June 03, 2024, 04:32:59 AM

Author Topic: 21 Posts ah day ?  (Read 8080 times)

21 Posts ah day ?
« on: December 06, 2005, 01:47:55 PM »
Now that is real madness people.

Just wondering why people feel they have to post in EVERY single topic on the board. Most of the stalwarts of this board doh post again because ah all this flooding..........

Men have to learn to take it light.......

MickeyRat

Re: 21 Posts ah day ?
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2005, 01:56:29 PM »
Ent!

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2005, 02:00:36 PM »
Dred I post about dis shit yesterday an dmen eh take me seriously
Men now joining th esite and have more posts than ppl who here since the beginning

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2005, 02:03:05 PM »
Dred I post about dis shit yesterday an dmen eh take me seriously
Men now joining th esite and have more posts than ppl who here since the beginning
Thats why I tend to view that post, ah get my enjoyment from that. but it could back fire because if people dont see you normally post they call yuh ah waggonist  :rotfl:

MickeyRat

« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2005, 02:08:55 PM »
All of ah sudden de board get quiet.

« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2005, 02:26:16 PM »
allyuh want meh to leave allyuh board ???

MickeyRat

« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2005, 02:27:18 PM »

« Reply #7 on: December 06, 2005, 02:29:13 PM »
say de friggin word and ah gone >:(

matter of fact cowen and marcos ah gone

GO MALICK

BUT YUH COULDA SEND MEH AH PM AND TELL MAH YUH WANT MEH OFF YUH BOARD :beermug:

« Last Edit: December 06, 2005, 02:42:58 PM by morvantman »

« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2005, 02:42:19 PM »

Nobody saying that u cannot be on the board, cause u being on the board is true testiment to the rapid growth of the board over the past few months.

What i have a problem with is your stories that i know arent true! 

eg. u being in Bahrain......lol......ah heard that in your match report that u said that when they started to pelt, u hid behind max richards ???.

Come on morvantman, i have no beef with u but cool it with your "stories".

Also, 21 posts ah day kinda tough to maintain over the course of 3 months, that just crazy, u gone and pass tallman in 3 months??, lol, that is something that i thought only ah man like alberta trini could do, but anyways,

« Last Edit: December 06, 2005, 02:47:28 PM by andre samuel »

« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2005, 02:42:54 PM »
Well you know what folks, you all better ask Tallman and Flex to open up another forum just for you and your "very" diehards fellows, because it will be worst come next year....

People have the option of discussing football or just talking shit. You have the option of either reading them or just ignore.
Ignoring helps with future health issues.

I have nothing against the Stalwarts or the Waggonist as you call them, we all came online for a reason...to share ideas, to meet up old friends, laugh and talk shit and most importantly talk about the #1 sport in the world. What is th crime ?

If people want to post 1 per day or 50 per day.....fine, leave them.

my 2 cents...who vex, froth  ;)

MickeyRat

« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2005, 02:47:24 PM »

Nobody saying that u cannot be on the board, cause u being on the board is true testiment to the rapid growth of the board over the past few months.

What i have a problem with is your stories that i know arent true!

eg. u being in Bahrain......lol......ah heard that in your match report that u said that when they started to pelt, u hid behind max richards ???.

Come on morvantman, i have no beef with u but cool it with your "stories".

Aslo, 21 postsa h day kinda tough to maintain over the course of 3 months, that just crazy, but anyways,

De man is ah CIA operative

« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2005, 02:58:20 PM »
I eh want nobody leave
ah jus tink it strange dat someone could now join and already surpass d man who start up dis board?
but is all in d name of t&t football so is all love
doh be sour and ride out
i just want a lil more thought in the posts
i welcome and look forward to good discussion

quick posting does result in davejenny infamous post :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2005, 04:19:45 PM »
My only suggestion would be to spend more time reading and less time posting. You would actually enjoy the site more that way.

I honestly don't want to believe that grown people are posting with a post count in mind, but we could test it.

I wouldn't mind if we remove the post count altogether, at least for a while. Everything else would stay the same and the posts would still be there in your post history. If man want to count that they would be welcome to do so.

It would be interesting to see how men posting habits will change.

« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2005, 04:31:22 PM »
I dont see why how quickly men post count reach a certain number bothering other grown men, Tallman dont really post that much beyond the threads he does start, and answering questions here and there.
What i have come to realize also is that morvantman does post is all the diff categories, General, Culture, etc.. even in the Fatima thread (he fass and out of place  ;D )
The man have alot to say and not just about football, leave them be, that is what this forum is about discussion of topics and it takes all kinds to make up the forum.  I quicker run some of the other haters foes before a man who posting plenty.
But we could try that suggestion, move the count and leave the stars, doh take away my stars!!!

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2005, 04:47:05 PM »
Buh wah de arse, is a set ah panty man on dis site or wah. i never see one set ah man mark another man movements so.

« Reply #15 on: December 06, 2005, 05:23:11 PM »
-funny how when marcos brings this up he gets criticised.
-morvant, nobody sayin nothin, so yuh better stay on board
-andre, that story about max richards, i thought he was joking on that.
-good post from mr mc, but cowen and marcos point legit as well

« Reply #16 on: December 06, 2005, 05:40:46 PM »
Boi ah eh know is ah posting competion going on here. Well if dat is de case, ah say more power to who ever going competion. I does be happy to read and get ah good laugh, most ah de time. Me eh business with how much post ah have, because dat eh putting $$$$$ in my pocket. So people leh we continue to enjoy de board eh.  :beermug:  8)

« Reply #17 on: December 06, 2005, 05:52:16 PM »
132 ! ah going strong

« Reply #18 on: December 06, 2005, 06:07:08 PM »
JDB is right for sure, just reading and less posting makes this site even more interesting.

ah still love it!!

« Reply #19 on: December 06, 2005, 06:47:26 PM »
I agree that some men posting too much..but some ah de men with plenty posts just excited and in it for fun.

It is very simple to weed through the stupid posts and just move on.

« Reply #20 on: December 06, 2005, 07:14:53 PM »
i feel what u saying man, some ppl just giddy and wa post plenty.

but say what we can have an intelligent conversation so it dont really bother me.

21 posts ah day is reall posts though...

« Reply #21 on: December 06, 2005, 08:24:53 PM »
Lord here we go again..steups
If man have time to post..is their right to post.
Everybody 2 cents here is count.
I just glad to be here..to interact with other Trinis and talk shit too.
Allyuh shouldn't be picking on anybody either like that..what Morvant do allyuh?

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #22 on: December 06, 2005, 08:38:20 PM »
I cyah believe that alyuh making this ah big issue. So what if ah man have 21 post ah day? So what if he pass Tallman  & Flex with the number of post??? I thought this was a site for de "Die Hards" football supporters, and ah site where yuh could ask questions and voice your opinion ??? ??? Come on people Easy De Tension!!!!!!

VIBES IT UP!!!!!!

« Reply #23 on: December 06, 2005, 09:19:08 PM »
Leave Morvantman.  De man does have the board lively.  A lil shit talk does not hurt.  Is ah pleasure to read de man posts them.  Men moving like de man on ah count mission.   Ah ain't think so.  Big up Morvantman.  Keep on posting.

« Reply #24 on: December 06, 2005, 09:26:31 PM »
Morvantman, ah eh know if you take weh de breddas dem say seriously, but ah doh know u in person, but ah is ah man enough tuh tell yuh to stay, if  yuh might be thinking differently. A lot ah times ah come from school or work, an ah read yuh post, ah dus be rolling with laugh. So chill meh bredda. RESPECT.  :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: December 06, 2005, 09:33:33 PM »
to all de men on this board i does just posting fuh shit talking sake and i didnt know i was offending men on this board but i have nuff respect fuh men like andre and cowen and them and the way i look at it when we was telling them men from bahrain to leave and them just keep on posting i was getting vex.
so after a thread dedicated to me posting too much could make it to almost 2 pages then i really had to be offending someone. just imagine i from the worst part of trini and instead ah robbing men i posting on ah computer and getting men vex. but say what when yuh from morvant men does treat yuh worse than ah tobagonian.

this thread sour meh whole day...................

lard i still posting. i need some sorta therapy :rotfl:

jusme

« Reply #26 on: December 06, 2005, 09:56:36 PM »
is not as if morvant does be asking stupid questions and ting to indicate he eh reading. As a matter of fact I get the impression that he reads the board very thoroughly. A lot of the things the man say does just be lil one liners like in a ordinary conversation.  And the man is real kicks.  No need to run the man.  I will miss his contributions if he leave

« Reply #27 on: December 06, 2005, 10:11:06 PM »
I think that when Cowen said 21 posts a day everybody think aboujt you and then you jump up and make yourself a target but you are not a bad poster. But it was just an example.

I will tell yuh plain with some posts that are just one line or a set of smileys I does wonder "why bother to post" but I have found that over time that has stopped. And at the end of the day "to each his own"

Yuh know your football, yuh love your football and yuh love the borad. Yuh know yuh ent going no whey and that is fine by me.

Now it have some other people....

« Reply #28 on: December 06, 2005, 10:14:21 PM »
My only suggestion would be to spend more time reading and less time posting. You would actually enjoy the site more that way.

I honestly don't want to believe that grown people are posting with a post count in mind, but we could test it.

I wouldn't mind if we remove the post count altogether, at least for a while. Everything else would stay the same and the posts would still be there in your post history. If man want to count that they would be welcome to do so.

It would be interesting to see how men posting habits will change.

Good suggestion JDB; the post count is a bit of an artificial meter of someone's "die-hardness"/waggonism-ness. I too have been on the site for about two years, and read more than post; it doesn't mean I don't like football less, or know less. Morvantman keeps the board lively. Is good to "hear" from Trinis with our sense of humour, like Motvantman... a shame if he leaves.

« Reply #29 on: December 06, 2005, 10:44:16 PM »
Big Men in here.....allyuh ain't have nothing else to discuss ?

>:(