May 10, 2024, 08:50:20 PM

Author Topic: Jabloteh video - Fields of Gold  (Read 1445 times)

Offline JabloBoy

Jabloteh video - Fields of Gold
« on: July 29, 2012, 07:30:41 AM »
In memory of the golden goals of days gone by, and to inspire youths for the future.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ySQ3a6x_RMo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ySQ3a6x_RMo</a>
« Last Edit: July 30, 2012, 12:31:25 PM by Tallman »

Re: Jabloteh video - Fields of Gold
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2012, 08:43:39 AM »
Nice wok padna..

We go surely miss Jabloteh.

Ah never like Earl Carter for they coach though.

Fenwick was de best man for Jabloteh.

Jabloteh had some ballers for real, that Whitley goal was special.

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2012, 09:43:52 AM »
Build up to that strike was sweet too

Offline JabloBoy

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2012, 10:35:52 AM »
I tried to keep the music soft to avoid it overpowering the noise from the spectators because (although it is not visible on camera) Jabloteh was always a relatively well supported team.

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2012, 03:15:16 PM »
How Jack Horner does say it......

Jabloteh will rise again  :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2012, 06:23:05 AM »
That first volley was scored by whitley?  did always like he, one of my fave players from the 06 squad

« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2012, 10:21:21 AM »
dan d 6-0 win over defence force i aint go lie u have a sweeeeet vid.................i wuda like for the other games the name a d scorerer and the opponent too

but tanx still

Offline JabloBoy

« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2012, 11:57:57 AM »
Thanks. I will probably re-make the video sometime later, (expand it and add scorer and match details) and add hopefully add other video like goals from the 5-2 win against Chicago Fire.

I believe that the final score in that game v Defence Force was 7-0.

@fari - yes it was Whitley no.7 with goals from the first volley and most of the other long range goals and attempts. There was also left footed cross for an assist which curled in front of the keeper at 4:08 for the goal. Pure class.