April 27, 2024, 10:05:34 AM

Author Topic: League standings  (Read 1798 times)

Offline rastafari

League standings
« on: February 27, 2014, 11:21:30 AM »
Can we have a league standings page for the zonal leagues, super  league and the pro league an a league standings page please? I think  will make things better for the fans.

I have asked for a league standings for the eastern counties football union and we haven't had one.
We are fans of T&T football and they deserve all the help they can get. Their clubs have been performing well.  Come on lets promote d football properly.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Re: League standings
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2014, 12:02:01 PM »
Look the pro league page with standings on the left here
http://www.socawarriors.net/league/league-news/tt-pro-league.html

Super League with standings
http://www.socawarriors.net/league/league-news/national-super-league.html

Zonal League page. No standings as yet due to various obstacles
http://www.socawarriors.net/league/league-news/zonal-leagues.html

Also the women's league and secondary schools and primary school pages all have pages.
Please browse the socawarriors.net homepage. There is a plethora of information there. Flex, Tallman and Eman work very hard on this. The forum is only a small part of the website.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2014, 12:08:09 PM by FF »

Offline rastafari

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2014, 05:19:33 PM »

Also the women's league and secondary schools and primary school pages all have pages.
Please browse the socawarriors.net homepage. There is a plethora of information there. Flex, Tallman and Eman work very hard on this. The forum is only a small part of the website.

Yeah i know these pages exist but there is no page with just the league standings and there has never been an update for the eastern counties football union. I want to find out if you can have a dedicated league standings page.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2014, 05:37:35 PM »

Yeah i know these pages exist but there is no page with just the league standings and there has never been an update for the eastern counties football union. I want to find out if you can have a dedicated league standings page.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

When you say a league standings page, do you mean all of the different league tables on one page?

Getting the fixtures and results from the various zonal leagues is very difficult. First of all, we don't even know who is in charge. Then comes the task of actually getting the info in a timely manner.

Offline rastafari

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2014, 05:44:30 PM »

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

When you say a league standings page, do you mean all of the different league tables on one page?

Getting the fixtures and results from the various zonal leagues is very difficult. First of all, we don't even know who is in charge. Then comes the task of actually getting the info in a timely manner.

Yeah tallman that's what i meant. If you can put all of the league standings on one page.

The TTFF should be able to pass on the information to you as they are the administrators. At the end of the day the fans want to see the league standings.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2014, 06:17:15 PM »
The TTFF should be able to pass on the information to you as they are the administrators.

You are assuming that they have the information. And even if they do, it doesn't mean much. For example, I have the contact information for all of the club managers/coaches/administrators in the Super League. When I request info, how much yuh think does answer? And I've been doing it for years. I had a point of contact for the Tobago leagues. I get info a couple of times and nothing more, because they was depending on other people who dropped the ball. Same thing with de Women's League. It eh easy. If we can reliably get the information we would gladly publish it. The best run league in terms of official communication is the Super League. They would supply me with results usually within the hour after matches are completed. They would consistently provide fixture lists, venues, kick-off times, match commissioners, fixture changes, match result disputes etc. Most if not all my inquiries were answered in a timely manner. Of course all of that was under All Sport Promotions. We'll see what happens next season.

Offline rastafari

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2014, 06:34:15 PM »
The TTFF should be able to pass on the information to you as they are the administrators.

You are assuming that they have the information. And even if they do, it doesn't mean much. For example, I have the contact information for all of the club managers/coaches/administrators in the Super League. When I request info, how much yuh think does answer? And I've been doing it for years. I had a point of contact for the Tobago leagues. I get info a couple of times and nothing more, because they was depending on other people who dropped the ball. Same thing with de Women's League. It eh easy. If we can reliably get the information we would gladly publish it. The best run league in terms of official communication is the Super League. They would supply me with results usually within the hour after matches are completed. They would consistently provide fixture lists, venues, kick-off times, match commissioners, fixture changes, match result disputes etc. Most if not all my inquiries were answered in a timely manner. Of course all of that was under All Sport Promotions. We'll see what happens next season.

Alright thanks tallman but surely someone can put this to the ttff. If they respond negatively then we can complain and try to force them into publishing league standings.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2014, 06:37:29 PM »

Alright thanks tallman but surely someone can put this to the ttff. If they respond negatively then we can complain and try to force them into publishing league standings.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

The TTFA don't run these leagues though... so how we could force them to publish it?  At best they would be in the same position as SW.net.  The idea is a good one, but as Tallman is indicating from his experience, things just don't run that efficiently in TnT.

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2014, 07:18:57 PM »

Good talk Tallman.

We go see.