races to come! ;D
« Last Edit: August 18, 2009, 03:21:12 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #224 on: August 18, 2009, 03:21:00 PM »
Congrats to the rest of guys, finalist, 4th place, etc. Very encouraging. Royal please don't mention Jack and football on this thread. You might bring goat mouth to T&F.

« Reply #225 on: August 18, 2009, 03:23:18 PM »
Congrats to the rest of guys, finalist, 4th place, etc. Very encouraging. Royal please don't mention Jack and football on this thread. You might bring goat mouth to T&F.

« Reply #226 on: August 18, 2009, 06:11:28 PM »

BERLIN - AUGUST 18: Jehue Gordon of Trinidad and Tobago competes in the men's 400 Metres Hurdles Final during day four of the 12th IAAF World Athletics Championships at the Olympic Stadium on August 18, 2009 in Berlin, Germany. (Photo by Mark Dadswell/Getty Images)

BERLIN - AUGUST 18: (L-R) Kerron Clement of United States crosses the line to win the gold medal in front of Jehue Gordon of Trinidad and Tobago and Danny Mcfarlane of Jamaica in the men's 400 Metres Hurdles Final during day four of the 12th IAAF World Athletics Championships at the Olympic Stadium on August 18, 2009 in Berlin, Germany. (Photo by Martin Rose/Bongarts/Getty Images)

Trinidad and Tobago's Renny Quow competes in the men's 400m round 1 heat 2 race of the 2009 IAAF Athletics World Championships on August 18, 2009 in Berlin. Quow got qualified for the next round. AFP PHOTO/ DDP/ THOMAS LOHNES (Photo credit should read THOMAS LOHNES/AFP/Getty Images)

BERLIN - AUGUST 18: Renny Quow of Trinidad and Tobago competes in the men's 400 Metres Heats during day four of the 12th IAAF World Athletics Championships at the Olympic Stadium on August 18, 2009 in Berlin, Germany. (Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

BERLIN - AUGUST 18: Renny Quow of Trinidad and Tobago competes in the men's 400 Metres Heats during day four of the 12th IAAF World Athletics Championships at the Olympic Stadium on August 18, 2009 in Berlin, Germany. (Photo by Alexander Hassenstein/Bongarts/Getty Images)

« Reply #227 on: August 18, 2009, 08:31:49 PM »
I hope in the very near future the kids at home will be putting posters of "Flash" Gordon and "Status" Quow on their walls.

By the way them kids does still do that?????

« Reply #228 on: August 18, 2009, 11:24:50 PM »
Congrats. Considering wha we working with..and what we working against..this is an amazing achievement.

Also opens ones mind to imagining what could be achieved if we were actually serious about what we have to do.
Same ting with de football.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline willi

« Reply #229 on: August 19, 2009, 03:19:12 AM »
4th I think?!?

That kid is AMAZING!

WOW!

And totally drug free...I am SURE you will agree!

« Reply #230 on: August 19, 2009, 10:03:52 AM »
BBC now reporting that the South African runner, favourite for the Women's 800m final in a few hours, will have to undergo a gender test  :o

« Reply #231 on: August 19, 2009, 10:08:31 AM »
I hope in the very near future the kids at home will be putting posters of "Flash" Gordon and "Status" Quow on their walls.

By the way them kids does still do that?????

:rotfl: "Rockin' All Over The World"  :rotfl:

« Reply #232 on: August 19, 2009, 10:12:24 AM »
BBC now reporting that the South African runner, favourite for the Women's 800m final in a few hours, will have to undergo a gender test  :o

yeh i saw her , she looks like a man

Offline Aviator

« Reply #233 on: August 19, 2009, 10:20:58 AM »
Quow on the track right now for de semis.... Watch here:- http://channelsurfing.net/watch-iaaf-world-championships.html

« Reply #234 on: August 19, 2009, 10:21:37 AM »
Time for "Status" Quow in the semis. Lane 4. Come on Renny!  :beermug:

« Reply #235 on: August 19, 2009, 10:24:10 AM »
2nd and into the final!  :beermug:  :)

Offline Aviator

« Reply #236 on: August 19, 2009, 10:24:57 AM »
Quow mash up him own PR in 44.53 and into the FINAL he goes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D

« Reply #237 on: August 19, 2009, 10:27:21 AM »
Quow mash up him own PR in 44.53 and into the FINAL he goes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D

The man slow down and run a PB yes!!!!

Offline Aviator

« Reply #238 on: August 19, 2009, 10:29:50 AM »

Heat 2
19 August 2009 - 18:22
Position    Lane    Bib    Athlete    Country    Mark       React
1    3    1206    LaShawn Merritt    USA    44.37 Q    (WL)    0.163
2    4    1113    Renny Quow    TRI    44.53 Q    (PB)    0.248
3    5    295    William Collazo    CUB    44.93    (PB)    0.147
4    6    128    Sean Wroe    AUS    45.32       0.160
5    2    321    Erison Hurtault    DMA    45.59       0.151
6    7    1055    Rabah Yousif    SUD    45.63       0.175
7    8    505    Martyn Rooney    GBR    45.98       0.185
8    1    460    Teddy Venel    FRA    46.30       0.168

« Reply #239 on: August 19, 2009, 10:32:19 AM »

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: