April 23, 2024, 04:07:14 PM

Author Topic: 2D or 3D? .....can you pick it  (Read 994 times)

2D or 3D? .....can you pick it
« on: October 16, 2012, 03:57:15 PM »
d model is actually 3d (not modeled by me) but can u tell that it is......... developing a render pipeline for cartoon\game series (early testing stages) based on a couple of techniques I picked up recently... d next step is to turn it into Noir style graphic novel look and feel

Rendered in freestyle blender......

after post

before post

Re: 2D or 3D? .....can you pick it
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2012, 06:46:34 AM »
soo, in this game yuh creatin, she does strip after every battle or is ah PG version?

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2012, 06:52:01 AM »
Wah yu think this is GOW

« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2012, 06:57:08 AM »
soo, in this game yuh creatin, she does strip after every battle or is ah PG version?

no dread d model was part of another exercise done by someone else posted on the art site I am on........his video though was kinda unclear about many steps so I chose to use the same model "convenience" since it freely available and lends itself to the process well, see my post at the bottom my project eh have ah ting to do wit dat character

beyond dat have have ah couple live action vfx tests to throw at alyuh soon......work, school an' laziness gettin in d way
« Last Edit: October 18, 2012, 07:15:23 AM by lefty »