Tue, Aug
31 New Articles


FC MALONEY won the Eastern Football Association (EFA) President’s Cup on Wednesday, at the Eddie Hart Ground in Tacarigua.

Facing TT Prisons in the title decider, the scores were locked at 1-1 at the end of regulation time, with Brent Antoine finding the back of the net for Maloney, while Cleve Moore was the goal-getter for Prisons.

However, Maloney prevailed 4-2, courtesy kicks from the penalty spot, to claim the title.

Also on Wednesday, in a rescheduled Match Day Two encounter at Squadron Ground in Arouca, SKHY FC cruised past Creek SCC 3-0. Getting their names on the scoresheet were Kevaughn John (35th), Shakir Cole (50th) and Christopher Yee Chan (64th).

In related news, Valtrin United have gained the league’s approval to participate in the Western Conference, as they join BM Spurs, Barataria Ball Players, WASA FC, Carib FC, Tunapuna Titans, House of Dread, Sparta TT FC and TT Airguard in that group.