The Rochester Rhinos will induct Craig Demmin, Doug Miller and Pat Onstad into their Hall of Fame in the Class of 2012. The three Rhinos legends will join Lenin Steenkamp, the club’s inaugural Hall of Fame selection in 2011, in the Rhinos Hall of Fame. The Rochester Rhinos Hall of Fame Night will be on Saturday, June 30th as the club hosts the Harrisburg City Islanders. Each Hall of Fame inductee will also be honored with a limited-edition bobblehead during the 2012 season.

Center back Craig Demmin is the only four-time Rhinos Most Valuable Player. The seven-year Rhinos veteran played in four finals and won two A-League Championships (1998, 2000) and the 1999 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup. Demmin was a four time All-League selection who won First Team honors in 1998, 1999, and 2000. He anchored a back four that shut out two Major League Soccer sides on the way to the 1999 U.S. Open Cup title, and that shut out 12 postseason opponents in his career. Demmin ranks in the top five all-time in Rhinos history in games played, games started, and minutes played.

Goalkeeper Pat Onstad is widely considered the best player at his position in Rhinos history. He played in four finals with the club, and he won two A-League Championships (1998, 1999) and the 1999 U.S. Open Cup. In 1998 was a First Team All-League selection and the USL Goalkeeper of the Year after he posted a 22-4 record with a 0.50 goals against average and 16 shutouts. His 1998 totals rank first in Rhinos history in wins, goals against average and shutouts in a single season. After Onstad left Rochester to join the San Jose Earthquakes, remaining with the club after its move to Houston, in Major League Soccer, he went on to win three MLS Cups and two MLS Goalkeeper of the Year awards. In 2008 he was selected to the USL Hall of Fame.

Striker Doug Miller is the best goal-scorer in the history of the USL. He finished his career with 91 goals in all competitions. His 15 multi-goal games and five hat tricks are club records. He is first in Rhinos regular season history with 75 goals and 166 points. He is also first all-time in goals (7) and points (17) in the club’s Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup history. Miller is the only player in Rhinos history to lead the league in scoring, and he is the only player in Rhinos history to be selected as the league’s Most Valuable Player. Miller was selected to the USL Hall of Fame in 2010.

In addition to the Rhinos Hall of Fame induction ceremony, each player will be honored with a limited-edition bobblehead. Demmin will be honored with his Bobble Head Night, sponsored by Faber Homes, on June 30th. Doug Miller Bobble Head Night, sponsored by Wendy’s, will be on Friday, July 27th against the Los Angeles Blues, and Pat Onstad Bobble Head Night, also sponsored by Wendy’s, will be on Saturday, August 1st against the Charleston Battery.

The Rhinos are offering two Hall of Fame Bobble Head promotions. Non-season ticket holders can purchase a three-game ticket package and be guaranteed all three bobble heads for $49.99. Season ticket holders can purchase all three bobble heads in a guaranteed package for $20. Bobble heads will be available at the gates on a first come-first serve basis the night of each match. The guaranteed package ensures the holder a bobblehead each night without the wait in line.