May 15, 2024, 11:51:13 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 614362 times)

Re: Sunderland Forver Thread.
« Reply #2640 on: October 04, 2009, 12:07:57 AM »
go Spurs

« Reply #2641 on: October 04, 2009, 05:38:59 AM »
Shouldn't this thread  be " Sunderland Forever (until k. Jones leaves)"

I was about to say dat

« Reply #2642 on: October 04, 2009, 08:20:54 AM »
Since when a "[your team here] Forever" thread have to be a team with Trinbagonians in it?

Daz a new ting?
Some men here does support their EPL Club side HARDER than their Country side :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2643 on: October 04, 2009, 07:08:56 PM »
Since when a "[your team here] Forever" thread have to be a team with Trinbagonians in it?

Daz a new ting?

Sunderland is one of a handful of EPL teams being followed regularly enough that men post about their exploits... nothing wrong with keeping the chronicles all in one place.

Conversely... when was the last time anybody posted anything about Wigan?  Men just being idiots about things.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #2644 on: October 05, 2009, 10:49:30 AM »
oh gawd, nothing involving Sunderland could be easy eh..

not even de friggin spelling in de thread title..   :devil: :devil:

Your not wrong there ;)

Thanks Flex saves keep losing the thread in the Trini's in Action thread.

I will put news (KJ) here and match links and take it from there. 

I would hope a couple may still follow the lads even after KJ goes, much more fun than being a plastic Manc / Scouse / Bitter or Cockeneee, but there's no accounting for taste.

Manu were there for the taking on Saturday, don't think the players knew how to mentally, seemed to come out 2nd half and expect an onslaught.  2 really poor goals to give away, again we caused our own problems.  But I do believe we are probably now only 3/4 players short of a really decent team.

Re: Sunderland Forever Thread.
« Reply #2645 on: October 05, 2009, 11:29:04 AM »
Its been hard to follow this team with the amount of changes took place in the last six months. But its overall a much better side, and theyre proving it as well.

My question is, why the hell is Carlos gone and Kieran Richardson still ranking there?

« Reply #2646 on: October 05, 2009, 11:44:30 AM »
Its been hard to follow this team with the amount of changes took place in the last six months. But its overall a much better side, and theyre proving it as well.

My question is, why the hell is Carlos gone and Kieran Richardson still ranking there?

Richardson is English

It's clear to me that Bruce favours english players.

Then again he's english and can favour whoever he want.

« Reply #2647 on: October 05, 2009, 11:58:41 AM »

Richardson is English

It's clear to me that Bruce favours english players.

Then again he's english and can favour whoever he want.

Yeah he favor them for a country that favored him 5 times... in his illustrious career...!

« Reply #2648 on: October 05, 2009, 12:56:39 PM »

Your not wrong there ;)

I would hope a couple may still follow the lads even after KJ goes, much more fun than being a plastic Manc / Scouse / Bitter or Cockeneee, but there's no accounting for taste.

Manu were there for the taking on Saturday, don't think the players knew how to mentally, seemed to come out 2nd half and expect an onslaught.  2 really poor goals to give away, again we caused our own problems.  But I do believe we are probably now only 3/4 players short of a really decent team.

Think thats a bit unfair...

Berbatov's goal was a once in a blue moon kind of finish.. Not much you can blame Sunderland for when an overhead kick like that goes in..

As for the last goal, you'd have to say that was a bit unfortunate as well..

Sunderland were right in this game and good value for 3 points, and what more is that they were actually settling the ball on the ground and playing football.. A much better performance than what we're used to.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #2649 on: October 05, 2009, 01:23:33 PM »
Bruce hails Bent record
Steve Bruce is adamant Sunderland's Darren Bent is right in the thick of the league's top marksmen.

Bent scored his seventh goal of the season in Saturday's 2-2 draw at Manchester United.

It is an impressive return for a player being hailed as the successor to former goalscoring hero Kevin Phillips and more than justifies Bruce's decision to spend a club record £10m to lure the 25-year-old north from Tottenham Hotspur, where he endured such a difficult time.

good goalscorer

But while some have retained doubts over Bent's ability, Bruce has none. And he expects the Londoner to go on to bigger and better things.

"Darren is up there with all the top goalscorers," said Bruce. "He is doing exactly what we bought him to do.

"He is a very good goalscorer and he is English. There are not many of them. That is why we paid the money we did. He can't do any more than score goals in the biggest and best league in the world."

« Reply #2650 on: October 05, 2009, 02:38:16 PM »
Darren Bent is BY FAR the most underrated footballer in England. I've always thought that, way back to his Charlton days. His goal against ManU was nasty.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #2651 on: October 05, 2009, 05:04:34 PM »
Darren Bent is BY FAR the most underrated footballer in England. I've always thought that, way back to his Charlton days. His goal against ManU was nasty.
Yea Bent is a boss :beermug: just hope KJ keep up with him on the goal scoring form he looks like he can do it this season. Really nice to see him take them long range shots lately.

« Reply #2652 on: October 05, 2009, 10:15:19 PM »
Bent and KJ have a good understanding. Sooo unlike the selfishness we saw in Cisse (spell?). The season for harvest of goals from a laden mango tree is ripe for the taking. Remeniscent of Cole and Yorke's understanding.

Lets see, it's a long season.

Offline kev

« Reply #2653 on: October 05, 2009, 11:15:20 PM »

Your not wrong there ;)

Think thats a bit unfair...

Berbatov's goal was a once in a blue moon kind of finish.. Not much you can blame Sunderland for when an overhead kick like that goes in..

As for the last goal, you'd have to say that was a bit unfortunate as well..

Sunderland were right in this game and good value for 3 points, and what more is that they were actually settling the ball on the ground and playing football.. A much better performance than what we're used to.

Not really although there is little that could be done about the finish, Ferninand made a stupid short header a bit panic ensured he then made a poor clearance that wasn't defended properly.  He should of knew where he was and had just come out for the 2nd.  We looked for the world that we expected a 2nd half battering imho. 

Don't think he will be after next summer tbh.  Too inconsistant a decent player on his day, only the days are too far apart.  Need 2 wide men and another CM aswell as 2 FB's.  The squad is too thin, Zenden is on a 2 week trial at the minute to add depth if fit enough.  We'll see in Jan and especially the summer what Bruce is made of re transfers, selling decent players and replacing them with better ones and see what teh real ambition of teh club is.
Bent will score goals thats what he does.
« Last Edit: October 06, 2009, 03:12:07 AM by kev »

Offline kev

« Reply #2654 on: October 17, 2009, 01:01:25 AM »
Today marks the 130th year of the club, so lets hope the result is kind

Sunderland v Liverpool

It is being shown on a lot of foriegn channels so a working link should be relatively easy to find.

Links not updated as of yet but 3 main ones are here.

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=50962&part=sports
http://atdhe.net/
http://www.iraqgoals.net/

Liverpool are without Torres and Gerrard and have a CL match mid week so if we perform we should stand a sporting chance of something from the game, here's hoping anyway. 

We have signed Zenden until the end of the season and he is in the squad for todays game, shows how light teh squad is.

Have a nice weekend everyone.

« Reply #2655 on: October 17, 2009, 08:06:18 AM »
Flikin balloon score oui.

1-0

Offline Kayus

« Reply #2656 on: October 17, 2009, 08:06:51 AM »
well i'll be damned.....

« Reply #2657 on: October 17, 2009, 08:10:04 AM »
Liverpool deserve to be down for wearing them hideous uniforms

« Reply #2658 on: October 17, 2009, 08:17:34 AM »
Warriors any of the links provided by Kev are working for you,I cant hitch a ride with any of them

« Reply #2659 on: October 17, 2009, 08:27:35 AM »
KJ come to play boy!!!

I haven't seen him run so much in a while. Either he reads this forum or he was saving himself for when the WC campaign finish!!!....LOL :devil:

« Reply #2660 on: October 17, 2009, 08:29:07 AM »
Any working links Warriors

« Reply #2661 on: October 17, 2009, 08:45:31 AM »
Wait nah KJ have a first touch oui... and he running like ah bull....  Big Up bredda... even though yuh ah score in the Hex ah still support yuh  :beermug:

« Reply #2662 on: October 17, 2009, 08:52:13 AM »
Liverpool deserve to be down for wearing them hideous uniforms

I'm kinda inclined to agree... although questionable decision-making by the ref in my mind.

Efan Ekoku opined that it was the responsibility of Reina and the defenders to get rid of it, but I'm not too sure about that.  Is a player expected to put himself out of position to remove a foreign object from the pitch... or is that the responsibility of the officials?

Hard luck scenario... but have to give some credit to Sunderland regardless, hope they don't keep it up second half.

KJ come to play boy!!!

I haven't seen him run so much in a while. Either he reads this forum or he was saving himself for when the WC campaign finish!!!....LOL :devil:

You realll shitty dred...

:D

« Reply #2663 on: October 17, 2009, 09:25:57 AM »
KJ now get stretcher off.

« Reply #2664 on: October 17, 2009, 09:27:09 AM »

Kicked on the calf it looked like... achilles perhaps.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #2665 on: October 17, 2009, 09:27:58 AM »
That sucks hope its nothing serious, looks like he got kick in the back of his legs...

« Reply #2666 on: October 17, 2009, 09:28:24 AM »
the way his foot shift i find it look break footish..

hope its not too serious..

« Reply #2667 on: October 17, 2009, 09:30:20 AM »
the way his foot shift i find it look break footish...
Same thing I think I saw.

« Reply #2668 on: October 17, 2009, 09:33:13 AM »
Come nah man Steed! All yuh had to do was roll that back across to Bent.

« Reply #2669 on: October 17, 2009, 09:33:47 AM »
the way his foot shift i find it look break footish...
Same thing I think I saw.

All meat back dey... not quite dat serious

- Dr. Bakes

--------------------------

What a shit squad this Sunderland is... clueless footballers, save for Bent.  

Liverpool goal coming soon.