October 31, 2024, 06:37:04 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 WNT v Mexico U-20 WNT Game (21-Jan-10).  (Read 20728 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 WNT v Mexico U-20 WNT Game (21-Jan-10).
« Reply #30 on: January 21, 2010, 02:39:43 PM »
Ref not calling fowls for us  >:(

yeah but they just sided for us on that potential equalizer

« Reply #31 on: January 21, 2010, 02:46:18 PM »
Was off sides by a mile anyway.   We are giving them way too much space and we end up chasing the ball as this team typical of other T&T teams have an invisible mid field.

« Reply #32 on: January 21, 2010, 02:46:50 PM »
That Mex goal look good to me  ;D

« Reply #33 on: January 21, 2010, 02:47:30 PM »
Seems like Shabbaz has them in a very defensive posture, cause the striker was holding the ball long enough on some of those runs to get some support, but it never showed up.

« Reply #34 on: January 21, 2010, 02:50:05 PM »

get new glasses or find de contact for yuh left eye...it probably fall out.

« Reply #35 on: January 21, 2010, 02:51:09 PM »
just like other T&T teams...cyar hold out for a hlf, too much ball chasing, we go have a bunch of tired girls second half and the flood gates will open.

« Reply #36 on: January 21, 2010, 02:51:46 PM »
Now equalized 1:1
 :(

« Reply #37 on: January 21, 2010, 02:52:45 PM »

get new glasses or find de contact for yuh left eye...it probably fall out.

My right eye.  ;)

« Reply #38 on: January 21, 2010, 02:52:57 PM »
Team has some of talent....not organized in transition both defense to offense and offense to defense. Coaching needs to be questioned as they never build from the back. Set pieces defensively are horrible.

« Reply #39 on: January 21, 2010, 02:53:11 PM »
dat goal looks offsides too.

« Reply #40 on: January 21, 2010, 02:55:38 PM »
Defensively we have improved but we still can't pass and trap very well. Also every time we get the ball is just boom kick.

« Reply #41 on: January 21, 2010, 02:58:55 PM »
That goal is a good goal, as soon as the ball was kicked the Mexicans dropped well, we did not track properly.Watched the replay again, that goal good, two of our defenders were left marking each other on the back post, and two other Mex. players box out the one defender who try to track. seems like a well rehearsed and taken FK.

We out of ideas. We have no option up front and the midfield is absent. We could play a 4-4-2 or 4-4-1-1 and put a little more pressure on Mexico playing out from the back. We winning the ball and kicking it back to them and then giving them to much time to build their play. We need to hustle a little more.

« Reply #42 on: January 21, 2010, 02:59:28 PM »
Defensively we have improved but we still can't pass and trap very well. Also every time we get the ball is just boom kick.

I don't see much defensive improvement.  Still much panic, except for the chinee girl, we get the ball and we kick to the side lines immediately, we run up on each other defensivly, poor organization and too mcuh space for the forwrds to collect and turn, they take 3-5 touches before we force a tackle.

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #43 on: January 21, 2010, 03:03:05 PM »
The mexican goal was offside when the ball was struck you can see clearly two of their players in offside position. However, they should have been tracked in the box. Tracking in the box is a problem even the senior men and women are guilty of. Trini greater problem is their inability to possess the ball through the three thirds of the field. Their transition in attack is lacking as well. Overall I like the individual components of this team. I am concerned about them tiring as this game continues. I like the light skin centre mid. When she has possession she seems to be in total control. If Jamal could just get them to settle down and keep possession through better support around the ball they should be fine in the second half
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #44 on: January 21, 2010, 03:11:59 PM »
I agree, I find that they were offsides too.  maybe the replays will clear it up, but they looked well offsides to me.

« Reply #45 on: January 21, 2010, 03:14:52 PM »
We started out to defensively already 15 yards inside our half.  :-\

« Reply #46 on: January 21, 2010, 03:16:07 PM »
It have an angle where they show the kicker along with the players in the box and you can see the ball off the kickers foot and then you see the players move. Say what, it on the board and we still defending.

« Reply #47 on: January 21, 2010, 03:18:47 PM »
our defense must be real tired, dem mexican getting behind their markers real easy.

« Reply #48 on: January 21, 2010, 03:23:12 PM »
Our girls technically and tactically very poor. These girls are U-20 and are very unrefined. !st touch is shocking, little awareness. Who's been coaching these players?

Defensively everything is a tackle. No patience, no support, no groups around the ball. The only reason we still in this game is because physically we similar to the Mexican players.

« Reply #49 on: January 21, 2010, 03:23:45 PM »
They abusing us down our left side.  The reason we still in the game is the Mexicans not converting  lol

« Reply #50 on: January 21, 2010, 03:34:27 PM »
Sorry to say, but this team is not very good .  :(

Our best player today is the Canadian girl King no19.

« Reply #51 on: January 21, 2010, 03:36:23 PM »
Nutmeg at full speed on the side line. Not even an attempt to stand the player up.

« Reply #52 on: January 21, 2010, 03:38:52 PM »
Mex hit the cross bar three times  :o

« Reply #53 on: January 21, 2010, 03:39:16 PM »
well at least we scored out first and only shot on goal.

« Reply #54 on: January 21, 2010, 03:42:02 PM »
Whey sah.

« Reply #55 on: January 21, 2010, 03:44:18 PM »
that defence is just reacting way too slow

« Reply #56 on: January 21, 2010, 03:44:50 PM »
we walking now, woeful coaching, these girls like they have just come together.  Horrible defending, there has brenn NO improvement in defgending, more of a regression!

We win the ball and gift it under NO PRESSURE to the Mexicans. should be 5 now for Mexico..***SIGH****

« Reply #57 on: January 21, 2010, 03:45:02 PM »
Oh well.  :(

« Reply #58 on: January 21, 2010, 03:46:12 PM »
Mexico at least 3-4 steps faster to the ball each time...