July 27, 2024, 04:37:32 AM

Author Topic: Warner to learn his fate after Hislop & Co demand their 2006 W/Cup bonuses.  (Read 3640 times)

DAN KING: Jack Warner to learn his fate after Shaka Hislop & Co demand their 2006 World Cup bonuses.

England's World Cup bid bogeyman, Jack Warner, will learn this week whether bonuses claimed by former West Ham goalkeeper Shaka Hislop and 15 other Trinidad and Tobago players must be paid by the Caribbean islands’ football federation.

A High Court judge in Port of Spain is expected to announce whether the federation, for whom FIFA vice-president Warner is a special advisor, can ignore a ruling by an independent arbitration panel that the players were entitled to the payments following the 2006 World Cup.

The federation argue that, because the verdict of the London-based Sports Dispute Resolution Panel in May 2008 was made public, it is invalid.

But Hislop said: ‘We’re quietly confident. When right is on your side, you must believe the decision will go your way. Let’s hope it does, for the good of football everywhere.’

Even if the High Court uphold the panel’s verdict, Hislop fears Warner and the Trinidad and Tobago federation will continue delaying tactics and hope to wriggle out of the verbal contract Warner struck to pay the players half the commercial revenues from their first everWorld Cup finals appearance.

SOURCE: - Daily Mail

Jack walking away unscratched. !!!!

And I wish I was WRONG !!!!!!!

The anticipation of the results of this court case is deafening. This is a situation that should have never happened. Stupid people do stupid things. If you don't believe me ask jakass and dem.

Offline GODFATHER

Where is the Government in all of this?

Is the TTFF totally seperate from the Government?

Except in financial matters. D govt does give money but get no account of d money.

Co-salute! :salute:

Jack walking away unscratched. !!!!

And I wish I was WRONG !!!!!!!
      :rotfl: you wrong,this time he can't get away,ah sure they have him

Hey coops, everyone attacking Jack Warner now, even the English media and the man not even budging.

Jack Warner is bigger than John Gotti.

According to Fifa statutes, there should be no government intervention in footballing matters of this nature.  

Hey coops, everyone attacking Jack Warner now, even the English media and the man not even budging.

Jack Warner is bigger than John Gotti.

John Gotti and John Gotti JNr make jail so select another gangster

Re: Warner to learn his fate after Hislop & Co demand their 2006 W/Cup bonuses.
« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2009, 12:37:17 PM »
John Gotti Jr coming out soon, they can't hold him. And the American justice a little better that the one in T&T...

« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2009, 12:41:16 PM »
John Gotti Jr coming out soon, they can't hold him. And the American justice a little better that the one in T&T...

Coming out implies dat he went in

« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2009, 05:17:19 PM »
Stinking piece of filth. Despite the naysayers trying to prevent this moment, is time to pelt dem TTFF jokers in jail and chrow away de blinkin' key.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2009, 07:47:16 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2009, 09:20:19 PM »

What kinda shit question is that?

« Reply #14 on: November 19, 2009, 10:55:47 PM »
dem players are greedy bitches.... jess because dey qualify for a world cup and make a whole country proud and sell the country on a world stage ???...eh..??  ... dais someting ??...dey too greedy

I say give dem bout $5000 tt dollars each

« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2009, 11:44:53 PM »
dem players are greedy bitches.... jess because dey qualify for a world cup and make a whole country proud and sell the country on a world stage ???...eh..??  ... dais someting ??...dey too greedy

Nah share d 5000 wit d 23 ah dem

« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2009, 11:57:33 PM »

Nah share d 5000 wit d 23 ah dem

« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2009, 05:01:50 AM »
Who is the judge presiding on this?  Ah find he/she sticking!!!.... >:(

« Reply #18 on: November 20, 2009, 08:51:58 AM »
Who is the judge presiding on this?  Ah find he/she sticking!!!.... >:(

Stickin involves movement I feel he STUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKK. Yuh say u have enuff info 2 make d decision well make it 4 heaven's sake.

« Reply #19 on: November 21, 2009, 08:22:39 AM »
 :waiting: :waiting: :waiting: :waiting: :waiting:

« Reply #20 on: November 21, 2009, 04:45:29 PM »
       What's the latest?you all sure is this week or next week that decision will be made?no judge eh sticking Shaka is the one that say he quite confident,we all know who to check if we want info on this thing because they are all on this forum but we rather to guess and point fingers. 

« Reply #21 on: November 21, 2009, 05:54:21 PM »
       What's the latest?you all sure is this week or next week that decision will be made?no judge eh sticking Shaka is the one that say he quite confident,we all know who to check if we want info on this thing because they are all on this forum but we rather to guess and point fingers. 

Of course he stickin evry wk is next wk. LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSS