April 20, 2024, 01:13:06 AM

Author Topic: Question, which league suits they style of trinidadian players??  (Read 2691 times)

Offline Teflon Don

If we have to go off of our style of play and our skill level, which league u think will most benefit/compliment trini players.

Re: Question, which league suits they style of trinidadian players??
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2010, 12:10:53 PM »
League 1, SPL, Chapionship, Serie A

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2010, 12:43:05 PM »
eredivisie, bundesliga, la liga, serie a and france

« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2010, 01:06:49 PM »
If they have good fundamentals, they could play any style of ball!!!!
« Last Edit: July 07, 2010, 02:24:21 PM by Deeks »

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2010, 01:54:48 PM »
Trini??

I have to say Segunda Division cuz rel man like to beat and Primera Division (Mexican First Division). However, MLS and Championship I would say is where we are more likely to end up

« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2010, 02:29:17 PM »
The pro league .

« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2010, 03:32:38 PM »
we have a style of play?

« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2010, 04:13:11 PM »
MLB.  Plenty standing, hand on hips and walkin around.

« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2010, 04:26:35 PM »
The pro league .

Why yuh laughing?  ??? That is the correct answer!!  8)

« Reply #11 on: July 07, 2010, 06:20:07 PM »
how about ONE person in here expalin WHAT IS OUR STYLE ?..before allyuh start naming leagues around the world

« Reply #12 on: July 07, 2010, 07:15:39 PM »
The pro league .

Why yuh laughing?  ??? That is the correct answer!!  8)

Because I eh want 2 :( and because I  >:(

« Reply #13 on: July 08, 2010, 04:32:11 AM »
The Coca Cola RBTT Secondary Schools Football league............intercol!!

« Reply #14 on: July 08, 2010, 08:10:29 AM »

« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2010, 09:43:33 AM »
5 a side community league and the PFL

« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2010, 09:54:14 AM »
TnT does not have a style of play.

But generally our players are behind in technical ability compared to the foreign league.

Dwight Yorke and Latapy was probably the execption.

Stern, Andrews, are more Physical than technical.

So right there we have contradicting styles in our players.

Hence we do not have a standard style.

Which is fine.

« Reply #17 on: July 08, 2010, 10:07:58 AM »

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2010, 11:52:36 AM »
i eh really know yes.

pro league i suppose?

i doh look at dem small league so i cannot say if trini make for league 2, etc.

« Reply #20 on: July 08, 2010, 03:03:45 PM »
It depends on the crop of players we develop at the period in time. If we have a fairly skillful bunch we tend to play a quick attacking brand. If we have a bunch of labourers, is a slow and humph up the road brand.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2010, 03:39:45 PM by Deeks »