June 15, 2024, 02:16:55 PM

Author Topic: Birchall scores for Vale  (Read 5560 times)

Offline PortValeChris

Birchall scores for Vale
« on: December 13, 2005, 02:10:37 PM »
Vale have just taken the lead against Bristol Rovers in the cup replay courtesy of Me Mum.  Get in there!!!!
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

Re: Birchall scores for Vale
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2005, 02:14:01 PM »
NICEEE!!
NICEE!!! NICEE!!!!

GO PORT VALE  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2005, 02:14:13 PM »
Come on me mum!!!

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2005, 02:15:37 PM »
this is really wonderful news!! Go Vale, and Go "me mum"

by the way, portvalechris, who are they destined to play in the next round?

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2005, 02:15:48 PM »
daz wah i like to heaaaaar....want him in top form for de world cup..let him get used to the scoring so he go be ready to unleash on england etc

Offline valiant

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2005, 02:16:19 PM »
yes!!!!! wish i was ta the game tonight, couldnt affod though  :( come on vale!!!

we will play Doncaster at home in the next round.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2005, 02:28:18 PM »
yes!!!!! wish i was ta the game tonight, couldnt affod though  :( come on vale!!!

Watch out for the donkeys, they laid it on my Villa.

« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2005, 02:47:27 PM »

Watch out for the donkeys, they laid it on my Villa.

they make a mule then? 

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2005, 02:51:08 PM »
    Big up Birchie!! Good job keep up the good work and measure your pace we need you steaming against Sweden, England and Paraguay. Great job "me Mum" all the best as usual can't wait to greet you back in T&T you still have to come and get Mavis and the rest of them I have holding back for you.

J.  ;D
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2005, 03:07:45 PM »
is he still playing on  the wing?

« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2005, 03:12:45 PM »
Well done Birch! All eyes on u so light up de league man.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #11 on: December 13, 2005, 03:14:39 PM »
Vale have just taken the lead against Bristol Rovers in the cup replay courtesy of Me Mum.  Get in there!!!!

Can u describe the goal???

« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2005, 03:15:43 PM »
nice man birch........     :cheers:

« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2005, 03:16:40 PM »
well done birchall :beermug:

MickeyRat

« Reply #14 on: December 13, 2005, 03:17:20 PM »
Congrats Birchie...lite it up! :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: December 13, 2005, 03:22:46 PM »
 78' Bristol R. 0 - 1 Port Vale

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #16 on: December 13, 2005, 03:39:20 PM »
A cross by Lowndes found Birchall with no markers and he just knocked it in from, I think ten yards.

His foot still hurts him though but he played on untill he came off just a couple of minutes ago.  Don't worry, he's not injured,  it is his first game for a few weeks so he needs to rest.

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #17 on: December 13, 2005, 03:40:51 PM »
Vale have won  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  Thanks for your support, Soca Warriors  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: December 13, 2005, 03:41:06 PM »
FT Bristol R. 0 - 1 Port Vale

« Reply #19 on: December 13, 2005, 03:42:44 PM »
Congrats to VALE and biggup Birch..nice goal... :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: December 13, 2005, 04:29:39 PM »
wheeey... chris come back wid ah goal oui.. wellllll done

« Reply #21 on: December 13, 2005, 04:31:44 PM »
 PRIDE AND JOY OF TNT!! ;D ME MUM!!!

« Reply #22 on: December 13, 2005, 05:54:36 PM »
I glad the man score

but I even more glad that the man recover from injury to even be able to score

well done Birchall
I have ah bottle ah pacro water for yuh so yuh could deal with them baddest

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #23 on: December 13, 2005, 06:06:57 PM »
Ne body have a clip link of the goal ???

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #24 on: December 13, 2005, 06:11:10 PM »
or never mind just saw it on sky sports

« Reply #25 on: December 13, 2005, 06:33:39 PM »
yeah i now see it nun special
buh goal is goal

Offline ballfever

• Dream d'dream, live d'game!
« Reply #26 on: December 13, 2005, 07:35:34 PM »
I glad the man score

but I even more glad that the man recover from injury to even be able to score

well done Birchall
tru dat disgruntled.props to me mum! :beermug:
if yuh check mih heart in mih chest, mix up wit d'red blood, it have a black & white stripe somewhere in dey!.....long b4 foot ball,durin' world cup and after..T&T FOREVER! WE COUNTRY, WE SPIRIT,WE VIBES! WARRIOR NATION!

« Reply #27 on: December 13, 2005, 08:02:19 PM »
yea ...saw it on sky sports....de man put it away nice ...GOAL....i never hear a side beat a nex side by 2 nice goal to 3 shit goal....well done me mum.....hey vale fans...is that the port vale shirt....yellow and was it black stripes ?? or is the home kit white ???

Offline Trini U of W man

« Reply #28 on: December 13, 2005, 08:21:20 PM »

A quote from a report from soccernet about Port Vale in the FA cup.....Birchall is getting much attention and rightly so.

Port Vale will go to Carling Cup giant-killers Doncaster in the third round after winning tonight at Bristol Rovers - thanks to World Cup-bound Chris Birchall.

The Trinidad and Tobago midfielder, who should face England in Germany next summer, fired Vale ahead after 22 minutes with a firm right-footed effort from 12 yards, and it proved the game's only goal.

Offline Solo

« Reply #29 on: December 13, 2005, 08:46:56 PM »
Sky Sports interviewer: "So Chris to what do you owe this fine strike tonight? What was really going through your mind when you scored?"

Chris Birchall: "I was thinking that if I could only get me hands on some doubles,a patraj roti and a red seekjink. You would not understand me but me Mum will understand, I am a true Trini man" ;D