July 26, 2024, 11:54:43 PM

Author Topic: Trinidad and Tobago vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - CLT20 (24/9/13)  (Read 6537 times)

Re: Trinidad and Tobago vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - CLT20 (24/9/13)
« Reply #30 on: September 24, 2013, 11:01:08 AM »
that drop catch could be costly

« Reply #31 on: September 24, 2013, 11:49:59 AM »
11 overs down and they are 78-3. We are well placed I think, especially with Dhawan out. However, Perera and Sammy are dangerous hitters too so it's not over yet.

« Reply #32 on: September 24, 2013, 12:20:44 PM »
This damn Emrit  :pissedoff:

« Reply #33 on: September 24, 2013, 12:22:53 PM »
This is an L

« Reply #34 on: September 24, 2013, 12:23:08 PM »
23 runs in that over? It will take a big effort for us to win it from here.

« Reply #35 on: September 24, 2013, 12:23:53 PM »
Ramdin fault Emrit wasn't bowling good

« Reply #36 on: September 24, 2013, 12:26:15 PM »
game might be still on

« Reply #37 on: September 24, 2013, 12:27:58 PM »
game on

« Reply #38 on: September 24, 2013, 12:32:57 PM »
Nice try fellas.

« Reply #39 on: September 24, 2013, 12:35:25 PM »
Wait...

« Reply #40 on: September 24, 2013, 12:36:41 PM »
We'll get Bravo instead doh worry. Hard luck fellas.

« Reply #41 on: September 24, 2013, 12:37:30 PM »
emrit boy.............. anyways...........

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #42 on: September 24, 2013, 12:39:24 PM »
hard loss, jus that one over by emrit kill them ..... :banginghead:
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #43 on: September 24, 2013, 12:39:45 PM »
It happens. Not blaming Emrit. I blaming Ramdin

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #44 on: September 24, 2013, 12:46:26 PM »
It happens. Not blaming Emrit. I blaming Ramdin

Not really blaming him, he just had a bad over overall .. ah hear yuh bout ramdin though
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #45 on: September 24, 2013, 12:52:06 PM »
I find it hard to blame Ramdin. Emrit was given a job to do and he didn't do it, that's not the captain's fault. I wouldn't blame Emrit either because we soaked up dot balls in the death of our innings which I think cost us. A couple dropped catches and bowling mistakes too. Both teams made a couple errors, but in the end Hyderabad were a little bit better. That happens in sports.

« Reply #46 on: September 24, 2013, 12:54:38 PM »
Pooran need to be dropped

« Reply #47 on: September 24, 2013, 02:25:54 PM »
No Barath again. Pooran not ready yet imo
Right,so Bravo come good and that means he stays for the rest of the tournament,I know when he is good he is very very good but when he is bad he is woeful,today he was the Bravo we like to see.We lost but that was down to Mohammed and surely this should be his last game ,if he is not dropped then Pooran goes for Barath.I am not at all fazed by this loss coz I think we will win the next 2 as we should have done today.I am not making any excuses but we had the worst of the conditions which was a big advantage to Sunrisers bowling first,we were then hampered badly by the pitch being less helpful to us because of the dew and the ball coming on to the bat making it easier for their batsmen.I still feel Mohammed should be dropped and replaced by Barath,Mohammed caused us to lose.

« Reply #48 on: September 25, 2013, 04:34:20 AM »

We do have a selection problem, we need to play with 3 specialist bowlers and 3 allrounders with one of the allrounders having a batting bias.

« Reply #49 on: September 26, 2013, 05:36:09 PM »
So Perera did us a favour by bowling crap today and we have some breathing space,i hope that Ottley comes in for Pooran and Barath for JMo.

« Reply #50 on: September 26, 2013, 08:38:11 PM »
I have  a feeling run rate going to be a factor in the end. It will be close.

We second still with a +.0.438 run rate. So we need to win our last games and hope for a upset somewhere just in case

http://www.espncricinfo.com/champions-league-twenty20-2013/engine/series/629521.html?view=pointstable
« Last Edit: September 26, 2013, 08:44:44 PM by D.H.W »