May 22, 2024, 05:54:07 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).  (Read 76972 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (19-Nov-2008).
« Reply #90 on: November 09, 2008, 09:39:40 PM »
Ah cyar believe they call up Kenwyn Jones boi. Leh the man recover properly nah man.

No Avery John, No Cyd Grey???

I on the fence for KJ call up. Would like to see him recover and come back to 100% fitness - but at the same time, would like to see the team play some games/ practice with him up front so players get used to running off him and benefitting from the all the attention that he will be receiving from the oppositon.

The only way I could explain the ommission of these two is down to saving the legs of the older men. But that arguement doesn't hold much substance when you bring Yorke and Latas into the equation. Widening the pool and giving some fringe players a run-out in some serious competition against opposition we will not be facing later on in the hex has so many oxymorons, I don't know where to start.

Hopefully Avery and Cyd get a little more than a text message.

Maybe they just deemed to be surplus to requirements?  Especially Avery.  His game against St Kitts according to posters was unimpressive.  He was dropped for the USA game.  He almost cost us the game against Guatamela if the ref had correctly called a penalty for a reckless and idiotic tackle in the penalty area late in that game.  Perhaps the coach simply has no confidence in Avery.

As for Cyd, perhaps he wants to have a look at Power in this environment and if there's a problem, there is always Carlos as cover.  Notice, Spann was not recalled.

« Reply #91 on: November 09, 2008, 09:41:24 PM »
Nobody expected Spann 2 b recalled. Avery was not at his best v St.Kitts but who is his replacement

« Reply #92 on: November 09, 2008, 09:45:06 PM »
If we could get a little insight into the selection policy, then we could stop guessing.

We don't need plenty - just a little bit.
(I hope somebody out there listening!!!)

« Reply #93 on: November 09, 2008, 09:49:20 PM »
Nobody expected Spann 2 b recalled. Avery was not at his best v St.Kitts but who is his replacement
Especially since no Aklie Edwards in de squad either. Best guess is dey using Julius James on de left.

Offline mouie

« Reply #94 on: November 09, 2008, 09:52:42 PM »
We beat Cuba last time 3-1 with half the side we have now.So i see no problem beating them by a bigger margim this time,even if they beat Guatemala.

« Reply #95 on: November 09, 2008, 09:53:49 PM »
U brave 2 guess when d team get call out we go put places in position

« Reply #96 on: November 10, 2008, 06:07:09 AM »
Especially since no Aklie Edwards in de squad either. Best guess is dey using Julius James on de left.

It's all well and good to try new players if the others aren't performing but we just had 3 warm up games and Julius wasn't even tried at left back, and only played in 1 match of the 3.  Aklie started 2 games, Avery 1 and yet we are going into this CRUCIAL Cuba match without anybody who has EVER played left back for T&T before in the squad?  Maybe mats planning to play a 3-5-2  ???  ::)

« Reply #97 on: November 10, 2008, 07:48:37 AM »
Everybody here know I iz Wim wife but somebody please tell me y u play 4 4 2 in d 3 games and y play 4 5 1 in d WCQ. Is d team learnin a system or is a different system each competition. So if wequalify 4 GC we go c a 4 3 3

« Reply #98 on: November 10, 2008, 08:01:43 AM »
We beat Cuba last time 3-1 with half the side we have now.So i see no problem beating them by a bigger margim this time,even if they beat Guatemala.
Cuba beat a desperate Guatemala (a side we haven't beaten this rounds) with a depleted side.

« Reply #99 on: November 10, 2008, 08:07:51 AM »
Maybe mats planning to play a 3-5-2  ???  ::)

That worked out OK for Bermuda.

« Reply #100 on: November 10, 2008, 08:28:03 AM »
Ah boy,

The Corbeaux brand strikes again.

Ehy alyuh doh hurt up alyuh head...the afro has things under control.  :devil:

« Reply #101 on: November 10, 2008, 08:30:59 AM »
Of course d winnin record in d era of cd continues

Offline nunu

« Reply #102 on: November 10, 2008, 09:31:31 AM »
Novemer 19 Games Predictions

El Salvador 1 v Costa Rica 1
* 15 points (Costa Rica)
* 11 points (El Salvador)

Surinam 2 v Haiti 3
* 5 points (Haiti)
* 1 point (Surinam)

Jamaica 1 v Canada 0
* 10 points (Jamaica)
* 11 points (Mexico)

Honduras 1 v Mexico 1
* 10 points (Honduras)
* 2 points (Canada)

Trinidad & Tobago 2 v Cuba 0
* 11 points (T&T)
* 3 points (Cuba)

USA 2 v Guatemala 1
* 12 points (USA)
* 5 points (Guatemala)

Hex

USA
T&T
MEX
HON
CRC
SLV

Jamaica have a good chance but goal difference will work against them....

USA
Trinbago
Mex
Jam
CRC
SLV

Honduras v Mexico (A 1 Goal Game)
Jamaica v Canada (A 3 Goal Game )

sorry to intrude but you r dead wrong !

Jamaica to the World . :wavetowel:

« Reply #103 on: November 10, 2008, 11:41:39 AM »
I prefer a game in Kingston than Tegucigalpa.

« Reply #104 on: November 10, 2008, 12:00:50 PM »
If we could get a little insight into the selection policy, then we could stop guessing.

We don't need plenty - just a little bit.
(I hope somebody out there listening!!!)

you might have to think erratic to get an insight

« Reply #105 on: November 10, 2008, 12:08:59 PM »
I prefer a game in Kingston than Tegucigalpa.

yeah but to be a world cup country we have to be able to beat a team like honduras anywhere
« Last Edit: November 13, 2008, 08:37:36 AM by Trini _2010 »

Where is de TnT VS Cuba Fixture???
« Reply #106 on: November 13, 2008, 08:08:01 AM »
Seven days to go and de fixture not pinned up yet?  what is really goin on? :o :o :o

« Reply #107 on: November 13, 2008, 08:25:21 AM »
Ah feel ah sitting out this game....

« Reply #108 on: November 13, 2008, 08:32:44 AM »

Brown Sugar wham yuh feel dey have it in de bag or what?

« Reply #109 on: November 13, 2008, 08:41:08 AM »
When does the distribution of tickets start?

« Reply #110 on: November 13, 2008, 08:50:07 AM »
When does the distribution of tickets start?

Saturday in the MLS... i think 9-5  i'll have to confirm that

« Reply #111 on: November 13, 2008, 09:16:27 AM »
I christen all those quality players who have been exiled, dropped or denied a sweat by Maturana and Corneal the SPONGE CAKE POSSE.

« Last Edit: November 13, 2008, 02:15:41 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #112 on: November 13, 2008, 10:00:40 AM »
I christen all those quality players who have been exiled, dropped or denied a sweat by Maturana and Corneal the SPONGE CAKE POSSE.

Like who so?

« Reply #113 on: November 13, 2008, 10:41:24 AM »

Brown Sugar wham yuh feel dey have it in de bag or what?

uuuuummmmm ah really doh have a particular reason....just not feeling it...or something so....I haven't even bothered to buy tickets before hand....depending on how ah feel Nov 19th, I'll just pay by the gate if I finally decide to go...

« Reply #114 on: November 13, 2008, 11:02:02 AM »
uuuuummmmm ah really doh have a particular reason....just not feeling it...or something so....I haven't even bothered to buy tickets before hand....depending on how ah feel Nov 19th, I'll just pay by the gate if I finally decide to go...

Birchall playin yuh know.

« Reply #115 on: November 13, 2008, 01:39:03 PM »

chups...I know... :)

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #116 on: November 13, 2008, 02:07:32 PM »

Wham Brownsugar, uh have a football tabanca or what?

« Reply #117 on: November 13, 2008, 02:37:49 PM »

Wham Brownsugar, uh have a football tabanca or what?

No, no, nothing of the sort.... :)
(and doh give Palos no ideas please... :))

Offline faith

« Reply #118 on: November 13, 2008, 06:44:00 PM »
Hey Guys,

Please read and share your views.

I am a United Kingdom national and I am writing this letter  hoping that you would please publish this article.

I have been following up on the Trinidad and Tobago National Team since 2005 and am truly sadden and  gutted to see that today one of  their greatest and most talented player Mr. Silvio R. Spann is being   treated  with no acknowledgement nor respect. I have noticed that during the past years this young man has played for Trinidad and Tobago’s National Team and was positively talked about  by these said  reporters and commentators . Everybody loved him, he was one of the best and  let me remind you he still is. The guy has talent, stills, and a drive for football, not to mention he love playing for his country. 

Strange enough, correct me if am incorrect, did Carlos Edwards, Dennis Lawrence, etc played for the club Silvio R. Spann is currently playing for. Did Kenwyne Jones once played for a Team in the UK at a way lower division.  I never heard anyone talked about that.

I looked at a few of the Trinidad and Tobago’s  2010 qualifying games and let me tell you something,  I have not seen no Championship nor Premiership qualities on the field (now I am not bashing the players), everybody plays the same (they all make mistakes on the field). If the coach is bringing these guys down and  picking other  local boys and by passing Silvio R. Spann,  let we see some real talent. I know most readers would 100% disagree with me but its True. That’s just how  a lot of the United Kingdom nationals are seeing it.  For example, Carlos Edwards  made so many mistakes on the field and where is he now, still on the team, a lot of these guys they are picking are not better than Silvio R. Spann, the man must feel bad when Trinidad and Tobago (your own) treat him so. Come on TTFF, Trinidad and Tobago had a good, sold team leading to their first ever World Cup qualification. If the coach and  other officials don’t like the man say so,  don’t make his few mistakes be the problem.

Chairsa

« Reply #119 on: November 13, 2008, 06:53:07 PM »
charisa you cant judge what team we playing if you not seeing more of our players in his position. he is a good player but we have players as good as him and better. sorry to burst your bubble.

and when you go home tell spann i said hi